Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celeste 

27th September 2015:
Okay. Okay. The note thing had been bugging me since she got the first one. I started and caught up to the most recent update in 5 hours. It only took me 5 hours to read all 22 chapters. Kind of disgusted in myself that I couldn't put my phone down just cause I needed more.

I really want to know who her ex is like so badly. I think it's going to bug me untill I find out.

Oh finally something happened between her and Albus. I have been waiting for that for some time now. I'm loving that you didn't go and pair Scorp up with Rose I love that ship I do but sometimes it gets a bit to much and I'm like nope nope nope.

Idk what to say my head is swimming with everything. Such a great fic. Okay imma wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Hello :) Wow 5 hours? That's amazing that someone would take that time to read the story so thank you. That won't be revealed for a while, because Pippa has to build herself up to utter his name again and not to be broken by it. We're not quite there yet but you'll learn a lot more about their relationship in the next chapter. Haha, yes, it finally happened. And thank you, I too, like the ship but it won't be happening in this story as I think they wouldn't suit at all, he would just irritate her. I've just posted the next chapter, I hope you like it. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Clo 

31st August 2015:
I'm so glad you updated! This is one of my absolute favourite stories on this site and I loved this chapter so much, especially the last part.
I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks for sticking around and enjoying the story. I'm glad you liked the chapter, that makes me smile so thank you. And the last part? been a long time coming aye ;) Haha. Just posted the next chapter, I hope you like it. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ms V 

13th July 2015:
So so good. Thank you for writing again. There aren't many characters like Pippa out there and I connect with her on a lot of levels. Hope you're feeling better and keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hey. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I was really worried about posting it as I felt a bit rusty so I'm so happy that you thought it was okay.I don't know whether to say I'm happy you connect with her as she is a bit messed up. I hope you're okay. I'm working on the next chapter, it is about 6000 words ATM. Should be up soon! Thank you for sticking with me and the story, means a lot. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dromeda 

6th July 2015:
Ola I don't want to sound like a swanker (ignore the s) or anything but I know it will probably come off that way anyway, when are you going to update Nellie??? I've been checking it every month for two years now and i want to cry bc it is the best Sirius fic I have read and I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!!! I feel like from the authors notes etc that I know you well and I hope you'll update soon-Ish. Even though it has been like 4 years since the last update :( if there isn't going to be another chapter . Could you let me know it's kinda killing me x I love your writing and pls finish Nellie she and the story are beyond amazing xoxoxoxoxxo

Ps I haven't read this story yet but I think I might, it looks really good, but I scared if I start, and it's not finished I'll be v sad:(

Author's Response: Hey :) It's okay, things like this tend to inspire me and make me happy that you enjoy the story so much. I'm working on the next chapter of the story. I am fully dedicated to finishing Nellie and the human factor. I've been plagued with health problems, which is why I have been forced to take a long break, but I am having good days amongst the bad, which means I can write again. Thank you for supporting me, it means a lot. If you do decide to pick up this story, I hope you enjoy it, it is a lot different. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Spyci 

30th June 2015:
As in love with this as I was when it first came out and I started reading it; got mad love for you and everything you write. Keep it up! I'm already dying for the next update... (That is my unsubtly subtle way of asking you to feed my hunger for this fic.)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story and thanks for sticking with me :) It means a lot. I've just updated so I hope you like the next chapter, it's the longest ever. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an awesome day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by kalilla 

21st June 2015:
This whole chapter put me on edge, I loved it. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: Hello. I'm so glad you liked the chapter, I was so nervous to post it. No, thank you for enjoying my story, it means a lot. I'm working on the next chapter which I hope to post soon. Which I hope you will like when it is posted. Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by CambAngst 

21st June 2015:
Hi, Keely! It's always a special treat when you come back around to update this story. It's also a special treat when Pippa experiences a big change in her life. So this chapter was a double treat!

Whenever I come back to this story after a long break, one of the things that hits me is just how well you write these deeply introspective scenes where Pippa translates emotional pain into physical pain. It's a special talent you have and I really hope it isn't based too much on real life experience because the way you write it is gut-wrenching. Pippa is such a tortured soul. I know there's a component of it that's over-dramatized. She's a teenager, after all. But there's obviously part of it that's horribly, agonizingly real and I feel terrible for her. Every time I come back to this story I'm blown away all over again.

When Pippa has these tender moments with Scorpius -- which Scorpius is usually not aware of -- I feel like it's one of the rare occasions that we're seeing her as she used to be, before her break-up tore her world apart. It's a different angle on the character and it adds so much depth and nuance. I also think it's striking how strong Scorpius really is, to be able to take all the abuse Pippa directs toward him but still see the person that she is on the inside. Pippa thinks she's tough, but it's a very fragile sort of toughness. Scorpius is, in reality, much tougher.

Ah, Slytherin girls in love. You did a really good job of capturing the complex emotions and relationship dynamics between Emilie and Damien. It's obvious that she went into things with one set of intentions and, well, love has a funny way of surprising you. Pippa both understands and doesn't understand. It obviously evokes some powerful feelings in her, and I felt so bad for her when she's gripped by the desire to go running back to her ex. One last thing, I thought it was perfectly in character for Pippa not to be able to accept or be happy for Emilie and her brother.

Since everything else is burning down in this chapter, I suppose it was a good time to deal with Cassie and her betrayal. Truthfully, Pippa took it better than I expected. Which is not to say she took it well, mind you. It's just that she didn't crumble on the spot or collapse into a fit of cleaning. Well, I guess that came a bit later.

And then comes Albus. This is definitely a moment I've been waiting for. That said, it happened in a pretty painful, emotionally overcharged moment. Which, I suppose, was to be expected. There definitely weren't going to be any sweet moments between these two. Instead, it was rough and aggressive and there was a definite struggle for control. That's what makes these two so perfect for one another, I think. They both have this burning need to be in control and dominate every aspect of their lives, yet they seem to crave giving up control. You write it all brilliantly.

I was so excited to see you post a new chapter. I really do love this story. There are so many Next Gen stories on HPFF that try to achieve the perfect mix of angst and humor and drama and sarcasm and confusing teenage romance that you have created. Like I said, it's often imitated but never quite equaled. By the way, this is my 1,200th review in the archives and I am very pleased that it went to your story. Until next time!

Author's Response: Hello Dan, I hope you are well. Thank you and yep, everything is changing in Pippa's life, it has been for a while, but she's a little slow on the uptake.

Thank you, that's a huge compliment, because I always worry. Some of it is based on life, I've experienced more than my fair share, but what doesn't kill us, makes us stronger right? But also, for me, Pippa is in a lot of pain and it's easy for me to put myself in her shoes, so half of it comes from there too. Yes! She's in pain, but can be melodramatic at times too, as all teenagers do. I remember falling out with my best friend and thinking my life was utterly over. No one does dramatic better than teenagers. But you're right, she's obviously not in the greatest of places and holds a lot of pain. Thank you, that's a huge compliment, as sometimes I sit there wondering if anything I write is any good, you know, the normal life of a writer, so to receive a compliment about my writing from you means a lot.

Pippa is finally starting to accept that she needs Scorpius. She no longer has the heart to push him away, because she doesn't want to. Not that she'd admit that. Scorpius and her were very close before she drifted away from him in slightly forth (her issues were appearing) and obviously in fifth year. Sometimes, a shard of the old Pippa breaks through. You inspired a part of the next chapter with your thoughts on Scorpius, because it gave me food for a thought. Scorpius is the strongest out of them all, after all, it's a lot harder to resist the darkness than it is to give in. Pippa has treated Scorpius horribly over the years, yet he has never wavered, he refuses to give up on her nor does he hold her past behaviour against her, which is hard, as grudges are not so easily let go of. Pippa either wavers thinking she's tough or she's weak, but even in her toughest moments, one false move and she'd break. Yup, Scorpius has Pippa and Albus to deal with, which isn't an easy task, yet loving them is easy in his eyes.

Thank you, I'm so glad you thought so. Pippa, Cassie and Emilie all had very different ideas of love. Emilie was afraid, Pippa was in love with love and Cassie doesn't believe. Love does indeed. Yes, you're right. The very talk of love brings Pippa's emotions about her ex to the surface and all she wants to do is go running into his arms. Thanks! Pippa dislikes Emilie, so in her eyes, Emilie is the worst choice because of their history. She just can't be happy for them, at all, even if they make each other happy.

Yes, Cassie broke the rule. Well, they screamed, they cried. I think Pippa was in shock at first, which is why she didn't crumble. It took some time to turn over in her head and for the hurt to sink in deeply. You start to see the effects in the next chapter.

I would say it was fun to write, but that scene has existed before I even finished chapter one. Obviously, I tweaked a few things but it was great to finally use it. It has been a long time coming. Pippa is out of all sorts and Albus was drunk. Yes, sweet kisses didn't really seem their type. Each one wants control. You're so right, they really just want to be free for a little while of their need to control everything around them and that's what the other provides, them kissing was losing control.

Thanks so much, I'm so glad you do, I always look forward to your reviews, they are always brilliant to read and I love your thoughts on things. Thank you, that is the best compliment I have ever received.Congrats on reaching 1200 reviews and I am honoured to receive it. Thanks so much for the review Dan, it's been so much fun to read and reply to. I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by lily 

17th June 2015:
I'm so happy you updated! I've been waiting and waiting and I was afraid you had abandoned it. Don't abandon it. I need to know how it ends. I love every single Pippa/Albus interaction. It's the best. Please keep writing. If you ever decide to stop just let me know what you planned for the end.

Author's Response: Hello :) Nope, never, just certain issues kept me away :) Don't worry, I'll be sticking with it, otherwise I'll have Pippa stuck in my head forever. I'm glad you like that, I've just posted chapter 23, so I hope you like the lastest chapter and it has more of Pippa and Albus. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by GeekAttack 

16th June 2015:
SO DELICIOUS. I want to eat this story up! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm working on the next chapter. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far, that makes me really happy. Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Meena 

15th June 2015:
Oh my god you updated yes! I've been waiting for so long and it's finally here and I'm so excited and this whole review may be gibberish because I'm just so ecstatic!

It sucks that you were sick; I'm glad you're better now-- or at least well enough to write. That's a plus, right?

This was my favorite chapter, possibly because I've been waiting for Al/Pippa for so long and it finally happened. I'm so glad, even though that's a really... shall I say interesting... first kiss.

Scorpius was sweet and adorable as always, but I love how you showed this rare adult side of him that we rarely get to observe. All your characters are just so fleshed out and none are really protagonists or antagonists; that's what I love about this story in particular.

Back to Albus-- you have me hating and loving him at the same time. He's a total jerk, for lack of a stronger word, most of the time, but you show these rare moments of humanity that really let him shine. It takes an amazing writer to be able to create a character that readers feel so ambiguous about. You are truly talented.

And him. Is it someone that's been introduced already? A minor character, perhaps? Or even a major character... either way, you've got me on the edge of my seat just waiting to figure out who he truly is. If he shattered Pippa this much, he has to be powerful and manipulative. Remind you of anyone...?

Anyway, beautifully written. The writing in this chapter is just as incredible, if not better than the writing in every other chapter. I've already stated this, but you're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Hullo Meena, I hope you're well :) I'm so glad your liking the story still! It means a lot and thanks for sticking with me. I'm having more good days, which means writing time. This was so much fun to write! I've had the kissing scene written before I ever finished chapter one, so it has been so much fun actually putting it in the chapter. It was quite an angry kiss wasn't it? Haha. Scorpius is very clued up to peoples feelings, especially Albus and Pippa's. He knows how to deal with them, he knows what they need. Thank you, I'm so glad you think that. I wanted a story full of characters that are neither good nor bad, as I believe that everyone is in shades of grey. We can do good, we can do bad. All part of the human package.

Haha, he's a mixed sort of character, he has times of kindness, but he also has times where he is acting utterly out of order. Thank you. That's made my day.

Him, has yet to be introduced. Pippa saw him in the castle once but that's it. Pippa can't say his name, so his name wouldn't appear in narration. Haha, you're right, there is similarities but also differences, which you'll slowly see.

Thank you, I'm so glad you think so. I'm always worried when I post, I get so nervous, so to hear this really calms my nerves. Thanks. I'm glad you think I'm improving as well. The next chapter is a goodie and is a personal favourite of mine. Thanks, you're too kind.

Thanks so much for the review, it's been so much fun to read. I hope you have a wonderful day Meena. xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sunshine&Daisies 

15th June 2015:
So glad you updated! Looking forward to reading the next chapter soon. Excellent read, thank you!

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm already working on the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dirigible_Plums 

14th June 2015:
Hey,

So I can't go into as much depth as I would like to because I'm busy, but I just had to say something before I forgot! Basically: congratulations. I've don't think I've come across a Next Gen fic that's managed to balance the humour with so much angst. There's not a single second that we forget about Pippa's state of mind (for lack of a better term), but it doesn't take anything away from the lighter aspects.

I have to admit, I'm very intrigued as to how the relationship between Albus and Pippa will progress. It's not heading anywhere good because they're both in such bad places (and ohmygod, what happened to Albus to make him that way), something that's stressed very clearly throughout the fic and it's kinda like watching a trainwreck. I suppose it's morbid curiosity, really.

Great work!

Dirigible_Plums xo

Author's Response: Hello :) Thank you for leaving a review, it would have made me happy if you just left one word, I appreciate you taking your time to leave a review. And wow. Thank you so much for saying that, that has made my time. Thank you, Im trying to balance it realistically and try not for it to bore the reader, like Pippas mental health won't be fixed in a few chapters, it will be a life long battle, with steps going forward and backwards. But I also wanted light things mixed on there because that's life, a mixture of good and bad. I dunno if that makes sense. I may be rambling now.

I have plans for them, this is only the start, which makes me happy as I wrote the kissing scene before I finished chapter one. Haha. You're right, they have a long place to go until they would be good for each other. You're right, I've never thought of it that way, but that's perfect, they are a complete train wreck who have crashed into each other and will cause a lot of damage.

Thank you for your review, it has been great talking to you and I hope you have an amazing day.

- keely.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Vanillaberries 

14th June 2015:
Simply put, this was your best chapter yet. It captured me right from the start and I just can't believe what I read. It was amazing! I love every single Pippa/Albus scene that you write but even the scenes where Pippa is just contemplating her own thoughts are so well-written. I'm so glad you're back writing this story, when can we hopefully see a next chapter?

Author's Response: Hello :) You saying that has really made my day, I was so scared to post this chapter because I haven't written for so long so you saying that makes me smile. Im glad you're liking their scenes and Pippas thoughts. And I'm thinking a month or so, I'm writing it on my phone so it takes a bit of time. And I need to reread the whole story to get a feel for the characters, Pippa is clear but I need to be sure not to say something so opposite that ive written before :) But I'm exciting to be writing again. Thank you for your review, it has made me really happy. I hope you have a great day! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review