Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Hola!

Actually, I really love the fact that every chapter isn't just focused entirely around Effy and James, even though I love reading the scenes between them as well. It's so refreshing to read a story where the protagonist still has a life outside of her relationship/romance and wants to do other things and have her own friendships.

Another thing I really enjoy about this story is that you put the effort into the little details about their classwork and different things like that which make the story seem more realistic. I know that we get a lot of information about Patronuses in the books (probably more than most other spells) but I really liked seeing them learn to cast the charm themselves here and want to improve. It was nice in a way to see that Effy couldn't do it straight away, too - I swear that it's so common for OCs to be perfect and great at something. I'm curious to find out what her Patronus is going to be!

Ah, Scorpius was definitely thinking about Rose when he conjured the Patronus! At least he did the right thing when he realised that he'd been thinking about her and didn't keep stringing Aspen along, and I'm glad that they want to stay friends. I'm so curious about what might happen between Rose and Scorpius too now.

Again, I really loved reading all the different conversations between the different characters because you just portray the dynamics of friendships so well. I like getting to meet some of the new characters that we've not really seen before as well.

Ah, Albus has his eye on someone! I hope that she turns out to be good for him and maybe even holds out on him a bit longer than most other girls seem to, as well!

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by DobbyLover 

14th December 2015:
NOOO! Don't leave me hanging! Agh! And I can't be mad at you because I love your story so much (sticks tongue out very maturely).

Author's Response: hahahahaha i'm so pleased you like it so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snapasawrus 

4th July 2015:
You only updated this month but I don't think I can go much longer without a chapter 14 like the excitement for Jeffy is actually killing me
We've had such restricted time since chapter ten given to just them to and let me tell u how effective that has been in keeping me excited!! I literally squeal when I think of more Jeffy
Please please please update soon I have so much love for this story
You write like a fresh air, simple and beautiful !!

Author's Response: your last statement actually made me beam. i wish! that is the kindest thing to say, thank you so much! i can feel myself smiling as i type this hahaha. thank you!!
ch14- which is now up- has sooo much jeffy. tell me what you think!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lalaland 

3rd July 2015:
Lol your authors note has excited me so much!! Really can't wait, as always loved everything

Author's Response: ahhh well i'm excited too! so many ideas, so little time. i could write effy&james for DAYYZZZ. thanks for reading and reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterKid 

3rd July 2015:
OMG I love this chapter, I just wish there was more Jeffy. I can't wait for chapter 14! Please please please update soon!

Author's Response: THERE'S SO MUCH JEFFY IN CH14. be excited, be VERY excited.
and thank you for reviewing! i'm so glad you loved this chapter! xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Candour 

2nd July 2015:
I found this chapter really inspiring and I'm not motivated to practice and learn all my latin vocabulary just as EFFY keeps trying wit her patronus
Thank you for this minuscule bit of inspiration although probably insignificant to you this has helped me so much!
Fab chaoter btw but you don't need me to tell you that you must know already how talented you are! #Jeffy

Author's Response: i did latin in lower school! so disgusting! i really feel for you, dropping it after gcse level (do you do gcse? idk) was the best decision of my life.
thank you so much for reviewing, i'm so glad you liked it! and i'm definitely not talented, but thank you ahaha! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Petunia Evans 

2nd July 2015:
So I really love this not because of JEFFY or the characters or the plot or the way it's written (btw the above is all true)
I love this because your chaoter titles are actually beautiful
Bit random but they are so precisely chosen and wonderful as are the lyrics and the summary of this fanfic and the banner
My friend told me it used to be different but Idc coz I love this lol
So yeah just thought I'd throw that out there😂 hope ur well and I pray people like you continue writing forever because this fanfiction makes me smile and that's one of the biggest achievements an author can make you are very talented
I wish you all the best with the rest of this story

Author's Response: hey! thank you so much for dropping a review!
ahaha- i'm so glad you like the titles and lyrics and the summary. i'm actually not so sure about it all, but you've made me feel a LOT better- thank you! and yeah i had a different banner a few months ago ;)
i'm SO HAPPY this makes you smile. you've made me smile! thank you so much! i hope the upcoming chapters don't disappoint. you have to tell me if they do, i really do write this for you, you know? but yeah, i'm so happy you're liking FA!
thanks again for reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by DitzyDaisy 

2nd July 2015:
Hey hey! I'm so impressed with this speedy update and I love the patronus theme the opening scene really made me laugh!!
I get the the feeling Scorpious has a weeny little crush on rose!!
Excited for the next chapter when will it be?!

Author's Response: scorpius & rose? well i suppose you'll just have to wait and see! (wink wink, nudge nudge)
the next chapter is up. i hope you like it!
thanks for reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by DanielleRadcliffe 

2nd July 2015:
I get really excited reading your writing
You are truly exceptional at it
My favouriye part was when aspen crawled into effy's bed for a moment I thought it was going to be james but I was so glad there was a deep emotional best friend moment because it was truly needed!!
I loved the snippets of james and the tove lov song is my absolute fav at the moment!
I'm crazy about your chaoter names they are always so funky and btw I check your tumblr religiously it's just so cool😂
Excited for chapter 14 xx

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing! i'm honestly not that great at writing, but your comments are SO KIND. thank you times a gazillion! i WISH i was exceptional but as long as it still interests you i don't mind hahahaha ♥
you know i actually thought about a scene with james sneaking into effy's dorm for the upcoming chapters but i just don't know how to weave it in! but it's funny you mention it because that was literally on my mind.
and I LOVE TOVE LO! i'm seeing her this summer! so excited hahahaha.
thank you again for reviewing and just being a fab fab fab person ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by silverashes 

2nd July 2015:
LOVE. I have nothing but absolute love for this story: the characters, the plot, everything! Even though there was little James/Effy, I really enjoyed the chapter. Her relationship with Mikey is fantastic; I wish I had a friend like him! Her relationship with Al is also enviable. He's adorable, and I loved their little heart to heart talk. I am very excited to see what her Patronus is/what memory makes it happen! Please update soon, I am so in love with this story!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: rachel! oh my god- thank you SO MUCH. you are honestly so lovely! thank you so much, thank you thank you thank yoou!
i'm so glad you like her relationship with mikey because it's honestly so much fun to write. al is based off a real life friend so i suppose i'm kind of cheating with him? idk.
but thank you so much for reviewing- ch14 is up and i hope you like it! xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by angieart 

1st July 2015:
OH MY GOSH!!! I just saw your author's note and it immediately made my day like 100 times better. I'm so glad that you have a plan for this story cause it seriously is so good and unique. This chapter really made me see a different side of Effy and I'm so glad that she is so independent and doesn't drool over James every single minute. I love her relationship with all her friends and I'm really wanting to know more about her relationships with other people *this is sorta kinda my plea to have more Effy and Mikey* Good job with this story and i can't wait for the next chapter. Hopefully with more JEFFY or MEFFY (mikey and effy)

Author's Response: i'm so glad that you're so glad aha! no but seriously- i'm so, so thrilled you're excited because i am too, and i love how you like this story! you actually flatter me- i think i may be blushing?
i'm so stoked you liked this chapter as i was scared people would be warded off as there's quite a lack of 'jeffy', i know effy's an OC so her personal story may not interest as much as her relationship with james? but i'm glad you WERE interested! so thank you!
and ahhh... mikey & effy. meffy! i love that! i'll definitely make an effort to include more in future chapters for you.
thanks again for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ranjico 

30th June 2015:
Hey just wanted to say there's a few spelling errors and missed out words (sorry to be annoying just thought I'd say lol) but amazing chapter my favourite so far I throoughly enjoyed reading about effy's life, she is my fav oc ever.
Also is it bad I've got a teeny weeny crush on Oscar?!
MY HEART BREAKS FOR ASPEN SCORPIOUS AND ROSE IS GOING TO KILL HER BUT IT WILL BE HILARIOUS LOL
I'm thinking that migjt cause some issues between effy and the potter boys, whose side will she take?!
Looking forward to more x

Author's Response: nooo thank you for pointing out that's there's errors! i need to properly proofread before i upload, it's so bad haha.
thank you so so much for reviewing! im so happy to hear you like effy especially- i have found myself over the chapters putting more and more of myself into her. and no! i fancy oscar too! pity he's gay haha!
thank you again for reading and reviewing, it means so much to me- hope c14 doesn't disappoint xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Bella 

30th June 2015:
OMG I literally got so excited after reading your authors note!! You have planned a sequel and ending, that is like life's inspiration for a die hard fa fan like me!
I'm so proud of you like you don't even know who I am but still
Your writing has come such a long way and each chapter is better than the next
I've never seen such writing that if full of as much spunk as it has reality and rawness
You build characters flawlessly and the fact that every one of your readers has a different favourite really emphasises how you reach to every type of person out there (yes I took the time to read all your reviews)
My personal favourite has to be james just because I'm a potter girl through and through but I'm not going to lie Scorpious and louis are close seconds as little as we've seen of them
I would love to see more of lily roxanne and Lucy in this and see how they fit in just because your characters are so funky! I adore your take on rose and the description of her in this chapter is amazing lol it was definitely my favourite part apart from when james pinned Effy to the library and wall lol
So yeah well done dude this is a great great great super duper amazeballs chapter part of an extraordinary fiction and I genuinely can't wait to read more and more and more
Chapter 14 is going to be truly amazing and enough to feed my JEFFY addiction I can just feel it!! Mind you tho the mikey effy angle isn't bad either but james will aLways have my heart!!
Fingers crossed for Albus and his new bird;)
Lots of love
Bella x

Author's Response: this review actually made my day. you are TOO KIND and i want you to stop you've actually made me blush omg thank you thank you thank you! thank you infinitely! like ah ♥ im so thrilled to hear you're a massive fan- like you actually made me grin like an idiot. thank you so much, i literally only write FA for people like you. i cant believe you're saying such nice things about somethig i wrote! such an out of body experience, i feel so undeserving ahahahaha.

im so happy you like james as many people dont, but i love how he's quite idk controversial in that way? yeah- but im super stoked you like louis and especially scorpius. i am so scared i haven't done enough to give him a voice and a character amongst all the major personalities in FA. I'll try to include more of the duo for you in the future!

thank you again bella ♥ ♥ ♥ i cant exactly write how i feel (ironic as im meant to be the one writing the story) but yeah. you've made me beam uncontrollably. thank you!

ps- love how you refer to poppy as his 'new bird'. you sound like my dad aha!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Arielxo 

29th June 2015:
Really funny chapter! Had me cracking up
My favourite part was rose, I really like your spin on her
But no aspen and Scorpious broke up!! I loved them but hey JEffy still exists so it's all good lol
I'm excited to see where the dynamics of relationships go in the next few chapters, I'm sensing jealousy and a bit of triangular love as there are so many good looking men in effy's life!!
Great job greenbirds I'm througoughly impressed
But I have to agree with effy, I don't think she's arragont at all! Headstrong opinionated and stubborn yes but not arrogant!
Till next time

Author's Response: thank you SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING you made my day! i'm so stoked you like rose- this whole story is such a cliche so i really tried hard to go outside the usual boundaries associated with the rose weasley character, you know? whilst also staying within the rom/com realm of FA.
yeah, aspen and scorpius are O V E R but not only do jeffy still exist but the two of them embark on some preetttyyy interesting storylines! so stay tuned for dat shizzle! (why did i just type that)
thanks again for reviewing- and more importantly thank you for reading! i'm so happy you're liking it, and i hope upcoming chapters don't disappoint.


 Report Review

Review #15, by dbmweasley 

29th June 2015:
Hi! Started to read your story today and, well, finished it today. I really, really like it, especially because it isn't super cliche. I mean the James/OC thing kinda is, but the storyline, the not-so-flawless characters, the not-so-smoothly-going relationship between James and Effy, that is different, and that really makes the story a lot better. Also, you write in a very easy and funny way, without using too much sarcasm. Sometimes I feel like some fanfictions are written IN sarcasm, you know? Also I like that you don't just focus on Effy and James, but the rest of Effy's life as well.

Just wondering: how many more chapter? Approximately.

Looking forward to the next chapter!
Love

Author's Response: i am so so thrilled you're liking it! like i'm genuinely beaming. all reviews are the best but the best of the best are ones that start with "started to read your story today" as it's amazing to think that people are still starting FA- and pushing through the bad chapters in the beginning to get here! you know?
your compliments are too much. thank you endlessly. i'm so glad you like the relationship between effy and james because you're right, the james/oc storyline IS very cliche- i'm endlessly scared of running too close, or even within the cliche zones, so thank you! thanks a lot!
um- say we're halfway through, so perhaps 15 chapters left? this will end on effy's graduation day, so yeh, sounds about right.
thanks again for reviewing! all my love xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Nagrinas 

28th June 2015:
This chaoter was so funny it has so many puns lol
Really enjoyed it can't wait for more!

Author's Response: i'm so glad you liked it! xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by mrsdeanthomas421 

23rd June 2015:
TEAM MIKEY. TEAM MIKEY. TEAM MIKEY. I don't think I have ever shipped something so hard, so the lack of Jeffy in this chapter made me smile, but I also loved seeing more of Effy as a person, not a person in a relationship. The Al/Effy kitchen convo gave me all sorts of warm feelings- they are so good for eachother (as friends, of course). I was really pleasantly surprised to see the Aspen/Scor relationship come to an end with a fizzle rather than a bang- with Aspen's personality it would have been easy for you to go with the nasty breakup road but I appreciated the rawness and simplicity of her quiet breakdown with Effy at her side. I may or may not have a character crush on Teddy Oliver after only a few sentences so good job with him :) oh and if Effy and Mikey decide to get kinky on Valentine's day just know I would not be opposed in the slightest (I have a feeling I'm just going to have to enjoy whatever happens between them, if anything, while it lasts). I loved this chapter as always and will be checking religiously for an update!

Author's Response: well first of all i love dean thomas so i'm really appreciating your username! as in he's such a great, underrated character, so yeah. go you!
ahhh, where do i begin! i am, to begin with, so thrilled you back effy and james together- the whole love/hate lover/enemy dynamic has been used so much in fanfiction i'm constantly scared i'm overdoing it, or running too close to cliche. so that comment really resinated with me, thank you!
i too really like teddy oliver, and i'm glad you like him too, especially enough to comment on him. and regarding aspen and scorpius's relationship: i originally had effy walk into rose & scorpius kissing in the owlery but i scrapped that all together, because does that really ever happen? i mean, maybe on tv? perhaps in real life, but i've never heard of it. as a teenager, i really try hard not to write teenagers acting in ways myself or my friends wouldn't, you know?
anyway. thank you so much for such a kind and encouraging review. ch14 is in the queue, and hopefully it doesn't disappoint! xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Noodles 

22nd June 2015:
Jesus flipping Christ unicorns food God this is what I'm talking about
writing like this makes me skip and spin and dance even when I'm not stoned
What a great chapter! I feel as if I really know EFFY now and the whole individual who doesn't rely on james is a lovely angle and tbh more than a feminism aspect as it is and I should appreciate I love it even more coz it gets me hyped for more JEFFY time!
So glad you updated so quickly I love that!!
YH amazeballs job I'm so so so so so excited to see a chapter 14
Love and hugs xo

Author's Response: hey dude!
i'm so glad you liked this chapter, and i chuckled at your stoned comment hahaha. what a compliment! i'm flattered, but come on now ahahaha.
i'm SO HAPPY you feel like you know effy now and my attempt at writing an independent teenage girl has worked. it's like, i don't want to be too 2-dimensional and be all I HATE BOYS and HOW DARE YOU OPEN THE DOOR FOR ME you know? like i wanted to fuse a girl who really embraced her feminity but also relished in a woman's 21st century independence- you know? ahaha sorry for rambling!
anyway yeah. i'm so happy you're liking this thus far, and i really hope ch14 (which is in the queue) doesn't disappoint! your review made my day, thank you endlessly ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by mathildarose 

22nd June 2015:
I love your Al. Maybe even more than your James but you know only by a tiny etsy bit. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: interesting! i'm afraid i don't spend that much time on al compared to his brother, but now i know you like him i'll make more of an effort to include his presence more. thanks for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by GeekAttack 

16th June 2015:
Love the back in forth between Effy and James- this is fab!

Author's Response: thanks so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by LittleMissAutumn 

16th June 2015:
I really liked how this chapter just focused on Effy's life with her and her friends because it's her story and she's her own person.

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing. that is definitely what i was going for, so i'm glad it worked out! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by MagicInMe 

15th June 2015:
Loved it can't wait for chapter 14 xx

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing, i'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pottered  

15th June 2015:
ok im here im here /i am here/ right hello
anyways, sooo, I would've reviewed this yesterday or this morning but chemistry and maths just won't leave me alone lol ): *sighs*

OK ok /ok/
i loveddd this chapter even though it had a tiny lil part of jeffy, I still loved it and yesss, im so happy you're also concentrating on making this about effy and her life and character and stuff, and not all on the romance; it just made me love this story even /more!/
the lil jeffy scene, tho! (heart eyes) james was so unbelievably charming and cute (swoons) ;p im guessing james is hinting on her happiest moment being with him or maybe it's something else, but if it is that, that'd be /so/ cute!!!
effy's frustration about not being able to make a patronus was so cute lol sigh i just love her so much
and jasmineee, one of my absolute favourites!
ooo, im gonna take a wild guess and say that scorpius's happiest moment had something to do with rose :0
him and aspen breaking up was sad ): but im so glad it was mutual because aspen being sad would probably /break/ my heart since she's sooo cute and lovely!
the end sceneee, i just /adore/ albus and their friendship. love the banter and your dialogues and scenes sooo much! xxx

Author's Response: you are honestly too kind. you're always reviewing and leaving such lovely, kind and encouraging words i can't thank you enough! you're honestly the best. i love you. ok, cool. you kind of remind me of my favourite character from the princess diaries?? if that makes sense at all?? anyhoo-
i'm so glad you like jasmine, first of all. she's one of my favourites too! and yeah, i mean spoiler alert- but you're right about scorpius & rose. but i'm so happy you root for aspen, because others don't like her very much- which kind of breaks my heart because i love aspen!
thansk again for reviewing. you rock, and i'm so so grateful ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by marimm 

15th June 2015:
Really loved this chapter and can't wait until chapter 14. You've done an amazing job writing your original characters. Besides Effy, I absolutely adore Mikey and Jasmine. The friendship between Effy and Mikey is one of my favorite parts of the story.

Author's Response: hey there! i am so so pumped that you liked this chapter, and chapter 14 is in the queue! mikey and jasmine are two of my favourites too haha, and it was a thrill writing the last scene with the three and al.
thanks again for reviewing, and hopefully ch14 doesn't disappoint! xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Daylight 

15th June 2015:
HI HELLO totally missed this chapter somehow due to anomalies in the universe and stuff, but I'm here now and the world is once again beautifully tilted on its axis.

Yikes, that sentence was a doozy. Whatever, it's late and I'm a little boozy. HA I'm killin the game right now.

But let's get down to business, and discuss this masterpiece of a chapter. It was like a vignette of effys life - which is amazing because with hpff chapters we're usually caught up in a single moment, which is also great, but this chapter more than any other so far has really rounded out her character for me. And I love her! So it's all lovely, and I can't wait for more James. But! I was also really excited about Mikey this chapter, and developments on that front will be such a thrill.

Can't wait for more, stay golden and see you next chapter!

Author's Response: HEY ♥ so when is rush going to be updated? it's been ages and i'm losing patience. i'm still so enthralled by the first chapter. we r gna have worddzz if an update doesn't pop up soon.
but no pressure.
thank you so much for reviewing ♥ i am SO HAPPY you liked this chapter because on one hand it's kind of not really that 'jeffy' which is what most people are into but i just loved how it broadcasts effy and the other smaller characters- and i'm so thrilled you agree!
thank you again for reviewing. you rock. (you'd rock even more if you updated. js) ♥ lots of luv


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>