Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon 

28th June 2015:
Hi! Just wanted to let you know that the story is amazing and it has become my favorite fic here! Your original characters are so great that i feel like i know them personally hahhahha but seriously, they are very real and relatable (seth and kate 4evaaa)!

and your version of the cannon characters, like james and fred, is my fave.. you can see that little cliche but youve written them in your own way and it's different and they are just different from other stories AND its awesome hahahhaahha

im rambling but this story is so great hahaha! anyways good luck in uni! hope you get to update more then!

love the story, sorry for the long review!
ps: i know things are going slowly but when will we finally see a seth/james kiss?

Author's Response: Wow thank you so so much! This is such a lovely review! I'm so glad you like Seth and Katie and that you feel like you know them! That's one of the best complements :).

When it comes to James and Freddie... I don't know, I just can't picture them any other way.. in my mind, Albus is always the "nicer" brother, the one that resembles Harry a lot, and James is more like his grandfather and his mother. And Freddie has inherited his father's and his namesake's humour; he's popular and he knows it but he doesn't take himself too seriously, which makes him likable... and he keeps James's head from getting too big ;)

I don't want to give away too much, but there might be a little something for James/Seth shippers in the chapter after the one that is in the queue right now ;)

I hope chapter 19 will be up by tomorrow... it's been in the queue for a couple of days already...

Don't ever apologize for review length haha... it's so amazing to get detailed feedback! It makes me want to go write immediately. You are awesome! Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #2, by ilovelucy 

26th June 2015:
Oh, please, PLEASE finish the story! Has the next chapter been submitted to the que yet? I can't wait! The characters are so relateable, I love it!

Author's Response: YES the chapter has been in the queue for three days already but the backlog is massive :-(. I hope it'll be up by sunday...and it's extra long :-). Thanks for commenting and the lovely complement :-) I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoyMannor 

25th June 2015:
can't wait for the next chapter :)

I love the mystery of it all.

what's gonna happen at the party? are they going to try to take her down there?

love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter has been in the queue for a couple of days already, I hope it'll be up soon :). I'm glad you enjoy the story... and the mystery haha.
Thanks again for taking the time to leave a comment, it really means a lot! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jess 

23rd June 2015:
I saw you said you were finishing up the next chapter last night, are you done with it yet? I'm really excited to read more!

Author's Response: Yes I am :) :) :) I'm glad you're so excited and I hope it will not disappoint you :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by GeekAttack 

22nd June 2015:
AHHH I LOVE THIS SO MUCH. Please update, it's awesomeness in the making!

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much! That's quite a compliment :). I am working on uploading tonight so I hope it'll be up soon :)
Thank you for commenting, I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jpfan 

21st June 2015:
This story is so good I had to reread it last night! I just can't get enough! I understand you're busy and trying to update so I won't nag,but I really love this fanfic! It's romantic but not mushy and also it has mystery. It's perfect I can't wait to see who's been doing this to Seth and I hope James and her get together soon. Try not to be like most people who just quickly finish a fanfic take your time and make it perfect!

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so much!!! I'm so glad to hear this - that you enjoy the story so much AND that you are so understanding despite the rather long delay. It really means a lot to me!!! As a matter of fact, I'll probably upload tonight so I hope the next chapter will be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anonymous 

19th June 2015:
Please update soon this story is so well written and has such a great plot! I can't wait to see what happens at that party. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy the story and I promise I'm working on the update! Thanks for commenting, I really appreciate it!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Guest 

17th June 2015:
I really loved this chapter! This story is coming along well I can't wait for you to update it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am working on the next chapter but a combination of writer's block and Finals/papers/projects slows down the process a little :(. I'm working on it, though :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Silfea 

16th June 2015:
I can only imagine what must have been going through James's head when he saw Seth in his shirt -- fantasies of "the morning after" springs to mind. I've heard that guys find it absolutely adorable when their girlfriends/fiancees/wives wear their shirts on "the morning after," so I have a feeling James just saw Seth in a whole new light. I mean, he's definitely already started to notice her differently, but if this doesn't jump-start the, er, hormonal side of things, I don't know what will.
And good girl, Vala! You look out for your cousin! Be strong, get a good head on your shoulders! You're getting there!
And I can't wait for Sam and Hector to come out, and for Seth and Katie and even Bernice to become their best friends/bodyguards/support group.
I hope Seth does end up going to the party. Maybe she'll tell James about Vala's warning, and he'll be more careful. Hopefully. Ah, well, things never turn out that simply, do they? Can't, of course! Teenage hormones, and all that.
I'm at university, too. Spring quarter let out a week ago, but I'm starting summer quarter next week, and will be immersing myself in programming classes @_@. But I completely understand the delay. Don't worry about it -- focus on your education, and update when you're ready. We'll all still be here, ready to pounce on whatever shenanigans these lovebirds & co. get up to. Hurray for hormonal tomfoolery!
Ah, well. Time for me to go. Good luck!

Author's Response: Haha yeah, I thought the same thing about James and his shirt when writing the scene :) He was, of course, unnatrually polite about it... but it definitely went through his head :).

Vala is quite a complicated character... she seems to be coming around but we can't be too sure yet ;). And yes, Sam and Hector - I'm afraid that won't go down too easily... but we'll see :)

I'm still not quite happy with the next chapter and I am lacking the time to finish it at the moment. I try to get it done by the weekend but there is so much stuff going on right now... Frankly, I'm so so grateful for your kind words - they make me feel infinitely better. I've always been a massive nerd, so uni usually comes first for me... You are a wonderful person for leaving such a sweet review! It made me really happy!

Programming classes sound quite hard! And you didn't have a long holiday... that's what I call dedication to education! :) Good luck with uni and THANK YOU SO MUCH again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kay 

12th June 2015:
omg i need to know what happenss! is she going to the party? what does this vala thing mean?? jeth isnt happening any time soon? aaah can't waittt to next chapter

please please please update soon, love the story

Author's Response: I'm working on it, I promise! I already feel so bad for making everybody wait so long but uni is crazy at the moment (3 more weeks until summer break) and I can't seem to get around doing anything but study and write papers. I'll try my best to upload as soon as possible :) And Jeth might kinda happen soonish?

Thank you so much for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it! I'm going to write on the chapter RIGHT NOW :). Promise.


 Report Review

Review #11, by beka_wotter 

8th June 2015:
I just love this story so much, especially the interaction between Seth and James and I'm intrigued about who's the cause of the trouble. The sooner you update the happier I'll be ;) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I could catch your interest :). The next chapter is almost finished... It's kind of a busy time for me right now but I'll try to not take too long and upload this week :)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing - it's greatly appreciated! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Melly1994 

7th June 2015:
I love this story so much! It's cliched but in a good way. I love the interactions between Seth and James. And Vala! That was so sweet of her. I hope that Uni is going well! And take your time with the updates :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I agree that it's cliched...but maybe there will be some surprises ;). Thanks so much for saying that I should take my time - I feel so bad already for not uploading the next chapter yet :( But I will hurry :).

Thank you for your lovely comment; I really appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by TeteK 

4th June 2015:
I would tell you how much I love this story, but by looking at the other reviews, everything I want to say has already been said. So instead I'll say something no one else has, but has been dying to say...
UPDATE!

Author's Response: Hahaha, right, got the message ;) I'm actually really trying to be faster but life has the very rude tendency of getting in the way whenever possible... I promise I will always make time for writing on this story but I also want to maintain a certain quality, which just can't be rushed.

I will, however, try to finish the new chapter by tomorrow so I can upload :) Thanks so much for reading and leaving a comment...and for reminding me that people are waiting :) :) :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Tia 

3rd June 2015:
I just want to start of by saying that I never really read fanfiction. I don't particularly like them, but then I started this one and I absolutely love it! I didn't think I could wait any longer for the next chapter and then I saw that you finally posted it. It's great so far! Can't wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! I feel truly honored :) I know that some fanfics might seem a little weird but don't let that put you off... there are just as many amazing ones on this site by immensely talented writers!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment and, of course, for the compliment :), I'm really glad you enjoy the story so much! Have a great weekend!


 Report Review

Review #15, by B 

2nd June 2015:
Aw I'm really glad Vala is trying to help Seth. I've always liked her character but she seemed quite mean in the beginning.. It's nice to see her changing her attitude towards Seth!

And I guess you could say the same about James, it looks like he is starting to see her differently?? I literally can't wait to see how things will go between the two of them.

Can't you give us a hint of when we will see something like a kiss (hopefully quite awkward but also adorable hahaha)???

Anyways, hope we get more scenes of them together.. And of sam, seth and katie, i really like their little group! and the woodleys and omg i just love this storyyy hhahhahah

Great chapter, hope you can update soon! (((:

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Vala is great; she's a highly complex character, who is trying to hide her weaknesses behind a cold, snide facade but she's coming around :)

And yes, James.. he is definitely changing, both his feelings and his attitude towards Seth - but Seth is, as usual, unaware and unwilling to admit anything to herself or to others :). Well, we'll see how they work out ;)

Well, I don't want to give a way too much, but I can say as much: there is a major romantically awkward moment coming up and it's going to be in the chapter after next.

Katie, Seth and Sam are great together, and there will be lots more Seth/James, and also more Woodleys

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it really means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Anon 

1st June 2015:
I can't wait for them to get together! And are both their extended families going to make more appearances?

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I think everybody is ready for some romancy already :). Both extended Families are going to be relevant again and soon! Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment! I really appreciate it!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MarieBlack 

31st May 2015:
I truly, truly truly am loving this story! I think the angle is so intriguing and with all the James Potter fluffy romances running around these days it's almost hard for me to keep them all straight. But this one has totally drawn me in!!

Seth is just realistic and wonderful. She's entirely relatable despite her unrelatable background for most. She's quirky, but not a crazy loon. She's down to earth and clever. I really like her. I like the small Chemistry between her and James, although I am extremely curious about how it will pan out with the crazy fan girls and threats.

I like James the more he comes around in these chapters, he's growing on me. ;)

Best of luck writing in this crazy time of life, I'm loving what you're putting out currently. :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I can't even tell you how happy your review has made me :) I'm glad you see something different in this story and I love how you call the thing between Seth and James "small chemistry" because that's exactly what I was going for;

Of course, I always love to get positive feedback on Seth; OCs can be such annoying brats and often ruin perfectly good stories, so this really means a lot to me!

I'm glad James is growing on you haha... He is a little full of himself but he can definitely be more than that if he tries ;)

Thank you so much for the review... I'm sorry I haven't answered sooner, it was another crazy-busy week. But you definitely made it better :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

30th May 2015:
Hey, lovely! Sorry to bother you again, but I just gave this story a re-read, and there is DEFINITELY something up with Al Potter. That weird detention with the Head Boy, that voice saying "sorry"...I bet someone is making use of the invisibility cloak. And the MAP! THAT'S what the paper was, wasn't it? My spidey-senses are tingling. There is a lot more weirdness going on than I previously realized.
Anyway. I should stop distracting you during finals season. Good luck, again!
(And yes, I use a LOTR pseudonym on a HPFF website.)

Author's Response: Simply the fact that you re-read the story makes you infinitely awesome to me :) haha. You don't bother me AT ALL! I LOVE to get feedback...and if someone actually bothers to post two reviews on a chapter it's even cooler :). Yeah you're right about Al... something weird is up with him... I didn't want it to be too obvious so it's very subtle but, as you've noticed correctly, he's acting not only weird but also a little creepy... we'll see ;)

I wanted to use my cat's name first... so you're fine with LOTR... haha. Thanks for re-reading and re-commenting :) It's really awesome to hear that you like this story so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

29th May 2015:
That's it. This story is officially going on my list of favorites. Seriously, well done! I'm at university too, and it finals season. UGH. So I completely understand if it takes a while for the next update -- HOWEVER, I will still scream and jump for joy when the next chapter is up.
I love how Vala is slowly being revealed to not be as God-awful as we originally thought. And no one should have to put up with that kind of nastiness! Or that many fanatics.
Still am wondering what's up with Al. And when Sam is going to come out (and when he does, I can't wait for Katie and Seth to form their own little support group, with Bernice beating away any homophobic donkeys).
Also -- I'm liking the grandfather character much more lately. The grandmother, on the other hand...but things have a way of sorting themselves out, don't they?
Wow. That was remarkably vague.
Anyway. Finals, and all that. Good luck!

Author's Response: Why, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy my story :). Uni is really horrible at the moment and I'm such a nerd so I can't ever relax during finals season.. haha.

I am so glad Vala seems to be well-liked - she's still strange and Wooldey-ish but, like you said, she's not completely awful.

And yes, Al... he's really not himself lately and he doesn't seem too happy, does he? The thing with Sam is complicated too...but you're right, as long as he has Seth and Katie it'll work out ;)

Grandfather Woodley is going to be more important soon ;) And yes, I agree; Seth's grandmother is not exactly the way grandparents should be :(.

Thanks for the luck, I will need it :) haha. And thank you so much for your lovely comment, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoy the story - it really makes me want to ditch my boring uni stuff and write on the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lara 

29th May 2015:
I actually squealed when I saw you updated! I should really be revising for my exams, but I don't even care.
The whole statue thing was even more mortifying then the 'naked' thing...I'm not sure which one made me cringe more!
I really liked the interaction between James and Seth, and Fred and Seth, too. It was rather sweet.
I KNEW it was going to be Vala straight away. She loves Seth, she's just too scared to admit it.
So, I loved James and Seth in this chapter, but is there going to be a little more than flirting in the next chapter (HINT, HINT)? You don't even understand how much I want to read Seth's awkwardness when she and James kiss for the first time.
When's Slughorn's Christmas party? And Christmas break? I'm looking forward to seeing the Woodley's interactions again. I think Seth's grandpa has something to do with something, if I've read this story right and picked up on the subtle hints properly...
Hope you update soon, but I totally understand the Uni thing...it sucks.

Author's Response: Lara, I squealed when I saw your lovely long review :) :) :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! I also think that the statue scene is even more mortifying... I probably would have melted into the ground..haha.

I actually put a lot of time and thought into the Freddie-James-Seth conversation so I'm glad you liked it - for some reason, it was really hard to get it right. And YES VALA... I love writing her and I'm so glad readers seem to like her too. :).

Ahhh, the romance bit...haha. I know, I've been stretching it, making them dance around each other - I really want to make this seem realistic - Seth and James are very different and it takes time for them to actually realise that they might be good together...I guess I've just read too many fanfics with this hate/love theme (which is a cliche I obviously love) where everything happens much too fast for my taste and they go from "I hate your guts" to "lets snog in the broom cupboard" within paragraphs. It just doesn't seem natural. BUT I promise that something dramatic in the romance department is going to happen soon... I don't want to give away too much but I can promise you a majorly awkward moment ;)

Slughorn's Christmas Party is around December 20 (so probably the chapter after next) and shortly after that, Seth will go home for a very Woodley Christmas and New Year's... AND YES you're reading the story correctly, grandpa Woodley will reveal a family secret that will change how Seth sees him (I'm actually rubbing my hands right now like an evil master-mind).

Thank you so so much for this wonderful review, it really made my day so much better :). I can't say it enough how much such lovely feedback actually means to me :) I'll try to be quick with updating!


 Report Review

Review #21, by XOdannieXO 

29th May 2015:
Another great chapter. I love how things are establishing between Seth and Vala; how her cousin is trying to protect the other from harm and all that, even though she does not want to be seen with her - yet. Keep it going :d

Author's Response: Haha, yeah Vala always tries to keep up appearances but she's not as mean as she would like to be ;). Thanks for taking the time to comment! I'm always so grateful for feedback and it really means a lot to me!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by padfootandmoony 

29th May 2015:
Ah omg that scene at the end! I really like Vala and I love how she seems to be looking out for Seth which is very sweet of her. But omg, who's after her?! Why don't they want her associating with James?
Anyway, fantastic chapter as usual! This is definitely one of my favourite stories and I can't wait to read what happens next!
(p.s. - good luck with everything for uni! I'm going through it as well so I know how you feel!)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like Vala ... homegirl deserves some love :) And there are a couple of reasons why she shouldn't associate with James but I don't want to give away too much ;).

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing; to hear that you enjoy this story so much makes me very happy :). I hope your Uni stuff goes well too!!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by asdfghjkl 

28th May 2015:
I'm not sure who I was expecting to be the one who pulled her into the alcove thing, but it definitely wasn't Vala! I also really love how subtle you are with the fluff moments between Seth and James. It seems so natural, the joking and the casual smiles and all!

Author's Response: I'm glad I could surprise you with Vala :) And thanks for the compliment; I really try to keep the fluff scenes as natural as possible while still providing some underlying flirting :). Thanks for taking the time to review, it means a great deal to get such feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheEighthHorcrux 

28th May 2015:
YES! An update! There was also progress between Jeth. I feel like James is finally starting to have feelings for her and vice versa. Plus I love your new banner. Max Irons is the perfect James...and good eye candy. Haha... hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you see the progress between Jeth :) It's still so subtle but I'm excited to hear that you've noticed :). James definitely feels different about her... but he's not really good at accepting that, I guess ;).

And Max Irons is really just the perfect James :)... I'm glad I found a picture that went well with the colour-scheme of the banner.

Thank you so much for sticking with this story and for leaving such lovely reviews :) It really means a lot to me :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by JJJ1994 

28th May 2015:
Great chapter! I hope Seth goes to the party! Looking forward to the next update! Can't wait!

Author's Response: Well, we'll see if she does :) I'll try to be quick with the next update :) Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>