Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lola 

11th December 2011:
this is such an amazing book I am so addicted to your writing lol :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff 

31st August 2007:
I loved the part where she discovers Remus's secret! So good!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Bella 

25th August 2007:
This chapter is quite exciting just as all the former chapters were. I admire your work but there is a slight problem; Snape is too harsh with Lily. I don't think he should say too many offensive things about her because as we all know, he secretly loves her. Well, I guess that's it, otherwise your writing pretty good so far. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by carmel 

17th August 2007:
this is awesomw!!
when i read isometimes forget im not actually reading aharry potter book

 Report Review

Review #5, by Green_Tissue_Box 

5th August 2007:
You do not suck at action writing. You wrote really well. I just wanted to point out that you mentioned Tasmania in a chapter before, I live in Tasmania!!! I feel so loved :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by tblunt 

4th August 2007:
I don't usually review in the middle of a story, which I probably should, but if these chapters remain as good as this one (and the first 12) I'll jot down my thoughts after each.
Excellent descritpion of the battle in Hogsmeade, you have a great way of describing things that make it easy to visual. Off to chapter 14...

 Report Review

Review #7, by cis_moll 

14th July 2007:
Greatly written! The most captivating chapter yet. You story is beatiful, your characterization is spot on. I have yet to find a fanfiction that captures me more than "Not Fade Away". You've mixed humor, action, romance in a fascinating way, while keeping it all realistic and believable. Great job :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by earth_elemental 

25th June 2007:
You did great on the action scene, must better than what I could do. I'm soo glad that I came across this story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by moongirl 

12th June 2007:
I thought that the action sequence was really good! Your a really good writer!

 Report Review

Review #10, by IheartBookWorms17 

15th August 2006:
I thought it was all very good. I just can't get enough of this fanfic!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~Wonderful. Really Really Great.~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by jlwitch 

17th March 2006:
I don't think you suck at action scense at all... I thought it was pretty darn awesome myself. But I'm certainly no critique, as my own attempts at writing are meager at best.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
I was right. . . '“Don’t be stupid!” Lily shrilled, “6 Death Eaters! You can’t take them all on!”' Six, not 6. 'Lily was about to protest further when a spell hit the wall opposite them, brinks and mortar exploded and the wall crumbled.' Bricks, not brinks, right? 'Lily could see Remus furiously dueling with his opponent, his normally meek and compliant expression twisted into furious determination as he roared potent curses at the masked Death Eater.' Isn't duelling spelled with two 'l's? '“The Dark Lord wants you to give a message to Dumbledore: He wants him to know that the Dark Lord has arrived, darkness shall reign and we shall return!” Bellatrix bellowed defiantly, she quickly summoned the incapacitated Death Eaters and disappeared. ' Shouldn't it be that they return, so therefore they reign? I'm not exactly sure. '“You 3 are the worst of it!” Lily exclaimed exasperatedly, her arms under Sirius armpit, holding him up as he swayed gently, “Look at yourselves!”' Three, not 3. 'Their 3 heads popped up from the rubble and they nodded, quickly (but shakily) going to work. Same as the remark before. '… offensive things about Mallory’s father, we were just sorting it out when 6 Death Eaters Apparated into Hogsmeade, started destroying things immediately…' Six, not 6. 'McGonagall’s face had gone a grayish colour, “You dueled!” she repeated disbelievingly, “What did you think you were doing?! You could have been' Duelled? Possibly. . . '“I have no doubt that that was His plan,” Dumbledore agreed brusquely. “The four of you have performed admirably and saved many lives today.' His shouldn't be capitalized. . . He isn't God or anything. I think you're quite good at action writing; don't you go off belitting yourself. You have a bit of a problem of writing numbers as 1, 2, 3, etc. instead of one, two, three-- you get the idea. Anyway, lovely chapter and wow! I'm at the halfway point of your updated chapters! Hallejuah! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'll get onto fixing those mistakes soon enough.

 Report Review

Review #14, by amberg93 

14th January 2006:
awesome chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #15, by DirtyLittleSecrets 

9th January 2006:
i think you did very well writing the action. it was a very good chapter! actually i loved all the chapters so far! i hate voldemort, i really do. however i love James and Lily <3

Author's Response: I hate writing action, I think most people do because theer are only so many ways you can write it, but I'm glad I managed to pull this off, here's hoping I can come up with some other ways to write it, because of that pesky little thing that everyone does after they leave highschool: they all go off and fight a bloody war!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rachel 

21st May 2005:
You action sequence was good! Another really nicely done chapter. I love the part where Lily inspects the boys... I think it's really cute. I also love that you're taking the James/Lily thing slow. It's much more canon. I get tired of people changing the characters around the something they're not, and you certainly haven't done that. Great writing.

Author's Response: Slow? I thought I was rushing it, someone even remarked I was taking things too fast! Thank you again for such a nice review, I do enjoy them.

 Report Review

Review #17, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

30th March 2005:
once agian u've done it again..each chap gets better and better....wow!!! this story is incredible...lyl lyl

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #18, by JolieFille252 

29th March 2005:
wow...that was such a beautiful chapter....it's like the marauders (minus peter..*rolls eyes*, the coward) transformed into men the moment the death eaters arrived. I loved the descriptions from Lily's POV, especially of Sirius: She didn’t see a flicker of mischief in his pale grey eyes, there was no trace of the vehement troublemaker now, just an incredibly powerful wizard. great....and the moment Lily realized what remus was...just how it brought her closer to the rest of them...almost made me cry! :/ once again, this a beautiful chapter, keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cor_Leonis 

15th December 2004:
What a great chapter. I love how the boys just threw themselves into the fight--it leaves no doubt in your mind how they ended up selflessly fighting for the Order of the Phoenix later in life. Lily was great too. When she decides to heal Remus--only to realize what he is--her reaction was perfect. (I think the action was fine, by the way...)

Author's Response: Naturally, I think the most of them are pretty much a front of bravada with overblown senses of security...none of them realise the dangers of something before they jump into it. Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #20, by Renee Griffin 

26th August 2004:
sry, my computer went wonky and the review went to the wrong chapter but i mean it all the same lol! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #21, by Renee Griffin 

26th August 2004:
OMG! I absolutely love it! If you don't update soon then i'll hunt you down! No, just kidding! Good luck on your major stuff! If you don't update soon, I'll go nuts! That's how amazing this is! Although, i've always been a fan of the Marauders but not really of the James/Lily stories but i love it all the same!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #22, by kuenxox 

8th August 2004:
i totally loved the little cliffhanger at the end of chapter 12 ..it kept me waiting all through my week-long vacation i went on recently =) chapter 13 was even better !! keep writing cuz ur doing a great job !!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #23, by 2lazy2login (aka: WolfChild) 

3rd August 2004:
Awesome! I love this story! I am no good at action writing either, but I thought you did a fine job with it. Cannot wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #24, by forsakenphoenix 

3rd August 2004:
Yay! You've updated! Okay, at the end of Chapter 12--I did have an idea that it was Death Eaters...even though I still hated the little cliffhanger...anywho, you didn't do too bad at the whole action scene writing--better than I could do, of course. I really, really, really liked this chapter but I couldn't exactly point out everything I liked. One was that you showed the leadership, the courage, and the compassion that we all knows exists in James and now, Lily knows it as well. Two was how she dealed with Remus...that was touching. I don't know what else to say. This chapter was great though, really.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review