Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

21st August 2016:
The build up after six months of no communication in this chapter was torture. I have no idea what to expect once she's faced with Oliver. I hope he's forgiven her and hears her out this time. They so belong together.

Author's Response: This was one of my favorite chapters--I loved showing how everyone's lives had changed (or not changed) over six months. Especially Lisa and Justin being at their wit's end, that was certainly cathartic to Edie as they were always frustratingly perfect in her eyes.

Two chapters left and you're still shipping Ediver! What a writer's dream ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Holly 

2nd February 2016:
As a newly devoted fan who can't get enough Oliver wood I pray you'll finish this haha some many just quit. I love your characters and world you've built

Author's Response: Hey!! I am feeling much better about the current status of the last chapter; I've been doing lots of tweaking. I am also in the process of re-reading the whole fic and getting myself back in the mood to write more. Seriously I love hearing that readers love Oliver--he's just such a gent. And *cough* basically a self-insert for my boyfriend *cough* ♥ Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflepuffRave 

22nd January 2016:
Oh my goodness! I'm so so addicted to this story. I stayed up way too late reading it last night. I love how the characters have developed and grown and I can't wait to see how it ends!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have to admit, without sounding completely arrogant, that I'm re-reading this whole fic from beginning to end myself. It's been quite a while since I've looked over older chapters! In my mind it was way more cringe-worthy, but really it isn't? I dunno. That sounds silly but I'm getting myself back in the mood to write, for sure! And having support from new readers like yourself is just the greatest motivation. Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anon 

9th November 2015:
THIS. THIS. THIS.

This story is SO GOOD. I remember, vaguely, seeing this somewhere, but you've updated, and it's AMAZING.

I love, love, love the tension. How do you do it - it seems like everyone is awkward with each other. And all the problems that come up, and - wow. This is so so good oh my godd

Author's Response: Thank you!! I know it's taken forever to complete this fic (just one! more! chapter!) and I really appreciate the reviews and readers! Things are very very hectic lately but I really miss writing this fic, and Edie and Oliver, and Seamus, and Ginger, and I will update soon. Thank you ver much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by CreekMomma 

18th September 2015:
So this is totally not fair... I just started (and apparently finished) reading this fanfic today and this is where I get left off at? Totally unfair. I need to know what happens next! I loved the story. Very interesting depiction of all the characters. Edie is a delightful mess and Oliver is the work of dreams. Your character development has been phenomenal. Definitely a selling point. I enjoyed it to say the least... now update!

Author's Response: Wow, all in one day! That seriously blows my mind and is also is probably my favorite thing to read in a review.

So sorry to be unfair though ;)

I need to compile a list of my favorite reviewers' descriptions of Edie. "A delightful mess" is right up there with "a hopped-up activist without a cause," and unfortunately I can't remember who said the latter! But thank you.

I promise you, an update is coming soon. Free time is harder and harder to come by these days. Also when we had such a PERFECT SUMMER in the Pacific Northwest and I can't be inside on my days off. But it's really gross out right now, which means I'm working away.

Thanks for taking the time to review ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by FeliciaSueLynn 

8th September 2015:
I first started reading this story years ago. And I had given up on it being updated. I was recently feeling super nostaglic and decided to find it and I'm so glad I did!! Not only does is it just as good as I remembered but so many new chapters! Sorry for all the exclamation points but I'm super happy and the writing is amazing and I'm pretty sure this is my favorite hp fic. Just so you know. :D

Author's Response: Ohhh that's great to hear! I'm so glad you checked back. I really never intended for this story to take OVER THREE YEARS to write--I just went from having a ton of free time to having none at all! I'm so glad to hear that some readers have checked back, because I've lost quite a few along the way.

*tear* Y-your favorite fic?

OH MAN.

Wow. That just makes my lil heart so happy. Seriously, thank you so much. Reviews like this are what make writers want to work harder, and to create a good product.

Thank you so very much!

♥!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Asia 

5th September 2015:
Can you please finish? I'm dying to know what happens. Omg I've been checking like crazy to see if you gave updated.

Anyway I love your writing so much!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! It's been a crazy exciting summer for me, with lots of travel and friend-time and family/friends visiting from across the country, so writing took a backseat. It's about to get really ugly out, so you can expect this to be finished very soon! And I've been trying to make myself NOT write more fic, and work on original stories, but the plot bunnies keep coming. There may be another project on the horizons after KC&CO.



 Report Review

Review #8, by Devashree 

3rd September 2015:
Oh my God this did not just happen! I've been binge reason this story. And I pause here? Aaaarghh.
I cannot wait for the next update.
Anyway, I like this story. I feel for Edie. Especially because its hard to avoid making mistakes. And wanting to be perfect. Or comparing yourself to your best friends for that matter.
I wish Oliver's heart hadn't been broken though. Aww.

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to review after your binge-read! It truly means a lot :3

I'm glad that you haven't totally lost faith in Edie! A lot of readers (understandably) have, so it's nice to know that a few people aren't angry-reading this fic, haha.

And poor Oliver was thrown under the bus :c But we'll see what happens!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by nott theodore 

16th July 2015:
Ah, just one more chapter left to go and I'm all caught up now, which is more reviewing in one day than I've probably done in the last few months so I should say thank you to you for that!

There's a lot of suspense in this chapter, mostly because I want to know what's going to happen with Oliver and Edie but I suppose I can wait for that for a bit now and be content with this chapter. It wasn't quite as heart-breaking as I was fearing it would be and there's hope still, so I'm happy!

I think you handled the skip forward in time of several months really smoothly. It didn't feel jarring at all and that often seems to happen, but I loved the way that you moved forward and put Edie in an event where we got to see the majority of the cast here too, and find out what they've all been doing in the time that's passed since the last chapter.

It's great to see that Edie's got a proper job (mostly) now, and she's freelancing and working for different papers on articles that don't really compromise her ethics in the same way. Although I kind of think she could be a little more stringent on some of the ethics, like the making up quotes things, but in the grand scheme of things, after everything else she's done, I'm going to let it slide.

Ah, so Dean and Edie gave it a go for a couple of awkward weeks! The thought did cross my mind after the last chapter, to be honest - whether Dean would get a chance now. In a way, I'm glad that it didn't work out and that they've tried it because I think Dean will be able to move on with things more easily too, and he clearly seems to have found someone else, at least for now, so that's good! And Edie's family are being Edie's family and Seamus is having fun and it's so nice to see them all doing well :)

Hahaha, I loved the part with Justin and Lisa - the way that they've always been this perfect couple and two people who know what they're doing in life, especially compared to Edie, and now they have a baby and very little sleep and are suffering the trials of early parenthood. I also liked the way that Edie thought about it, not wanting to get that involved - she's not anywhere near that yet and I definitely get that weird feeling when your friends and people your age start having children and you don't really know how to react around them :P It was kind of nice to see Lisa and Justin not being quite so perfect though - parenting puts people on a much leveller playing field :P

And Oliver. I'm so intrigued that he paid that money to the FGC and I really can't work out if he did that in some way because of Edie or just because he supported the cause in some way. (It's so cool that she's working there too, now). His letter was quite stand-offish though so I really don't know what to expect and even though I have hope for the epilogue, I am still rather apprehensive, after what you've put us through in recent chapters.

It was great to see Rose in this chapter too, and she seems like such a good fit to be going out with Conor and to have taken the job that was offered with Edie. I knew that she would, as she said, land on her feet, so it's nice to see that she did and that she and Edie are still maintaining a kind-of friendship!

(Also the heat - I totally feel that right now. English and living in Spain over the summer and it's about 20 degrees hotter on a daily basis than the hottest it gets back home over summer... I sympathise entirely with those grumpy people in the line :P)

I couldn't help but laugh at Edie's journey back to Hogsmeade (I love the fact that Oliver's now a flying teacher there, by the way!) was so disastrous - it's just her luck, really. But I really loved the sense of nostalgia and of going back to something that she's once known so well - only she finds out that she's a tourist there now and doesn't belong there. She's had to move on and her place isn't at Hogwarts now; it's always weird when we hit that realisation, that we don't belong in certain places or with certain people because of the way things have changed. I'm hoping that's not foreshadowing what's going to happen between Oliver and Edie, though, and that you're not going to say that they've moved too far on and can't go back now because they no longer belong together.

Please?

This is also completely random but I love the fact that Edie's Patronus was a hedgehog. It just seems such a 'Puff-y animal (in the best way possible!) and suits her so well.

I'm really looking forward to the next (and final!) chapter of this story and I can't wait to see what you've got in store for Oliver and Edie now! I took a sneak peek at some of the other reviews and saw that you were hoping to finish this by the end of the month, so I'll make sure I keep checking back!

Sian :)

Author's Response: *arrives 3 months late with a Starbucks*

I am not worthy.

Ahhh I am so glad to hear that the catch-up scene went smoothly. I can't remember what my original idea was but it just felt like SUCH an information-dump. Especially after so many people (very wisely and helpfully) commented that the first chapter of this fic is just WAY TOO MUCH INFORMATION AT ONCE. Like I don't even know how to begin editing that and honestly the first four-five chapters probably need to be rewritten entirely, but there's no time. Anyway, a group scene seemed the best way to introduce everyone six months down the road from when we last saw them, so I'm glad it worked out well.

loling at "in the grand scheme of things she's done" letting Edie's fake quotations slide. I have achieved my ideal OC if everyone is like "Well this isn't the WORST you've done, so..." Seriously, this makes me so *u*

Dean and Edie trying out a relationship was something I struggled with from the beginning. It was just a train wreck waiting to happen, and I was really against it for a long time. In the end I decided to include it in the plot because, while I could see that it was a terrible decision, obviously Edie couldn't. Plus trying to put myself in the place of *finally* being with Oliver after everything, and then her (accidental) reckless behavior just totally ruining that. So continuing the reckless behavior, this time intentional, seemed the next logical step. I would love to write some little asides of how Edie and Dean's little tryst went horribly, but that's for a rainy day.

Hah! Yeah, I got a lot of satisfaction out of Lisa and Justin's difficulties with parenting. Especially Justin's, because he's just such a twit (but I love him.) That's actually another thing I would like to write an aside about--Justin dealing with the latter stages of Lisa's pregnancy, and owling Oliver to meet for a beer, and Oliver being surprised but having just broken up with Edie and dealing with the press about Ada and his parents, being happy to meet up. The two of them sitting in this totally dingy pub in the middle of nowhere--like, HOURS from London, Justin needed a break so bad--and just talking about how stressful everything's been in both of their lives.

Welp I guess I just wrote it, but you get it :)

I actually wrote about the heat because of the "heat wave" that was happening there over the past summer. (It was also hot here, but whatever.) Good for you for braving the 20 degree difference like a champ! That sounds pretty rough... But thanks for the story inspo, weather!

I'm glad you like Oliver as the flying instructor! Initially I'd planned on him taking over for Deverill, and Katie just being the sweetest and stepping down so that he could take the position. But after everything that happened with Ada, and the strain that it undoubtedly put on their relationship, I think he would want to make an effort to be closer with her (physically and relationship-wise.) Plus how adorable would Oliver be, trying to be patient with a bunch of 11 year-olds who just, like, CANNOT get the hang of flying. He'd be quietly muttering "Nope...no that's... that's not right but--but good try!" And all the while he's internally screaming "IT'S JUST A BLOODY BROOM, FIGURE IT OUT!"

Hedgehog patronus 4 lyfe!!!

♥ ♥ I'M SO SORRY IT TOOK ME SO LONG TO RESPOND ♥ ♥ Real life has been hectic, in a very awesome way, but I've been neglecting HPFF in ways I've never wanted to. Seriously, thank you so much for these thoughtful reviews. I can't thank you enough, really!


 Report Review

Review #10, by MalfoyMannor 

25th June 2015:
I can't believe that the end is the next chapter :(

I just started reading all of it today and I've grown attached to Edie and Oliver together even though they weren't really together for a long period of time.

Edie went through the denial of not liking Oliver and when she finally fixed it,they were only together for so little time :(

I'm just going to either be extremely heart broken next chapter or really happy :)
I kinda don't and do want the next chapter cause then I know.

to conclude the ramblings of myself I just wanted to say that I love this story, I love the imperfect love story it is, who really wants a perfect one :p
that Edie could be a relateable character if she wasnt't a witch :)

till next time (hopefully they get back together💕)

EDIVER FORVER💕

-MalfoyMannor

Author's Response: First of all, WHEN did we start getting to use emoji hearts on HPFF? ~~*~mystery and intrigue~*~~

I can't believe you beasted this whole story in a day! Every time somebody says that, I think A) Wow, flattering, thank you so much and B) Wow, you are really dedicated.

And you're right--Edie and Oliver really weren't together for long! I wish that I could have thought of a way to make this story cover a longer period of time (but I couldn't, with the three articles in three publications, unless I change Witch Weekly to a quarterly magazine, in which case who would want to read the same story four times over a year) But I'm glad that their connection seems authentic, however brief!

I just wrote the very last scene of this story, but still need to write the action leading up to it. I can say that, yes, you will indeed feel one of those two emotions you mentioned afterwards.

Yeah, who wants a perfect one? (You just actually paraphrased something from the next chapter, funnily enough!)

Thank you so much for all of your reviews! You're greatly appreciated. I hope to have this story finished by the end of July. Fingers crossed life calms down a bit between now and then!


 Report Review

Review #11, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

11th June 2015:
I read your response to my previous review and I suppose I should be angry with Oliver. But Iím not and itís not because heís cute but at least he grew up, worked hard and tried to redeem himself. Yes, cheating on Rose wasnít a shining moment and shouldnít be forgotten. Plus, he is a bit moody for my liking sometimes. He can clearly hold a grudge.

Ugh! Now youíve confused me. I donít know what to think/feel.

Some credit should be given to Edie, at least sheís trying to work through her issues and be a better person but sheís not there yet.

Looks like Iíll be making up quotations for the story again. No harm

Yes, harm! Weíve talked about this Edie. Integrity. The truth.

Dean and Edie had a thing? I really would have liked to see that crash and burn. Uh, I kind of wish it would have worked out though. I was always cheering for poor Dean. He seems happyish though. Obviously they canít be friends or good friends like they used to. Thatís why you never date your friends or the ones you put in the friend zone. Been there, done that. YIKES, was it bad.

Oliver was the reason she has a job? Well, what canít Oliver Wood do. I wonder if it was intentional or not. I feel like he would forgive Edie but I just donít know how this is going to end because it still seems heís a little standoffish. Maybe they arenít supposed to be with each other or maybe they need more time. Distance makes the heart grow fonder or something of the sort.

I think he misses her but the trust is broken between them. Maybe heís with someone else. Maybe he just wants to focus on his new career. Maybe nothing will happen between them and thatíll be that. Weíll be left with just Edie, going on along her way.

Or they will try to mend things. Sheíll tell him the true story but I think he will still be annoyed with the truth so maybe it doesnít happen right away.

Oh god, this is reminding me of that horrible Jennifer Aniston movie, The Break-Up. Itís a constant Ďwill they, wonít they,í and in the end they donít. Iím not saying that would be horrible but the suspense is killing me.

Author's Response: Hmm, fair enough--I can't force you to like my characters! I wanted them to be realistic more than likable, and of course *I* will always love them because they're mine (Okay obviously I did not create 98% of the cast of this fic, JKR did, but you know what I mean!) but I can't expect everyone else to :)

I thought about exploring the Dean and Edie thing. Maybe in one of my big edits to this story, there will be a chapter in-between this one and the previous one. But I wanted a quick 6-month jump without adding too terribly much onto the length, so this is what I came up with... I actually have considered writing some one-shot companion pieces exploring Dean and Edie, etc.

I was kinda rooting for Dean, too! Every time he got hurt in this fic I felt like kicking myself in the shin. He's really one of the kindest, loveliest characters that JKR came up with. Unfortunately that doesn't mean that he and Edie should be together. They really truly would not work out, I don't think... :c

(Ooof, I hope this doesn't remind you too much of a "terrible" movie!)


 Report Review

Review #12, by CatyCat 

4th June 2015:
I MUST KNOW HOW IT ENDS! My heart hurts for Edie, she and Oliver are literally perfect together. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WRITE THEM A HAPPY ENDING!
Fabulous story though, I just read the whole thing in a day, great writing!
Xoxo Twitch

Author's Response: Ughhh I have the very ending ultimate last scene all perfectly aligned in my head. I just can't get to that point! Think I'm gonna try writing it first and see what happens. That usually helps. Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Feel free to check out the KC&CO blog while you're waiting for my slow-coming updates (link in my forums profile and on my author page!) ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by MidnightBlue_x 

1st June 2015:
I get so excited every time I see this is updated and then I get sad again because it's just you adding chapter images. I really hope we get that last chapter soonóI need to know what happens!

x Ely

Author's Response: Ha, yeah, I'll bet that's a bummer. In the meantime, feel free to leave some feedback with your thoughts on plot, character development, sentence structure or anything that could use a little fine-tuning! That update is coming, promise. ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by Chicken addiction 

29th May 2015:
UPDATE PLEEEASE!!! :) !

Author's Response: Strugglin'! But soon, my friend, soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by marauderfan 

27th May 2015:
Wow, so much has changed! Aah, I love that she's working for the FGC and doing freelance writing, I am so glad that things worked out so well and that she's doing the work she loves. I like that it's set up so that things may eventually return to somewhat-normal with Dean and Edie because I love their friendship :) but it's not an easy road and thats shown really well.

I also love that Rose and Edie are legit friends now. Rose was always an interesting character and had a lot in common with Edie in some ways, despite their differences, and its nice to see that they were able to become friends.

The part where she goes back to Hogwarts was so metaphorical of her journey over the whole story so far.So deep. I loved it. And omg I am on the edge of my seat waiting to know what will happen with Edie and Oliver. Anything could happen and I can't believe there is only one chapter left! I am so excited to know what happens but also not excited because then it will be over. It's a real dilemma. Aah! Anyway, this was a great chapter!! I love all the different themes and how well rounded this story is - it's so much more than a love story, its about finding who you are and growing up and there are so many things that go into that so I like how there were so many subplots, it made for a very rich story.

Excellent work!

Author's Response: Yes, things have finally worked out for Edie--at least in the employment department. I suppose she could have a big-shot journalism career writing about everything that interests her, but that didn't feel too realistic to me!

Dean and Edie will probably never go back to being completely normal, but they're at least talking now. Natalie is going to put a strain on things. Dean finding a new (and more compatible) love interest is really important and formative for their relationship. Edie will realize that Dean was only doing certain things for her (landing her an internship, for one) and being there for her all the time because he had feelings for her. I tried to allude to those weird, semi-jealous feelings that occur when someone who liked you unrequitedly finds a new love interest. Edie certainly doesn't have feelings for Dean, but he's being swept away much in the way that Lisa was by Justin. It sheds some light on how Dean's actions as her supposed best friend were really founded on sexual or romantic intentions, and not just friendship, which makes you feel super weird.

Yes, Rose and Edie are friends! It was important to me that this wasn't a Girl vs Girl fic--especially Girl vs Girl fighting over Boy. In a lot of ways Edie and Rose had more in common than Edie and Lisa. The former are both single (or before Conor at least), in to the nightlife scene, and writers. Lisa and Edie are meant to represent the friend you make when you're eleven, and who you grow in a different direction from. Even though Lisa and Edie will be best friends until the end of forever and always, they don't have a lot in common (unlike Rose and Edie!)

Hmmm, maybe this should become a Rose/Edie fic...

I'm so glad that this comes across as more than a love story. The second half of the fic, when Edie starts to have those ~*~fEeLiNgS~*~ for Oliver, definitely becomes more about their relationship. But it's definitely not The Most Important Thing in the story--nor is it in life!

Wow, all of my responses are kinda preachy, eh?

Thank you! ♥



 Report Review

Review #16, by heartjily4ever 

20th May 2015:
this chapter is full of so many omigoshes for me. Dean and Edie dated? She's blonde? -or was blonde- and rose and connor fleming? Too much to throw at a girl in such a short space of time.

Ginger is back hurrah. I'm far too excited by this dog if I'm honest.

But most importantly communication between the two. Oliver and Edie spoke (even if by letter form) - oh and by the way you are once again very much amusing with your fantastic descriptions of the sweaty grumpy queuing man. Also hedgehog patronus is amazing (and adorable) and there is nothing wrong with them, if a little on the short and feeble side.

Cliffhanger kills me, i need to know what happens when she turns. i don't think i can wait till the nect chapter.I'm really hoping it means something good for them - god knows they need it.

I don't want there to only be one chapter, - your too amazing and so is this story for this. It's actually pretty sad but as much as I don't want the last chapter as I don't want it to end, I can't wait for an idea of the two of them actually meeting once more.

great chapter as usual

Author's Response: Agghh I know I tried so hard not to information-dump here. I know I totally did anyway. Some rigorous editing a few months down the road should fix that up. I wanted it to be kinda similar to the first chapter, serving to "introduce" characters in a crowded room. But I wanted it to be clear the difference that almost a year makes (I think a year??? the chronology of this fic is so messed up.)

I once chopped off all my hair into a pixie cut post breakup, and it ended up looking kinda awesome and I kept it for like 4+ years, but Edie's breakup hair didn't go so well. And she went blonde, ahaha.

Ginger = Dog-Dragon! Is Edie now totally a Mary-Sue because she has a magical companion creature? Hehehe.

I feel like a hedgehog is a pretty good Patronus for Edie because she's all defensive and prickly on the outside and actually pretty sensitive and weak on the inside. (Please do not think that I'm saying she has a "tough badass exterior but on the inside she's really a sweet caring girl.") She just thinks she's tougher than she is, and can only dish it out but not take it back... A hedgehog seemed like a decent animal metaphor. Plus they're pretty awkward little creatures.

I know exactly what you mean! I really really want to end this with one more chapter, but I have so many tiny little scenes fleshed out, with no idea of how to transition them, that I don't??? know??? if I can fit it all?? In just one chapter???

THIS STORY NEEDS TO END but I also need to clarify why What Happens is going to happen. Ugh.

Anyway, hopefully I'll update soon, haha. Thank you so much for your reviews! They were fun to read ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by madness 

20th May 2015:
Well that was an exciting chapter! Loving it, as always.

Author's Response: Thank you! Struggling with the next chapter (in an I-Don't-Want-this-to-End way) ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleMissAutumn 

19th May 2015:
THIS STORY HAS TORN AT MY HEART IN SO MANY WAYS! I laugh, I bite my fist, I want to cry, I laugh again...this is a roller-coaster that I've deeply been enjoying and I can't wait for the next chapter! I spent the day reading the entire thing and it's been a day wonderfully spent if I must say so myself. :) I relate so much with Edie. Her character, brothers, and friends are so well written. Her and Oliver are so cute together and I know that despite their conflicts, they will eventually get together and hopefully live long happy lives together.

Author's Response: Agghh yay, thank you! I'm glad the roller coaster hasn't been too... roller coaster-y. I tried sprinkling in some humor here and there to balance out how dramatic the last five or so chapters have been. In fact, some I wrote to completion, realized they were too sad/angsty/melodramatic, and then had to start over. So that's very refreshing to hear, thank you!

I'm glad you can relate to Edie. She's made up of the messy parts of me and so many others, and that's why I wanted to write about her!

The next chapter is giving me a little trouble... mostly just because I don't want it to be over and if I never write it then the story will never end and all of my little fantasies can go on forever and ever and ever and ever right??? But, knowing me, I will just start word-vomiting when I write and one chapter will turn into three because I have SO many head canons and ideas for these two and this fic, and I hope I get to write about all of them.

(Oops, long response. Coffee.)

♥!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ataxaphobia 

18th May 2015:
I've just discovered this story and managed read the whole thing over the weekend. I'm sad to see it end already! You're hilarious, heart warming, and serious all at the same time. 10/10 would recommend. P.S. I'm following you on Tumblr now. :)

Author's Response: Ohhh that's so awesome, I love hearing my Tumblr isn't all for naught! I have a couple new followers as of this week, but feel free to send me an ask so I can say hello and thanks for reading! (And if not, I'll say it here: hello and thanks for reading!) ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anonymous 

17th May 2015:
So excited for the ending!! Honestly I can't believe it's almost over. Fingers crossed Edie and Oliver end up together! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just noticed that I am very terrible at counting, and there's actually another chapter after this--and maybe an epilogue. I think earlier I made it seem like this would be the final chapter.

Either way!

Thank you very much for reading ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by Anonymous 

13th May 2015:
Gah! *speechless*

*literally speechless*

*crickets*

*brain exploding*

GAH! JUST FREAKING MAKE UP YOU TWO AND HAVE LITTLE EDIES AND OLIVERS AND LET ADA BE AN AUNT AND STOP THIS TORTURE!!!

Author's Response: Brain explosions are better than throwing your laptop! (I think?) Oh man, children--can you imagine Edie being a mother? I cannot. Plus Oliver probably had his share of parenting with Ada.

I foresee this fic being completed before the end of June. Wow! Just under the 3 year mark. ♥!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review