Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

21st September 2015:
Thank goodness!! It's about time he came around, and I'm SO glad it was Ron who talked some sense into him! Now, we just need Rose to get better so that she can see how much improvement he's made!

Such an intense chapter, and I'm off to the next now to find out what happens!

Author's Response: Hello!

I know - it's too bad that it took this scary moment for Scorpius to realize what is really important. But I think it was a good talk for Ron and Scorpius - he needed to hear some of those things and it wouldn't have meant the same thing coming from Harry or Hermione.

I can't wait to see what you think!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks1247 

14th August 2015:
Hiya! Back for another chapter! Putting it in for BvB as well.

AH! WHY DOES THE INTENSITY DO THIS TO ME! I’m such a mess from this chapter because I understand what it’s like to be in a hospital and anxious about things going on and fearing the worst and then you have Ron stepping forward, along with all the Weasley’s really, to comfort Scorpius and help bring him through despite how things look with Rose. Seriously. You have me an emotional mess right now and I’m not quite sure I know how to react to the emotions spinning through my head.

You’ve done so, so much justice to Ron’s character here. Like, he admits how he has a problem with Malfoy’s and he blames Draco for Hermione’s torture just as much as Bellatrix’s, but like…it’s not the same with Scorpius. He isn’t his father and just…Ron’s whole speech seriously made me want to cry. He was so honest and he said exactly what Scorpius needed to hear. It was really touching and it was obvious that Ron struggled to get the words out through what you wrote and it was really very lovely.

With Rose’s condition….this high heart rate thing is giving me anxiety. Like, it’s obviously not good for either of them and this potion they are giving isn’t good in high doses to the baby and it’s just…it’s not a good situation. It’s making me super anxious especially because I’m pretty sure this is strictly related to WHY she fell and is related to Stannous. I know Scorpius has that thought in his head and he better not let it fade away because something fishy is going on with the whole situation and it’s just not cool.

Also, the fact that you can extend happy/fluffy feelings over a couple chapters to then turn around and put anxiety all over the place in the next few is cruel. Like, I really love your writing style and how you can work a plot like this, but at the same time…like, I don’t know how to function with this back and forth! I’m way too attached to these character for my own good…. (But it’s totally fine cause I totally love it, no matter how melodramatic I am!)

And, because I can’t help it, I’m leaving three quotes that I quite enjoyed for one reason or another. You had a lot of good lines here and just…great, great job dear!

I couldn’t remember the hallways being so long before. There must’ve been some sort of magical enchantment on them to make them longer when you needed to get through them as fast as possible

Perhaps she shouldn’t be so rude to upset fiancés.

“Scorpius, we are not our parents. I’ll never forgive your father, but you can’t beat yourself up for something that you had absolutely no control over.”


-Mikaela

Author's Response: Hi there Mikaela,

Haha - I'm feeling rather guilty about making you so anxious and putting you on an emotional roller coaster. Guilty, but giddy... does that make me a bad person?

Yay! I've been really worried about how I've treated Ron in this. I adore Ron and I think that may be one of the reasons I'm writing my Hermione Granger story. In this fic, I'm saddled by using Rose and Scorpius's POVs and Ron is only seen through their eyes, so I'm really breathing a sigh of relief that it came through about what his real intentions are when dealing with his daughter and her fiance.

As to why Rose fell - there will be more on that later. ;)

Eeep! Thanks for the quotes - you always find the ones that I like the best!


♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #3, by CrimsonCharmRose 

15th June 2015:
gah... please write more. It's so good!!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for leaving a review! I'm so happy you like the story. I'm editing the next chapter now!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by crestwood 

12th June 2015:
Falling down the stairs while pregnant has got to be one of the scariest possible things. Although I'm not convinced that's all that happened. Seeing as no one heard her fall or call out or anything. I'm majorly annoyed by this hospital employee. You're really good at writing a character that I immediately dislike because I am strangely upset at her.

I'm certain that this isn't just about her falling down the stairs now. Although I have no clue what's actually going on. I'm going to cry about Ron telling Scorpius that he and Rose are meant to be together and even just the mention of catching Rose and Scorpius together at Daphne's is pulling on my heart strings. This is just too much! So good. So, so good.

Slytherin - House Cup 2015 Review

Author's Response: Hey there Joey,

I'm really hoping to get everything all answered by today. You're right to be suspicious about what's going on with Rose...

Eeep! I'm so happy that I pulled at your heart strings on this one. I was worried that Ron was coming off as a first rate git in this fic and that's definitely NOT how I see him, but writing his actions from Rose and Scorpius's POV has made it seem like he doesn't understand as much.

Thanks again, Joey!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginny4ever 

10th June 2015:
Please please please update soon I'm going nuts! I can't wait any longer I want to know if Rose and the baby are okay!

Author's Response: Hi there!

I didn't mean to wait this long to respond. Thanks for stopping by to review. I'm working on the next chapter now!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by PurpleShoes2 

8th June 2015:
It's like an addiction, I check twice a day to see if it's updated - please update soon I'm going mad!

Author's Response: Eeep! I can't tell you how excited I was to log in and see this unexpected review. I'm working on the next chapter - it just needs some editing ;)

Thanks SO much for taking the time to let me know you like my story!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoyMannor 

7th June 2015:
Ron's speech to Scorpius was beautiful. I loved how Scorp finally figured everything out. Rose and Scorp need to be together :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Gah! Thanks for the kind words about Ron's speech. Yes - I want them to get together too!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon  

31st May 2015:
I've just found this story and I'm loving it so far!
The story is just so gripping and the way you've developed your characters really makes me feel for them so much. I'm so glad that Scorpius has started to see some sense. And I really can't wait to see what happens next, I hope Rose is alright!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh, thank you so much. I'm so happy you like the story. I try to update fairly regularly, so please check back if you're interested to find out what happens next.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I get so excited with every single one!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jeannette 

30th May 2015:
So I actually read this chapter a while ago and didn't get around to review until now... But better late than never!
Scorpius really had a wake up call in this chapter and it was both really sad and really awesome! My favorite part was when Scorp jinxed the receptionist witch. She really made me upset. I laughed quite a bit. But I also really liked how it showed his devotion to Rose. That nothing was going to stop him from getting to her. Even though he has been kind of a jerk.
Seeing Scorpius with the Weasley's without Rose there was really interesting. How he interacted with them and essentially took charge of updating the family on her condition showed just how much he pulled himself out of his selfish stupor. I also really liked how it shows how much the Weasley's have accepted him into their family. Regardless of the fact he is a Malfoy. Ah! I love it.
This was a great chapter... Even though Rose is in a scary situation. Seriously hanging off the edge of my seat here.
Can't wait for the next chapter, you are awesome!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by again. The story is getting a bit dramatic at this point. Yeah, Scorpius was being utterly ridiculous, and it's too bad that it took Rose being in mortal peril for him to come around.

He's never felt *truly* a part of the Weasley family - but that is mostly on him. Harry and Ginny have always treated him like a son. Now he needs it more than ever.

Gah! - Thanks again. Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by k1187700 

30th May 2015:
AAAH I HAVEN'T BEEN ON THIS WEBSITE FOR AGES AND NOW I'VE CAUGHT UP WITH ALL THE CHAPTERS AGAIN I CAN NEVER LEAVE IT PLEASE UPDATE THIS I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!

Author's Response: Hiya!

So good to see you again! Yay - I'm glad you've caught up and a I'm glad you're back! I hope to have the next chapter up in a week.

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by CambAngst 

12th May 2015:
Beth, you sly, sly devil, you! It was probably too much to expect you to give up your secrets so soon. I have a lot of idea about why Rose fell, but you're not going to tell me. Not yet, anyway. The blond haired mystery attacker, the elevated heart rate... I have a strong feeling that this attack wasn't simply a matter of falling down the stairs. There's some dark magic involved here, I'm sure of it!

Wow. Sounds like James was a complete mess. He's become one of the more oddly sympathetic characters in this story. At times he acts like a big lunk, but other times I get the sense that he's more tuned in than he lets on.

"I didn't even hear her fall. She had all these photos and documents around her. I figured she'd tripped, but I swear – I didn't hear her. Sh - shouldn't I have heard it?" -- Maybe, maybe not. I'm suspicious that some of those photos and documents will be missing when Rose wakes up.

"I could've deflected it just into the wall next to her, but instead, I made sure it hit her square in the chest. Perhaps she shouldn't be so rude to upset fiancés." -- Or Auror trainees. Definitely not so rude to upset fiancés who are training to become Aurors.

I loved the family moment with Hermione and Ron and Scorpius. I wasn't sure where you were going to go with that one, and it was nice to see Hermione pull her family together.

"The heart rate didn't increase until after she'd been here for a bit." -- Peculiar, indeed. Cursed? Poisoned? Maybe those pictures had some sort of spell on them.

Again, it was heart-warming to see the extended Weasley clan supporting Scorpius. I'm sure that took him completely by surprise. He's been so disconnected from Rose since the party.

He steeled a look at us for a moment until his eyes met with Harry. -- Yeah, best not to go picking fights with the Head Auror.

You did a good job with the conversation between Ron and Scorpius. It didn't feel like it was easy for either one of them, which was certainly the right tone. Maybe I would have kept Ron's sentences shorter and a little less formal. It's hard to say how the characters age and everyone sees it a little differently. The subject matter was perfect, though. I feel like Scorpius needed to hear all of that and he needed to hear it from somebody who -- as he correctly surmised -- wasn't Harry.

Overall, an awesome chapter! I can't wait to see what happens when Rose wakes up!

Author's Response: Dan!

I'm so sorry that I'm getting to these after such a long time. I don't have a good excuse, but I've been answering my reviews chapter-by-chapter because it helped me to reply by focusing on one set of events and in the order that I wrote them.

Still, I should've sorted out my priorities...

Haha - no, I'm not going to tell why Rose fell... yet.

I'm also loving James. He has a much bigger heart than most people give him credit for. Sometimes the Ravenclaws of the house can inadvertently give more importance to their careers than being a professional Quidditch player. But everyone adores Rose.

Haha - yeah Scorpius was under a lot of stress at that moment with the receptionist. He snapped, but regretted his actions later on.

Yeah, the heart rate thing is separate from the falling thing. It seems either someone is dead set on getting to Rose, or perhaps... more than some "ONE."

Despite their best attempts, Scorpius doesn't feel 100% part of the family. They accept this, but wont' let him fall when he's down. He needed this and hopefully, he'll learn to lean on them a little more.

Oh - thanks so much for the comments about Ron's speech. I was worried it came off too sappy. It *was* tough for Ron to get through, but he wanted to let Scorpius know that he wasn't to blame for Hermione - or other things that happened before he was born.

And I really appreciate your notes about Ron's verbiage. I'll go back and take a look at that. One of the reasons I love your reviews so much (and why I nominated you for a Dobby in that category), is because you strike a good balance between letting me know that you enjoyed my story and my writing, but you always give critique when it's needed. You boost my confidence when I'm sort of feeling nervous about how the story or chapter is going and you make me a better writer by pointing out inconsistencies and/or characterizations that need tweaking (and you find typos too!).

Anyway, thanks so much for all of these. I'm going to try and get through all my unanswered reviews by the end of the day today :)

♥ Beth



 Report Review

Review #12, by MargaretLane 

10th May 2015:
Hmm, that part about James not hearing anything sounds a little mysterious.

That receptionist is REALLY sympathetic! I'm sure the last thing visitors need is that kind of attitude when they are worried about somebody.

She's probably right to be a little suspicious about somebody who wants to visit the daughter of two war heroes in hospital though. Especially since I'm getting the impression more and more that Ireland's "we give people their privacy" might not be ENTIRELY just self-congratulatory nonsense and that being the child of well-known parents might put people under more scrutiny in other countries.

YIKES, this sounds way more serious than I'd imagined. I mean, obviously falling when pregnant is going to be serious, but I didn't think Rose would be unconscious this long or that there'd be this much panic. I never considered anything like Rose going into cardiac arrest. I really hope she and the baby will be OK. I'd imagine they will be.

Yikes, I really don't think Rose could handle losing the baby on top of everything else. Or Scorpius either. How would he feel if anything happened to the baby or Rose after the way he'd been avoiding them?

Hmm, that's really strange. I'm not sure what's going on here. Could she have been poisoned or something and the effects of the poison caused her fall? I don't see HOW though. Or perhaps somebody in the hospital is in league with Stannous and took a chance to do something with her while they had her under their control. Scary thought.

The Weasley family are so kind to think of Scorpius like that. I mean, obviously, he's one of the people it's worst for as he could lose his child, but so could Ron and Hermione, although that is probably rather less likely. I could easily imagine everybody being so caught up in their own worry and trying to support family members that he'd get overlooked.

And it IS good Selenia is with her.

I really don't think Draco could have helped Hermione at that point without getting himself and possibly his parents killed. He really DIDN'T have much choice.

I think it is understandable though, that Ron would never forgive him, not just for that, but also for the way he nearly killed Ron in an attempt to murder Dumbledore and for his involvement with the Death Eaters in the first place.

I think Scorpius is putting too much emphasis on backgrounds, with his thoughts about how he and Rose can't be the same because their families are different. As Ron said, they are not their parents and just because their parents were different doesn't mean they are.

At least Scorpius has copped on a bit. Now, we just have to hope it isn't too late, but I don't think it will be.

Author's Response: Hi Vicki!

I'm trying to get through all my unanswered reviews and I can't believe how kind you've been to me!

Hmmm - you seem to be pretty suspicious about the Malfoys' deaths... I'm not going to say too much here, but I like your thinking.

My reasons for having Daphne married to a muggle is that I didn't want to kill off *all* of Scorpius's relatives, but I basically needed her out of the picture so that he didn't have his family to fall back on (I know it sounds really cruel). She really does care for him, but she has made a life outside the wizarding world and he isn't really a part of that life. From his point of view, she doesn't care about him - but it's really more like she doesn't understand him.

We get to see a bit of Rose from before her kidnapping here - and she's warm, kind and passionate. Clearly there is some spark between these two.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by Anie 

9th May 2015:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this story. I truly look forward to it and look for this banner specifically.

This chapter made me feel all sorts of feels. The exchange between Ron and Scorpius was perfect and I think very well done.

I certainly hope someone realizes (or Rose remembers) how she was injured! Ugh!

I hope you're well!

Author's Response: Anie!

How are you? You have no idea how excited it makes me to hear that you look for my banner!

I can't say too much about what Rose remembers. Next chapter will be along soon!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dianainga 

9th May 2015:
It makes me so happy that the entire Potter/Weasley clan rallies around Scorpius and loves him. He needs it so badly. I am still very worried about the future. I know that Rose still is in danger and that frightens me. Cannot wait to see how this develops. Thank you for the update!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Yes! I'm so happy you picked up on the love the Weasley's have for Scorpius. It's hard to convey that when I'm always writing from his and Rose's POV.

Hmmm... I guess you'll have to wait and see what is next for these two!

Thanks for taking the time to review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by merlins beard 

9th May 2015:
Hey Beth!

I absolutely love that Ron is the one to talk some sense into Scorpius. He really needed it to come from Ron.

I'm so worried about Rose and the baby, that's just so horrible. I hope she'll be ok. I'm afraid that no one realizes that she didn't just trip, and that something like this will happen again because they all haven't realized the danger the baby is in.

It's so sweet that everyone shows Scorpius that he is truly a part of the family. First Hermione and Ron, then Harry and Ginny stepping in for Scorpius' parents and then the whole weasley clan (there's so many of them - they could fill a whole country with only weasleys I think)

I'm so glad Scorpius went in to see Rose. That seems to be symbolic, he shows that he'll stay with them no matter what.

You write so well, I'm almost jealous (but I get to read it, so that's ok)

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hi Anja,

I thought of you as soon as I posted this chapter and I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Although Rose and the baby still hang in the balance and things are very uncertain as yet, there is still progress with Scorpius. He knows how much the Weasley's accept him - and his interactions with Ron were especially important - for *both* of them.

Ah! I love, love, LOVE that you totally get the characters in this story! I agree - it had to come from Ron, because his acceptance means so much to Scorpius.

And Ginny and Harry have always treated Scorpius as a member of the family, but Scorpius didn't always see it, being too wrapped up in his emotions and crises.

Yeah - Scorpius really *wants* to see Rose, he just needed a little push. Now he's ready to be the husband and father that Rose needs.

♥ Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review