Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Yay. Okay, I seriously MUST get back to this, so I'm only staying long enough to do the rating this time. Chapter Rating: 9/10. Story Rating: 10/10. LOVE YOU LOTS!!!

Author's Response: So happy you're still enjoying the story that much! Thank you again, lovely! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 

5th July 2015:
Ah, I am literally so happy. I cannot wait for them to have their first baby. I know I could never wait to find out what I was going to have either. I am way to inpatient.

All those letters are funny. I am glad that a lot are nice. But there will always be those few terrible people

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw, I am so glad to hear that. Hah, yeah I've never been pregnant myself but I imagine I'd be the same way!

I'm glad you enjoyed those letters - yes, there will be horrible people still, but at least they're only sending letters for now..

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by jerryfs1 

16th June 2015:
enjoy each and every chapter

Author's Response: That makes me so happy xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by monithecow 

23rd May 2015:
Hi there! So I used to read a lot of fan fiction on this site about a year and a half ago and i used to read it very often. I sort of stopped sometime back then because one of my favourite stories had stopped updating and some others seemed to slow down to. But it's been ages now and i remembered about this site only a few days ago. I ended up logging into my old account and found all the stories I used to read. Honestly, one of my favourite stories that i remembered i liked had stopped updating last year so i was pretty disappointed but i found out that my other favourite (this one) was recently updated. This story is one of the stories that i had actually remembered all this time. I'm so glad that you were able to continue a story like this for so long and well, i'm proud of you for that (even though i don't know you). I was surprised about how many chapters were out (i think i was up to the beginning of year 4 before i stopped) and so i decided to read on what i missed out on. So now i'm finally up to date and waiting on the next chapter (take your time, i'm getting in trouble for reading this instead of studying) and i'm quite excited. Sorry for rambling but i just wanted to let you know how much this story has cheered my up when i was feeling down. Whenever i'm asked about what happens the the Harry Potter characters (i used to read up on it a lot) sometimes i think about what happens in this story rather than what J.K Rowling had said (not that it's far off). All i'm trying to say is that i'm so glad that out of the few stories i used to read, this one had continued on. I also think your style of writing is very well done and I appreciate the research you put into the story so that it all matches up with what J.K Rowling had said about the futures of the characters. Sorry for practically writing you an essay, i just wanted you to know the story of one of your many readers but thank you so so much for writing this story, it really does brighten my day.
Good luck for the future chapters, I hope your doing well.
Also, your awesome.

Author's Response: Hi!

Well let me start off by saying I'm very happy that you decided to come back to this story and very flattered that you remembered it! That's so sweet of you to say you're proud of me. It makes me very happy even though we don't know each other, so thank you! Hah, I hope you got some studying done and didn't get too distracted :) Really, hearing that this story could cheer you up is more than I could ever hope for and it means so much to me. And you confusing this with JKR's versions? I don't even know how to respond! It's beyond flattering. You are just too sweet!! Feel free to practically write an essay any time because if this story cheered you up, you should see what this review did to me. I can't stop grinning. I am just SO happy that you've enjoyed this story that much and I can't thank you enough for being so kind and encouraging.

I hope you're well too! Thank you again. And you're the one who's awesome xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by mysuv1 

22nd May 2015:
So far so good. I would like to know molly's reaction

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very happy you like it. Sorry for being a little slow, but do you mean Molly's reaction to James? It's in the chapter before this one. Or maybe you're talking about when he's finally born, which is only a few chapters away now xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Skylar 

19th May 2015:
Amazing, stunning, awesome. Words can't explain how much I love your writing. I am so looking forward to your next chapter. Don't take to long now 😄. You have gained one more loyal reader. 😃😀😄

Author's Response: Thank you SO very much for your kind words. I'm so happy that you have enjoyed the story so far and I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to. I promise I'll try to finish the next chapter soon. Thank you again xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Roxanne 

19th May 2015:
Good luck with your new job and your studies!

Author's Response: Thank you so much xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Roxanne 

17th May 2015:
It's okay, as long as you keep updating! I don't know if my friends have been reviewing, but we sometimes get confused as to whether the moment is in the books or in the fanfic! XD

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Unfortunately I don't know if anyone who reviews is one of your friends but that's pretty funny, haha. And amazingly flattering, of course. Thanks again for recommending this to them. And for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by SG 

15th May 2015:
Great chapter! Glad Auror action is back again. Got the feeling that it could be an important case, especially for Ron, maybe a turning point in his life…? That glimpse of Harry and Ginny’s daily routine was, well, everything they ever fought for, so thanks for showing it to us. As for McGonagall, I wasn't expecting anything else. Although, maybe, deep down somewhere, she’d like to stick around to witness the next generation of Potters and Weasleys’ days at Hogwarts, especially Fred and James’ – with their respective parents, they are potentially very good Gryffindor Quidditch players, so…
But, until then, read you next chapter! Don’t worry about the waiting, at some point I waited longer for the books…!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And that you liked some more Auror action. This one might just be an eye-opener for Ron. We'll see in due time. I so agree that this was what Harry and Ginny always fought for and I'm very glad you liked it. Also, I'm glad you liked McGonagall's little input. I imagine she'll still go to the Quidditch games to watch Fred and James (and cheer for Gryffindor, of course), even if she's retired by then.

"See" you next time. Thank you for your pateince (gosh, I remember waiting for the books too - what a pain it was) and for your amazing support. It means so much to me xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

15th May 2015:
I love how free Harry is in this story to be outgoing and, well, carefree. You almost never see him being silly in the books (except for his ever-present, glorious sass), but he really has his life under control here, and it shows. Excellent job portraying grown-up Harry.
I love how you're showing the children of the death eaters as real people. We rarely get to see that side of things. It isn't their fault that they were raised to hate muggles, and most of them (like Malfoy) figure it out by the time they become adults. Poor Nott -- and thank you to Malfoy for taking care of his friend. Ron seems to be doing better in keeping things professional -- I think he's grown up a lot as well. He's still impulsive, but he thinks a little more before he speaks, now.
And YAY for kicking babies! ACK, NO! That sounded like I approve of people kicking children. NO. But the first kicks are always such a magical moment (and an "oh crap") moment.
Can't wait ti see the next chapter! Good luck with your busy life!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like grown-up Harry. I do agree he could never be silly and carefree in the books because he always had that extremely heavy burden on his shoulder but he's free of that now. (Glorious is the exact right word to describe his sass by the way. BEST part of the books!!!)

I'm so glad to hear you liked this new take on the Death Eaters. It definitely isn't their fault that they were born into that world, especially for those who were as young as Malfoy and Nott. I definitely agree that Ron is much more mature in dealing with Malfoy this time around.

Haha, yeah, let's not kick any babies, eh? Lol! But yes to babies kicking in the womb ;) Haha, that cracked me up. It really is magical, and, like you said, scary as.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the chapter, I appreciate it so much! Thank you as well for your well wishes - hope you're doing well too, whatever you're up to :) and thank you (again) for reading and reviewing. It means so muh to me xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dixie Belle 

14th May 2015:
Would be great if Ron got a change to hit Draco again.

Author's Response: Haha... yeah it kind of would. Though I'm thinking Ron is a little more mature this time around ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by alexaemd123 

13th May 2015:
Awe!!! That chapter was adorable! I seriously love Harry and Ginny! The letter from Neville was cute with professor McGonagall's note! That was cute and adorable! :) the whole murder of nott, was a little creepy! Haha but it was an interesting change to the story! I feel like it will be important to the story soon so, many wishes and good luck on school, and your new job! :)) I loved the chapter sooo much! And don't feel bad about being late to put up a chapter! We might be impatient but you do have a life outside of hpff! Lol so don't stress! We will still love you, no matter how long you take to put up a chapter! But just make sure we don't wait for weeks, lol ok last but never least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOONish..Lol :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! And so glad you love Harry and Ginny because they're my favourite couple and I love writing them :) Yes, the murder is a little creepy but I hope you'll find it interesting as that plot line unfolds. Again, I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for being so patient and understand too. Yes, I do have a life outside of this, haha! I'll try to update soon-ish though. :) Thank you so much for another lovely review and for still reading the story, it means the world to me xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly 

13th May 2015:
marauder5,
Sometimes it's hard to wait for something you know you'll enjoy. But having time between chapters just lengthens the enjoyment of the story. This was a good chapter. Ron's temp partner gives me the creeps. I just can't put my finger on just why. Good luck with your studies, and of course your new job. Enjoy it all and pace yourself.
FoM

Author's Response: I totally understand that, but I'm glad you see it that way! I'm also very glad you enjoyed the chapter. I think Ron is with you on the whole partner thing. Marwick is definitely not his favourite person in the world. Thank you for your well wishes. Hope you're doing good too. And thank you so much for still reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by caapotter 

13th May 2015:
Own it was such a cute one and I actually celt sorry for Nott. Very well done! Pity there is still 4 min left for my workout to be finished hahaha just kidding! Caa xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I feel sorry for Nott too... No one deserves that. Hm, I'm going to have to write a longer one to keep you working a little longer, won't I? Haha... Thanks for still reading and reviewing, it means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Okisteri 

12th May 2015:
Too damn exciting!This chapter is way too short and uninformative for my "19 years" needs, haha!

Lots of love and keep writing!
yours truly,
Okisteri

Author's Response: Haha! Well, I am very glad you're enjoying the story. Sorry that it wasn't longer but I'll keep them coming, hopefully more frequently now that I'm done with school.

Lots of love back to you xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by H&GLover 

12th May 2015:
Thank you for up dating and for said that you need will give up with this story, because its really nice. Don't worry I just keep checking every day.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that and so glad you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reading it, and for taking the time to leave a review xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by kellcomnet 

12th May 2015:
It was a nice surprise to see the new chapter today. Sometimes life gets busy - it happens and even though you write the story for yourself, we enjoy it. Take your time. As you said, "I will never just give up on it", we wont give up either.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for being so patient and understand, I really appreciate it. So happy to hear you're not planning to give up on the story either! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Aurorofthelight 

12th May 2015:
A loud ringydingy on the old brilliance meter for this one! Still reverberating! Hope you continue with Ron's case - very mysterious and interesting! The banter between Ginny and Harry was priceless! Obviously enjoying parenthood! Love this story to pieces! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it! Ron's case will definitely be explored further. So glad you liked Harry and Ginny's interactions - and yes, I think they're enjoying it. I'm so, so happy that you love the story, I love your reviews and can't thank you enough for always taking the time to write them xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Maisie 

12th May 2015:
As long as you keep writing i'll always be here waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: That's so lovely to hear! Thank you for being so patient and supportive xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Potter 434 

12th May 2015:
yay! another chapter !
oh a nd the mystery unfolds...dun, dun duh!
I love this story an don't worry I don't mind the wait that much because after the wait there's always something really good to wait for and I know that I keep leaving big gaps between chapters and how much that must annoy people reading my story

anyways loving the story and keep writing


from me xxx

Author's Response: Yay! Dun, dun, duh indeed...

Aw, I'm so happy to hear that. Thank you so much for being so patient and supportive. It makes me so happy that you're enjoying the story that much, thank you for reading it, and for always taking the time to review xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by merlins beard 

12th May 2015:
Hi!
I just want to let you know that I have been waiting for this update, and I'll be waiting for the next one, too.
I thought what McGonagall wrote on the card was SO FUNNY! And completely true, too. If I were her, I wouldn't be able to handle a third generation of potters either, especially paired up with all the many many weasleys who are going to be at hogwarts at the same time. I can't even imagine what she would do with all her time if she didn't teach...

That case Ron is investigating sounds interesting and potentially dangerous. Why would a young girl just be murdered in hwr flat without any traces left behind? Well, I guess we'll find out in the next chapter.

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hi! I hope I didn't keep you waiting too long :) It's so lovely to hear that you actually do that, though. Thank you! I'm so glad you liked McGonagall's note. I agree, it probably IS best for her heart if she leaves before the Weasleys/Potters start showing up.

There is definitely more to Ron's case than we find out here, and it will play out in the next chapters. I hope you'll enjoy reading it.

Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Nick 

12th May 2015:
Great chapter! I have always enjoyed your story but lately have kind of felt like it was missing conflict; people were getting married and having children but there was no real conflict happening for any of the characters. I think this murder mystery with Ron is an excellent way to bring that back into the story. Looking forward to seeing how it plays out! Thanks for writing, keep up the awesomeness!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I agree with you, we needed some bigger conflict, and I'm so glad to hear that this one captured your interest. I hope you'll like how it turns out. Thank YOU so much for reading, for taking the time to review, and for being so kind to me. I appreciate it so much xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review