Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Hi again!

I really liked the descriptions at the beginning of this chapter - that's another thing I keep meaning to mention, but I love the way that you manage to balance some really great descriptions with the humour and dialogue that you've got going in this. It's such a well-rounded and balanced story and I really enjoy reading your writing.

The Prophet party made me laugh so much, though - I could relate to it really easily, especially when Effy and Jack were trying to work out who all the people they were being introduced to were and having to talk to them. It's always a really awkward age when people start to talk to you like adults but you don't really know what you're doing, and so it's always awkward in those situations. And I come from a massive family so at family events I'm always trying to work out who extended family members are when they introduce themselves to me :P

I'm still not sure how to feel about James and Effy, and I can understand that she's so drawn to him but I still feel like he needs to do something more to make it up to her.

Hahaha, I couldn't help but laugh a lot at the idea of the boys trying to get Scorpius to join them on their camping trip and then completely messing it up - even though it seemed really dangerous. Of course they'd get Effy to come and help them sort their mess out :P

And uh-oh... I'm not sure how this party is going to go, and I have a feeling that it's not going to end very well...

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Longbottom 

1st November 2015:
This chapter was strange but I really liked it?!
The interaction between james and effy was short and brilliant and slightly bizzare
The Scorpious scene really made me laugh!
I predict a Scorpious/rose future oh poor aspen!
I'm really enjoying this and can't wait to read more

Author's Response: thanks so much for reading- and haha i agree it is quite weird, but i'm glad you liked it! hopefully the rest doesn't disappoint. thanks for leaving such a nice review! xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by StellaMc 

27th May 2015:
OMG so excited to read the next chapter!! Loved the little james effy action here to I love how they make up so quickly!! Onto the next one!!

Author's Response: ahhh i'm so glad you liked this chapter! james and effy are little firecrackers, they'll get angry at anything but they like each other too much for to last long.
thanks so much for reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gringotts 

24th May 2015:
The fact that someone is stoned in the Harry potter world makes this my favourite fanfiction to date
Loving the new banner btw

Author's Response: hey! haha thanks dude- and same! isn't it gorgeous?

 Report Review

Review #5, by mrsdeanthomas421 

2nd May 2015:
this story is fantastic. I honestly don't like James all that much, but I really appreciate how you have managed to craft a human, and therefore flawed James and not the stereotypical perfect first son of the Potters. I do however love effy- she has distinct independence and of course Ravenclaw intelligence. I love your portrayal of Effy's friendships with Mikey, Liam, Albus, etc.- it is refreshing to read some strictly platonic guy/girl relationships.
Nevertheless,
Effy/Mikey is secretly my favorite thing ever, so I was interested to read this:
"My permission to let Jasmine snog one of my best friends felt weird as they tumbled out of my mouth. I thought about giving Jasmine permission to snog Albus, and it just didnít feel as strange."
Can it be that there are feelings rumbling about? Or are they just so close that the question made her uncomfortable??
Great job and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: i am SO glad you like this (also dean thomas is definitely one of my favourite characters. so very cool username. i'm a fan)
i'm really happy you're telling me your honest opinion of james. he's not meant to be a two-dimensional "lad with a heart (and six pac and brain and kindness and charisma and everything else under the sun), i've tried really hard to make him as real as possible- so the fact that you don't like him really proves that! thank you!
but i'm super stoked that you like effy. in previous chapters she was meant to be this sassy pretentious ravenclaw girl (urgh so cliche 2013 bea what u on) but the more i write the more i find i'm injecting little parts of myself into her? and just the fact that you ship effy/mikey! all i can say is watch this space. you definitely do not have an inkling for nothing.
thanks again for such a great review! xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Wilder004 

27th April 2015:
Strangely i love the character of Romilda haha she makes me smile lol
to think that was the romilda vane who tried to love poison our harry

btw think you've inspired my babies name
effy is beautiful

Author's Response: awh! i'm so glad you like the name effy and the character romilda. thanks for reviewing ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by Baslisks 

27th April 2015:
so excited for chapter 12 because omg there will be more jeffy time at al'sparty and shit will go down and I'm so pumped like i need a chapter 12

i cannot say how much this fan fiction actually creates addiction in life

i need to conjugate my spanish verbs but no i must read this first

this had made me a happy girl

but chapter 12 would make my life complete

Author's Response: hahaha well i hope chapter 12 (which should be up this month) does not disappoint! nooo don't let this silly fic get in the way of your spanish verbs. revise! thanks so much for reviewing, im so glad you're liking fa xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by TriangLe 

27th April 2015:
Do you know how long a chapter 12 will be? Really good chapter the last bit really made me laugh
I love how jeffy can just slip together no matter what

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing! i'm so glad you've liked this chapter, and hopefully c12 will be up by the beginning of may ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by Falxoldn 

26th April 2015:
This is the sort of story that deserves its own fan fiction site where the pairings would be jeffy and scorpen and fresmine (Fred and jasmine lol)
I cant wait for chapter 12!!

Author's Response: ahahaha no way! well if you're interested in extra scenes and stuff, there's always my fanfic tumblr (on my author page) where you can request scenes or more information about the characters. and omg fresmine?! that's a new one. LUV IT.
thanks again for reviewing ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by DoxieTheDuck 

26th April 2015:
This chapter literally just fueled my craving for more Jerry
Like I need them to function
Please please I beg you I just beg you can we have a chapter 12 in may at some point because I don't think me or my friends can wait longer than a month
Please we are actually prepared to send you money for this
This story is so darn good and blimey Jeffy is my OTP
Wow 10/10

Author's Response: i am so flattered that you're so taken by jeffy! thanks so much for reviewing, it genuinely means a lot- hopefully ch11 WILL be out by the beginning of may. i know my updating history is atrocious but i'll try to improve it! thanks again for all your kind words ♥ i am mentally and literally blushing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by BananaSkins 

26th April 2015:
"When I had decided to become pretty"
Aw jack

Author's Response: ahahha. oh jack ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by SpekticismM 

26th April 2015:
Okay so the length and limited JEFFY interaction did disappoint me a little bit but I think that's just because I'm an obsessive freak over all things FA
I understand that these fill in chapters are necessary but like idk I just imagined more from the ball I thought shit was gunna go down
But Im sure you have a certain way of planning and there will be more action and most importantly JEFFY to come
But as usual really good writing and the situation at the end really made me laugh😂 the relationship between albus Scorpious mikey and Liam is so great! Pumped for a chapter 12 which I would die for!!

Author's Response: ahhh i'm so so sorry you were disappointed by the jeffy interaction. the next chapter will DEFINITELY have more, but yeah i'm so sorry! i'm writing this story as more of a coming-of-age than a romance, but yeah i'll strive to include more jeffy scenes in future. thanks again for reviewing, you have no idea how much i love the feedback aha! ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by pottered  

21st April 2015:
omg ok loved this. /loved/ this. a lot. (deep breaths) (almost screams) james and effy; my loves.

Author's Response: i'm so glad you liked it! u rock ok coool

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anon 

21st April 2015:
I loved this chapter. I'm glad Effy and James made up, though I'm still not sure if I like him. I also found the fact that Scorpius said Rose's name interesting. Considering Albus' reaction, I think Scorpius' feelings were stronger than Albus has implied. I'm curious as to what happened with her and I hope we find out. I also hope that Scorpius gets together with Rose. We haven't seen enough of her for me to decide if I like her or not, but I don't really like Aspen all that much. She's mean and she seems controlling when it comes to Scorpius. Update soon!

Author's Response: i'm so so happy you liked this chapter. i'm also pleased that you're undecided on james- he most definitely isn't perfect and i really try not to portray him to be, whilst also balancing the adoration he is absolutely saturated in by other characters. like he's not a bad person but he's not noble, you know?
thanks so much for the feedback- i'm forever interested to hear what people have to say about my characters!! aspen is quite controlling regarding scorpius, i agree, but she's one of those girls who have to have everything HER way i suppose, hahaha.
thanks again for the review xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by angieart 

20th April 2015:
AH! YOU'RE BACK!! This chapter was so good. I wish there was more of James and Effy though. Hopefully there'll be more JEFFY in the future chapters? *fingers crossed*

Author's Response: there will definitely definitely DEF be more jeffy in the chapters. whenever you refer to them as jeffy my heart flutters ahha- i'm so glad you're liking it so far! thanks again for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by SiriuslyinLove 

20th April 2015:
Too much banter to take in this chapter!! Rose was such a
female
Dog to effy!!
Oh james you break me
Can't wait for chapter 12!!

Author's Response: hahahaha, rose is ridiculous. thanks soo much for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by SamSmith6 

20th April 2015:
This chapter was a m a z I n g
How do you write so good so effortlessly! My favest chap yet OMG!!!
Please can we have a chapter 12 quicker than we got a chapyer 11? I'm sorry I know you have a life i sorry I really am but I need more of this amazing story!

Author's Response: i'm so happy ch11 was ok, and i'm thrilled it was your favourite. hopefully ch12 will change your mind hahaha- i'm working on it now, and i've mentally planned it to be twice as long as this xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by loony_lovegood101 

20th April 2015:
THEY'RE SO ADORABLE. LOVE IT! (caps was necessary)

Author's Response: ahhh yayayayay! i'm so glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review