Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by crazymisscarly 

30th April 2017:
this was so in character! i love it

Author's Response: I'm so happy you thought so! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sushmita 

15th September 2016:
Loved your emotional portrayal of Teddy's reaction to the upcoming James Potter. I had tears reading it. Your writing just gets better every chapter and I feel like you are constantly adding more emotional dimensions to the characters.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it. Thank you, so much for your incredibly kind words, that really means a lot to me!! Thank you for reading and reviewing. Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Sigh, this story is just so amazing. I'm really happy. I thought J. K. Rowling tied up all loose ends, but...this story really did something amazing for me, and I'll never forget it.Thank you so, so much!!! I love you lots, hope you know that! Chapter Rating: 10/10. Story Rating: 10/10






Author's Response: Wow. That honestly means the world to me. Thank YOU so, so much. You are amazing. Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Titanwiz 

28th March 2016:
This chapter was very cute! Tell you what, since I'm new, maby you can give me some tips.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it! I'd love to answer any questions you might have!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by ngayonatkailanman 

21st February 2016:
Aw. stroke of geniius. you did put in a tantrum that is expected of sibbling rivalry and jacousy as children.

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for still reading and reviewng!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Maya 

25th November 2015:
I absolutely loved the George bits of him provoking Harry and the stuff he saud about what Molly Weasley saud about being the most proud of Ginny :) I was laughing out loud on the train :) sooo good :)

I also loved how you 'magically' solved the whole contraceptive thing.
Im still debating about the asexual Charlie thing. I mean, I guess it would have been appriached eventually but sometimes its ok to leave a chatacter on its own. Like those brothers or sisters on old tv shows that went on for so long that the writers just made them disappear due to lack of plot for them. No need to kill him of course, but you know... But either way I think what you did do was nice.

One thing im lacking is some romance between Ron and Hermione. I think he has the ability if being more than a teenager emotinally speaking :)

Keep up the good work! Im almost done with the episodes that have been written anf I fret reaching the untimely end. But something to look forward to is a good thing I guess. Yay! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so happy you enjoyed George's comments - I had so much fun coming up with them so that's so great to hear!

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on Charlie! I definitely see what you mean, I think I'm a little too in love with all the Weasleys to leave any of them out though ;) Also, I think there's not nearly enough representation of other sexual orientations than straight/gay/bi in writing and movies etc., and this was my (very) small contribution to that!

Ron is definitely growing in the emotional field! I'll keep that in mind for future chapters.

I am so happy you have made it this far, and that you're still enjoying it! Thank you so much for this very helpful review, I loved getting to hear your thoughts on all these things! And thank you for reading the story as well, it makes me so very happy!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriuslover177 

5th July 2015:
That was really cute and sad. I thought that Teddy was going to get jealous. But I am glad that he is feeling better about it now. I think it was a really good idea to tell him in front of his parents grave. That was really nice.

I loved everyone's reactions. And George saying all the things she should be prouder of. That really made me laugh. That was funny.

Really nice chapter.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked the chapter! And glad that you liked the idea of having Harry tell Teddy by his parents grave - i wanted to include them, but not just by having him talk to their tombstone.

I'm so glad you liked everyone's reactions too - I had a lot of fun thinking up what George could say, so I'm so happy it could make you laugh.

Thank you (AGAIN, I know) for being so amazing and reading this far and reviewing every chapter. It means a lot to me xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Michael 

30th June 2015:
Hey, this is Michael again. Not sure if you remember my lengthy review from before but I'm back again! I had been pretty bogged down with work for a while and you know how it goes: I kind of lost my motivation to keep reading even after my schedule cleared up. But recently I just rewatched all of the HP movies and the ending to the seventh part two was terribly dissatisfying. So naturally I've ended up here again; picking up right where I left off! As always I love your style. Something about much of what you write seems so cozy, and I think it's in the choice of detail. But if I may nitpick I'm tempted to say that the small subplot with Teddy being upset about the pregnancy seems to be resolved a little too quickly: children don't always get over dramatic moments like this because very little has affected their lives so seriously before. This kind of makes it lose a little bit of realism, but the idea was incredible nonetheless. As I said, I came into this chapter expecting a "feel-good" (not meant to be a derogatory term in this case; your writing makes me feel good!) story for some comfort. Including this little twist with Teddy seriously put some life and credibility into story for me because it was so unexpected, even if not perfectly executed. This chapter was enchanting to say the least, so thank you for your amazing dedication to a fantastic piece!

Author's Response: Hi there! I definitely remember, you were so helpful with your previous reviews!! I feel you, I definitely know the feeling of having that much on your plate and no inspiration to do anything else. It's really great to hear from you again, though. :)

First off, thank you so much for your kind words about my writing style. I truly enjoy making up those little details and it makes me so happy that you like reading them. Thank you!!! As for Teddy's reaction, I totally understand your point and it's something I'll consider. I have seen children react in different ways to news like that - my cousin's son wasn't too excited about the prospect of having a baby sister, but got over it within minutes. Of course, every child is different and I understand your point about making it more realistic and perhaps less fluffy. It's something I will bear in mind when I go back to edit this chapter. I'm so glad you liked the idea of having him be a little reluctant, though. I thought it would make sense for him to worry, because this baby is going to be Harry and Ginny's real son, while he is "only" their godson. I'm so glad you liked the chapter and again, thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and tips so much, probably more than you know, so thank you as well for taking the time to write them down xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by mysuv1 

12th June 2015:
Very Nice I am enjoying your book Please dont stop

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! And don't worry, I have no intentions of stopping any time soon xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dipti Thakur 

6th May 2015:
The story is progressing amazingly please post new chapter soon can't wait for it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, it makes me so happy that you think so! I'm almost done with school (as of tomorrow night) and should be able to update at a quicker pace after that. Thank you for your patience, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by maple 

2nd May 2015:
Hi marauder5
The past two days I've spent reading your story, from the beginning until this last (available) chapter. I've cried, I've laughed and I've been just happy that my childhood companions came back to life and even though I knew what JK Rowling planned for them, I still was surprised and captured by your amazing story!!! It's unbelievable how you created your own new characters, the auror's world etc...
Please go on writing soon! :) I can't believe I can't click on "Next" anymore...
Thank you so much for all your effort you put and are putting into this story! Thanks for bringing this splendid world and its characters back to life!!!
It's really appreciated!:)

Author's Response: Hi maple!

Wow, I can't believe you read the entire story in two day. That is amazing. And it's even more amazing for me to hear how much you've enjoyed it! The whole thing started because of my own wish to bring the characters and this world back to life and it's really incredible to think that it could do that for someone else too. I am definitely the one who should be thanking you for your incredibly kind words and for the wide smile on my face right now. I can't thank you enough for reading, for taking the time to review, and for encouraging me this way. I have my last assignment in school this week and after that I should be able to update at a quicker pace. Thank you again xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Okisteri 

29th April 2015:
Excellent! Good chapter. I wish you had more time to write so I'd have more to read!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad that you liked it! I wish that too, believe me. And I've almost finished my studying for this semester so I should have more time soon xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bob the Pink Potato 

29th April 2015:
UPDATE please please please

Author's Response: There are some new chapters up now! Sorry about the wait xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mollie 

27th April 2015:
Hi! I just wanted to let you know how fantastic I think your story is! I've been doing my dissertation on certain elements of Harry Potter and stumbled upon your writing as part of my research!! I think I've read it so far about three times and whenever I hit a 'block' I come back and read a couple of chapters to get back into it!! Eagerly awaiting the next installment, I really love this!! Hope you're well :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for those kind words! It makes me so happy that you've enjoyed the story - so much that you actually reread it. That's awesome and it means so much to me! I am good thanks, I hope you are too xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Emma 

25th April 2015:
Hi!
I just wanted to tell you that I've been following this fanfic for over a year now and I just think it's absolutely brilliant. My friend encouraged me to start reading it and now I'm just completely absorbed and obsessed with it. I'm re-reading the book Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (if you haven't read it, give it a try! I love it) and because of how much they talk about fanfiction in that book I just really felt like I wanted to send you a message telling you how much I enjoy reading your fanfic. The world needs more positivity, and I owe you some because of all the smiles you've given me. Though I have shed a lot of tears reading this fanfic too, and there's not many authors in this world that have managed to make me cry. You're really talented and I hope you know that!
Thank you for making me happy!
Take care xx

Author's Response: Hello and thank you so much for all of those kind words! That's amazing that your friend would recommend the story, and it makes me SO happy that you've enjoyed it that much! Hm, I'd better try that book. And what a sweet attitude you've got. Yes we need more positivity in the world! The fact that this story has managed to make you smile is all I could ask for!! (And I'll take the crying part as a huge compliment too.)

I'm pretty sure I'm the one who should be thanking you. You've made me incredibly happy with this review and I can't explain how much it means to me that you've taken the time to write it, and even taking the time to read the story. Thank you and take care too xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly 

24th April 2015:
Marauder5,
I enjoyed reading this chapter very much. I thank you for the humour you added, with Ron and George's reactions. Teddy's reaction was understandable. I admire how you turned his mood from mad to glad. He'll be a terrific big 'brother'. I look forward to the new phase of your story.
FoM

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! I'm glad you liked the humour I put in there. I always love writing George so it's nice to hear you liked reading him too. I definitely think Teddy will be a great big brother! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - you're one of the people who have been with this story from the start and it's so amazing that you've stuck with it, so thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by HP reader 

24th April 2015:
Oh My God.i need more. seriously... give me more, please and thank you!

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying this! More is on the way xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Weasleyloverr 

22nd April 2015:
Where is the next chapter??

Author's Response: Finally there! And the next one, chapter 56, is in the queue as well xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by ANN 

21st April 2015:
Aww! I have been very busy the past few months and almost forgot about this story! So glad I didn't cause when I saw the new chapters today, I was soo excited to read them! This chapter was amazing and simply the best! Thank you and please keep writing!

Author's Response: I totally understand being busy. I'm so happy that you decided to come back though and even happier to hear that you enjoyed this. Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you back again soon xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by caapotter 

21st April 2015:
OMG, George! I laughed so hard!!! And 'my Teddy' had the same kind pf reaction, and I think you would expect that from him, no? Anyways, loved it! Caa xx

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked the George bit. I love writing him. Yes, I'd expect that from Teddy. I guess it's normal for a lot of older siblings, but I think especially with Teddy, because Harry and Ginny aren't his "real" parents and now that they'll have a "real" child, I guess he'd be a bit worried! I'm so glad you liked this, thank you for sticking with the story and for still reading and reviewing (I'll have to check out your version of the story one day!!) xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by RupertsPheonix 

20th April 2015:
Another great chapter! I love the idea of Teddy being jealous of the new baby - it just really solidifies the idea of him being a member of the Potter family, which is perfect. Well done!

looking forward to the next update!
-Kate/rp

Author's Response: I am so glad you like it! And yes, I think Teddy reacted ilke many older siblings would. Thank you so much for stil reading and reviewing, and for your kind words. It means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by joe evans 

18th April 2015:
Wow another good chapter
I like you've dealt with teddys jealousy

Author's Response: thank you, I am so glad that you liked the chapter and the Teddy part! Thanks for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Michele 

18th April 2015:
This is such a brilliant story you are a brilliant writer I think it's so brave the commitment you've made to writing this story for us die hard fans it truely fills that gap and it feels like we're with the characters every step of the way.so thank you so much and please more more more!!!lol :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for all those kind words. It makes me so happy that you've enjoyed the story so much! Thank you for reading and reviewing (more is on the way) xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Roxanne 

17th April 2015:
Yeah, it was great! XD I've recommended this to a few of my friends, and they've enjoyed the fanfic too. They may have reviewed too, but I thought I'd say something.

P.S. Are u a boy or girl?

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing that you've recommended it. What a compliment, thank you so much! I don't know if they have reviewed or not but just the fact that they've read it is amazing.

I'm a girl xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by acpsmith 

16th April 2015:
Just discovered your story a few weeks ago. It's the only can fiction I've ever read but I'm officially addicted and hoping you don't wait too long to post the next chapter! I am assuming you are an American based on the vast amount of pancakes and the mention of lemonade. In the 3 years I have been living in England I haven't seen a single pancake and on the rare occasion I have been able to get my hands on lemonade I've noticed they call it "cloudy lemonade" and call what we Americans call Sprite, "lemonade". Just a few things I've picked up on since living hear. Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this! It's wonderful :)

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so happy you decided to read the story and even happier that you've enjoyed it that much! I'm not American but I guess it's a plausible guess, haha. I have, however, lived in an English-speaking country for a while and I'd also call Sprite lemonade after that. Never heard of cloudy lemonade though but maybe I should change it to that :) Thanks for your input! (Oh and I've definitely had pancakes in England before!) By the way, I am the one who should be thanking you for reading, reviewing and being so kind to me xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>