Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Wow, I did not see that coming. I guess that explains a lot though. For the luxury of not sounding like a broken record(And because I want to get back to this book), I'll skip the parts about how you and your book is, because I'm sure you get plenty of that already . We love you lots!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it makes sense. You are just too kind. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by tigerlily14 

18th June 2016:
I've really been enjoying this so far, and I love scenes with Charlie (probably because I work with animals.) I actually am working on a story with Charlie while he was at school and my take on why he's more interested in dragons than women when he's older. But really, you do a wonderful job of bringing these characters back to life.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! And I'm so glad you like seeing Charlie every once in a while. That's cool - I would love to check out your story at some point. I really like his character, actually, even though we don't see much of him in the books. Thank you so, so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana 

25th March 2016:
Thanks for creating an inclusive world. I can't stop reading this series.

Author's Response: Thank YOU for saying that. It makes me feel like this chapter really matters and that means so much to me. Thank you for still reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest 

5th March 2016:
Charlie's orientation makes sense to me - I kind of got that from JKR's writings, too. Good chapter!

Author's Response: I am glad you agree on that part. And very glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siriuslover177 

5th July 2015:
I really, really hope that Ginny is going to be okay. She just got on the national team. To be injured and never be able to play again... that would be so hard for her to deal with.

I think it was smart for Ron and Hermione to take a vacation. They really needed one. I think this will help the both of them a lot.

I think that was a really interesting plot twist. Making Charlie asexual. I have never thought about that. I think it was really smart of you to put in there.

Great job!

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yes, not being able to play would suck for agony.. You will find out very soon what is wrong with her.

I definitely agree that Ron and hermione needed this, and I'm so glad that you liked the idea of Charlie being assexual. I know that some people like that idea and I wanted to put tb into writing. Again, I'm so happy you liked it.


Thank you so much for another great review and for sticking with the story all the way through xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by adele_weasley 

11th June 2015:
Hi! I've been reading your story for a long time and I can't believe I've never written a review! But waiting was worth it, because I think this chapter is in my top 5 favourites. When I read its title I almost squealed with joy because I am from Romania and I always wanted to find a piece about Charlie's lifestyle here, in my country :D Also, the thought of Ron and Hermione walking on Romanian grounds makes me so so happy! I love that you did your research and picked that specific volcano area (maybe the next time I'll visit it I will see it differently, look out for dragons or something :)) ) And the fact that Charlie welcomed Ron and Hermione with that 'Bun venit' gah! it just gave me butterflies in my stomach!

Speaking of Charlie, I think this storyline (him being asexual and everything) is the best I have encountered by now. And the way Ron reacted to it was just the cream of the crop!

And last, but not least, I have to say that for a few moments I thought (just like everyone around here I suppose) that Ginny had all those symptoms because she was pregnant. But when Oliver said that he recognized the symtomps I thought "Nope, nooo, it can't be that! :))" Plus, Ginny being pregnant meant that her career would be over soon and I don't want that for her. I'll just have to read the next chapters and find out for myself!

Thank you for you amazing work and your astonishing interpretation of these 19 years I am so eager to read about! You are awesome :)

Ada

Author's Response: Hi! I don't blame you for not reviewing all the time, but it's so nice to hear from you and that you took the time to write this!! That's so cool that you're from Romania, and I can see why you'd like this chapter then. I've never been there, so yes, I had to do some research! I'm very glad it seems to have been accurate, haha. Really, this is so cool that it's your home country and that it made you feel that way, thanks for telling me that.

I'm so happy you liked the Charlie storyline too. And of course, Ron's reaction. He's a little blunt sometimes but loyal to a fault :)

Hmm, interesting thoughts about Ginny. You're right - you'll have to keep reading. I don't want to spoil anything here, haha.

You're the one who's awesome!! Thank you so, so much for this absolutely lovely review and your kind words. It makes me so, so happy that you've enjoyed the story so much, and I hope you will continue to. Oh, and if any of the characters ever go back to Romania (i'm not planning on it right now, but who knows, I may name a character Ada for you!) Thank you again xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by MG 

27th March 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

I'm sorry, but that's gonna be a short review. I've just returned to college and life is a bit hectic at the moment.

You already know what I think about what's going on with Ginny, so let's just wait and see. The part about Ron and Hermione was lovely, I really like the way you portray their relationship, that's a bit different from Harry's and Ginny's, but suit both cacharacters very well.

About Charlie: I never thought about the possibility of him being assexual, I just assumed he was that kind of man who have some relationships but never settles down. But I do think your idea makes a lot of sense, it's a shame J.K. Rowling never developed his character. Ron's reaction showed the wonderful person he is, and I'm sure everything will be fine with Mrs. Weasley, but only after a initial chock.

I hope everything is going well for you!

Love, from Brazil.

Author's Response: Any review at all is more than enough! I totally understand that life gets hectic at times.

I'm so happy to hear that you like the portrayal of Ron and Hermione's relationship. It's definitely different, they are such different people from Harry and Ginny.

i am glad you like the idea of Charlie being asexual. I always really liked his character and I agree, I would have loved to see him developed more thoroughly in the books. I'm also really glad you liked Ron's reaction. I think he's loyal to default and he would never be upset over something like this.

Hope you're doing well too and that life isn't too stressful with school and all that. Thank you SO much for another lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by SG 

22nd March 2015:
Great chapter, as always!!
Hope Ginny will be fine, though. Like I said before, she deserves her Quidditch golden moments for a little while before the little Potters...
One of the best thing in your story is the attention you give in the development of the siblings relationships. This chapter, among others, proves my point. Not only your characterization of Charlie as asexual is fit, but the fact that he confided to Ron feels right: sometimes you're more confortable in confiding to someone you're close with (Ron) but not that close (Bill or Molly).
As always, thanks for posting and keep it coming!! =)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! We'll know more about Ginny in the next chapter :)

I'm so happy to read your thoughts about the sibling relationships. It may come from my own close relationshop with my brother but I think one of the reasons I love the Weasleys so much is the sibling love, like Ginny's admiration of Bill, etc... And I absolutely agree. Telling Ron would be easier for Charlie than telling Bill or Molly.

Thank YOU for another lovely review and for reading the story. I really appreciate it xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Weasleyloverr 

20th March 2015:
Where's the next chapter???

Author's Response: It's finally up! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by RapiernotRodent 

15th March 2015:
Well I understand your take on the matter... even though i had a crush for Charlie for quite some time. It sounded plausible and well researched... Also i liked the notion that for how well squibs could intergrate in muggle society.I do believe that Ron would have been a little more slow on the uptake and a little bit unsensitive, even if he is better than his school years. but i also think that he is the person that would be the best to confide. Tactless he may be, but he doesn't make fun or hit where the other is hurting...except when he is wearing a horcrux :P
All in all... Good work... I'm waiting for more!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that. Thank you!! I did consider having Ron be more insensitive.. but as clueless as he can be sometimes, I also think he's one of the most loyal characters, and I have no doubt that he wouldn't see his brother any differently. Because it doesn't really matter, you know? I agree though, had he been wearing a horcrux, the outcome would have been different ;) I don't even want to imagine that!

Thank you so much for another lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you liked this xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mim 

14th March 2015:
Hello!
this is my first review and I would like to thank you so much for this story.

I decided about 2 days ago that I would look into some HP fan fiction and found yours. I always wondered what happened in those 19 years and imagined a few things myself but never to the extend that you had.
I started reading and honestly couldn't stop until I finished it all, meaning I was still awake at 6am in the morning finishing of the last chapter. And then I stopped thinking WOW, I haven't done that in ages. The last time, was when I read the HP books.

Some of the things you write about, I could've never come up with and I loved all these moments, some others I had imagined differently but somehow your way made them seem so much more realistic. It's not to soppy, has the right amount of love drama and action and I think it's just as good as the HP books!

I honestly can't wait to read how the next years will work out I wish I could have discovered this once you are finished so I wouldn't have had to stop at 6am wondering what is happening with Ginny's head and if Ron and Hermione will have some great adventures in Romania.
But now I can get excited every time you post another chapter and I'm soo grateful for this!

Pleas please don't stop writing!!!

Thank you for a reminder of my childhood (growing up with Harry was fun) and a great night reading your story!!

Mim

Author's Response: Hi! Well then I'd like to stay thank you for reading this, and thank you for writing your first review! that's so great :)

I think most of us wondered about these years and it's what made me start writing this story in the first place. It's absolutely amazing to me that you read it all in one go. That's crazy! But I will definitely take it as a compliment.

Honestly, thank you so much for those kind words! I realise that you will have imagined some things different but to hear it still works for you.. As good as the HP books? I don't know about that but WOW! Thank you!!

Honestly, this was one of the kindest and most encouraging reviews in a very long time and I really cannot thank you enough for writing it. It means so much to me. You should see the stupid grin on my face right now. Thank you xxx


(and I loved growing up with Harry as well. It was the best, wasn't it?)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shilpa 

13th March 2015:
Story going splendid ofcourse and one, charlie being asexual, i think its an interesting theory and well why not, and about jkr implying it well who knows but nevertheless i really do like the idea, its fresh and ron's reaction too, gives people something to think about with their own reactions about homosexuality and such. but most importantly im just losing it here because really really let it be a head injury that'll heal and not that shes going to have a baby. she JUST HAS TO PLAY in the world cup and its her lifelong dream ! please dont let kids come in the way !!! ofcourse its your decision but really shes a strong young independant women chasing her dreams and making history, why stop her now. you're a splendid writer and you've got us all hooked on this story! waiting for the next chap and loads of lov !

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am thrilled to hear you liked the idea of Charlie being asexual. When I researched it I found a lot of people had worse reactions from their family members and it makes me really sad. But Ron is super loyal and I couldn't see him react any other way, really. I really want Ginny to play in a world cup too :) You'll find out in the next chapter about her injury. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story that much. Thank you so much for all your kind words xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Weasleyloverr 

9th March 2015:
WHY why do i have to wait for the next chapter?!? This is too good to wait!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! But so happy you're enjoying the story that much. There's a new chapter now! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by caapotter 

9th March 2015:
Another excelent chapter and gym buddie hahaha yeah, I read while I work out hahaha I thought it was a very good idea to have Charlie as an asexual. It's better than all those gay Charlie stories which just overdo it completely, I liked it! keep it coming!! Caa xx

Author's Response: Haha, I love that you read it while working out. Hope it kept you motivated ;) I'm so happy that you enjoyed this chapter. And so happy that you liked this storyline for Charlie. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by You Don't Know Me 

9th March 2015:
I really love this story of yours. It has kept me entertained for a
few days now. I have no idea when the last chapter was
posted, but I'm really hoping you'll post the next one soon.
Please?

Author's Response: Thank you so much" That makes me so happy to hear! I try to update as often as I can but there will almost always be at least 2-3 weeks between chapters as I (unfortunately) have lots of things going on in my life all the time. But I work as hard as I can because I hate to leave you all waiting. The next chapter is up now, by the way.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

8th March 2015:
AH HA! So THAT'S what was wrong with Ginny! Ooooh, Harry's going to be MAD at the guy who threw the bat...wouldn't want to be him...Harry's usually not hotheaded, but when he gets mad...damn, that's scary! And poor Ginny. I hope she's all right. I know she's been wanting this for so long.
And LGBTQA representation! I love it! You go, you! And I love that Ron was just like "okay!" once he got over his initial confusion. That's being a good brother!
Keep it up! Happy writing and warm fuzzies!

Author's Response: To be honest, if I was the guy with the bat, I'd probably be more scared of Ginny ;) Haha. Though I'm sure Harry wouldn't be happy about it either.

I'm so glad you liked that bit with Harry. I considered Ron being a little more reluctant to the idea but he's just the most loyal character there is, so I really don't think it would matter to him. As it shouldn't.

Thank you so much for your encouragement, and for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lizzy 

6th March 2015:
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE YOUR STORY! Please update soon I want to know if Ginny will be ok!!!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! The next chapter is finally up and Ginny will get some answers from a Healer in it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

6th March 2015:
Loved this chapter!

It's nice that Hermione and Ron can get away like regular people to escape reality. Though Romania sounds absolutely amazing! Dragons in the sky, sun, cottages - it sounds perfect! I'm glad that you explored Charlie's character, and in particular, his relationship with his brother. You don't find out much about him in the books, so it's nice to see your interpretation! I've never known asexuality to be explored before in anything I've ever read, so it was very refreshing and enlightening to read it, particularly as Charlie was a popular guy at school - it must have made his sexuality even harder to admit. Well done on such a difficult subject!

Poor Ginny! Her head must be spinning right now (literally), especially with Oliver's insights. I can't imagine how frustrating it would be to be on the edge of your dream career, only to have it snatched away at the last minute! I have a feeling that it's not a head injury.but even if it is baby James, I hope Ginny's career won't be affected - she can't waste that talent!

As always, looking forward to the next chapter! I have a feeling it's going to be a big one!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that!

Yes, I think we all need to get away on holiday sometimes. I'm glad you liked my version of Romania! and I'm also super happy that you liked Charlie in this. I've never actually read anything with an asexual character before either, so that's also one of the reasons why I really wanted to do it. Again, I'm thrilled that you liked it. And yes, being a popular kid it must have been even worse for him.

Hm, interesting theories about Ginny. She's certainly dying to find out at this point. Which we will in the next chapter. See you then and thank you for another lovely review. it means a lot to me that you're still reading (and still enjoying) this story xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by RupertsPheonix 

5th March 2015:
Another strong chapter! I love that you used this opportunity to explain hey Charlie doesn't have the married-with-kids ending that the other Weasleys have. Creative and neat to think of him trusting Ron with that first!

Eagerly awaiting your next update!

--Kate/rp

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked the chapter! And especially the Charlie bit which was my favourite thing to write in this chapter but a little scary as well, because I needed to do it justice! I feel that with those big things it's sometimes easier not to tell the person you're closest to (whom I imagined would be Bill) which is why I chose Ron. I'm very glad you liked it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Potter 434 

5th March 2015:
yay!
still think Ginny's pregnant or will be soon if this is a head injury which I hope not cause I love ginny
brilliant writing
when's next chapter out cause Im still really impatient
from me
xxx

Author's Response: Hm, interesting... Ginny (and the rest of us) will get some answers in the next chapter! Thank you so much, I am so happy that you like my writing. And the next chapter is officially in the queue so it should be out any day now. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by alexaemd123 

5th March 2015:
I love this story so much! You seriously have no idea! Anyways, first and foremost, I still think Ginny is pregnant! She can't have a head injury! She just can't! And I love Charlie! I am so glad he told Ron! I'm so glad that Ron was so supporting! :) plus Hermione and Ron are too adorable! I seriously can't wait for the next chapter! PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :)))

Author's Response: Aw, that honestly makes me so happy. Hm, well Ginny will get some answer in the next chapter, which is finally in the queue :) I'm so glad that you're supportive of Charlie and the whole thing as well. I was kind of excited for him. Thank you so much for this review, it's left me feeling very cheerful and blessed to have such sweet readers xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Freddie 

4th March 2015:
An interesting pitch. I just thought JK didn't put time into developing Charlie's character.

Author's Response: That could be it! Though she did tell us about all the other siblings so I thought there must be a reason why she said that about Charlie. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly 

4th March 2015:
marauder5,
That was a very interesting turn as far as Charlie. I don't know much about Asexuality, so it's a possibility. I took what JK said was that Dragons were Charlie's passion, in that he cares more about dragons, and spends 90% of his time with or studying dragons. Charlie likes people, he just doesn't have time for them. But your explanation certainly can be what Charlie's makeup is. I'm afraid for Ginny. Perhaps what ever is wrong can be healed.
FoM
PS Shame on Harry for leaving Ginny all by herself.

Author's Response: I am glad you thought so. I didn't know much about it either but I think it's a shame that it's rarely represented in popular culture. So, I guess this is my teeny tiny contribution. As for Ginny, she will visit a Healer in the next chapter and we will know then! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Maisie 

4th March 2015:
Brilliant as always, love the way you always find ways to keep the story interesting!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy to hear you liked it. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by ambadador 

4th March 2015:
Wow this chapter really took a different turn. So i guess Ginny aint preggers after all. phew! I hate being right about my predictions it ruins the surprise, so thank goodness :))) Also good thinking with the head injury thing, I really didnt expect that.

Im so glad that you decided to make Charlie asexual. I mean thats what I interpreted him to be as well. I can kinda relate cos im an aromantic. So I'm glad that there's a representation of that in your story. But heres a question though, Charlie is still capable.of liking or loving another person right? its just that sex makes him uncomfortable and it never really appealed to him. Is that right? Cos as an aromantic, I dont mean to be graphic or anything, I still enjoy doing IT its just that I have no romantic connection with the person or with anyone. So yea i just needed some clarification.

Fingers crossed I do hope that the head injury doesnt cause any permanent damge on Ginny. I like the little detour in Romania for Ron and Hermiones story. I do think they needed to have some sort of peaceful getaway. Great job with the plot twists in this chapter. :DD

Oh and I will totes donate just so I can still read more FF. Just in case the site gets pulled out, which hopefully doesnt happen, are you going to transfer your story to another website? Like if ever something unfortunate happens to the site. If yes, then which site would you transfer it to?

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear you found the injury thing less obvious. It wouldn't be much fun if you could guess everything that's going to happen ;)

Wow, that's cool that you can relate to Charlie's situation here. At first, I put "aromantic asexual" but then I changed it. Now, after reading your comment, I've changed it back again. Because you're right, if he was asexual he could still fall in love, and I didn't see it that way. So in my updated version he tells Ron he's an aromantic asexual. Hope that cleared things up.

I'm glad you liked Ron and Hermione going to Romania, and as for GInny, well she'll visit a Healer in the next chapter! I'm so happy to hear you will donate too :D

THanks for another lovely review xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>