Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
WAH!!! I miss Fred so much...my family is looking at me in confusion as I sit at the computer, bawling my eyes out. You're an amazing writer (As I've told you many times before). Keep it up! We all love you to pieces and I can't wait to read more amazing work from you! Chapter Rating: 9/10 (the end was amazing, no matter how sad it was). Book rating: 10/10.




Author's Response: I miss him too! Aw, I am so sorry to have made you cry! But I will take it as a compliment. Again, I am so, so happy you are enjoying this (despite the fact that it's sad sometimes). Thank you for being so lovely and for taking the time to write these reviews, it means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest 

5th March 2016:
Well done-you keep capturing the great pace you started out with!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you think so. Thank you for still reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by ngayonatkailanman 

21st February 2016:
very nostalgic. excellent

Author's Response: Thank you - I am so happy you're still enjoying this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bludgersnitch8785 

2nd December 2015:
Um ... hi... so... Dont get me wrong or anything because i am absolutely LOVING your story; you are a fantastic writer and i really hope you keep writing and finish the whole 19 years. The thing is that i have done my own next generation research and it turns out that you have by accidentally skipped Molly Weasley II and Louis Weasley's births. In other words, you've skipped a year... I dont want to cause trouble or anything but i hope you can fix it and add in a few extra chapter or something...
Thanks, sorry to be a critic.

Author's Response: Hi! I am so happy you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for your kind words! As for Louis and Molly II, no need to worry! We do know they will be born at some point, just not when (JKR never told us their ages, did she?) so they will come along eventually, I promise! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by MinervaMac 

26th August 2015:
Wow! What a lovely chapter...hello to baby Fred...I guess I lost my galleons, but I don't mind,it's all worth it to see George happy.and I'm sure Uncle Fred is somewhere looking down with pride..and what's going on with Ginny, is it her hormones all over the place? xxx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter and metting little Fred for the first time. I agree that Uncle Fred will definitely be right there in the room with them. Hmm, that's an interesting thought. Something is definitely up with Ginny. Thank you for another incredible review, I don't know how to explain how much I appreciate it! X

 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 

28th June 2015:
You had tears in my eyes, as you have been able to do many times before. Even though I knew he was going to be named Fred it still got to me. Such an amazing idea that Rowling came up with, and I am so glad she did.

I am very concerned about Ginny. I feel like it is going to be a bigger problem in the future...

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw, that's such a compliment. Thank you for telling me. And yes, I agree that it was a beautiful idea to have George name his son Fred.

Hm, Ginny's future is definitely going to change, one way or another...

Thank you again for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by NightRook4510 

2nd May 2015:
So many tears! So good.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! But I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by hergileia 

8th March 2015:
What a great way to star the year! Fred's birth could not have been any different. What do you expect from the son of George Weasley, already a prankster before he was even born.

This chapter was so beautifully written, it was funny and emotional and it's one of my favourites so far. We all miss big Fred, especially George, and now he'll have another person to call Fred.

On a different matter, about Ginny, there could be a million reasons why her magic is acting weird, but my guess is that she's pregnant. If she is, we'll start having Potter kids which is great, but if she isn't we'll just have to wait a little more.

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy to hear that you liked it. Yeah, I thought baby Fred pranking everyone even before he was born seemed kind of fitting with those genes. Haha.

Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means so much that you enjoyed this chapter that much. I really miss big Fred too...

You're right, there could be a million reasons... We will find out soon enough. In the new chapter, actually, if you haven't read it yet. Thank you so much for reading and for this lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

2nd March 2015:
Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful.
Also -- what's up with Ginny's magic? I have a few guesses, but I'm not sure if any of them are valid.
Guess I'll have to wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I am so glad you thought so!

Ginny's magic is definitely acting weird. You'll understand why soon enough!

Thank you for still reading this, and for taking the time to review x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Michael 

2nd March 2015:
Hi, this is going to be my overall feedback/impressions from your story as a whole, so prepare for a monster review! And I kind of left some rude reviews early saying something about senseless drama, if I remember correctly; I have to apologize for that, and I hope I can make it up to you. My only excuse is that I read the first 20 or so chapters in 1 day (and wrote those reviews in a sleepy stupor around 2AM) in epic procrastination.

To preface, you should know that it's been a while since I've read. I've only just caught up on the last 8 chapters, but I'll give my best shot at a review.

So first, the things I didn't like (we'll end on a good note): obviously, based off of my earlier review, you can tell I wasn't a huge fan of the drama. I'm a petty straight-forward guy, so drama and romance pieces typically aren't my thing. They're both very hard to pull off convincingly. I think you tend to slightly overdo it sometimes, but it's a very hard balance. Take that lightly and always question "Is this realistic? Would I ever say or hear this?"

Next is something very difficult to accomplish - theme. I respect the fact that you so loyally stick to canon (it's my preference, actually), but it also limits your writing. For example, everyone knows that Ginny becomes a seeker, Harry/Ron become aurors, etc. So you are only left to show what we expect to see. Because of this your writing is reduced to almost just a "feel good" story, which is a shame considering the level of your writing. To add more depth to your work, poke at some universal theme. For instance, Harry's life has always been dictated by his tie to Voldemort. Harry is a hero afterall. Surely he'll come to to miss the adventure. How does life after Voldemort suggest something about how people deal with a sense of loss? Now this isn't a good example because Harry become an Auror, which probably satisfies his need for adventure, but you get the idea. Good luck to you if you ever attempt to tackle a theme and still maintain an exciting plot while sticking to canon.

On to the things I like about your writing: firstly I had no clue that English is not your first language. Heck, you're a better writer than most native English speakers. Your adjectives and descriptions in general (analogies, metaphors, etc.) are spot on. And you usually have a strong handle on the characters; I've only noticed a couple of times that someone is out of character, and it's usually in the romantic scenes (which again, are very difficult to pull off with any bit of realism). One example that stands out to me is Hermione running across the street without looking both ways because she's so desperately in love with Ron. While it sounds nice, she would never lose her cool and be so careless. And I'm sorry to include some criticism in the "good" section, but I think the fact they this bad example stands out is truly a testament to your realistic portrayal of the characters. Finally, to wrap up the review, your ability to convey a complex emotion or situation (believably) is superb. The image of Harry a heartbroken wreck with purple, ringed eyes after losing Ginny is powerful, to say the least. Your sad scenes (Fred's funeral) always have me tearing up, and I'm not overly emotional. There are others, but I forget benjoyed it's late by me.

I suppose overall I've really enjoyed your writing, and I like forward to more. I hope you take this feedback with the knowledge that it's all meant to be helpful and not antagonizing. I'm actually in the process of rereading this fic because I've got a bit more time now. So if you want more specifics I can leave review on each chapter. Let me know if that would help or if I would just be wasting my time. :P

Thanks for writing!

(Whole review on mobile because I'm insane. Please ignore inevitable typos).

Author's Response: Wow, talk about monster review, haha. I have to agree that you are a little insane for typing all of this on your mobile. But I appreciate it SO much. Seriously. Thank you!!

As for those early review, there's no need to apologize. I appreciate it, but I realize that not everyone are that fussed about the whole romance/drama thing, and I'm still glad you shared your opinion.

I'll definitely keep those tips in mind when I write drama, though. It's a really good idea to ask myself those questions when I write, and I'll let you know that I am planning on going back to edit those earlier chapters (that had the most drama, I think). I'm not entirely happy with a lot of the earlier parts and that's a great thing to keep in mind when I do get around to edit them. So thank you so much for saying that!

I really appreciate what you had to say about theme as well. I understand what you're saying about this being stuff that everyone already knows, and it is difficult to get around it. I do add as many new bits as I can, the latest being Hermione's mother and a new one coming in the next chapter that I can't reveal yet. But it's definitely something I will keep in mind and another great advice.

I'm so glad you thought my English was good - to be fair, I've just returned home after living in an English speaking country for a year, but I started this story way before that, and it still means a lot to me. I'm so, so happy you like my writing. Thank you so much for all your kind words. I'll definitely take note about characterization in romantic scenes. It is difficult because I think romance makes people do stuff they don't normally do. Well, that's what it does for me, anyway, and a lot of people I know. But that's a good point about Hermione running across the street - I guess I imagined she was just really, really upset at the time, but maybe it's still a little out of character. I'm really glad you pointed it out, not just that scene but as a general thing to work on. Hearing that you think I've managed to convey a lot of emotions is really, really amazing for me. I guess that's one of the main goals when you write something, whatever it is, so that really goes mean a lot to me.

I'm glad you've enjoyed this overall, and don't worry at all about this being antagonizing - it's one of the best, most thoughtful reviews I've ever received, and I'm seriously going to take notes from it! I appreciate it so much, probably way more than you know. I realize that this must have taken you a while (especially since you typed it on your phone!!!) but let me just say you did not waste your time. I don't think I can thank you enough. And if you feel you have time to review some other chapters I am going to be super grateful. Really. I wish I could explain how much I appreciate this.

Thank you xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dipti Thakur 

1st March 2015:
Its been so amazing
Eagerly waiting for next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy you think so! The next chapter is finally in the queue x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Potter 434 

27th February 2015:
OMG I love this whole story, I've read the first chapter but I couldn't remember what your story was called when my laptop crashed and only found it again a few hours ago so just read the whole thing in 6 hours only stopping twice (when my mum got home and for tea)!
I love this story and think its amazing
you are such a good writer I swear I cried constantly for the last few chapters with sadness then with happiness (my mums had cancer a few times and I'm still hoping she'll live until I'm married and had kids and I'm an old lady - I secretly hop she'll live till she's 120 or something how ever unreasonable that may be)
am I right to believe James the 2nd will be the next baby on scene?
ay was amazing keep writing cause I love this story and I don't want to have spent this long reading a story I'll ever find and end to
from me xx

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I'm so glad you managed to find this story again, and I can't believe you read it all that fast. That's amazing!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope with all my heart that your mother lives to be 120 too. And mine. Unreasonable or not, I think most of us feel that way about our parents, so I totally understand.

As for James, we'll see about him. I don't think GInny's ready to give up on Quidditch just yet.

Don't worry, I'll definitely keep writing, and we've got a LONG way to go until this story is over. Thank you so much for reading and for this lovely review, I really appreciate it xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by N 

26th February 2015:
oh god the feels, the tears. what an absolutely beautiful chapter. so funny and so poignant all at once.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I'm so happy that it touched you, thank you for those kind words x

 Report Review

Review #14, by puddingisevil 

26th February 2015:
Eagerly anticipating the next chapter as I put off studying for midterms...

Author's Response: Well, it's finally in the queue! I hope it doesn't distract you too much from studying though x

 Report Review

Review #15, by ANN 

24th February 2015:
Very moving chapter. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it x

 Report Review

Review #16, by ambadador 

22nd February 2015:
wow. this chapter was beautifully written. i mean just wow. i like the flow of the story especially on this chapter and im not really sure why. and oh my freaking glob! George & Angelina has a son :DD So happy!! That little scene at the end when George realized what to name the child was very heartwarming. The chapter was filled with all sorts of emotions. Also im gonna take a wild guess here and I think that Ginny might be preggers!! hope im right but im also kinda hoping im not right just because the reveal would be kind of ruined if i were xD that kitchen scene really weirded me out though and i thought that maybe it was just because of her stressful life lately but who knows. well i guess you do! haha.

anyways its been nice reading this chapter. another addition to my faves :)) also great idea with the updating us with the progress of ur writing. thts really cool so i know when to tune in for the next chapter. haha. Anywho stay cool as always ;) cant wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy you liked this. Thank you!! It's great to hear you think the flow was good, that's always nice to hear. And yay, they do have a son! I'm really happy you liked the whole scene of George dealing with the name Fred. Hm, interesting idea about Ginny, though I've got to say I don't think she's quite ready to give up on quidditch yet. You'll find out soon enough what was messing with her magic though, I promise!

Again, I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter! Thank you so much for always being so positive and always putting a smile on my face. I love getting your reviews and I really appreciate them xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Corned Bee 

21st February 2015:
Harry and Ginny's relationship is awesome and they way they are supportive of each other is fantastic. You can see the love and respect they have for each other.

It goes very well with the contrasting lack of love and respect Hermione has for Ron and the contrast shows just how horrible their relationship is compared to Harry and Ginny's. Ginny would never try to defend one of the Death Eaters that had hurt Harry, nor would Harry have just put with it like Ron did. Harry and Ginny's respect for each other shines in this chapter and it really shows how its missing with Ron and Hermione's relationship.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like Harry and Ginnny's relationship! But sorry you feel that way about Ron and Hermione. I don't think trying to let someone change and trying to understand their circumstances makes Hermione a bad person, nor do I think that it means she doesn't respect Ron. Obviously, you are entitled to that opinion though, and I respect that. I appreciate that you told me, but I'll have to disagree x

 Report Review

Review #18, by HPmum14 

20th February 2015:
great chapter, quite moving at the end. Please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm very glad to hear you thought so. I should be able to post the next chapter very soon x

 Report Review

Review #19, by RupertsPheonix 

19th February 2015:
So I work at a university, and we've had terrible weather this week -- I just took this whole snow day to read your fanfiction. What a great story! I can see, over these 51 chapters, how you've grown as a writer and how you've established a continuation of these beloved characters. Excellent work!

The way you write about Harry and Teddy interacting is literally one of the most beautiful things I've ever read. It's perfect; exactly what I'd imagine Tonks and Remus wanting for their son.

I love how you handled Mrs. Granger's death. I cried over and over again as I read about Hermione learning of the cancer, then dealing with it, then getting married with her sick mother there, and then, the death scene. God, that death scene rattled me to my core and brought back all of my uncertainties when my Gram died, but also - it provided me a great opportunity for reflection, so thank you. You wrote with raw emotion, which was further reflected with Hermione's outburst to Harry at the Hogwarts Quidditch pitch - well handled.

I also deeply appreciate how you write George. I've been working on some George-centered stuff myself, but I don't feel like I can capture him and the balance between tragedy and every day joys as well as you can.

Okay, so is Ginny preggers with our little James the second? Just my guess!

Looking forward to the next chapter,
Kate/RP

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read it all in one day, that's amazing. And I'm so, so happy to hear that you enjoyed it too. Thank you so much for all of those kind words.

I'm so happy you like my take on Harry and Teddy's relationship. For me, it's SO important, especially to Harry who knows what it's like growing up without that love.

Mrs Granger's death was one of the more difficult subjects. I know that a lot of people have gone through similar things (I lost my Granddad to cancer) and that's why it's really scary to write about. And that's why your words truly mean SO much to me. I can't thank you enough, it nearly made me tear up actually. Thank you so, so, so much.

I'm also thrilled to hear you like George in this story! I definitely enjoy writing him so it's just great to hear that you like reading it too.

Interesting guess about Ginny. I don't think she's in the baby stage just yet, though.

Honestly, this review has made me so happy, and I don't think I can thank you enough for it. Just know that it means so much to me that you read the story and took the time to write this. I appreciate it so much xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Niffler 

18th February 2015:
Great as always. Haven't had the time to look into this story again for half a year now - so I was more than pleased to see the numerous new chapters. I had some very satisfying quality time with your story the last two days. Keep up the brilliant writing, your style is excellent! Looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you got the chance to come back to this :) And it means so much that you liked it. Thank you for all your kind words, for reading, and for this lovely review x

 Report Review

Review #21, by SG 

14th February 2015:
Year 6 could not have had a better start! Beautiful work you did with Fredís birth, both humorous and moving, both laughter and tears for this very special new addition to the Weasley clan. As I stated in one of my previous reviews, your story just fits. And to prove my point: Fred playing pranks before even being born was so brilliantly obvious that it could not have happened in another way!
Can I ask you though if you are going to address the godparents question. That's quite important in the HP universe and you addressed the question for Victoire and Dominique, that's why I'm asking. I have my personal choice for the matter, but I'm curious to know yours.
As for Ginny, please stop teasing... And her moments with George were brillant, missed those!
Can't wait for more! Until then, thank you for posting!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that, thank you so much. This was a very special moment to write and it makes me SO happy that you liked it. Haha, yeah, when I thought of the idea of Freddie playing pranks already in his mother's womb, it just seemed to fit to his character. I'm so glad you agree :)

Yes, we will find out who his godparents are, probably in the next chapter!

I love writing George and Ginny's relationship, I'm so glad you did too :) Thank you so much for another lovely review and for your continuous support x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Roxanne 

14th February 2015:
Awesome. As usual. Anyway, just a suggestion - can Ginny get pregnant soon, since James and Fred should be about the same age! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I know most people make Fred and James the same age but JKR never gave any information on that x

 Report Review

Review #23, by MG 

13th February 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

This chapter was beautiful, just beautiful!

I think you're teasing us with Ginny! I can't help but think we'll soon meet James, but lets wait and see.

About the new addition to the Weasley family, I'm sure Fred will live up to his namesake - Professor McGonagall made the right choice when she decided to retire before the next generation of troublemakers goes to Hogwarts!

The scene where the whole family meets baby Fred was beautifully well written. It was emotional, funny and sad at the same time. Fred's death in the Battle was one of saddest moments in the series, I can't even imagine the pain Mr. and Mrs. Weasley felt. Thanks God they now have an ever growing number of grandchildren.

And Lee Jordan is really surprising me! First he was with Madam Rosmerta, now he is gonna be the father of Katie's child. You're really exploring new possibilities within the cannon.

On my last review, I dumbly said you have 16 more years to go with the story. As you can see, I'm not good with math, as you have 14 more years until the story reaches the Epilogue. And I'll be anxiously waiting for all the new chapters!

Oh, and just a question: will we see the Dursleys again?

Love, from Brazil!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy that you liked it.

That's one interesting theory about Ginny. I don't know how happy she'd be if you were right, though.

I think you're right about McGonagall! Fred is bound to be a troublemaker!!

I'm so glad you liked the scene at St. Mungo's. I definitely wanted to convey all those emotions at once, which wasn't easy, so I'm so, so happy that you liked the result. I agree about Fred's death -it still makes my heart ache. It's so sad.

Haha, yeah, Lee Jordan's life is turning into a bit of a rollercoaster at the moment. I don't know how it came to me, I guess it just did.

Haha, I didn't even realize that about the number. But yes, it's only fourteen more years (only!)

We will see the Dursleys again, I promise!!

Thank you for another lovely review. I appreciate the ones you write so very much and I don't know how to thank you properly. Just know how happy it makes me xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

13th February 2015:
Loved this chapter!

George is one of my favourite characters, and you seem to really understand his sense of humour! When he woke Ginny up I laughed out loud! Although you do this all the time, in this chapter especially I felt as though I was actually in the waiting room with the Weasley family, wondering what would happen!

No wonder Ginny is exhausted - training with the England team would be absolutely crazy, and I know what she means about just wanting to lie on the couch and sleep after a hard day! I know that Ginny's wand mishaps could just be tiredness, but that teamed with Harry's little moment looking at her while she was sleeping seems like your establishing the idea that they are truly happy, and settled. The perfect environment for - I don't know - a baby? .

Lee Jordon - who would've guessed it? And poor Katie Bell! Though I don't blame her for avoiding Lee - he doesn't really seem like boyfriend/husband material - maybe he'll make it as a father though - who knows? It's Wierd to see these everyday situations happen in the Wizarding World - I suppose it not all Honeydukes and unicorns! Bill and Ron's bet was very appropriate considering Fred and George's penchant for them - though I knew what was coming, I still hoped it was a girl for Ginny!

Fred dying was definitely one of the most heartbreaking moments of the whole franchise, and when I read that George's firstborn was called Fred, I was over the moon! Thai chapter was a lovely tribute to him, and George's grief was beautifully shown through Angelina's eyes. They really make such a lovely couple!

Thanks for the great chapter! I look forward to the inter-departmental Quidditch matches, and hearing more on Luna, and what she's up to. As for Ginny ... we'll have to wait and see ;)

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear you enjoyed this!

I absolutely love George as well! Saying that I get his sense of humour is one of the best comments I could have got, so thank you SO much for putting this huge grin on my face (really, I wish you could see it!) I'm so happy to hear you felt like you could see everything happen in the waiting room as well. That's always the goal for readers to feel that so it's really great to hear. Thank you.

Yeah I'd be tired too if I was Ginny, training with two teams and all. I think most of us can rely to that 'wanting to fall on the couch and not get up until bedtime' tiredness, haha. I definitely see your point, and I agree that Harry is really at peace with his life and job and might be ready for a baby. I'm not as sure about Ginny, though... She's got a lot going for her right now.

Yeah I'm not sure Lee is the person I'd choose to have a kid with either! Of course, Katie didn't do it on purpose, and now she's kind of stuck with him. (LOVE the expression "It's not all honeydukes and unicorns!" Haha, that was brilliant!)

Yes, Fred's death truly did broke my heart and for me, I think it was the saddest moment in all the books. I LOVED that George named his son after him too. I'm so happy you liked this version of it, and the way Angelina was thinking about all of it. I really like them as a couple too - I know some people don't, but I just don't think George would be able to have a relationship with anyone BUT her. Even though it's not as bad for her, I feel as though she understands at least part of what he's going through, and she's not going to expect him to move on or get over it, because she'll know that it's not possible.

Thank you so much for another great review! As I'm sure you know by now, I always get super excited when I see that you've posted one, and they mean so much to me!! We certainly haven't seen the last of Luna even though she's still off at God-knows-where and is enjoying travelling!

Thank you again, dear xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jordan 

13th February 2015:
You are an amazing writer... I actually shed tears
on this one!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'll take that as a huge compliment. Sorry for making you cry though x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>