Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
WAH! Never thought I'd feel sad at the death of Romilda Vane... Boo. Keep up the good work! Hope you know we love you! This chapter was amazing, love your writing! Chapter Rating: 8/10. Story Rating: 10/10. Luv you lots!

Author's Response: Hope YOU know how each and every review I read from you leaves me with the biggest smile on my face. Thank you, so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflepuffLove 

17th January 2016:
First off, I love your story, I think it's fantastic :) I have just the
tiniest question though. In this chapter, Harry finds Romilda's
name on the wall, but if you go back chapter 20 (the 2nd
March at the end of year 2) Dennis says to Harry that
Romilda's has been going on about Harry coming to speak at
hogwarts for ages. Is this just a mistake, or has something
happened to her since then? And if so, what happened? It's
the silliest little thing I know, but I'd love to know what you're
thinking about here ! Keep up the good work, I'm in love with
this story!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! Thank you for saying that. And thank you for pointing out the mistake about Romilda. It's just a mistake on my part - I meant for her to have died during the war but I will go back and change it in chapter 20. Again, thank you for making me aware of this! And thank you for all your kind words, I am so happy you're enjoying the story!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by gemimah1234 

16th December 2015:
The past few chapters (including this one) have been so emotional. You've captured brilliantly all the characters' thoughts and feelings, from Hermione's grief over her mother, to the Weasley family's bittersweet grief over Fred combined with the happiness that Victoire brings, to Harry's failure to accept that people died to end the war rather than dying for him. I think he still sees it as his fault, that they all died to protect him. He doesn't understand that he had to be kept alive until the proper moment, and that after that, no-one knew whether he would live or die for real.

I started reading your work a couple of days ago and cannot bring myself to put it down! This is my first journey into fanfiction (for years I've had a hard time accepting it but I wanted to read something about the 19yrs after the war) and this is an amazing work. I hope you're very proud of yourself.

Author's Response: I am so, so happy to hear you feel those emotions were all accurately conveyed! That really means a lot to me. Yes, Harry still has some realising to do, doesn't he? Though I don't think we can blame him for struggling.

Wow, thank you so, so much for your kind words! I am so happy you decided to give this a shot, and more than that, that you have enjoyed it that much. Thank you so, so much for reading it and for taking the time to write this review, it means a lot to me! Xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

28th June 2015:
I think the May 2nd anniversary will always be hard. I don't think any of them will ever truly get over what happened that year.

I am glad they made that memorial. It gives names to the people who's lives were sacrificed. I understand why Harry would think that their death didn't mean anything, but I am glad that Hermione quickly made him think differently. Because they did die for a purpose. They are the reasons that they were able to win on that day.

I am glad that George held it together for the day. But I know how hard it really must have been for him

~Sarah

Author's Response: I agree, it's always going to be a lot of pain there.

I'm glad you like the idea of a memorial. It's true, it will give names to the people who died and will remind people that they were real persons. And yes, they did die for a purpose. I guess it's just not always easy to see it.

And yes, this day will probably always be the worst for George...

Thank you for another review. You're amazing xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hogwartshippie  

10th March 2015:
This chapter had me in tears. It's so close to perfect. I read this and remember why Harry Potter is never over. Thank you.

Author's Response: Oh, wow. Thank you so, so much for those incredibly kind words. Your review has made me so happy! Thank you for taking the time to write it and for reading the story xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly 

12th February 2015:
marauder5,
You wrote a wonderful chapter. A particularly difficult chapter, but thoroughly perfect in the feeling you conveyed. I don't know if your spell check went on strike or that there was a hiccup in the processing at this site. I saw numerous misspells and possibly typos. Perhaps Luna's Wrackspurts got to it. Saying that it no way ruined the content. In fact the timing for Harry's partial meltdown was well done and came at a perfect interval. Yes all those who fought Riddle did so for the best of reasons, yet I understand why Harry felt at this time it was for nothing. Because the selfish actions of a crazy orphan were a waste of so many peoples lives. Many thought, if only Tom had turned his considerable powers to the good, how much better the Wizarding World would have been. And he lost after destroying so much, so other than destruction what was the use? Good for the voice of reason, otherwise known as Hermione showed up. Now I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! I am very happy to hear that you liked it. It was difficult to write as well so it's really great to hear that the emotions of it still came across. Thanks for telling me about typos - I'll go back and check for sure!! I'm glad you found Harry's little meltdown both believable and appropriate for the time. You're so right. There was really no point to Voldemort's action, so much to the action of those who stood up against him. I guess Harry got the two confused for a while there. As always, Hermione straightened a bit of that confusion up though.

Thanks for another lovely review, for sticking with the story and for making me smile. I appreciate it so much x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sara26 

11th February 2015:
I really enjoyed this chapter, one of my favorite fanfics!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #8, by scarred92 

11th February 2015:
I love this story, it has kept wrapped up since the beginning. Thank you for continuing this story!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Appalled. 

11th February 2015:
The Harry/Ginny storyline is wonderful but you've turned Hermione, who is the least forgiving person in the books into such a Draco fangirl that her character is literally unrecognizable.

Draco could drown kittens on a table in the Great Hall and Hermione would just tell Ron to stop "living in the past". Hermione has turned into such a Death Eater apologist that I'm half expecting her to start writing articles about how the Death eaters never existed and how Voldemort was just misunderstood.

Ron deserves so much better than her coddling of the person who nearly murdered him that I'm half wishing he'd left her in Malfoy manor. maybe a little more of Draco watching her be tortured would give her some more wisdom.

Author's Response: Thanks for your opinon! I'm sorry to say I have to disagree with you, though. I realise that Hermione wasn't always the most forgiving person when she grew up, but I think it's one of her major flaws and I definitely think it would change as she grew older. She isn't thirteen anymore, so isn't going to go and punch Draco like she did then. Drowning kittens would totally put her off, whoever did it, but maybe especially if Malfoy did it. I don't know if you've read all the chapters of this story but to Hermione, it looked as though Malfoy was trying to change his way, now that he was finally free of his father's influence. She chose to give him the chance - and I think, if people didn't, things could never truly change in the Wizarding World, and they couldn't overcome all the prejudices and problems that started the wars in the first place. If you want to get rid of those, you have to give the people who were mistaken the chance to change. Which she did. As it turned out, Draco had an ulterior motive and she stopped trusting him. After that, she's about as far from a fangirl as she could be. Did you see the conversation she and Harry had about Ginny possibly cursing him? Hermione isn't going to try to be his friend again - because she's not THAT forgiving. But she wanted the world to change for the better and so she believes in second chances. It has nothing to do with Ron and though he wasn't so fussed on her working with Draco, I don't think he would have loved her as much if she had still been that stubborn, unforgiving thirteen-year-old. For one thing, I doubt their (or any) relationship would have worked out if they were unable to show forgiveness.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MG 

10th February 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

I've just returned from a trip and it's wonderful to come back home and find a new chapter of your story.

I can't even imagine how difficult the anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts is to everyone who was involved on it, it must be such a mixture of feelings. Reading the chapter, I remembered of the recent celebration of 70th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz, with the survivors talking about its horrors and the people they lost.

The way Harry feels it's totally understandable, it must be terrible to him, because I'm sure he thinks that somehow he's responsible for all the deaths. Thanks God he has a wonderful family and friends to give him support and strength.

It's was good to see a bit about Neville and Draco, and about Andromeda and Narcissa as well, as I always hoped the two sisters would reconcile after the War. I always liked to see the humorous side of Professor McGonagall (she's my favorite character). About Lee and Madam Rosmerta, wow just wow! I think you was the first one to came up with this pairing.

As always, I wish all the best with your life and with continuing this amazing story. More 16 years to go! And I assure you I'll always be here to read it.

Love, from Brazil!

Author's Response: That's so nice to hear. And you should know that it's always wonderful to me to log on here and find a new review from you!

Yes, the timing for this chapter was quite fitting with the Auschwitz anniversary so fresh in everyone's memory. My favourite radio show had a survivor from Auschwitz as guest that day and it's just horrible what those poor people were put through. But it's so great that we make such a big effort of listening to their stories and always remembering.

Harry does have a tendency of blaming himself for stuff, so you're absolutely right there!

I'm glad you liked getting to see some more of those minor characters. I always enjoy including them. And I'm glad you wanted the Black sisters to reconcile as well. I know some people aren't so fussed on it. But personally, I believe that forgiveness is one of the most important conditions for healing. I'm also very happy you liked McGonagall's little joke, and Lee and Rosmerta - I'm not sure where that idea came from, to be honest. I guess I just pictured him drowning his sorrows at Three Broomsticks after being dumped by Katie, and finding some comfort in Rosmerta.

Thank you so very much for all your kind words, both concerning the story and me personally. Of course, I wish you all the best as well, and I want you to know how much I appreciate you reading and reviewing this story. It means a lot x


 Report Review

Review #11, by jerryfs1 

10th February 2015:
just great thank you

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you're still enjoying it x

 Report Review

Review #12, by weasleyred 

8th February 2015:
you are a wonderful author! I love your story so much!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. That makes me so happy!! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Roxanne 

7th February 2015:
Oh, I do love you. And no, that was not sarcasm! You got two chapters up in such a short time! I don't know how many times I've said this, but this fanfiction is the best I've ever read. I's so good, that sometimes I start thinking it's canon, and comparing you to JK Rowling! I've told all my friends about this story, so you can thank me for five new readers! God, that sounds like bragging. Okay sorry. But seriously, I love you.

Author's Response: Haha, you are just too sweet! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story that much. I can't believe you'd actually recommend this story to anyone - thank you so much. That TOTALLY gives you the right to brag, by the way. On a more serious note, thank you SO much for your kind words. I appreciate it so much! Oh, and I love you too x

 Report Review

Review #14, by PotionShadow7692 

4th February 2015:
You are a really talented writer and I feel privileged to be able to read your works. This is so far my favorite chapter because of the way it moved me. I myself have lost my father, and what Hermione said put tears to my eyes. This may of been a sad chapter, but it was good one. Not many things make me cry and many few books do that either, so you have amazing writing talent. I have been reading you chapters and writing reviews under the name niki. I didn't realise the microsoft mail issue so I am more than happy to finally have an account. I can't wait for more chapters, hopefully not as sad but just as good.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for those kind words. I'm so sorry to hear that you've lost your father and hope he rests in peace. It's amazing to hear that this chapter and Hermione's feelings about her mother could move you like that. That's the most incredible thing you could tell me as a writer, I think, so thank you so much. Oh, I remember you, niki! Great to see you've created an account. Thanks for still reading and reviewing, it means a lot x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aurorofthelign 

1st February 2015:
Magnificent! Just magnificent! The brilliance meter gong is still ringing in my ears! This one really touched my heart! I understand memorials like that very well. In my hometown of Oklahoma City, April 19th this year will see the 20th anniversary of the Murrah Federal Bldg. bombing in which 168 innocent men, women & children lost their lives to evil. The memorial is an experience one doesn't soon forget, especially the memorial hall where each victim has a shelf with selected personal items displayed to commemorate who they were, and the chairs outside, each with a victim's name on it. Especially heartbreaking are the shelves of the children and the smaller chairs for them. Thank you for doing this chapter! We shall never forget! We shall always remember! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Your poor ears! I'm absolutely thrilled that you liked this, and that it touched you. That's awesome. Memorial sites are always touching, but yes, especially so when you see the personal items like that, and start to realise that the victims were actual people with actual lives. It's so sad. Thank you so much for still reading and for another great review, I really appreciate it x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Elise J.H. 

1st February 2015:
Wow, such a quick update after the previous one, thank you! :)
I love your writing! The Harry Potter story just keeps continuing for me! Just as the waiting for the next book, I'm now waiting for your next chapter! Thank you so much, that you dedicate your time to this!
I do hope that you'll finish this story (I will be so sad then, because then it is definitely over) - but when you create a stroy of your own, I'll definitely read it!
Because, not only are you creative to fill in a gap of 19 years (respect!). But you know the charachters so well! I can't believe that Delicate is one of the favourite stories here, I read it - but I would cringe with some reactions of the charachters, because I just felt it wasn't how they would react. You respect the charachters and let them grow as they are, without drastically changing them. You respect there personalities. You put the things so nicely in words. I would love to meet up with you! As a trying-to-be-writer, I'm a bit jealous (positively!) of your skills! Keep on the good work! I will keep folowing your work! This story, that I love and found trough my love for the Harry Potter series and the charachters; but also other stories of yours, yet to come.
(Excuse me for my mistakes - English is not my native language :) )

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That makes me very happy. I'm glad you didn't have to wait for too long this time. Honestly, writing this is such a pleasure, and I should be thanking YOU, for dedicating your time to reading and writing reviews - I appreciate them so much.

I have read Delicate and thoroughly enjoyed it, though I do see your point about some of the characters. (However I think the writing in that story is something I can't compare with!!) I am so, so happy that you like what I've done with the characters in this. It's something that's SO important to me and it means so much to me that you like it. I would love to meet you to. In fact, I would love to meet everyone who's ever read this story and just give them a hug, haha!

Thank you so much for all your kind words, it really warms my heart. And don't worry about your English - it's great!! x


 Report Review

Review #17, by SG 

1st February 2015:
First of all, congratulations for your 50th chapter! And I canít wait for the next 50 chapters Ė and more!
And what a chapter! You took me there, seeing, feeling all of it. The mixed emotions, celebration/mourning, end/beginning, life/death, are overwhelming and beautifully described. It's unfair towards all the other moments and characters, because they are all equally amazing, but the Harry/Hermione brother/sister moment was the sweetest.
Looking forward for what the 6th year have in store!
SG

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't believe we've come this far - hopefully you'll like the next 50 and more chapters too! I'm so happy you felt like you could see it all happen, that's great to hear. Also, the Harry/Hermione moment was probably my favourite one to write, so I'm thrilled to hear it was your favourite to read as well. I'm glad you're excited for year 6 - I am too! Thanks for another lovely review and for reading the story x

 Report Review

Review #18, by hergileia 

1st February 2015:
This chapter was so beautiful! I love the idea of the wall and the inscription above. It just makes sense after a battle like that happened. I think you wrote Harry and Hermione's scene very well, I love their relationship and it's good to see more of them. It was good to see Hagrid again! I missed him and Professor McGonagall.
It was a great chapter, and congratulations for being your 50th!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. It makes me so happy that you liked it. I love Harry and Hermione's friendship too, so I'm very glad to hear you liked their little moments, as well as seeing some old characters. And thanks! 50! Can't believe we've come this far. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it means a lot to me x

 Report Review

Review #19, by FlamingPheonix 

1st February 2015:
You do realise that line from that poem is used at remembrance day and ANZAC day services, and anything commemorating WW1 or 2. I love this story by the way it is amazing :) can't wait for more

Author's Response: Yes, I do know that - my inspiration was actually the ANZAC day celebrations in New Zealand! I am so happy that you're enjoying the story. Thank you so much for reading it, and for this review x

 Report Review

Review #20, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish 

1st February 2015:
So in this momentous chapter, I cried liked eight times. Congratulations on your big 50th chapter!!! Truly loved it, especially the quotation.

Author's Response: Aw, sorry for making you cry! But I'll take it as a compliment. And thank you - can't believe we've reached 50 chapters now. I'm so happy that you liked this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #21, by alexaemd123 

31st January 2015:
This chapter was beautiful! I love the saying on the wall! I really liked the little moment Harry and Hermione had and I like how it was Hermione that went to see if Harry was alright and not Ginny...I mean it would have been nice, but I think a sisterly bond was better! Teddy and Vic are adorable! They will be soo perfect when they are older! :) I can not wait until Ginny gets pregnant! Eeep! And as usual, I love this story! :) PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!! :))

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked the chapter, and that little quote. I have to agree with you - I considered having Ginny go after him, but he needed a friend in that moment (though Ginny is, of course, one of his best friends as well as his wife). But I'm very happy you liked the choice of Hermione. And I TOTALLY see Victoire and Teddy ending up together, I'm so happy that you do the same! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story, thank you so much for still reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it x

 Report Review

Review #22, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

31st January 2015:
Another chapter so soon! Lovely surprise :)

This chapter had such a perfect balance for me - there were sad parts, funny parts, relationship gossip, links back to the original books and even some original concepts! Brilliant!

The wall idea was excellent - after an event like the Battle of Hogwarts, it is very likely that something like that would be put in place. This was especially meaningful to me as a few months ago I came back from a trip to Belgium and the Somme, where I saw the thousands and thousands of graves and names on walls from the fallen soldiers in the wars - it really affected me, and this chapter mirrored exactly the scenes that were there. I find something incredibly sad about death in battle, but you make a valid point - far better for your death to have meant something, than nothing at all.

Moving on from that morbid note :) I like the fact that you addressed Harry and Hermione's relationship in the way you did. I was devastated when JK made her statement about how Harry and Hermione should've been together. No! Hermione and Ron are simply MEANT to be together! Although Harry and Hermione are very close, I think it's just a very deep and understanding friendship - the scene at the Quidditch pitch reminded me a lot of the scene from the Deathly Hallows Part 1 movie when Harry and Hermione visit James' and Lily's grave - really beautifully written!

As you probably know by now I am a big fan of the other members of the DA and what's going on in their lives, so to hear about Neville and Hannah made me smile. Neville is too sweet :) And Lee and Madam Rosmerta - there something unexpected! Ron's comment made me laugh out loud - I think you wrote Ron especially well in this chapter, him stuffing his face and making Hermione roll her eyes :) I LOVE everything McGonagall, and her comment about George's 'offspring' was just perfect :)

Wow - long review! This chapter was brilliant - one of your best! It was nice to hear about Draco - I'd like to know more about how he's doing - as long as he stays away from Hermione!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: As always, loving your reviews!!!

I'm very happy to hear you found the chapter well-balanced. It's always something I strive for, so I appreciate it that very much.

I know the feeling of visiting memorial sites. I've done it several times in several different places, and it is incredibly sad and incredibly moving. And I've never known any of the names on the graves or walls or statues, so it must be so much worse for Harry and the others. I agree with you that it's sad - I just didn't want Harry to think it was pointless. It's very easy to go down that road.

Oh my God, I cannot agree with you more on JK's statement about Harry/Hermione. My brain was just screaming NO when I read about it. They are the PERFECT literary example for me that a boy and a girl CAN actually be just friends. I'm so sick of best friends always falling in love in the end, and they've never had that relationship anyway. Harry keeps telling Ron that Hermione is like a sister to him, and that's the feeling I got throughout the books. LIke you say, Hermione and Ron, on the other hand, are soulmates, and it made me so angry with JKR for trying to take that away. (Though she's so brilliant that I'll forgive her). I actually had that scene in Godric's Hollow in mind when I wrote this. At first, I wasn't sure who should follow Harry down to the Quidditch pitch, but when I remembered that scene, it became obvious to me that it should be Hermione.

I'm very glad you liked hearing a little about Neville and Hannah too. I really love Neville as well. Hah, yeah, Lee and Rosmerta was a pairing I hadn't exactly hear before, but it just came to me. I'm so happy you liked Ron in this chapter, I always enjoy writing him.

Again, I'm so happy that you enjoyed the chapter, and can't thank you enough for this amazing review. (hope you like long responses as well, haha!) As for Draco, we definitely haven't seen the last of him, though he'll never be close with Harry and the others, they'll run into to him from time to time throughout the years.

Again, thank you so much for being one of my favourite readers. You're so amazing xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review