Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by crimson quill 

26th April 2017:
Jail Break for Sian.

So, this chapter has given me more to think about! I'm only just discovering about the prophecy so it add another layer to the story so very interesting! I enjoyed the contrast between the last two chapters with a fluff chapter then now more dramatic chapter.

I thought Ron's reaction was so in character. you really rocked that characterisation in this chapter for him. I loved the awkwardness for him and the mild rage :P that all worked so well! They all took the news better than I thought really! I love the fact Scorpius again being so awesome and his protectiveness over baby/rose is adorable! the speech about not stressing out Rose was amazinggg. I just love him so much!

I thought your choice to do split point of views is really interesting choice but it works really well. it's not often that male's pov is really addressed too much but it's really great for creating a two sided relationship in much more detail. I love that both of them are being developed fully as characters in this story.

I haven't been reading from the start so I'm interested to see where prophecy stuff is leading to as that's grabbing my attention now as I'm slightly confused, hopefully i can figure it out! great chapter! xo

 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore 

26th April 2017:
CTF Review

Hi Beth!

Ah, this was such a fantastic chapter! I know there's clearly a lot that I've missed out on, skipping to a point so late in the story (and some of the parts about the prophecy and everything went a little bit over my head, I'm afraid), but I really love these characters already and I enjoyed reading this chapter so much.

Rose is right - Scorpius is adorable, and especially at the beginning of this chapter, when he's fidgeting and trying to get things right, and more than a little nervous about going to see Harry (and why wouldn't he be? Though it's even worse than he realises when Rose's parents are there, haha).

Ron's reaction in this was so believable - I could easily picture him rounding on Scorpius and blaming him for everything that's happened, and then not really having the words to express his emotions and thoughts at Rose being pregnant. It just seemed so in character for him, since he's so protective of his daughter.

But I absolutely loved seeing Scorpius standing up to Ron! I don't think any of them are in any doubt now how Scorpius feels about Rose or about the baby, and I think they're going to accept him a lot more for that (I loved the part when he realised how much he liked the sound of "my family"). It's great to see him stand up for himself and protect Rose.

Hermione and Ron's reactions to seeing the ultrasound of their grandchild were adorable and perfect.

You did a great job keeping the flow while changing the tone towards the end of this chapter. I know I've missed some things about Stannous and the prophecy, but my heart dropped with Scorpius's when he thought it wasn't his baby - and now we know it is (yay!), I'm intrigued to see what will happen next.

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

21st September 2015:
I KNEW IT! I KNEW something like this was going to come out one way or another!

So, Scorpius is the father, which makes this THE baby, but, Stannous doesn't know that (at least not yet), so I wonder how this changes his plans! If he realizes that he's not the father, will he back off? Or will he try to take the baby, for its power? Oooh I have so many MORE questions now!

I'm SO happy that Rose and Scorpius have finally told Harry, Ron, and Hermione, and that they were all told together, at the same time! I'm thrilled that Scorpius stood up to Ron, that Hermione is already cooing over the baby, and that everyone is being accepting and supportive. I just really, really hope things work out for these two, and their beautiful baby!

Author's Response: Hello, hello!

Yup - Scorpius is the father - and the father in the prophecy - and it didn't occur to either of them that that was a possibility. (and yes, you totally called it!)

Stannous doesn't know yet... but that doesn't mean he hasn't considered this as a possibility... (I'm not gonna say any more just yet)

Yeah - it was about time that Scorpius took a bit of a stand with Ron. He *is* going to be a father, and it's about time he showed that he's not afraid to stand up when he's got a reason. And yay! I'm so happy you see the real story here - they're having a BABY!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks1247 

13th August 2015:
Hiya Beth! Back for another chapter! Putting it in for BvB as well.

AH! OH MY FREAKING GOSH I KNEW THIS WAS COMING AND I REMEMBER READING THIS CHAPTER THE FIRST TIME AND I’VE BEEN WANTING THEM TO REALIZE IT FOR THE LAST COUPLE OF CHAPTERS BUT NOW THAT IT’S HERE I WANNA TAKE IT BACK!

Okay. Give me a minute to calm myself down. Because this chapter hit a little harder than expected (or that I remembered) and it’s just so not cool.

So. The prophecy is speaking of a child between Rose and Scorpius. I know Rose kind of figured it out before her mum said it and Scorp wasn’t far behind but I know his reaction to this is going to bad. Not only because I’ve read all the chapters, but because, historically, Scorpius doesn’t handle bomb droppings very well. This, I know, is no exception.

Also, like, Rose is not going to handle Scorpius’ reaction well because she never handles his reactions well and just…they were such happy and fluffy people and Rose was being giggly and just adorable and now there’s this bomb and things are going to explode. Like, I love it, but Beth…you couldn’t just let it be? (Don’t answer that. I know. It was necessary. I know!)

Okay. Now that the initial freak out and rant is through. Other things in this chapter.

I love Rose and Scorpius. Scorp is so excited about this baby and I’m sure, given the opportunity, he would stare at the picture from the healer all day. And the fact that all he can do is watch her and just smile is just…it’s really sweet. It really shows how much they love each other, rather than everyone just saying ‘oh they love each other.’ It is really good to see that as it packs so much more emotion into it! Especially with Rose and Scorpius having these silly little conversations. Like, it almost hurts, how cute they are.

I also quite adored Scorpius after getting to Harry’s office to find Ron and Hermione there (what a great thing, for all the important people to be in the same place. Convenient xD). The way he made his little speech to Ron and sort of threatened him with his wand…well, it was just as excellent as Ron’s reaction to that little speech. I was honestly laughing so hard at that point, cause I could just see it in my head…it was pretty great! Also doesn’t help that after reading this line, all I could think was how it was a question Ron really didn’t want an answer to:

“I thought you were going to propose! H-how does… this happen be-before one proposes, Malfoy?!”

-coughs- I’m alright…

Another thing I liked, because apparently I’m really into Ron/Hermione, is how Ron encouraged Hermione to just saw what she had discovered. Their interactions are honestly some of the greatest things ever and I really may have to stop by that other story you have going to check it out. Because I really do love these two. And how Rose and Scorpius kinda mirror them as well…

Overall, this was a brilliant chapter. I know I went totally overdramatic for this review, but like…I couldn’t help it….Great job!

-Mikaela

Author's Response: Mikaela!

Okay. So this. This one has gotta be one of the best reviews you've left me.

You *know* them.

You just KNOW Rose and Scorpius so, so well. They are terrible at communication - and he just adores her at a level that is beyond him being able to describe it or act on it - all he can do is *feel* it.

And she just wants everything for him - she wants to make everything better and (maybe the most important thing) is that she want to be better herself, for him.

But for some reason, this really evil author keeps doing horrid things to the pair. That really sucks! (hee hee)

And OMG! I've TOTALLY fallen in love with Ron and Hermione through this story. It's one of those things that I never saw coming and the two of them have just warmed my heart with how strong they've needed to be for each other. (Of course, I'd love to hear what you think of that story as well - it's a bit darker, so fair warning).

As always, thank you so, so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by crestwood 

12th June 2015:
I'm very interested to see what you changed in this chapter. I'll probably remember what it was previously. I love how giggly and happy these two are. For a lot of the story they're both in such bad places that seeing them happy together is just so gratifying.

Ron is being ridiculous. They are not too young to be doing things to be having babies. They're twenty one. Which is certainly old enough. But, of course, that's just how he is. I'm so glad to see Scorpius stand up to him. I think that he'll respect that more than anything.

I had already come to the conclusion that Scorpius was the dad in the prophecy before you sent me this chapter and I was so happy to see that they did too. I definitely didn't want it to be Stannous.

Slytherin - House Cup 2015 Review

Author's Response: Hey there Joey,

The major change in this chapter was with Ron's reaction to the news. I think originally, he accepted it a bit too quickly. I changed it up to make his reaction a bit more ambiguous. Ron is going to take a little more time than the rest of the crew.

Looking back, I realize that it was really obvious that Scorpius was the father and it's one of the things I regret in my plot line. I'm not exactly sure how to fix it, but if I come up with something, I may end up editing a chunk of the story.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoyMannor 

7th June 2015:
I guessed right :)

I love how Ron was all macho dad on Scorpius and then saw the sonogram picture and completely was in love with it :)

Author's Response: Ha! Yeah, Ron is driven by whatever emotion is most at the forefront of his mind at that particular moment.

Thanks so much for leaving me these reviews!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard 

7th May 2015:
Finally! It took them quite a while to figure that out. It must have been such a shock to hermione to learn of Rose's baby right after she figures out what the prophecy says.

I'm going to make this really, really short because I'm really anxious to see what Scorpius' reaction is.

Ron's reaction was really great, too. Totally plausible. I love the little speech Scorpius gives him,vit proves again how much he loves rose.

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hi!

So my original version of this had a different reaction from Ron and a reviewer pointed out how out of character he was - so I changed it and I'm much, much happier with this one. It allows me to have the slow progression of Ron accepting the relationship between Rose and Scorpius. Glad you liked it!

And Hermione is always the level-headed one - so she's going to be a little more accepting of it.

Thanks again - SO much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by may_magnolia 

9th February 2015:
I totally knew that the prophecy was taking about Rose and Scorpius. I love that Scorpius stood up to Ron. I can't wait until you post your next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks so much for the review! When I first wrote the story, I wasn't sure how obvious it would be that Scorpius is the father... but I'm glad you're enjoying it! ♥

I'm working on the next section now!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jeannette 

9th February 2015:
So I read this a while ago but just got so busy and am just now getting around to review. But I loved this chapter.
Your description of Ron's reaction was spot on! Exactly how I expected it. However, I did not expect Ron to want Scorpius to stand up to him. That was probably my favorite part of this chapter. I laughed really hard.
I really liked how you showed the relationship between Rose and Hermione. I also think it's prefect that Hermione was the one who figured out the prophecy and the description of all her research was amazing! Such a Hermione thing :)
Anyway, I can't wait to see what's next!

Author's Response: Hi Jeannette!

Thanks so much for the note on Ron. I actually switched the part up after someone mentioned that his reaction was off. I'm much happier with it now.

I'm really enjoying exploring Rose and Hermione's relationship.

And yup, Hermione is a consummate nerd. Loves her research!

Thanks so much for this!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny:3 

7th February 2015:
I live this fanfic, one of the best I've read! I wish Lily was a bit more in the story though and Hugo hasn't even appeared there... But please keep posting I can't wait to see what will happen next!!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Ooo - thanks so much for leaving a review. I'm working on the next section now and the mystery is definitely heating up! Gah - this review just completely made my day!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by CambAngst 

1st February 2015:
Hi, Beth! I confess I read this the day that you posted it, but time has slipped away. It's Super Bowl Sunday Review Morning!

I convinced Rose to stop for a bite before we met with Harry. I knew she had not kept her breakfast down due to nerves and I wanted to make sure that she got some food into her. -- That's a good lad. Sometimes you have to make sure the pregnant lady takes care of herself.

I loved the way that he couldn't stop fiddling with the ultrasound picture. Little tokens of what's to come mean a lot in the early stages of pregnancy when there aren't a lot of visible signs.

And then things get a bit grim. Hmnn... maybe "grim" isn't quite the right word, but there's definitely a sort of tension when they arrive at the meeting that's already going on in Harry's office. Hermione's reaction seemed about right, considering the circumstances. She's that rare sort of person whose emotions sometimes take some time to catch up to her rational mind. Ron's reaction was exactly what I would have expected. "How dare somebody do that to my little girl! Especially Malfoy!" Good thing Harry was there to step in between them.

I struggled a bit with Ron doing the sudden about-face and calling Scorpius "mate". It's not that I didn't think he'd ever get there, it just seemed to happen really abruptly. Especially while Ron was still struggling to come to terms with Rose being pregnant, engaged, and with Hermione's realization about the prophecy. I get that he's impressed by Scorpius standing up to him and demanding that everyone do what's best for Rose, but to me Ron is too stubborn to give in that quickly, even when he agrees.

"Hermione," Harry began, "Why don't you start?" -- Words that Harry would soon come to regret. ;)

I loved the way that Hermione couldn't just come out and say what she's concluded without taking everyone through the full process that led to the conclusion. She tried to do a regression on the wording of past prophecies versus the outcome. She tried to triangulate with the contents of other prophecies. When all else failed, she consulted the Department of Mysteries, the Aurors and the Centaurs. She is meticulous to a fault. Perfect!

And I was right! Yes! You're happy you didn't see that. I'm an awful dancer.

Anyway, I've felt pretty sure since you revealed the content of the prophecy that it could just as easily refer to Scorpius as to Stannous. In fact, it probably fits Scorpius better. That was my only other struggle with this chapter. I didn't quite feel the same powerful epiphany as Scorpius. Maybe that's just me.

Your biggest reveal (so far) is out there now! It's going to be really interesting to see how everyone comes to terms with this. I'm also really curious as to whether Rose's pregnancy will make her more cautious about leaving the protection of Grimmauld Place or more determined to take back her own life. I know how everyone else -- except possibly Harry -- will vote. Interesting times ahead. Great job!

Author's Response: Yay!

Superbowl Sunday Review Morning!

Haha - Scorpius is still in the mode of "not exactly sure of the best way to support his pregnant fiance" here. He is fixating on the fact that she needs to gain weight - because that is a focus he can act on, unlike the prophecy.

Yeah, I struggled with the Ron thing as well. I've got some more Ron/Scorpius interaction coming up in future chapters and I think if I re-structure this one to be a little less "mate-y", it will strengthen that story moment a bit. Thanks for the cc :)

Haha - I'm channeling a bit of myself here with Hermione. It is one of my hang-ups that I over explain things - although I don't think I would have the patience to do the amount of research that she did.

Hehe - no one wants to see me dance either.

So when I wrote this - I think I wrote the part from the actual words of the prophecy to the "big reveal" in about two days - yeah I was just flying through this. At the time, it didn't seem like a long arc for a reader to suspect Scorpius and then find out they were right. But I also think that he has a clueless factor, here. Even the Aurors thought the default was Stannous and it took Hermione to bring a new idea to light.

Yeah, this will change a bit for everyone. Thanks again for this review (and ALL your reviews :) ).

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #12, by BellaLestrange87 

26th January 2015:
I just realized how long it's been since I've left a review on this story. Probably something like 15 chapters... eep! Way too long, anyways. I remember reading this chapter - the first time - and thinking "If I review now, I can get first review" and then going to do something else and closing my browser. I suppose there's always next chapter to hope.

YES THEY FINALLY REALIZED THAT SCORPIUS WAS A MALFOY IT TOOK THEM LONG ENOUGH. Although, considering that Draco and Astoria are dead and therefore not around to remind Ron of who his daughter's boyfriend's father is, I suppose I can sort of (but not fully) allow them their thickheadedness. (Now we know why all the jokes about why Harry's not in Ravenclaw exist. Have you seen them? They involve some quote of Harry's where he's being an idiot, and then a caption saying 'This is why he wasn't sorted into Ravenclaw' or something along those lines.)

Rose and Scorpius are so cute together now that she's expecting! (Not that they weren't cute before.) And I love how Scorpius finally stood up to Ron. (And how Ron was waiting for him to get the nerve to do so. That made me laugh.) The fact that he stood up to his future father-in-law over how he was going to respect his fiancee made me like him even more (not that I hate him or anything). Keep him, Rose. Keep him.

I loved Ron and Hermione's reactions to finding out about Rose's pregnancy. Hermione's reaction was a lot more subdued, considering that she's probably a lot more mature than her husband, and I bet she can also remember when she first found out she was pregnant with Rose herself. (I wonder if Mr. Granger had some line similar to Ron's here.) And Ron's reaction... *laughs* I love his line about how old they nee to be to have kids. Rose is how old? Twenty-one or so? I think she's well old enough. See, Ron, even Harry can see how immature you are.

Scorpius sounds like he's slightly in awe of his future mother-in-law here. (As he should be. I think sometimes her husband is in awe of her.) Yep, I think I can see a mixture of awe and admiration. He also sounds like he would rather not spend his days researching stuff.

But at least they realized it! (Also, considering Stannous hasn't reached Rose since the beginning of the book (what do I call this? Fic? Novel? Work? I don't know.), really early anyways (chapter, what? 6? 7?), he wouldn't have had time to become the one in the prophecy.

This made me happy (even though I'm just a tad late reviewing), and I didn't see any typos (which I suppose is what a beta is for).

~Olivia

Author's Response: Hey there Olivia!

Haha - It did take them long enough - although I think Hermione suspected WAY before she said anything, but she needed to be sure.

I know! They really are cute together, aren't they? I was worried how the scene with Ron played out, so I'm relieved to see that it came off alright.

I think Rose will always seem like a little girl to Ron, but he's got to accept that she's all grown up now.

Stannous won't stay away forever... duh, duh, duhn... but Scorpius is definitely the father.

Yay! No typos.

Thanks so much for this review - I love all your reviews!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by dracodarlingxx 

26th January 2015:
What a great few chapters :) I LOVED ALL THE FLUFF. FLUFF FLUFF FLUFF. FLUFF KEEPS ME GOING. DON'T LEAVE ME WITH NO FLUFF.
Scor is being such a sweetheart. He's so excited about the baby (and pretty brave to stand up to Ron Weasley ;) ), and it's great to read :D, and I'm also really happy that Rose is so happy again :) AND THE FATHER IN THE PROPHECY IS SCOR! YES! I just hope Stannous knows it too.
I'm so excited for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hiya!

Glad you like the fluff! I was worried it was a bit much.

Yes! Scorpius is the father. I think it might've been a bit obvious, but it is official now!

Thanks - I can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #14, by MargaretLane 

25th January 2015:
Aw, poor Rose. She's bound to be nervous.

"She grinned," should have a capital "s" and there should be a full stop before it, because it's a separate sentence to what she said.

Same with "even her words were lighter." There should be a full stop before it and "even" should have a capital "e".

I'm glad she's not dreading telling her family. I think Harry at least will be pleased for her. Ron might take a bit longer to come around and Hermione might be worried about how it'll affect her studies.

Oh, I wonder what this meeting is about. Probably something to do with the prophecy or Stannous, as they've said Rose and Scorpius will have to know.

I'm actually laughing at Ron asking how this could have happened before he's even proposed. Ron is rather overprotective, isn't he? *laughs at his comment that they're too young to be doing...things*

I really LOVE Scorpius's comment that "as long as she'll let me." It shows real respect for her and an acknowledgement that her needs are her decision. His appreciation of Harry's asking Rose if she is OK with hearing it now supports that too.

And that is SO in character for Hermione - to want to research everything and be absolutely sure before she gave any indication of what was on her mind.

*laughs at the rumours of her running to be Minster for Magic* I've made reference to similar rumours in The Rise of the A.W.L. and again she isn't commenting, mainly because I can't decide whether she will or not.

Yeah, not at all surprised Scorpius is the father. Must be some relief to everybody to know that. Although of course, the advantage is only a slight one as Stannous doesn't know that, but as she is already pregnant, there is a chance he might figure it out when the child is born. I wonder how he will react then. Just leaving it doesn't really seem his style.

And I can't believe this story is already thirty chapters long. It doesn't seem like I've read that much.

Author's Response: Hiya!

I've fixed both of those errors - thanks for pointing them out!

Haha - great thought about Harry and Ron - and the meeting - you're figuring out my story!

Ron is completely clueless when it comes to women - and really doesn't know how to respond to his daughter growing up. Now he's faced with it head on!

I'm glad you noticed that little part about Scorpius. He's got the utmost respect for Rose and his first priority is making sure she's safe and comfortable.

Haha - yes! Hermione loves to look things up in books. I think most people agree that she would consider running for minister of magic at some point :)

I know the reveal that Scorpius is the father isn't a surprise for most readers - but Scorpius (and Rose) were both a bit surprised.

Thanks again! I know! I can't believe it is 30 chapters either!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by whykay 

25th January 2015:
Don't prophecies also come true by acting on them??

Author's Response: Heehee - yes! I think that Rose and Scorpius have already "acted" on it - without realizing it, though. Thanks for the review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #16, by Anie 

24th January 2015:
YES, girl! Yes!

I have been waiting for this moment! I am always so giddily excited when I see you've updated this story.

Please keep up the amazing work!

I hope you're well!

Oh, and Anie Weasley Malfoy has a nice ring to it. Don't you think? ;)

Author's Response: Anie!

You are too sweet! So glad you liked this one. ♥

I am well - how are you?

Haha - I'll keep that name in mind, but I might already have one picked out ;)

Thanks again for your sweet review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review