Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Yay! Happy that Ginny won, I hope there'll be a child on the way soon.;) You're amazing and we all love you dearly. Keep up the good work! Your writing is amazing, don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Wish I could stay and chat, but there's this amazing book called 19 Years that I really want to finish...:) Love you lots! Chapter Rating: 8/10. Story Rating: 10/10.

Author's Response: So glad you're excited for Ginny! Honestly, your reviews have left me feeling so positive and happy, I'm not quite sure how to thank you enough for that. I think we need more people like you in the world who just spread kindness around. Thank you!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by MinervaMac 

26th August 2015:
Brilliant.just brilliant! You've really got the bit between your teeth in this chapter! What an exciting match.I got all of a dither when Ginny got hurt but, true to a Weasley, she got up and finished in style..! You really are the most magical writer.you make me want to be there with everyone! Roll on, can't wait..! xxx

Author's Response: I am so happy you think so! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter - and Ginny fighting through like a real Weasley. You should see the grin on my face right now. Thank you so, so much. You are much to kind! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

27th June 2015:
I am so glad that they won. Ginny is really going to do great things her entire career. I really hope she gets picked for the nationals. That would literally be amazing.

I am glad that everyone was there to support her too. Especially Hermione. She needs to get out and live life.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I can see Ginny doing great things too :) Both in her career and later on with her children!

And yes, you're right about Hermione. As hard as it is, she has to keep living.

Thank you for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by jerryfs1 

9th February 2015:
one of the best chapters I have read in this great story of yours thank you always for going forward.

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank YOU so much x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maisie 

31st January 2015:
Absolutely amazing as always! You're story will remain in my favourites bar until this story is finished! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That's so great to hear x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Roxanne 

30th January 2015:
Hi, and THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU for the update! I

Author's Response: Hi! and thank YOU for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Forevermoree 

29th January 2015:
I have finally reached the last chapter you wrote and I absolutely cannot wait for what's next to come! I am so in love with this story, I've cried and laughed so hard, and I fell in love with these guys all over again. This is the first piece of fanfic that I've read cause I've always been iffy about it, but you have just met every expectation I had for harry and the others and gone even beyond that! So again, love this story so far, and I cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw, you are so sweet! Thank you so, so much for all of those kind words. I'm thrilled to hear you've enjoyed the story that much, and that it could actually change your mind about fanfic. That's awesome. Thank you again a million times x

 Report Review

Review #8, by AliceLatte 

28th January 2015:
Hey,

nice chapter, as always.
I love the setting, the characters and your writing style. I think there ist nothing more to say exept - Your top!
Looking forward to your next chapter and happy for you, that you're settling in back home again.
Till next time

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so glad you liked the chapter, and my writing. That means so much to me. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #9, by cocopops 

27th January 2015:
Can't wait for a certain someone to start expecting soon!!!

Author's Response: I feel you! The question is, how long she is expecting to wait... x

 Report Review

Review #10, by ambadador 

27th January 2015:
Hells Yeah Quidditch chapter!! Love, love, love it!! Ginny totes killed in that match. Props again with your writing. I see most authors having a hard time writing fast paced scenes but you seem to manage perfectly fine. I can see it all happening before me.

I do hope this isn't the last we'll see Ginny playing in the pro arena. You know, what with her being preggers in the future. I want her to get a little more time under the sun before she settles down for home life. :DD

Also I do give you my full permission to use the idea in my previous review. I think you're a brilliant writer and I do believe that you'd be able to give justice to that scene. I guess it's my little contribution to the story :))) I know it's in the far future, but I'm so stoked right now.

It's nice to know you're back home. I know how it feels, being away from home for quite a long time and suddenly being back again. It's kinda great and weird haha. Aaaand yay!! I guess we'll be seeing more of you and the chapters now. :))) I've introduced your story to a couple of tumblr users and they all love it btw!! They caught up to the latest chapter in just 3 days xD Haha anyways great chapter again. #Fave

Author's Response: Yay, Quiddtich! Though, to be honest, I was quite terrified of writing it. Which is why it makes me SO happy that you enjoyed it that much, and that you could see it all happening - that's the best response I could ask for, so thank you so much!

I definitely see your point about Ginny and pregnancy. I don't want to give anything away, but let's just say I see her being back at the National Arena again.

Thanks again for that little contribution. I'll give you full credit when I do use it!

Hah, yeah I'm still getting used to being at home. Though to be honest, I'll probably not stay here for TOO long. Longing away again... ;) But yes, we should be seeing more chapter in a quicker pace now, which I'm very excited about it. Oh, I can't believe you recommended this to someone! And they liked it? That's amazing. Thank you thank you thank you! You're such a sweet person and an amazing reader xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Okisteri 

27th January 2015:
I'm so happy I found this site and this story! I just wish I found it later so there would be more to read.. This story has me hooked. Can't wait for more. You're awesome! Keep up the awesome work!


Author's Response: Aw, I'm very happy to hear that! Thank you so much, I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story. I'll try not to take too long between the updates for you x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurorofthelight 

26th January 2015:
Yet another whangaroo on the old brilliance meter and my ears are still ringing! This chapter was just alot of fun with the big match! Sounds like someone had it in for Ginny but she didn't get a reputation for fiestiness for nothing! Good to see Hermoine trying to move on too! Thanks for another great round of entertainment! :D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so happy you enjoyed it (starting to feel a little bad for your ears though!) Thank you so much for all your kind words, and for sticking with the story so far. Your reviews always make me smile x

 Report Review

Review #13, by alexaemd123 

26th January 2015:
Oh you better believe I'm excited! This story is the bomb!! I loved this chapter even though it was shortish, it was quite perfect! I loved at the end how Ginny looks at Harry while saying it's at least top three. That was adorable! I love how Harry loves her so much, it's too cute! I can't even wait until Ginny gets pregnant with James!!! Eep..can't wait! Okay..loved this chapter! PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!

Author's Response: Haha, I love that excitement! And I'm so happy you're enjoying the story that much. I also love hearing little moments that stood out to you, like Ginny looking over at Harry. It's so nice to see how people pick up on details like that. To be honest, I'm quite excited for when she'll get pregnant as well, as far off as it still may be. Thank you so much for this bubbly and enthusiastic review, and for reading this story. I appreciate it so much x

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly 

25th January 2015:
marauder5,
A perfect Quidditch chapter for the end of a wonderful Quidditch season. More important a welcome chapter from one of my favorite authors. As difficult as life has been for you this past year, it's now a new year, a new start, and a new you. So thank you for this chapter and the nail biting portions of it.
FoM

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so very much for those kind words. I'm so happy you liked this Quidditch chapter, Quidditch is a field I haven't written much before so I'm very glad you enjoyed this. And thanks for the personal encouragement too - you're so right, I just need to look forward and try to think positively.

Again, thank you so much x


 Report Review

Review #15, by HPmum14 

25th January 2015:
Great chapter, well done

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very happy to hear that you liked it x

 Report Review

Review #16, by SG 

25th January 2015:
What a beautiful way to end my Sunday! A new chapter!! And what a chapter! Thank you! =)
Really enjoyed reading about everyone’s perspective (always in character), specially Harry’s. At the end, couldn’t stop thinking about another game sealed by someone rushing into someone else… Hope Ginny will have some other golden Quidditch moments before the little Potters, though. But can’t wait for George and Angelina’s little Weasley!
I didn’t leave a review about the previous chapter, but that one was gold! Still can’t find my words for it!
Thank you for posting! Looking forward to the next chapter!
SG

Author's Response: I'm so glad it could make you happy, and that you liked it! It's also great to hear you approve of the characterisation, something that is very important to me when it comes to fan fiction. And I'm so happy that you thought of that game when Harry and Ginny first kissed, the image of that actually flashed before my eyes as I wrote this too. Honestly, thank you so, so much for another lovely review and all of your kind words. It menas a lot x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fonzzx 

25th January 2015:
This story always makes me smile :)

Author's Response: Aw, that's so nice to hear. It made me smile x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Theresa Fitzgibbons 

25th January 2015:
Awesome as usual!! I can't wait for next chapter. I hate to be a selfish reader but I'm so glad you're back and will be able to write more. It's like you can channel JKR herself. I missed these characters so when the series ended. Now with your story, I feel like they are back and growing just as they should. I read some other HP FF but nothing compares to this work and your other stories. Thank you so much for doing this.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! As far as this story goes, I'm also happy to be back. Though for some other reasons, I'm not that happy about it, haha... Wow, thank you so, so much for those kind words! It really means a lot to me that you're enjoying the story that much. Thank YOU! xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by hergileia 

25th January 2015:
Yey another update!!
I've been reading your story since Christmas and I have to admit that it's the first time I've ever been so excited with a fanfic. I couldn't stop reading! You're an incredible writer, I love how in some scenes, like this Quidditch game, it's so similar to JK Rowling's.
Other thing that I love about your story is how truthful you are with the characters and that their future is moving towards what JKR has already said about them. I have to say that I truly loved how you made Neville and Luna together at the beggining and then made her meet Rolf. It's like we know what happens to the characters but we don't how it happened, so I want to thank you for giving continuity to my favourite stories!
I haven't written any reviews for the past chapters because I read them all on christmas break and I didn't have internet, but from now on you can expect more reviews from me!
Keep going with the wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so,s o much for all of those kind words! It makes me especially happy that you enjoyed the Quidditch scens in this chapter - they were a first for me so I have to admit I was quite nervous.

i'm so, so happy you think that I've followed the directions of these characters, I wouldn't want to change them so it makes me really happy. I'm also very glad you liked how things turned out for Neville and Luna. I DID love the idea of them as a couple but I also think it's realistic that not every couple works out. And I like Neville and Hannah together as well.

Don't worry about not reviewing before, i'm just very happy to know you have read it all. But I do look forward very much to future reviews from you. Thank you so much again for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing this story xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by zipzin 

25th January 2015:
Woohoo! Go Harpies! I actually cheered a little when Katzenberger caught the snitch. I loved your story so far, it is really fascinating and I love how you focus on important snapshots to try and move the story along the nineteen years. It's a fun style to read.

Wish the quidditch game could have been longer so this chapter was longer, but I'll take what I can get.

Hope the move went smoothly and my hat's off to you! Can't wait to see more of what's coming up in this story!

Author's Response: Yay! Haha, I love that you actually cheered, I'm like that myself in how I get really sucked into whatever I'm reading. It also makes me so happy that you're enjoying the story and the whole concept of, as you say, the important snapshots of these 19 years. Thank you much for saying that.

And thank you for all your kind words, for reading and reviewing! The move went well, thank you. Goodbyes are always hard but I'll be all right.

Thank you again!

xx
Marauder5


 Report Review

Review #21, by orangekayla 

25th January 2015:
What an exciting quidditch match! Very well written, it kept me on the edge of my seat! Glad to see an update, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! I was a bit nervous as I haven't really written Quidditch before so really, I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx
Marauder5


 Report Review

Review #22, by MG 

25th January 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

What a wonderful way to begin with my Sunday, reading a new chapter of your story! You really moved to the other side of the world, as your updates were always at late night here in Brazil, but this new one has come early in the morning.

This new chapter was amazing, as you write Quidditch scenes - which were never my favorite - just like J.K. Rowling. Your write style is very similar to hers, and I'm sure that if you ever decide to write professionally, it'll be a huge success, and I'll certainly be among your fans - well, I think I'm already a fan of yours.

And I guess there's no pregnancy for Ginny - at least not for now -, but don't you think it's about bloody time for Percy to propose? I'm also waiting to see more of Neville, Hannah, Luna and Draco.

Oh, I also must tell you that I've read your other stories just after the New Year and I liked all of them, specially Always Gold, and I'll be anxiously waiting for a new chapter of The Art of Divination.

I'm happy to know that everything went well with your settling back at home and I wish you a year full of great experiences.

Now, I'll be looking forward to the next chapter.

Your biggest fan from Brazil.

Author's Response: So glad I could contribute in a small way to giving you a nice morning. That's lovely to hear. And yes, you're right - the time difference is 12 hours so it would be completely turned around now!

I'm so happy you liked the chapter, and especially the Quidditch bits. It was something I hadn't really tried before, which is always scary, so I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed it. And that is such a sweet thing to say - writing professionally is a lifelong dream I have so those words really mean more to me than I could explain! Thank you so much.

Nope, no bun in the oven for Ginny right now... As for Percy, he's focusing on his career and is careful with every little decision - marriage proposals included. But hey, I think Audrey might be getting a little impatient as well. Oh, and you'll be happy to know we'll get a glimpse of Draco in the next chapter, as well as an update on what's going on with Neville and Hannah! As for Luna, she's kind of MIA as she's away travelling at the moment.

Aw, that's so nice that you read my other stories, thank you so much for that! i find myself completely at loss with the Art of Divination but can't find it in my heart to just abandon it. Maybe the inspiration will come back one day.

Thank you so much for your support and kind words. I wish you a wonderful year as well. Thank you for being such an amazing reader, I appreciate it so much.

xx
Marauder5


 Report Review

Review #23, by caapotter 

25th January 2015:
I laughed out loud with Ron's line!! Another great chapter of course.
I'm very excited you'll be having more time to the story and I completely understand you with goodbyes (I have been through 3 life changing movings in the last three and a half years) but I promise it gets better!! Congrats on the story! Caa xx

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked that, and the chapter! Thank you so much. It's so great to hear you're excited, because I am too. I've got to say I'm sorry for you that you know how it feels with the goodbyes.. I stil cry when I think about it but yeah, I hope it will get better. Thank you so much for your kindness and support for this story, it means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by potter 

25th January 2015:
absolutely amazing, as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy you liked it x

 Report Review

Review #25, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

25th January 2015:
Yey another chapter!

Well, I love Quidditch so I love this chapter! You write the scenes excellently (just like JK) and I kept finding myself reading ahead because I wanted to know what happened! Happy that Ginny has had some success - she's a real force to be reckoned with! Am also happy that the Holyhead Harpies won the League - girl power whoo!

I find it funny that Ron and Harry are setting up an interdepartmental Quidditch team - I'd love to see some if those games. I think it's nice that you addressed the fact that Harry misses Quidditch, as I suppose it brings him back to his happier Hogwarts days. Nice to see Charlie again - the whole Weasley clan, back together, just how I like it! Love Molly and Arthur as always, and can't wait for Angelina and George's new arrival - I can imagine George getting quite emotional haha

Hope your settling in well back home! And I look forward to the next chapter (as always!)

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: And yay another review from you ;)

I was quite concerned when I wrote the Quidditch bits of this chapter, actually, so I'm thrilled to hear that you liked them! That's so great to hear. I'm glad you're happy for GInny, and yeah, she truly is a force to be reckoned with. And yay, girl power! I just love the idea that GInny never used to play with her brothers at the Burrow because she was a little girl, and now she's gone and won the British-Irish leage ;)

I'll definitely try to include some of the Quidditch games at the Ministry. I can totlally see the Department of Mysteries team being all shady and strange. And everyone being scared of the team from the Department of Magical Games and Sports, because they're all retired Quidditch players and way better than the rest. I'm so glad you liked having the Weasleys together - that's how I love writing them. And yes, George as a father should be interesting!

Thank you so much for another brilliant review. Hopefully you know by now how much I appreciate them! xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>