Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

26th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi, Beth! Okay, I can see I've missed quite a lot in the middle chapters which I haven't yet had the chance to read and review, but does it help to know that I'm shipping your versions of Rose and Scorpius a lot right now? Honestly, they're adorable!

I wasn't expecting Rose to get pregnant (but then again, I've missed quite a lot of the story, so it seems perfectly reasonable haha), but I honestly loved the way that you wrote this chapter. There was so much happiness from both of them, and I also thought you captured the concern and nerves of two people who are about to become parents really well.

I think a lot of people who write about (particularly teen) pregnancy haven't actually been through any of it (not that I have myself), so it's interesting and refreshing to read scenes like this, which address more of the practicalities of pregnancy than the rose-tinted view of a few symptoms and then a baby. I also really like Cho Chang as a Healer - that's something I'd like to read about separately too, actually :P

Scorpius was so cute in this chapter. I loved his excitement over the baby and how he wanted to find out absolutely everything - you could also see it (even though you don't state it, which is really great writing) in all the questions that he asks, and the way that he's concerned and protective of Rose, while she's staying mostly quiet and probably worrying a bit in the background.

The moment when they got to see their baby was adorable ♥

I also really liked the bit about the potion to stop morning sickness and the fact that Healer Chang was so interested and willing to look into it. There's just so much thought and detail in this chapter, even while it's fluffy, and it's a joy to read!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by crimson quill 

26th April 2017:
CTF

Hello! I'm not the hunt for a flag but I couldn't be in a better story to hunt for it, I love next gen so I'm happy! yay! So i'm reading out of order so sorry about that!

So, I love the fluff in this chapter, it really works for me as a reader to have this scene so goregously fluffy!!

Scorpius is so cute in this chapter, I'm loving how supportive and excitable he is! It's so new dad behaviour! baby is going to be very lucky to have him around! the way you write him is so beautiful here, my heart is basically bursting as I'm so in love with him rn. he is the star of this chapter for me though maybe it should be the baby or even Rose. don't care, love scorpius!

I think you do a great job with the characterisation for Rose too, I love how Rose is still really sassy and sarcastic even while her head is in a toilet! ha ha! she's obviously a really strong character.

it's quite late on the story for her to having her 13 weeks appointment which makes me feel like I've missed quite build up to these scenes but it's really nice to see them as a couple in a good place for these scenes.

I just can't get over the fluffy feels for this chapter. you've captured all the first time emotions for this scan perfectly I think. I think the next chapter may prove to be more dramatic though! xo

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

21st September 2015:
I LAUGHED SO HARD when 'Healer Chang' said 'Call me Cho'! Haha!!

And AWW!! This is so sweet!! They get to see the baby, and Rose really starts feeling like it's real - and of course Scorpius is freaking out about the weight! I think I'm going to get a cavity from all of these super-sweet chapters, but I LOVE IT!! ♥

I am just slightly worried that Cho is going to let something slip to her former classmates before Rose and Scorpius are ready for them to know... but I really hope not!

Another fabulous chapter, and I'm off to see what Harry has to say!

Author's Response: Hey there!

I couldn't resist this chapter. I think it's an important moment for any soon-to-be-parents. And yeah, Scorpius is going to freak out over just about everything - especially things he isn't too sure about.

Haha - in my version, while Cho and Harry definitely DON'T hold any animosity toward each other, they aren't exactly in the same circles, so I don't think she'll let it slip :)

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks1247 

13th August 2015:
Hiya Beth! Back for another chapter! Putting it in for BvB as well.

FLUFFY CHAPTERS WITH ROSE AND SCORPIUS ARE MY FAVOURITEST THINGS EVER! Not even kidding you. These last couple of chapters have been so sweet and have made me fall in love with these characters even more. Their relationship and situations seem so real and I love how I can feel things with them through the writing. It is really rather lovely and one of the many reasons I find myself coming back for another chapter.

There were many parts that made me giggle quite a bit. Pregnant Rose sass has to be one of my favourite things. Her POV is so much more entertaining when she’s ranting and raving and being irritation, to a point. These two lines are two that really stuck out this chapter:

Of course, he was being absolutely rotten about it. He was so completely understanding and compassionate; it was aggravating me all the more.

“…But if you spin me around like that right after I just threw up ever, ever again, I will make sure that the next vomit session ends up on you. In fact, I can almost guarantee it.”


The fact that she wants to get reaction out of him and for him to stop being so perfect just adds on to the entertainment. Having just completed all of my obstetrics rounds for nursing school also adds to the entertainment because there are always fun stories when hormones come in and we also talk about how the expectant mother is always right…

The only other thing from this chapter I’m going to question…October 31 as the due date. Didn’t really set anything off the first time reading it, but the second time…is it just the date that it happens to fall on or is there a specific plot point to it? Or is it better if you say nothing at all? Hmmm….

Great chapter!
-Mikaela

Author's Response: Hi there Mikaela,

I'm trying to get through all my unanswered reviews and I don't know how I'm going to be able to thank you for all of these.

Hee hee - you always find the lines in my stories that make me laugh, too. I know that sounds awful, but I sometimes do make myself laugh when I write these things. And I did have a really good time with sassy Rose. She isn't normally that way, but has been pushed to the brink lately with all these major life changes going on - haha!

Wow! I hope I've done my obstetrics in the Wizarding World justice - I didn't know I had an expert reading this story. If you see anything that you think I could elaborate upon or adjust, please let me know.

I picked October 31st because that is the most celebrated holiday in the Wizarding World. I figured they would consider that a really special day to have a baby born.

Thanks so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by crestwood 

12th June 2015:
Blurs of classes and anxiety are very real. As is the resulting snappiness. I know that a lot of people do make it to 13 weeks pregnant without knowing, but it's pretty funny that Rose, a healer in training did. You're really good with coming up with how wizards handle pregancy. We got pretty much nothing about that from canon, so I treat this story as canon for that. Sometimes things from this story just enter my head as fact. And as always, Scorpius and Rose are incredibly cute and I could read about them forever. I was really happy to see that you decided to write about Cho as well! You do such a good job with the little details!

Slytherin - House Cup 2015 Review

Author's Response: Joey!

I can't even with all these amazing reviews! My story has become CANON for you?! I don't know how to explain all the little details I've put into this, but it was ALWAYS going to be Cho as Rose's healer. And I know that I haven't even written about this, but in my head, she definitely does NOT pine after Harry. She is happily married to Padma Patil - another Healer (but a different specialty) at St. Mungo's. Again, I can't even explain why I have all these things in my head about this story - they just are.

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoyMannor 

7th June 2015:
you made the due date the day Harry's parents died. what are you brewing up?? what's gonna happen to Rose and Scorp and the baby?

Author's Response: I guess I was thinking about how important Halloween is to the Wizarding World as a whole - it's the most celebrated holiday by far in all the books.

Thanks for the reviews! I love to know what you're thinking.

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard 

7th May 2015:
I'm one of those people who love the fluff.
I need a good mixture of plot and stuff that's fluffy and happy and making me feel like singing out loud :D

This is so incredibly sweet.
You have a way to make me experience everything the characters feel so intensely, I haven't had that with a story or book in a while.

I'm glad everything is ok with the baby and I can't wait for them to go tell everyone.

I'm so happy about the chance Selenia gets here. Sh really does do amazing work and it's good to see that the efforts are paying off.

I'm off to the next chapter now.

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hi!

*whew* So glad you like the fluff! I do like writing it, but sometimes I worry if I go overboard here - sometimes I can't help myself - these two are just sooo cute!

Yes! Selenia really deserves this opportunity. She's an amazing Healer. Unfortunately, she's always been in Rose's shadow because Rose is a genius, but Selenia has never once felt any animosity toward her best friend. Haha - it's funny to me how well I know my characters - even stuff I don't put into the story :D

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by MargaretLane 

25th January 2015:
OK, I've got a little behind on this story. You've been updating rather quickly lately.

I like the detail on what is and is not OK to do when pregnant. It makes complete sense that avoiding Apparition would be advised, because of the danger of splinching.

And I've now started wondering if the child will be a boy or a girl.

Looking forward to seeing their conversation with Harry.

Author's Response: Haha - I had this whole set of chapters ready to go for a while. It only took a few run throughs of editing to get them fine tuned. I have to fix a few things in the next round of chapters, but I do plan to update fairly regularly.

Thanks so much for leaving a review!

&hearts' Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by may_magnolia 

23rd January 2015:
I am loving the fluffy. I can wait to see how Harry will react to know that Rose is pregnant and how this is going to affect the prophecy. I love you story it is really well written.

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks so much for the kind words. Next chapter is up - and there are some reactions...

I can't tell you how excited I was to see this review!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anie 

18th January 2015:
Deep down I always hope that your chapters will be 500,000 words or more. I think that's all that I can get disappointed about! Which is really a compliment to your writing!

I can't wait to read what's next! I hope you're well!

Author's Response: Anie!

How did I miss responding to this one! You tug at my ♥ with your sweet words.

I hope you're well too!

Love ya!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by Anie 

18th January 2015:
Deep down I always hope that your chapters will be 500,000 words or more. I think that's all that I can get disappointed about! Which is really a compliment to your writing!

I can't wait to read what's next! I hope you're well!

Author's Response: Hiya Anie!

That really *is* a compliment!

Thank you so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #12, by CambAngst 

18th January 2015:
Hi, Beth! Here for our swap. I was very excited to see your new chapter go up!

Cho Chang is one of those characters who intrigues me. I'm always curious to see how different authors imagine her post-Hogwarts life and career. Yours is definitely one of the kinder portrayals I've read, inasmuch as she doesn't seem to be hopelessly pining away after Harry. She seems calm, kind and professional, at least for Rose's appointment. I suppose it's possible she keeps a shelf full of Ginny voodoo dolls at home with her collection of Kneazles. ;)

Anyway, back to the substance of your chapter. The scene with Scorpius trying -- and mostly failing -- to comfort Rose as she pukes sure brought back memories. If there's one failing of the male half of the species -- there are many, but let's just focus on this one ;) -- it's that we feel like we need to try to fix everything. Rose also doesn't seem to be great at accepting sympathy. So she snaps at him. And then she immediately feels terrible about doing it, and poor Scorpius is just kind of confused. All very familiar.

He was so completely understanding and compassionate; it was aggravating me all the more. -- Yep, that right there.

Even when you are trying to be snippy, you are cute and sweet. -- Oops. Wrong move, loverboy. Don't even try telling her she looks sexy in pants with big elastic waistbands...

Scorpius is adorable at the Healer appointment. I want to give him a big manly hug around the shoulders and also shake him a little. In the heat of a moment like this, it's easy to forget that our species has been procreating for tens of thousands of years, the vast majority of that without the aid of professionals. Rose seems to get it, which makes sense considering her profession.

Not to mention the fact that I could've possibly been doing my rounds with this woman when the internship part of my training began, and I didn’t want to be known as the patient with the completely insane boyfr- I guess fiancé - who went off the handle because of a few pounds. -- I liked this paragraph in a lot of ways. Not least is the fact that it shows that Scorpius isn't the only one struggling a bit with how the change in their relationship has changed the ground rules and even the phrasing of things.

Aww, the first ultrasound. Very cute! The description of the magic was a little rough, I thought. I'm not sure you can "cite" spells. Everyone imagines these things differently, I guess. The meat of the scene was beautifully done. I loved the way that both of them are awestruck by what they're seeing. When you see the little bean move for the first time, it's always a life-changing moment.

Question: Was Cho unable to tell the sex of the baby or was she just preserving the mystery? You didn't think you were going to slip that one by without anyone asking, did you? :p

Due on Halloween. Due on Halloween... So the HP books don't have the best history with Halloween. Harry's parents died on Halloween. Rose's mum nearly died on Halloween. The Chamber of Secrets was re-opened on Halloween. Harry's name emerged from the Goblet of Fire on Halloween. Just sayin...

OK, so they're off to see Uncle Harry. This is a chapter I've been waiting for. It will be very interesting to see what Harry makes of all of the news.

I didn't see any typos in this chapter! Yay!

Awesome job and thanks for the swap!

Author's Response: Hey there Dan,

Wow - I've gotten really behind on responding to reviews and I'm trying desperately to get to all of them tonight.

My head canon is that Cho NEVER pines for Harry. He was a REBOUND for her. Their first snog consisted of her bawling all over him. In my mind she is gay and happily married to Padma Patil - so I don't really see the voodoo dolls - unless they are Ginny's dolls of Cho (Ginny can be a bit jealous...) haha!

Yeah - the "I've gotta fix everything" thing. I don't exactly know why guys do that, but it IS fun to write :)

I'm glad it came across that Rose is a little more clinical and Scorp the emotional one at this particular doctor visit. Although they are both caught off guard when they see the baby for the first time.

You have an uncanny knack for zeroing in on any part of the chapter that I find off - and this was no exception. I rewrote the magic part of the ultrasound a few times and posted it as I was still a bit unsure. You even managed to find the single *word* that I was struggling with (cite). I waffled over that one for a while. That's just crazy. I'm going to take a look at that part again - so thanks for the cc :)

The sex of the baby... What baby? Hehe - Let's just say it will be addressed - sort of - in a future chapter :D

Thanks again - the chapter with Harry's (and Ron's and Hermione's) reaction is up!

♥ Beth



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review