Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Unwritten Curse 

10th January 2016:
Gryffie Review Battle

Yeah, the chapters feel like they're getting shorter. I swear, I get to the bottom and think, "That was like 500 words!" then scroll back up and realize it was quite long.

That's the sign of a good writer. You've gotten me so invested in the story I don't even realize how much I've read.

Albus never ceases to amaze me in this story. He's so kind to her. I'm starting to wonder if he has ulterior motives but I think that's only because I'm caught up in this mystery with Cass and I'm questioning everyone. Al is probably just a genuinely kind person and he wants to help someone in need.

I hate Pansy so much. I hate that she makes everything about herself. I hope that she realizes her mistake and apologizes to Olivia, because I'm sure she (Pansy) is struggling with the divorce, and it would be nice to have her daughter to comfort her AND to be there to comfort her daughter. You know, like a real relationship. I'm hoping that will come from this. That would be nice.

I FEEL LIKE WE'RE GETTING CLOSE TO AN ALBUS/OLIVIA KISS AND I LOVE THAT YOU'RE PUTTING IT OFF BECAUSE IT WILL BE SO MUCH MORE SATISFYING WHEN IT FINALLY HAPPENS AND I WILL DIE A HAPPY FANGIRL DEATH.

Seriously, I don't know what's come over me. I'm a married woman for goodness sakes and I'm squeeing like a sixteen-year-old. This is what you've done to me.

--Gina

Author's Response: Al's genuinely kind, but like everyone else he's got his flaws and they'll come out later :)

Pansy's very unfair to Olivia. She's so caught up in her own panic and sadness that she forgets to be there for her daughter. It's definitely an unhealthy relationship.

Gina thank you so so much for all these reviews! I really appreciate how much time you've taken to leave your thoughts.

Lots and lots of love,

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by merlins beard 

26th March 2015:
Ah, there's the sketchbook again. I like that it's mentioned. Albus is so good for ollie. I already suspected what her parents wanted to tell her, but i didn't expect pansy to approach things the way she did. I should have known. One should never expect pansy to have decent ways of communicating with humans. (This is, of course a completely subjective view and wrong in so many ways, but it is the way i have always seen her).
Its so sad that scorpius is so cold toward ollie, but i completely undertstand his point of view. he desperately needs someone to be there for him and his best friend ran away from him to hang out with her new friends. I would be really hurt as well. I hope he finds someone to talk to soon (or makes up with ollie). I really enjoy the way you write and all the small details you work into your stories.

Author's Response: The sketchbook will turn up again. Its absence has been intentional but I thought I should put in a reminder :)

The way I write Pansy it's definitely fair enough to say she's no good at communicating with humans. She's extremely self centred and it makes her distant to the point of cruel.

And again, I'm so glad you understand where Scorpius is coming from. I think he's in the wrong but is still sympathetic so it's nice that not all my readers are hating him :)

Thanks for another lovely review!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Unicorn_Charm 

25th March 2015:
Hey Emma!! :)

So you apparently have two new chapters since I've last checked! Which is exciting because it gives me more to read!! ♥

I really love the chemistry between Al and Olivia. It's become very natural from them to converse with one another. It almost seems like they've been friends for years and years seeing them together now. It's so sweet that Al gave her his hat! And I bet he wanted to walk so he could spend more time with her. ;) But I do love that he is coming with her to see her mother. I know that it's something that she really doesn't want to do, so it's so sweet that he's going to be there as a sort of moral support. :D

ďCourse you donít. Youíre a Slytherin. Itís probably not your kind of thing. You know, love. Romance. General cheerfulness.Ē Hahaha! Love it!

I really do feel so bad for Scorpius. He's lost his girlfriend and now he is pushing his best friend away, because he feels like he's losing her. But he's kind of causing himself losing her. It's, I guess we can say - Complicated. ;) But seriously, I do feel horrible for him. You can just see him slowly going darker and darker. That description of him was very reminiscent of his father during his sixth year. Not a good sign. I hope things turn around for him. :(

Gah! And Al was so sweet about it again!

Wow Daphne was really quite obnoxious. She was almost as bad as Rita Skeeter. I kind of wish that Olivia like smacked her, just to smack her. I kind of wanted to smack her. I can't even imagine how awfully awkward that whole situation was for Al, but he was such a good sport. It was so sweet for him to hold her hand while she was finding out that her father left. I'm dying to know who Liv's father is engaged to, though. And she was totally right. Her mother didn't tell her this news as a concerned mother. It just seems like Pansy likes to make Olivia's life as miserable as possible at every turn. I think she's jealous of her daughter, to be honest. Ugh I really can't stand her.

Awww!! I'm so in love with Al! He brought her down to Honeydukes cellar for chocolate and quiet! How freaking cute is that?! He really does seem genuinely concerned for her and I think that is a big reason why she decided against going on a typical rant about her mother. You can see that she's really starting to care for Al. How could you not though? He's pretty much perfect haha.

Wow. Scorpius really is just so defeated. I don't think it's entirely fair how he's treating her, but I still sort of can't blame him. Olivia is right. She did run away first. Especially with Scorpius having such a hard time. I wish he would just talk to her about it and settle everything. They've been friends to long to just let that go. But he probably does see it as Olivia choosing Albus over him, and that has to hurt.

I might have a possible new theory about Cassie... I'm not sure, so I'm not saying anything right now. Hmm...

Another amazing chapter, Emma! This is absolutely one of my top favorite stories and each chapter just gets better and better. Thanks for doing the swap with me!! ♥

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Meg! This review! Thank you so much you're wonderful.

Al and Olivia do have a kind of natural comfort with each other - he's a very stable character and it's a big contrast to what she had with Scor and Cassie. I'm glad you're enjoying them.

And I kind of love writing horrible horrible Daphne. She's a complete enabler for Pansy's behaviour. And then Pansy's just always awful.

I'm really glad people can kind of see where Scor's coming from. His behaviour isn't acceptable but I hope it's understandable and doesn't make him unforgivable as a character. He's having a really hard time and doesn't now how to deal with it.

Ooo I desperately want to know your theory...

Thanks for such a kind review!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shadowhunter 

21st March 2015:
Oh, please, PLEASE update soon! I can't bear to wait any longer!

Author's Response: Haha I saw your review about five seconds after posting my next update. It's up now :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Shadowhunter 

7th March 2015:
Wow. Just...wow. My heart is breaking for all of them. And I have a feeling that Cassie orchestrated the whole thing -- remember how she wasn't drinking beforehand? I think that might have something to do with it. I may be wrong, but I don't know...
Also, I see a LOT of potential for a supportive, brotherly-sisterly relationship between our lovely heroine and The Moron. Really. I can just see her being accepted into the Wood family and resolving her differences with them. Her parents, on the other hand, have major stuff to sort out. Such as how to be decent people.
I can't WAIT for an update. This story has me hooked.

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for such a kind review! I'm so glad you're enjoying reading.

The next few chapters have some more development of Olivia and Jason's relationship which I think you'll enjoy :)

Much love,

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

4th March 2015:
Oh my goodness...I need this story like I need air! Please, please upload a new chapter soon!
Happy writing and warm fuzzies!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! Sorry for the delayed reply - I've not been very up to date on here recently. Next chapter just went up though :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Roisin 

27th February 2015:
Yay update! And new mystery! Ah! I'm so curious about the mistress! Like, I'm assuming it has to be someone we've heard of, either canon, or an OC you've already named, but I haven't got a single guess. I'm sososososo curious about what's going to happen with that.

I really respect the handle you have on Albus' character. Like, people often think of 'nice' as being something of a boring compliment--but I think niceness is under rated. IMO, 'nice' is the greatest compliment evar! At the same time, he doesn't feel like some two-dimensional character who's just nice. His feelings and history are subtly woven in, without being belaboured, and he just feels very, like, COMPLETE. And like, of course he would get lots of special treatment as a Potter--but I like that it isn't overstated. Just realistically present. I've said it before, but you write how history influences their lives in a really believable way.

I thought it was really funny that Olivia teased Brogan for being a mean girl with a dark secret--because isn't that Cassie to a T? During the beginning when Cassie was around, you did such a good job of explaining what it's like to have That Friend. I find it interesting that Albus would have been captivated by Brogan for the same reasons Olivia was captivated by Cassie.

There was a subtle thing in this chapter, where Daphne said that Pansy was the best thing in Olivia's dad's life. And Olivia didn't think about it! But I'm all like, UM EXCUSE ME, DOESN'T HIS DAUGHTER COUNT FOR SOMETHING?!?!?! I do not care for Daphne, to say the least.

I noticed only a few little errors, like 'my' instead of 'me,' and like one or two tense shifts, but that was it. There also seemed to be a lot more adverbs than usual. I mean, I think it's OK to use adverbs here because it's first person narration and that's realistic, but I would suggest limiting them wherever possible. At least in my experience, when I avoid adverbs it forces me to think of a different way to say things, and I end up being more proud of the writing.

As for your A/N, I wouldn't worry about the drop-off in reads. I think that's really normal this far into a story, and I also think that HPFF has sort of lulls and bursts of activity. PLUS, the 14th chapter of Y5 only has 7 reviews, and it's been out for a while, so I'd say you're still in 'very high review' territory!

I'm super excited for the next update!
xoxo
Roisin

Author's Response: Roisin!

I'm so rubbish at responding at the moment, and I've been talking to you so I know you know I have no excuse. Don't know why I've been so absent. But I read your review and it made me super happy so THANK YOU.

I'm enjoying writing Albus a lot, and totally agree with you about niceness (in fact I'm pretty sure I've used the phrase 'niceness is underrated' in real life multiple times). I want to show that kindness is a positive thing and an attractive quality. Thank you thank you for liking him :)

And YES Brogan and Cassie are very much parallels in their different ways in different houses, and it's interesting that Olivia doesn't pick up on that. I like the idea that Olivia and Al have been attracted to similar negative qualities in the people they surround themselves with.

Daphne's terrible but I love writing her.

Argh I need to do a good proofread. I've been so bad at getting my chapters written that I end up wanting to upload them immediately (I'm lacking your amazing editing patience). I'll come back and check those things though, and the adverbs comment is definitely true.

Thanks for such a lovely and helpful review!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by sleepingdragons 

22nd January 2015:
Poor Liv :(
It seems like everything is going wrong for her, with her dad leaving her mum, and Scorpius being so rude to her.
At least Al is there for her though. The bit at Honeydukes was so cute! (And it also made me crave chocolate so badly hahah)
I get why Scorpius is upset, but I really wish he would just talk to Liv.
Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter!
xxx
P.S. Don't worry I'm most definitely still around and reading, this is one of my favourite stories!!

Author's Response: Olivia's definitely having a hard time, but Al's helping her through it a lot and it's opened up some nice moments for her. And writing Honeydukes ALWAYS makes me crave chocolate :)

Scorpius has some thinking and healing to do before he can resolve things properly with Liv.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying reading!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by TidalDragon 

19th January 2015:
Albus is just a good soul isn't he? Like you alluded to with the dialogue in Slughorn's office, he's like Harry in a lot of ways, but freer for sure - a product of not losing his parents and living in a freer time I presume.

Scorpius on the other hand, while he's definitely got a legitimate reason to be angry just seems to be making things worse and worse for himself. Olivia's conflict avoidance when it comes to him hasn't helped either, but at the same time...WOOF...it's hard to see a recovery from this.

I am really intrigued by the tease that was left by Pansy at the juice bar (HA!) though. The mistress...I'm probably really going to regret this...but could it have some connection to Cassie. Obviously it can't BE her (since she's not 18), but I'm feeling it more and more like there's got to be some connection somehow that's going to tie this all together. Maybe there's a connection to Scorpius. Ahhh! Who can say, but you're keeping me guessing, so good work!

I'm glad you're carrying on with the story too despite what you mentioned in your author's note. I know how hard it can be carrying on with a novel when you can visibly see that happening (for me it helped contributed to a long layoff, which just made it even worse, but that's neither here nor there) - keep on keeping on.

My only real suggestion is I'd love to see more of that artist that Olivia is. I think it could be a really interesting dimension of her characterization (as I think I've said before) and it would be really neat to incorporate if you're able (or want) to do it in a positive way!

Thanks for sharing the super story, Emma!

Author's Response: I want Al to just be a GOOD person. He makes a few mistakes and has a temper but he's just supposed to be NICE. And that's not really something Olivia's had in her friends before. I'm glad you think he's like Harry. I didn't want to push too hard with comparing the kids to their parents, but I wanted it to be believable that Al was a Potter.

The mistress will be revealed in a few chapters - it didn't feel characteristic of Olivia to ask for all the details. She's struggling to face her problems at the moment.

And the author's note was probably a bit of unnecessary whining. The feedback and support this story has received is genuinely quite astonishing and I really can't complain. But thank you for saying that! I have no plans to abandon this story but it's always nice to receive encouragement.

Olivia's art hasn't been forgotten and will be explored more as a theme in later chapters. Its absence at the moment is intentional :)

Thank you so so much for all these reviews! You really didn't have to be so dedicated and I massively appreciate it. And thank you for setting the challenge in the first place! I had a lot of fun with it.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by eatmycupcakes 

19th January 2015:
This is such a great story. I bet Cass ran off with Liv's dad. I've felt like that might be the case since a couple of chapters ago. And I'm sure that that's what Liv's dad wants to talk to her about.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Andrew's mistress will be revealed soon :)

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Veritaserum27 

19th January 2015:
Hello Emma!

Here for another chapter with our long-term swap.

Oh - the feels in this chapter. I don't even know what to do about them. First of, I do think that Albus and Olivia were on a date. In typical Olivia fashion, she didn't even realize it - and won't admit it until someone else points it out to her.

I was not surprised at all by Pansy and Daphne's actions in the restaurant. They are completely horrible and I was pretty proud of Olivia for standing up to both of them. Pansy is so self-absorbed, it is unbelievable. I do however, want to know who Andrew's mistress is. I don't have any guesses offhand, but I have a feeling that you will drop that bomb on us at some time in the future!

I wasn't surprised by Scorpius's actions toward Ollie. I still feel bad for him - because she did abandon him when he needed her the most. From his point of view, she's completely moved on and is all chummy with her "new" friends - the exact people that Scorpius hates and, until recently, Ollie hated as well. He's got to feel so alone - even more than Ollie does.

I can't wait for the next installment - I'm still trying to figure out what's going on with Cassie!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: And again, thank you thank you for all your lovely comments!

Al and Olivia both wouldn't describe it as a date, but you're right that it's probably more than Olivia realises.

And Pansy and Daphne are hideous characters but so much fun to write. I'm enjoying them a lot. The mistress will be revealed soonish but is a secret for now.

Scorpius is complicated but I wanted him in this chapter to cross over into being quite unacceptably horrible. He's suffering but so is Olivia and although she's been a bit silly she hasn't done anything to deserve his total lack of care. But I'm really glad you can see his side - he's not supposed to be a terrible person and he's definitely lonely.

Thank you so much for the reviews! I'll get to yours soon!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by CambAngst 

19th January 2015:
Hi, Emma!

I really liked your new chapter, even though parts of it weren't a lot of fun to read. You did a really good job with some difficult subject matter, letting Olivia feel and react as she made her way through a gauntlet of traumatic situations. I thought she ended up being very appropriate for her age and for the odd sort of transitional situation she finds herself in. At this point, it seems like she's straddling worlds between her old friends (Scorpius and Cassie) and her new friends (Albus, et. al.).

The walk from Hogwarts to Hogsmeade was definitely the fun part of this chapter. Al and Olivia felt like very normal teenagers feeling their way through an awkward but pleasant period of growing closer to one another. They fit quite well in spite of their differences. Maybe partly because of their differences. I was kind of disappointed that Al didn't get to answer Olivia's question about whether Laura Brogan had a "deep, dark back story". Somehow, I'm guessing she does.

Wow. Scorpius is going above and beyond at this point. I can understand being hurt and upset, but he's taking things obnoxiously far.

I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who imagines Daphne as being hopelessly vain and empty-headed. I confess that I had a lot of fun with her character in Conspiracy of Blood and Detox. She made for good comic relief. I also like her in the role of Pansy's enabler.

I had some mixed feelings about Pansy, which is a good thing. She seems a little more complex than Olivia's angry reaction would suggest, but not much more. She's definitely wallowing in self-pity, but I'm not sure that she realized how hard Olivia would take the news of her parents' separation. I don't think Olivia realized how hard Olivia would take the news of her parents' separation. Hmmnn... now I'm struggling to recall whether you named the mistress by name earlier in the story. If not, it's an interesting bit of mystery you've created.

Ah, the magic of Honeydukes' cellar. I love it as a setting for this moment between Al and Olivia. It was everything they needed in that moment, private and accommodating and away from the prying eyes of the crowds. You also did a great job with Ambrosius.

After several hours and more chocolate consumed than I wanted to think about, Al swished his wand to wash up our plates and left some gold coins on the crate heíd been sitting on. I didnít ask why he was leaving the money. -- This is really the only thing I can nit-pick you on in this chapter. If Al used magic, I think it would have set off the Trace.

I felt sad for Olivia that she went back to her own common room, but I can see why. She probably didn't feel like being surrounded by the Potter/Weasley traveling circus at that moment. Scorpius turned the jerk factor up to 11 in the common room. It was clear earlier in the story how much he relied on Olivia, but I think everyone -- myself included -- underestimated how much she relied on him. The ending of the chapter was a perfect metaphor for just how disconnected Olivia's become from everything she used to take comfort from.

I couldn't see a single typo in this. You did a great job with it, writing some very tough subject matter with a lot of finesse. Until next time...

Author's Response: Hi Dan!

Thanks for another really lovely review. Olivia's definitely straddling two different lives at the moment - that's a lovely way of putting it. She's very in between different things.

And Laura Brogan will feature more later...

I hadn't really intended to be so cruel to Daphne but she was a lot of fun to write, and I think anybody who's going to be good friends with my Pansy has to be quite vacuous. I'm glad you found Pansy convincing. She's struggling but is definitely not really acceptable int he way she treats her daughter. The mistress is still a secret for now :)

Hmm, I hadn't thought about the trace like that. I kind of thought they were probably okay in Hogsmeade - didn't Hermione levitate a christmas tree in the Three Broomsticks once? Maybe I'll have to do some investigating, or make Al already of age. Thanks for pointing it out anyway!

And yes, Olivia definitely needed Scorpius more than she thought. I wanted this to be a transition moment.

Thank you so so much for the review! You always leave such thoughtful comments and it really means a lot.

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #13, by TumTum 

18th January 2015:
Hi Emma,

Another super long review please don't feel obliged to respond to all my rambling, I just like to get out all my thoughts.

I loved the opening description of Albus - so homey and warm (palette and temperature and personality). All wrapped up and loved and very attractive. I wonder what he made of the whole thing.

This chapter has felt the loneliest so far - the contrast between this family drama and the last one is so striking because of the lack of Scorpius and Cassie.

Scor is harsh, really cutting. I understand why he is mad - he's visibly jealous and betrayed by Olivia being with Al on top of everything else that's happened and of course now he is burning all his bridges. But wow he knows how to be really mean.

You did a great job of showing the distance that remains between Al and Olivia and the awkwardness that's still there for all they like each other and are developing their friendship. Olivia might be getting closer to Al but I can see that she isn't confident enough to share with him or to know how to be around him - her default is to be judgemental about Valentine's Day and Laura Brogan but Al isn't as receptive as Scor or Cassie would be so she feels wrong-footed. She's also faced with the idea that her judgements might be unfair and hurtful, that there might be consequences for other people to her saying unkind things and for her. So she's guarded which makes it feel very lonely when everything goes so awfully wrong. It also makes me wonder what Al made of the whole thing. And of Olivia. I'd love to see a glimpse of his pov though I can see that it wouldn't fit in this story!

It's not like I think Olivia is over the top though, I remember being judgemental like that at 16. I think the way you've written Olivia is very discerning.

I'm intrigued by the section with Amethyst Twine... Yes. I am very curious about it and looking forward to seeing more.

As for Pansy... I was way off about her reaction to Al haha. She's a delightful nightmare and I find her tremendously entertaining with how dramatic she is but I think Daphne Greengrass made her look worse with the way she was relishing the drama and poking at Olivia and Al... I don't think that was Pansy's intention just that she didn't want to be alone to tell Olivia who is somewhat intimidating... Maybe. Pansy just doesn't seem up for being caring and responsible for somebody else which doesn't mean that she doesn't care it's just not what you want from a mum. I know someone a lot like that actually and I can see how tough it is for their kids! They hate that they can't rely on her - It's complicated! (ha). All this makes me want Olivia to reach out to Katie or vice versa!

The line about her dad drinking chai tea and painting the walls bright colours was really sad but it actually makes me hope that whoever this mistress is, it's someone who Olivia could potentially get along with and do a lot to make her relationship with her dad better. Hey in the end maybe this is a good thing...? If her parents are happier they can have a better relationship with her. I have to admit that my mind did leap to Cassie when Greengrass said "you'll never guess who she is!" but I reckon he wouldn't hook up with a 17 year old who the police are looking for. That's pretty low.

This was a really great chapter and I'm looking forward to the next!

Margie xx

P.S. Love Olivia's habit of yawning to ignore people, it's so catty and badass somehow. Very rude but I didn't like Greengrass at all, the way she spoke to Al!

Author's Response: Hi Margie,

This review is lovely! Of course I want to respond :)

You always pick up on everything I'm trying to get across in my chapters, and I really appreciate that. Scor's very much trying to hurt other people in an attempt to deal with the fact that he's hurting, and he's definitely crossed a line into cruel at this point.

And I love all your comments about Al and Olivia! I definitely won't venture into Al's point of view in this novel - I generally don't really like POV switches - but maybe I'll follow up with a one-shot at some point?

Thank you for saying you don't read Olivia as being over the top! That's often my main worry in writing her.

And there will definitely be more of Amethyst Twine later, as well as more details about Andrew Bell's mistress :)

Thank you thank you for another perfect review! You bring me so much happiness every time you give these lovely comments, and I'm so so glad you're still enjoying reading.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by asdfghjkl 

18th January 2015:
It's so sad that Scor is so upset with her. I'm glad her and Albus are starting to finally get closer, though. Him coming along to meet her mother shows a huge step in her consideration of him being her friend and it's lovely to see that transition. Olivia obviously also is starting to realize that even though she loves Scorpius and wants him in her life, she needs people who will really care about her right now, with everything that's going on. So even though I hope beyond hope they can work it out and it's very sad that she feels the need to shatter their photo, it's almost good that she is able to be friends with other people and broaden her social norms. Keep writing, I can't wait to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: Scor's having a rough time and is struggling to forgive Ollie for what to him seems like a huge betrayal. But yes, it's bringing her and Albus closer. I'm glad you noticed the significance of her bringing him along to see her mother. She's recognising that it's good for her to have people care about her like this.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm so so glad to hear you're enjoying reading, and will update soon xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Eunia  

17th January 2015:
I have the strangest feeling that Cassie is with Ollie's dad. I'm probably way off though, but I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: It'll all be revealed soon :)

Thanks so much for the review!

E x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Irishseeker 

17th January 2015:
Oh god god Scorpius please stop. The bitterness is just so real and it's so horrible, poor Liv.
They were so happy in chapter 1 and now it's all gone to-poop. Haha. The picture frame was such a nice touch, by the way! Really helps the heart break. ;)
I'm really interested to find out who her dad is with now and I can tell it's going to be such a plot twist and it was just about to be unsealed and then it wasn't, again-nice touch.
Can Scorp and Liv just make up please and seriously Cassie, where are thou?
I really like how Al and Liv's relationship is progressing. Not even in a romantic way but it's not bitter or they're simply hanging around each other because they have no one else, which is true but you make it clear that there is actual potential good friendship there and they actually get on well. Which is nice instead of the whole usual love/hate constant banter type of relationships that just go straight to the romance or full on fights.
I also really like seeing such a sweet side of Al, it's good character development on your part!
I'm really trying to keep going and improve at the whole reviewing shebang so I hope my reviews are helpful feedback!
Also, just a question, how many chapters do you plan on having for Complicated?
IrishSeeker xx.

Author's Response: 'Bitter' is definitely the right way to describe Scorpius here. I'm sort of hating writing him like this but he's hurting and it's not going to go away easily. I'm glad you liked the picture frame! It was a bit of a last minute addition.

And we'll find out who her dad's with soon :)

I wanted Al and Olivia's developing friendship to feel real. Neither of them are the type to have absolutely loads of friends, and Olivia struggles to get close to people quickly, but they've got no reason to hate each other and squabble in the way lots of these stories start. So this feels like the natural way to deal with them. And sweet Al I love :)

Your reviews are wonderfully helpful! I really appreciate every single one, and it's so so nice to know that you're enjoying reading enough to leave reviews every chapter. Honestly thank you so much!

I have 35 chapters planned in total, but it will probably end up being a bit less than that because if some of them end up quite short I'll squeeze them together. But around 35 altogether. I'm planning to upload at least two a month.

Thanks again for the lovely review!

Emma x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review