Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kim woo bin 

28th August 2017:
THIS WAS AMAZING
IM SO SAD TO HAVE FINISHED READING THIS SERIES

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sera 

5th January 2017:
This is just wonderful, I often read Fanfiction; just itching to finish it. But this? I was itching to come back to it, sitting in first period already thirsting for it, staying up until five reading. The story, the characters, everything is just beautiful. This is what I'm always looking for. I wish you the best of luck with your inevitable writing career, in this life, or the next.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Deets 

16th November 2016:
I loved this! AKjsdajsocsdcn I read it all in one sitting and I don't even feel bad, except for the fact that its now over. You have such a talent and the pairing of Andromeda and Ted always intrigued me and you definitely did them justice. Thank you so much for this gift of a story and for actually finishing it, which I know doesn't happen that often with fanfic :) Anyways, hope you had a beaut day today!

 Report Review

Review #4, by luna1306 

8th October 2016:
why wasn't sirius at the wedding?
he could have gone secretly.
that way she would have had at least one relative there

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hazel Bludger 

2nd September 2016:
I adored this story and I'm so sad it's over! You've awoken a new love for Ted and Andromeda's relationship in my soul.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Isobel 

27th April 2016:
Read this story a long time ago and never got round to reviewing but after reading again felt I just had to. By far the best story I've ever read on this site; absolutely amazing. Before reading this, I'd never read a Tedromeda story, but this made me fall in love with the pairing. The only thing is, I've sort of accepted your story as their canon, so whenever I read another story about them it seems wrong. So just wanted to say I thought it was an amazing story, with great characterisation and storyline. Had me in tears, something stories can rarely do to me. I'm so so glad you wrote this (and finished it!) and am looking forward to reading the sequal!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
Just would like to end these string of reviews by saying I love this story and I'm so happy to be back at HPFF, even if it isn't as lively as it once was years ago. This story absolutely reeled me in and I'm so glad it did! I can't wait to leave reviews for the sequel and I hope you find time to write.

I'll be on the hunt for Tedromeda fics and I can't wait to read them!

10/10 obviously.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Althea 

17th January 2016:
By far the best Andromeda I've ever come across, both treated like people and with families who matter families that formed them. Her relationship with Cissa was beautifully and painfully writ and Ted and Nelson were just cracking. I feel so much more for this potrayal than when she's shown as a flower picking, muggle loving Cinderella who just can't wait to pop out perfect children with prince charming and it makes so much more sense. I couldn't stop reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Meredith 

13th January 2016:
THANK YOU! I just finished bawling my eyes out after basically staying up all night to read this. I have read a lot of fanfiction over the years, and this is one of the best stories I've read. Fabulous, realistic character development! I know you're doing some little drabbles, but are you going to write another novella/novel? (But I'm just getting greedy now. :)) Truly fabulous - thank you for the great enjoyment!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleMissAutumn 

6th January 2016:
THIS WAS AMAZING! OMG I JUST FOUND MY NEW FAVORITE COUPLE! I read your entire story within 24 hours (when I probably should have been studying for my class but we'll ignore that for now) and it was "irresistible" from start to finish! ;) Ted is such a sweetie pie, oh my gosh. I need a Ted in my life. It gave me all the feels. Andromeda was a relatable character even with her prejudices and the character development was excellent from her switching views to Ted's insecurities. George, Nelson, and Sirius should all get awards for just existing. Lilith was also cool too! I like her and George together, they complete each other very nicely.

10/10 Your writing is wonderful. Thank you for sharing this story with us.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Brooke 

5th January 2016:
Wonderfully written, engaging and all round amazing. Thanks for sharing your version of the Tedromeda story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed the read and appreciate you taking the time to read & review! Happy New Year! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon  

3rd January 2016:
I've never read a Ted/Andromeda story before and I never want to again because I don't want anything to ruin this. It was just so amazing, that this will forever be how their story happened in my heart. Even if JK came out with a canon of them it would not be as good and so heartbreakingly beautiful. Just simply amazing writing. You've had me glued to my computer screen for the past 6 hours. It's now 4am and I'm struggling to keep my eyes open but I knew that I would never be able to get to sleep if I didn't find out how their story ended. I'm now really going to have to go to sleep if I stand any chance of waking up tomorrow so I'll continue writing this review then as I fear if I continue my ramblings would just be a confusing mess.
Your story telling is just so brilliant. How you managed to tie everything in. I loved how you brought in Tonks' metamorphmagus abilities and how you ended everything will the Black sisters. Your canon characters were so realistic, and I feel your Bellatrix was spot on. The end with Narcissa was just so heartbreaking. But the little bits of Sirius were pure gold.
I could go on about how much I love this story for hours and hours. But unfortunately I'm not going to as I desperately need to go and read the sequel as I need some more Tedromeda in my life! And I'll definitely be checking out your Next Gen fic afterwards.
My words cannot describe how amazing this story is. You're a phenomenal writer.

Author's Response: Hello, hello!

What a pleasant surprise to log in and find your reviews waiting for me. This review seriously made my day. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave feedback!

Baha, 6-hour reading marathons make my heart sing. I'm so glad you found the story compelling, though apologies that it resulted in sleep deprivation. :)

Anyway, your comments are so encouraging, and I'm pleased as punch that you liked my portrayal of the Black Sisters, itty bitty Sirius, and Tedromeda.

More from me soon in reply to your subsequent reviews!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mauritius17 

2nd January 2016:
This story is absolutely amazing. I have been reading the stories but not making an account for ages and I felt that "Kill your darlings" was such a great writing and really was a great love story that I had to join and encourage you to keep writing! Wonderful. Loved reading every chapter about Andromeda and Ted. So great to see them figure out their relationship. I hope you write more soon, especially about characters that are not as commonly highlighted.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading & reviewing! I know what a commitment it is to slog through 37 chapters of my emotional roller coaster novel. Haha. I so appreciate you taking the time to write, and I'm pleased to say that--though my schedule is a little crazier than it once was--I do intend to continue my current WIPs. Hope you had an excellent New Year's!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lara 

29th December 2015:
Absolutely amazing story. Beautifully written, nearly made me cry several times and a happy-ending--my favourite components of a fanfiction.
Now off to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I feel very accomplished indeed if the story brought on near tears. That is my aspiration! Haha. And I hope you enjoy the sequel--which I *should* be updating fairly regularly from here on out.

 Report Review

Review #15, by water_lily43175 

3rd December 2015:
Oh, this is such an adorable chapter to end on. I like that things aren't perfect in Tedromeda's world. It wouldn't be realistic if they lived in a nice place and she didn't miss her family. And the realism makes the fact they're together and happy feel so much more wonderful, because it means Andromeda's happy in spite of everything else. This line - "It was the mundane and the miraculous, twined tightly together over months and months" - yeah, I love it.

I think I could probably spend all day watching Ted take his shoes off. And ... other things...

I LOVE that she asked him to marry her as well, instead of the other way round! Yeah, Tedromeda trampling all over those gender-defined roles.

I hope George and Lilith get married. HAS TO HAPPEN.

The little flashback scene of First Year Tedromeda was lovely and sad and heartbreaking all at the same time. How our Dromeda's changed! Oh, I'm so proud of her. But she was so cruel to poor Ted! And he lost his Bertie Botts. Bless him. I'd like to think that as part of every Christmas and birthday present she gets him a box of Bertie Botts.

All in all I have LOVED this fic, and I'm just so sorry that it's taken me over a year to finish it! I stumbled across this when seeking Tedromedas, and now I can't read any other Tedromeda fic, because your Andromeda and your Ted are just so engrained in my mind that reading any other one just doesn't feel right. Thank you so much for writing this, it's been an absolute pleasure to read. :)

-Ellie

Author's Response: Awww, you are. the sweetest. The. Sweetest. I'm glad you like the note things end on! I was afraid I was getting a little too saccharine. I tend to be that way at the end of every story I write. But at least. . .I know this about myself? Heh.

As you say, though, things can't be perfect. There's still gotta be plenty of sadness and lack of money and general ick, right? Such is life.

Heehee. Ted and his shoe strip teases. How could I resist including one?

AND YEAH. You know me and my love of defying gender roles! -flips tables- HA. HA HA.

We shall see about George & Lilith, shan't we? -enigmatic smile-

Yes, one last flashback! Poor Ted, such a clumsy one. No Bertie Botts for him. AND I LIKE THIS IDEA OF XMAS PRESENT. I LIKE IT MUCHLY.

Ellie, you're just the best. Thank you SO MUCH for sticking with this story from the very beginning to the end. That means the world to me, and you're not allowed to apologize for taking a while, because *I* still need to finish the fabulous Off the Rails! SO.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Reading your reviews has always been a joy, and I'm tickled pink that my Tedromeda is how you picture my favorite HP ship! I feel so honored. Very best from me to you, and happy holidays!


 Report Review

Review #16, by EdwardTonks 

20th November 2015:
This was fantastic!!! I loved it so much. Please write more :):)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review. And more SOON! I'm hoping to pick the sequel back up in the coming months!

 Report Review

Review #17, by matthew 

9th November 2015:
Absolutely fantastic!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alida 

29th October 2015:
So beautifully written. This made me feel all warm inside:)

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by swtmix 

11th October 2015:
Thank you so much for this. I absolutely adored this story (my first Tedromeda!) and wasn't able to put it down. Really well written and I loved every bit of it. Can't wait for the sequel!!

Author's Response: Hurray! I'm so glad you enjoyed the read--especially as your first Tedromeda! Thank you so much for taking the time to read & review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by tedlover 

28th September 2015:
This was so good. I love ted and andromeda and you just made me so happy. :)

Author's Response: Hurray! It's always a pleasure to hear from another member of Team Tedromeda. :) So glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for reading & reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aash 

27th September 2015:
It was amazing reading this story pls do write more

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the read. I'm hoping to resume work on Your Hand in Mind soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by reverie 

20th September 2015:
Just read this book in one day. Absolutely loved it! I think my OTP just switched to Andromeda and Ted Tonks. You don't see stories about them much - this was so original and nicely written and basically everything was amazing.

Author's Response: Hurray! I'm tickled pink to hear this. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by zegrindylows 

18th September 2015:
That was an absolutely wonderful story. My first Tedromeda, and I'm totally in love. Entirely deserves the Dobby nomination, and I hope you win it. Thanks for writing :)

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading! :) I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dirigible_Plums 

6th September 2015:
I have just devoured this fic and loved every single word of it.

Author's Response: Hurray! "Devour" is a word I love love love to hear in a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the read. Thank you for taking the time to commit to all 159,954 words! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hannah 

13th August 2015:
This is spectacular!! It's so close to perfection. Although we know very little about Ted or Andromeda from canon, everything seems to fit seamlessly with those little tidbits that can be garnered from the text. I love Andromeda's aloofness in the beginning, and the character development so potently illustrated by the end. Narcissa's characterisation is so perfect I want to cry- she's everything I would have imagined from her as a young girl, and her relationship with her sister, and with Lucius, and the bitter sweet inevitability of her and Andy's party is beautifully executed. I'm afraid I might have cried a little. Sirius did make me laugh, and his dynamic with Andromeda offered such a different insight into a character that was so wonderful in the books, and yet you managed to do so without once making me feel as if he was out of place in the story or as if he was acting out of character. And Ted pulled on every heart string imaginable. Your Ted is by far the best one I've ever read. You explained so much about their lives, and gave such wonderful glimpses into the future. I'm going to pretend Ted didn't come to the end he did in Deathly Hallows, because to do so after reading this story would be unimaginably painful. You've managed to make a character so essentially good, and yet so intricately flawed, and it's amazing to read. Nelson and George and Lilith and all the rest, too, I just completely fell in love with. And both Bellatrix and Aunt Walburga are chilling. The little bits of foreshadowing sprinkled throughout the text are just subtle enough that I feel positively gleeful whenever I recognise them. It's wonderfully done, and the writing style is beautiful. And I can't praise the ending enough. It's just an unhappy enough ending for Andromeda to make it believable and consistent with the world in which she lives, and yet it still retains such a fairytale. There's echoes of the beginning of their relationship throughout the last two chapters- like the whole mudblood/bloodtraitor thing- that just made me want to weep. There's a possibility for lines like that to be cringy, but you just made them beautiful. And I laughed out loud at the bit about the dare. The entire story is so wonderful. Everyone needs a Ted in their life.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, what an absolutely fabulous review to find here after my hiatus. Thank you so much for all the sweet words!

It means a lot to me that you liked Narcissa's characterization. I was particularly worried about doing her justice. Even though she's a secondary character here, I think she's so dynamic, and you see glimpses of that throughout the HP series. I'm sorry I made you cry a little. (But just a little pleased? Teehe. Means I'm doing something right!)

Haha, I had so much fun with Sirius. I love reading fics of him during his later teens, of course, but I've always been curious about what he'd be like as a slightly awkward pre-teen. I'm not gonna lie, putting in his scenes was shameless wish fulfillment on my part.

And dude, girl, you and me both. I refuse to believe Ted came to the end he did in DH. Except on rare days when I want to feel sad and angsty. I'm so glad he read as flawed and authentic to you!

This review has me grinning from ear to ear, so THANK YOU, first for sticking through this winding story for 37 chapter and then for taking the time to leave such a lovely reply. Tedromeda forevz!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>