Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Penelope Inkwell 

27th April 2016:
AAAHHH I KNEW IT!

I mean, the hints were there. Probably most people guessed it. But still!

You know, I'm really glad that he proposed *before* finding out she was pregnant. It's such a cliche to propose just after, and it allows Rose to feel the full strength of his support, hopefully, as she faces this news.

Also, A++ to Scorpius for that proposal. Tossing a Seeker a ring instead of a Snitch, on the professional field of (what I think is) her favorite team? Ravenclaw colors? Just, very well done.

I'm also so glad he was finally insistent about her taking a look at her symptoms! We finally get down to the bottom of all this!

Man, that's gonna make Healer training hard. Of course, I suppose that's the least of her worries, what with the giant scary prophecy and all...

Oh gosh. Ron's gonna murder Scorpius. Just... murder.

CC:

“Just dress warm and comfortable,” having won the debate, he hopped off the bed,grinning in self-satisfaction.
--Two things here: (1) I think "having" should probably begin a new sentence, rather than being attached to the dialogue. (2) there needs to be a space between the comma after bed and "grinning".


I cannot wait to see how this goes over with the fam. And what they're gonna think about the prophecy in light of these new developments. Oh boy.

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #2, by AutumnRed 

1st November 2015:
THIS! This is officially my favorite chapter!

I totally called her pregnancy, and I'm overjoyed with the proposal.

Yay!

xoxo,
AutumnRed.

Author's Response: Hi there AutumnRed!

Yes! You came back!

Hee hee - I kinda like this chapter too. Truth be told, I'm a *hopeless* romantic. And yeah, I was worried that I dropped a few too many hints about the pregnancy - good catch!

Thanks for leaving a review (again)!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

21st September 2015:
Ah! OMG!! ♥ YES!! Oh my gosh this is so sweet and perfect and AAAH!!! First off, he proposed, and in such a sweet way! And she said yes!! aasdladfkjh!! And THEY'RE HAVING A BABY!!! YAYY!!! ♥ I'm so excited - this is definitely at the top of the 'Favorite chapter' list now! EEEK!! I'm so curious as to what their reactions will be! This is so exciting!

(But, to be honest, ever since reading the prophecy I was thinking that Scorpius could actually be the child's father, since his family were death eaters too... so this makes me a little wary about Stannous and the whole situation). But, either way, I'm still so excited!! Must read more NOW!! ♥

Author's Response: Hiya!!!

Is it okay if I put this at the top of my "favorite reviews" list?! It was so, incredibly sweet! Gah - thanks!

I was worried that it was moving too fast by putting a proposal and a pregnancy in the same chapter - but I figured, what the heck - go for it!!

And yeah, I don't think I wrote the prophecy too well. It's kinda obvious that Scorpius could clearly be the father as well.

I'm still smiling! ☺

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks1247 

13th August 2015:
Heya!

I think tonight may be the night I can get through my remaining reviews to be all caught up with this story…or at least that’s going to be my attempt tonight. We’ll see how it goes. And these reviews will be included in the BvB review fest as well!

I will not comment about how much I love Scorpius. I won’t talk about the way I can’t help but smile when he calls Rose ‘Ro’, or how he wakes her up early, gently and is just so incredibly sweet, or about how he has this big thing planned and how he takes her to the Cannon’s pitch and then uses the ring as a decoy snitch and how he worries about Rose when she gets ill right after his proposal and how he panics that it’s the worst as he only wants the best for her. I won’t say it, but like, I kinda absolutely love Scorpius and I really do adore him. As long as I’m not talking about him.

Also. It was just before this chapter I figured out what was going on with Rose when I read things through the first time. I just sorta knew what was going on (Nursing school always helps) cause I noticed the patterns in what was going on with her but then when I read this chapter there was a whole new level of freak out. Because there’s a freaking prophecy that’s about a child of hers and no one has sat down and thought about it long enough to realize that Scorpius fits just as well as Stannous and just, like…crap. Things are getting real and then you end this chapter and just kinda leave that piece of information out there and I really just want to keep reading. Because Rose is usually more accepting of things than Scorpius and I know Scorp is going to throw this whole fit about this news and stop talking to Rose and I’m going to be highly upset at his stupidity. Only worse yet that he’s the greatest thing ever. xD

Anyways. There was one thing with this chapter that Imma be nitpicky about:

“Scorpius had to hold me up – the apparating made me dizzy, as usual and I lost my footing, as usual.” Should be a comma between the ‘usual’ and the ‘and’

This was a really lovely chapter and I’m happy to have time to move on to more! :D

-Mikaela

Author's Response: Okay, time to reveal my deepest and darkest. I'm sorta in love with Scorpius too - haha. At some point in the story I was just like - forget this - I'm going to write about the guy I've always *thought* he should be to deserve Rose. And yeah, I love that he calls her "Ro" too. It's different than what her family calls her, but still special and unique to the two of them.

Haha - I tried to be more subtle with my patterns, but I was having a difficult time striking the balance between adding in a few clues here and there and making sure they weren't leading the reader totally astray. I don't think I could've hoped to fool a nursing student - haha!

Yes, Rose is much more willing to accept what's handed to her than Scorpius (*does happy dance that Mikaela knows my characters so well*), and that will definitely play out, but at the same time - this is what Scorpius has always dreamed about. He's a lot like Harry in that respect - and this is his dream, even if it comes along in a package that he didn't envision.

I'll fix that comma right now!

Thanks!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by crestwood 

12th June 2015:
Scorpius - four thirty in the morning is TOTALLY dead of the night! I only like to be up at that time if it's because I just haven't slept yet. I just realized what chapter this is and I am SO excited. You always write flying so well. I can't be bothered with it, but you make it look so easy. I can't even explain how incredibly perfect the proposal is. Having her catch the ring and turn back to him on one knee.. It's the greatest that this scene could have possibly been.

As Rose was thinking to herself about the symptoms I was shaking my head at how obvious it was. I knew that she'd realized a second later. Your comedic timing is always there.

It's said that such a great thing as being pregnant and engaged with the man she loves has to be made worse by the threat of the prophecy and everything. I wish they could just be happy, but alas, that seems difficult.

Slytherin - House Cup 2015 Review

Author's Response: Hiya Joey!

Gah! I'm just so giddy over all these reviews and I feel like such a jerk that it's taken me thing long to respond to all of them. You've warmed my heart in so many ways. Joey... seriously... I write flying so well and you can't be bothered? YOU WRITE EVERYTHING SO WELL!!! I'm just blown away by your talent and attention to detail.

Haha - yeah... Rose' pregnancy was pretty obvious, huh? I wanted to try to be subtle, but I'm gonna have to chalk it up to experience and try a bit harder next time around, huh?

I seem to be a glutton to torture this couple, don't I. I'll try to do better :)


Thanks again, Joey!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by merlins beard 

7th May 2015:
Oh my god, I was right! :D

The proposal was so incredibly sweet. I love the description of the ring. This isn't the perfect moment for Rose to get sick or figure out that she might be pregnant, but it's better this way than the other way around. With all her insecurities, I wouldn't put it past Rose to think Scorpius only wants to marry her because she is pregnant if he proposed after they found out.

As it is now, she will probably freak out anyway and tell him he doesn't have to marry her, that this is too much.
So the child from the prophecy enters the story here. And, right from the start it has a huge target painted on its back in bright neom colours. The powerful child. As soon as everyone realizes, they won't be after Rose anymore, they'll be after her baby.

I have mixed feelings right now. I'm so happy that all that is happening to them, but I'm so scared for the baby.

~Anja

Author's Response: Hi there Anja!

Eeep! I love how much emotion you put into your reviews. I'm sorry for putting you through such a roller coaster ride, but I really enjoy your reactions. This chapter was a biggie in terms of how much the story moved along. And you already have an inkling of where it's going next.

Thanks so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by madness 

2nd January 2015:
Drama! Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Hiya!

Yeah - I've gone on a bit of a drama streak, huh? Next chapter is up!

Thanks for taking the time to review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by Madeline Ann 

31st December 2014:
SO GOOD!! WHEN ARE YOU POSTING THE NEXT CHAPTER?! I'M DYING!! 😳

Author's Response: Hi there - another review (I'm dancing around the room right now). I've worked out the next few chapters and I just need to edit them. I *hope* to post more regularly for the next few weeks. Thanks again for taking the time to let me know what you think!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by may_magnolia 

31st December 2014:
I love your story. I started reading this yesterday and could not stop reading until I got to your latest chapter. I can wait until your next chapter, I wnat see how the Weasley react to Rose being pregnant.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thanks for the review! I can't believe you read it in two days - that is amazing. The next chapter is up now!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by k1187700 

30th December 2014:
I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT! I BLOODY KNEW IT!

Sorry, I've been waiting for this one ;P
I sort of sped read through this chapter because I wanted to find out if I was right (which I was) but it was good, definitely going to have to re-read it. The suspense was just killing me!
Update soon anyway, I need to know how Scorpious is going to take this. And how Ron reacts of course.

Author's Response: Hiya!

This review totally made my day! I've been waiting to hear what you think! I'm editing the next chapter now. I hope to have it in the queue as soon as it reopens. Reactions abound!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by whykay 

29th December 2014:
Its not Stannous, its Scorpius. Wasn't it evident from the beginning??! :)
But perceptions matter - and Stannous may still want it to be HIM and Rose is still in danger. Grr.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Haha - is it? Hmmm it *could* be Scorpius - or Stannous. But Rose is in danger as long as Stannous thinks he is the father.

Thanks for leaving a review - I loved reading it!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #12, by julianna ls 

28th December 2014:
I read your story at once. I tried to find a good story for so long and I am happy to find this. I hope you finish it. Because it is great.

Author's Response: Hiya!

I just logged in to see this! Thanks so much! I fully intend to finish it!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by CambAngst 

27th December 2014:
Hi, Beth!

OK, so "barfing" probably should have been a dead giveaway, if I'd been thinking about it. And the weird thing is, I have been thinking about it. Quite a lot, actually, ever since the prophecy came out. It seemed like one logical way that the plot could have gone. At any rate, here we are and now there are all sorts of new possibilities.

I thought I'd change it up this chapter and point our your one little typo at the beginning of the review:

“Just dress warm and comfortable,” having one the debate, he hopped off the bed, grinning in self-satisfaction. - having won

It seems a little odd that Rose would be in training to be a Healer, yet dragging out of bed at 4:30 AM would be so unusual for her. We've all heard the legendary stories of non-magical medical residents. That said, if this was her day off and he was making her get up that early... off with his head!

Wow, so given what we learn about Rose at the end of the chapter, well, I'm really glad that she didn't have any flying accidents. Also that she didn't throw up while flying. You did a good job of describing the aerial stunts that they pull off, as well as the feeling of flight. Interesting to see Rose as a Seeker. She's much more often written as a Keeper or Chaser.

OK, putting the ring inside a Snitch was pure genius. I did not see that coming at all.

Ha! Poor Scorpius. Sometimes it feels like the guy can't buy a break. He pulls off the perfect proposal and Rose nearly pukes on him. Not his fault at all, obviously. I'm not sure whether that makes things better or worse.

Aha, so he finally confronts her. Good on him. He's barely got the ring on her finger and he's already trying to set things right with Rose. Not advisable in every relationship, but here I think it pays immediate dividends. It finally forces her to add it all up in her head.

I loved the scene at St. Mungo's. There was an awesome sort of frenetic energy to it. I really felt Scorpius's point of view, being dragged through the corridors, trying to find out what was going on, trying to work it out for himself.

I felt a rush of blood burst from my heart and into my ears. -- Hey, I remember that feeling. And it wasn't even a surprise in our case. Pound. Pound. POUND.

Awesome chapter. I'm 99% sure that Scorpius is the father, which fulfills the prophecy in a way that I don't think Rose was expecting. Really interested to see what happens next! Great job!

Author's Response: Hey there Dan!

Haha - you were so fast to review AND I've taken so long to respond that the chapter has a new name. I just couldn't stomach Barfing and Bloodrush.

Typo is all fixed - thanks!

I guess I'd always figured Rose was still in the coursework part of training (with rounds only in the afternoon)? Hmmm, but good point about the crazy hours.

My plan for this story was that Rose was always a seeker. I've even got a little side story about how her crowning moment was when she beat Gryffindor (with James as the seeker) in one of her Hogwarts matches. I just haven't been able to find a moment to tuck it into the story line.

Eep! Glad you didn't see the ring coming! I knew it was probable that most readers would've predicted the pregnancy (many did in their reviews), so it's nice to hear something was a surprise!

I'm gonna step in here and say that Rose almost puking on Scorpius could be *indirectly* his fault... (or at least he can take half the blame)

I really liked writing the Mungo's scene. I tried not to make it too dragged out, since I think it was obvious where it was heading to the reader - even if it wasn't to Scorpius ;)

Thanks again - this review really made my day!

♥ Beth



 Report Review

Review #14, by Jeannette 

27th December 2014:
Holy cow! Did not see the proposal coming. Which was pretty fantastic! The quidditch pitch, the flying ring, and the Ravenclaw Colors were quite perfect. I also really liked how Rose and Scorpius were the only two characters in this chapter. It made the situation feel so special. Scorpius' reaction to hearing that Rose is pregnant made me laugh a little. Of course he thought of her imminate death first. Overall a great chapter! I'm really excited to read the reactions of not only the engagement but also the pregnancy. Especially Ron's reaction. He always striked me as the over protective father type. Once again your writing is fantastic! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Hi there Jeannette,

Thanks again for leaving a review! I'm so glad you like this chapter - it was fun to write about. I never thought about how they were the only two characters, but you're right - it really does add to their closeness here!

Yeah, Scorpius is going for worst-case-scenario. Pregnancy wasn't even on his radar. As for Ron, well... you'll just have to wait - haha!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by MargaretLane 

26th December 2014:
You must have been so amused by all the theories in the reviews you received for the last chapter. And only you know which, if any of them, are the truth.

4:30am is DEFINITELY dead of night. I mean, up to about 2, it's possible people might not have gone to bed yet, so while it's night, I wouldn't call it DEAD of night and after about 6, some people would be getting up, so 6 could probably be considered morning, but between 2 and 6 is DEFINITELY dead-of-night, time for sleeping.

Like the comment about Rose having been a Seeker. In a lot of stories, she's not much into Quidditch, so it's interesting to see her as a player.

Aw, poor Rose, feeling guilty about being ill.

And it's interesting, and very believable, that it's Scorpius who notices that the whole thing isn't entirely compatible with panic attacks. Rose is probably so used to her panic attacks and so focused on them that she doesn't even consider alternative explanations, even if she wasn't really feeling panicked at the time.

And *laughs at the comment that eating bread is not a symptom of any illness*


*grins at Scorpius thinking she's being poisoned* It would make sense, considering how she's being targeted. It's just a little amusing, since I got a couple of reviews recently, wondering if somebody was trying to make Rose ill in my story.

Well, this is good news in one sense. Once Stannous, or however you spell his name, finds out, he might lose interest in her. Unless he tries to end the pregnancy. But I guess she and Scorpius ARE very young and not finished their studies yet.

Author's Response: Hi there!

I did get some theories - and many people guessed correctly, but you're right - they were all fun to read!

Haha! Ok - so I usually get up before 6:00am and I've had to get up at 5:00 on a fairly regular basis. As a result - I usually go to bed well before midnight. So, I guess I think of "dead of night" to be between 12:00 - 4:00 am, but I see your point.

I'd always intended to put in a back story about Rose being the Ravenclaw seeker, but I just never had the chance to slip it into the story. I was hoping that it didn't come off too contrived for this little scene.

So, the purpose of the last chapter was to set up for this one. While everyone (even Rose to a lesser extent) has thought that she's slipping away and regressing in her healing process, in reality her symptoms were for other reasons. She's actually doing much better - for now.

Hehe - I liked writing the bread comment. I could just see Rose getting exasperated with Scorpius over him trying to diagnose her.

Yeah, they are quite young, but 21 isn't unheard of for starting a family. And it is good news for now... but I don't think it will remove Stannous from the picture...

Thanks again - so much - for this lovely review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #16, by WhiteFeather 

25th December 2014:
THIS IS SO FANTASTIC! It just means more drama and I love it! Great job! WOO!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Sorry it took me so long to respond, but thanks so much for leaving a review! I'm glad you like the story. Much more to come!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #17, by Anie 

24th December 2014:
WHY YOU DO THIS??

I was trying to find a word that would describe the mood of this chapter. The marriage of fluff and suspense. Fluspense? Eh, I'll work on that.

Great work as always! I love this story a freakish amount. I cannot wait for family reactions, let alone Rose and Scorpius'. I can just picture a very very very overprotective family and one stubborn Rose. EEK!!

I hope you have a happy Christmas if you celebrate! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hi again!

I forgot to mention - I do celebrate Christmas and thank you for the sentiments - same to you (for whatever you may be celebrating) and Happy New Year!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #18, by Anie 

24th December 2014:
WHY YOU DO THIS??

I was trying to find a word that would describe the mood of this chapter. The marriage of fluff and suspense. Fluspense? Eh, I'll work on that.

Great work as always! I love this story a freakish amount. I cannot wait for family reactions, let alone Rose and Scorpius'. I can just picture a very very very overprotective family and one stubborn Rose. EEK!!

I hope you have a happy Christmas if you celebrate! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hi there Anie,

So glad to see you back!

Fluspense! LOVE IT!

Thanks again for your kind words!

♥ Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review