Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Janae 

29th March 2016:
You did a great job with Lupin's character in this chapter! Fantastic work!

Author's Response: I absolutely love Lupin, he's always a great character to write, so I'm glad you liked him here. :D

Aww thank you again for the lovely review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by Emi 

19th March 2016:
I’m fairly certain I’ve said this before and I’m sure I’ll say it again, but I really do love the process you’re making Hermione go through. She’s got her mission, and she’s having to actually work for it, rather than having it fall together perfectly. And she’s making mistakes, it’s not as if all of the obstacles in her way are caused by someone else… Really, the way you’re making the plot progress is beautifully realistic, and it’s chapters like these that make me really sit here in awe of your patience. It’s incredibly easy to want to rush into the more “fun” parts of the story, and I imagine you’ve felt pressure from some fans who are themselves impatient, but I’m ever so glad that you’ve kept to the pacing that works for you. It makes the story more real, makes it read like an actual book. And, again, it’s not as if these “slower” parts are even really “slow” to begin with; they’re hugely important for the story as a whole, and you make them so much more interesting and engaging than I would’ve imagined possible.

And naturally they serve a purpose. Love the way it worked out that Hermione and Sev would be paired together by default. Totally believable when running late, and I loved the little interaction with Slughorn thinking she’d need Snape’s help to get up to par. (Sidebar: why is the phrase “up to par”? Shouldn’t it be “down to par?” Aren’t people who play golf – or, you know, puttputt – trying to keep their score at or below the par score? I’m sorry. This is incredibly off topic. I’ll stop.)

Back on track: I really did love the entire potion-brewing experience and the back-and-forth between Sev and Hermione. As always, it was beautifully detailed, but I have to say my favorite pat about the entire experience is how much you’ve clearly had Hermione’s character grow. Obviously, in HBP, she was so caught up in following the directions exactly how they were written that she didn’t originally trust the notes Harry found in the margins. I’m glad that she’s been able to get past that (of course, I find it hard to imagine that after everything she’s been through, she wouldn’t be able to get past that). This is another of those moments where I really can’t help but feel as if you very well might be writing an extension that Rowling herself might have thought up. You’ve just got such an amazing grasp on the characters here, and it really, really stands out. I’m glad Hermione has grown, and I’m glad that’s obviously helping to play into her relationship (or lack there currently of) with Snape. Also, kudos to her on that memory she’s got. It’s not as if she brewed that potion only a couple of days ago. Totally believable, of course, given how stressed she was the first time the potion was made.

Also, love how Sev jumped in to say she managed the potion on her own. A part of me was as surprised as Hermione was, but after thinking about it, it really does seem like exactly the sort of thing he’d do. He clearly values intelligence and individual work ethic, and he’s obviously too proud to take credit for something someone else did. No, he’d want his credit to be thoroughly earned, I’d imagine.

Big fan of Hermione’s thoughts again, here. Love that she had to acknowledge she was “a bit rash” by giving herself a deadline of only a week. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, but I do really love how real you’re making Hermione. Flawed but realistically so. And, again, clearly able to grow up enough to acknowledge her own faults and mistakes.

And I’m also a big fan of Remus and Amelia. They’re terribly cute together.

But more importantly, can I just say exactly how much I love how well you’ve weaved this story into the canon? I adore the fact that she was destined to return to the past, that she clearly already had. You play time travel off exactly as it is in the books, which is marvelous. And terribly devastating, because I think I know what that means. But again, it’s the details, and you’re just magnificent with them.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bibi 

29th June 2015:
Hi,

I'm really missing this storyline could you plz post some more of your very good writing

Author's Response: Hiya Bibi!

Aww thank you so much for reading and reviewing! And I'm really glad to hear that you're enjoying the story so far!! ♥

I'm actually in the middle of writing/editing the following chapter, so it won't be too much longer until the next update. :D I'm hoping to have it up in about a week or so.

Thank you again so much for taking the time to review! I hope you continue enjoying the rest of the story!! *hug*

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by TreacleTart 

24th May 2015:
Hi Meg!

Remember that review swap we did ages ago? Yeah, that one. This is me finally getting my stuff together and getting you a review for it! Seemed like a hectic week for the both of us.

I was excited to see if Hermione was making and progress with Snape. He seems to be just such a miserable, awful person that I don't really know how she's doing this. I think it would be hard to not chew him out for being so awful all the time.

When Hermione walked into potions class and Snape is the only one with out a partner, I thought that would finally be something that could break the ice, but then he goes and treats her badly once again. I can't believe he would just assume that she would automatically copy him. He really seems to have a high opinion of himself. I was happy to see him stand up for her towards the end of the class instead of taking credit for her success.

It's pretty interesting to think that Hermione inspired the notes in his potions book. It makes it seem like a continuous cycle of changes and effects. Maybe she really was always destined to go back in time. Maybe she's stuck in some weird time loop.

I thought it was really sweet that Amelia has a thing for Remus, although pretty tragic when you consider how things end for both of them. I imagine it must be terribly tough for Hermione to see all of these interactions with out changing any of them. I don't know how she does it honestly.

All in all, I think this is another good chapter. You're doing a great job of moving things along at a nice pace and everything is flowing pretty smoothly. I also think you're doing a good job of characterizing everyone as younger versions of themselves. Good work!

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bibi 

26th March 2015:
I Can't wait for next chapter!


Plz hurry

Author's Response: Hiya!! :)

Thank you so much for reading and stopping by to leave a review!! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story so far! Chapter 7 is nearly finished, so it should be up soon!!

Thanks again for reading and I hope you enjoy the following chapter!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by Safiye 

26th February 2015:
Oh, this is such a lovely story! I am really fascinated by the way you deal with the timetravelling; when I come across details like Snape writing Hermiones advice into his potions book I can only think: wow, that's brillant! So complex, yet so logical, and I believe you understand what JKR told us about time travelling... Am I right guessing that Hermione cannot really change things, but only turn them into the inevitable future that we already know/ which she has already lived? That maybe the future cannot be changed?
I hope you will soon continue this wonderful, wonderful (and by the way very convincing) story! You really got me thinking here!
Yours, Safiye

You really deserve all the praise you get and even more!

Author's Response: Hiya Safiye! :)

First I just want to thank you for this beyond amazing review you've left! I actually had to read it over twice when I first received it, because I was just so blown away by how lovely it truly was. :D

As for the story - I am attempting to keep this as canon compliant as possible, so there may be other instances (like the crushing of the beans) that pop up here and there throughout the story. I'm really glad that you felt it was the, for lack of a better term, JKR approach to time traveling. That is definitely what I am going for in this story. :D

Now as for your question, as to if Hermione can/will eventually save Snape... Well I guess you're just going to have to read on and find out what happens! ;)

Right now, as I'm typing this response, I am taking a short break from working on chapter 7 of this story. I'm hoping to have it finished and ready to put up with in the next few days, so keep your eye out for it! :)

Thank you again so, so, so much for this review! It truly meant a lot to me and I very much appreciate the kind words! I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ems 

15th February 2015:
Please please write more of this story, I absolutely love it.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! :D I'm thrilled to hear that you're enjoying it! I'm almost finished with the following chapter, so that should be up within the next week or so. So keep you eyes peeled!

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review! I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!

xoxo Meg ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by Thecurlguru 

31st January 2015:
You have to keep writing!!! This has been the best fic I have yet to read and I have read a LOT!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh my goodness, thank you!! That is incredibly too kind and I truly am happy that you are enjoying it!! ♥

I promise that I absolutely am continuing with this story and should have the next chapter up soon!

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave such an amazingly lovely review!! :D

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by toomanycurls 

30th January 2015:
Hello!!

I see this is the last chapter you have up. Write more. :P


I can't blame Hermione for feeling overwhelmed at this point - it's such a change to be back in time and she has such a difficult task in front of her. Your commentary on Sirius maturing while in Azkaban is quite interesting. I tend to think he stopped maturing in Azkaban though he grew more somber.

Hermione's advice in potions was indeed interesting. I wonder how many of the HBP suggestions she'll come up with? I was also a bit surprised that Slughorn didn't mention Lily as the other top student, as he raved about her at least to Harry. Slughorn also seemed a bit patronising which fits well with his character. I don't really like him and you've captured all the reasons why I don't like him.

You make the Ravenclaw CR sound really amazing. I wish I could have gone to school there. I appreciate that they're not just all nerds but that school is a focus for them. I also wonder about the little teaser you put in about Lockhart and Skeeter putting on a show - are they pretending to be into each other for social gain?

Remus is perfect in this. I love that he not only apologizes for Sirius but is so used to it that it's second nature for him. I hope he and Hermione can be friends. I thought the hallway scene with James and Sirius finding Remus was adorable. I wonder if they were using the map (though I doubt they'd whip it out to fact-check what remus was saying). Ooh, and, I totally ship Amelia/Remus now. Thanks. :D

The realization hermione has at the end is interesting. I wonder if she'll be less worried about her impact on the future as her going back has and will keep changing stuff. I feel like her experience with Sirius in PoA would have been enough to understand that. Anyway, excited for more!

-Rose

Author's Response: With how ridiculously long it has taken me to respond to this, I have written more! :p

I can see what you mean there. I think in some ways he did and then in other ways, he remained stunted while there. And I definitely agree that he grew somber while in prison. *sigh* Poor Sirius. :(

There may be other incidents, outside of potions class, that are quite similar to what happened here. *In Forrest Gump voice* And that's all I have to say about that. :D He only mentioned Snape, because she was sitting with him. But, there was a girl who snorted in the class... Possibly may had been Lily. ;) I have mixed feelings about Slughorn. I don't hate him, but I don't love him either. I think he's relatively harmless, just thinks way more of himself than he should. He can be amusing at times.

Aww thanks! I know, right! Stupid muggle life. *grumble grumble scowl* I didn't want to make them all nerds, like you see at times in fic. You can be cool and fun and still a good student. Oh yeah, they're totally dating for that reason. They are that couple who are only dating one another, because they're both popular and know that it'll make them look even more popular. They're awful. I love it!

I'm so in love with Remus Lupin. ♥ Actually, I'm just so in love with the Marauders in general. By now, their sixth year, I could easily see Remus apologizing for James and Sirius in his sleep! XD
Sirius and James most likely checked the map before they went to the library, but didn't have it out on the way down, since it was before curfew. (they wouldn't want anyone seeing it) So that's why Sirius was looking around hopefully for Hermione. Yay! Amelia/Remus!! ♥♥ You're so welcome!

Less worried, curious about what else she had/will/might change.

Oh yay! I'm thrilled you're excited!! :D

Thanks so much, Rose! You're reviews truly mean a lot and I'm so happy that you're enjoying this! *hug*

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by Cannons 

23rd January 2015:
Another great chapter Meg, I've kind of been MIA recently but I've been trying to keep up when I can!

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Aww thank you so much!! It's so lovely to see you back again! I hope everything is going well. :) Thank you so much for stopping by to review!! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by Veritaserum27 

19th January 2015:
Hi there Meg!

I'm so sorry it's taken me ages to review this chapter. I definitely read it when it first came up, but I guess I didn't leave a review - eep!

I think this may be my favorite chapter so far. So much happened and we got to see so many characters in this. And there was some definite Hermione/Snape interaction going on - right when you least expect it. It really did not surprise me that Snape stood up for Hermione when she was being confronted by Slughorn. I feel that Snape would do the right thing, when given the choice. The obvious exception to this is when he revealed the prophecy to Voldemort, but I think he was so blinded by pure hate for James and hurt from Lily that he wasn't thinking straight. I also like that Snape's character is a loner - and it is difficult to tell if it is by choice or if he is ostracized by the other students. I think it is probably a little bit of both - and that makes the story so much deeper.

Ooo! Remus and Amelia. Too cute together. They just make me want to push the two of them into the Room of Requirement for a few hours :)

The only cc I can make on this chapter is the part where Hermione swears out loud when she realizes she is late for class. I've always seen her as a very proper young woman and it felt odd to see that word come out of her mouth - for me I think it would even be odd if she thought it. It's not really a big deal, but it stood out a little bit for me.

I really liked the part where she was the one to show Snape how to crush the Sopophorous beans. It is weird to think about time and her effect on the future.

I found one typo here:

Remus fidgeted and slung his school back over his shoulder.

I think you mean "bag" not "back."

But I really loved this chapter. I was feeling so bad for Hermione up until this point - she was seemingly getting nowhere and was just so tired (having just fought a war and seeing so much death and destruction). It was a huge sigh of relief that she could feel like she was making a tiny bit of headway.

Don't keep us waiting too long!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Beth!!

Oh my goodness, I thought I answered this ages ago! I'm sorry!

Oh yay!! I'm super thrilled that you liked this chapter! It was probably my favorite to write so far, to be honest. XD Probably because of the Hermione/Snape action. ;) You're totally right. He is kind of isolating himself. But then he's not exactly the most popular student, either. So it is a little from column A and a little from column B. Which is going to make it that much harder for Hermione to gain his trust.

Oh I totally know what you mean! I love Remus and Amelia! Just wait until next chapter! ;)

I absolutely see what you mean, about her swearing. There's a small part of me that imagines that living in that tent with Ron (who had a mouth like a sailor) might have rubbed off on her a little bit after all those months. :) That's just my own headcanon of her.

Thanks for catching that! I went back and fixed it!! :D

Gah thank you, Beth!! I'm so, so super duper thrilled to hear that!! ♥ She's making progress. Not much, but some is better than none. ;)

Thank you again for another wonderfully amazing "Beth Effect" review!! ♥ ♥ I truly appreciate all the kind words!

xoxo Meg



 Report Review

Review #12, by Aislingdreamer49 

12th January 2015:
I love the peek at Severus as a youth. He is by far my favorite character in Harry Potter novels. If you have a chance you should listen to Jim Dale's take on Snape's voice. He is especially good on disc one of "The Half Blood Prince". (audio version, that is). Anyway, looking forward to more of this story!!!

Author's Response: Hiya! :)

Oh me too! I love reading about Severus, Sirius, Lupin and all of them when they were younger. :D He's definitely one of my favorites, too. ♥

I've never heard that before, but I will absolutely check it out. Thanks!! :)

Aww thank you!! I'm really glad that you're enjoying it! Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!! I truly appreciate it!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by emmacweasley 

9th January 2015:
Hullo! :) Here for the review swap. This is such a lovely twist on the time-traveling trope! I love that you redeem Dumbledore in this - have him set up a plan to save Severus in the end. Takes away some of the negative points he earned when we realized that he was raising harry "like a pig for slaughter" and using severus in a similar fashion. Plus, Severus is a great character, and he totally does deserve some happiness. :) (also SS/HG is totally one of my secret faves, so ;) ) I'm loving the plot progression so far - how you're taking things slow with Severus and Hermione, and how she's using Slytherin-ish tactics to get on Severus's good side. I also like how you had her think tacticly about which house would give her the most leverage.

My main critique is that Hermione seems a bit ooc - perhaps she's acting a few years younger than she should be, or something. She's incredibly intelligent and thoughtful and plans ahead for everything, and she's not the type to go on these amazing adventures without a backup plan. But here, she's riding along on the edge of her seat, and I guess that's what is making it feel a little off.

I can definitely tell that you did your research when it comes to characters and who might have been about at this time. It's a big plus! :) Amelia Bones is one of my absolute favorite characters ever, and I think you're doing her justice, so good on you for that :)

Overall, I think this is great! I'll be looking out for the next update! :)

-Emma

Author's Response: Hey Emma! Sorry it's taken me so long to respond!!

Aww thank you!! I'm glad you like the way this time-travel story is developing! I know that it's a trope that is fairly common, so I'm *trying* to be as original as I can with it. I know what you mean about Dumbledore. This could be a bit of redemption for him, if everything goes according to plan. ;) And Snamione is also one of my guilty pleasures, definitely. :D

Haha she is using some "Slytherin'ish tactics," is she? ;)

I kind of picture her more winging this. More than she ever did with anything else. After everything that she tried to plan, while hunting Horcruxes, with Ron and Harry pretty much falling apart, she's taking a different approach with this. I mean, she's not doing it completely blind. She has an idea of what she needs and wants to do, but for once, she's just kind of going with the flow. I hope that kind of made sense. I know I can get a little ramble-y sometimes. :)

I did! :D I want to try to keep this as close to canon as I possibly could, so I went back and check who could have possibly been at Hogwarts during this time. I'm thrilled you noticed that! I'm falling more and more in love with Amelia the more I write this. She's fantastic!

Thank you so much for this wonderfully gorgeous review!! I'm super thrilled that you're enjoying this so far and I hope that you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!! Thanks again for the swap!! ♥ ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by SSix2 

31st December 2014:
I'm new to hpff and I am quite enjoying your story. Love how you weave your story seamlessly into original and capturing character interactions.

Looking forward to your future work!

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Aww welcome to hpff! I'm super happy that my story caught your interest and you decided to read it! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying everything so far and, if you do continue on, I hope you continue to like it! :)

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave a review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by Emma McA 

21st December 2014:
Love this story! Please keep writing it :) love the whole thing. :)

Author's Response: Hi there Emma!! :)

Aww thank you so much!! I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying this! I absolutely am still writing. :D The whole story is outlined and planned out, so I'm trying to update as frequently as possible.

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review! I truly appreciate it and I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!! Happy Holidays!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by Felpata Lupin 

21st December 2014:
Hi Meg!
Here I am again!
Poor Hermione... What an intense first day...
I'm loving everything so much! All the characters are wonderfully written, as usual!
The scene at Potions was fantastic! Ahahah! I doubt anything would make Hermione more offended than suggesting she would copy someone else's work...
Ow... Snape actually spoke up for her... Something is already changing...
Remus and Amelia... Get them together, please!!! They would be just so cute!!!
Ok, sorry... I'm getting emotional... I'm a romantic person, I can't help it...
Great, great, great chapter! Can't wait for more!
The world's biggest hug!
Chiara.

Author's Response: Aww Chiara!! ♥ Thank you!!

Your reviews are always so kind and so sweet! They truly make my day! :D

Yeah, it was a pretty crazy first day, wasn't it? Between Sirius and Snape and then meeting Lily, James and Remus. Her poor head.

Bahahaha I know! After everything that she had been through, the thought of copying from another student is still enough to get under her skin. I thought that would be so Hermione. :)

He did speak up for her, but it may be quite a while until he is even somewhat civil towards her. He does not trust very easily. She'll have to work very hard to get in his good graces.

Amelia and Remus... They definitely seem like they have little crushes on each other, don't they? We'll see what happens. ;)

Haha! No need to apologize! There may be a little side like romance there at some point. :)

Thank you so much hun!! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying this story and I hope you continue to as it goes on!! Have a wonderful holiday!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by Alice 

21st December 2014:
I don't really have any useful constructive criticism to leave in this review, but I did want to say that I liked this story so much I registered an account just so I could Favorite it and come back and read some more once you've published another chapter :D

I'm really liking how the story is turning out, especially Hermione has to keep reminding herself not to meddle with things or she might change the future - it makes it seem very real.

Author's Response: Hiya Alice!!

Wow I don't even know what to say. I am so completely flattered that you created an account to favorite this story! Thank you so, so much!! ♥

I'm definitely going for more of a realistic approach to time-travel in this story, so I'm really glad to hear it's coming across that way. :D I'm uber thrilled that you are enjoying the story! There should be another update after the holidays, so keep a lookout then!!

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!! And again for favoriting!! I hope you continue to enjoy the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by pointless_proclamations 

21st December 2014:
Meg! Meg!! Meg! MEG!!

You're too sweet. The feelings are mutual!

This one's going to be extremely difficult for her. What with you putting her through such tough situations. [shakes head] Has she not suffered enough, you think?

I take sick pleasure in these awkward Hermione-Snape moments. Poor girl, but it's adorable.

Ah, but there's the Gryffie in her. Sev and her. . . [sighs]. Their exchange of glares. . . This is the beginning of something beautiful. The deeper we go into this Sev-Hermione dynamic, the more interesting things get. I can't wait to see what you come up with in that brilliant head of yours next! There is jut so much frustration and tenseness. [squeals] Fun, fun, fun.

I cannot get over how smooth the flow is in this chapter. It's supreme. It's Meg Standard flow. From scene to scene, very thing is seamless. This is remarkably refreshing.

Aiyayai! Remus and Amelia. Merlin's violently violet antlers (he's got quite the closet), they're as adorable as mewling kittens. If there was such an option, you'd have to put such a warning: bittersweetness in unhealthy amounts, author will mess with your feels and leave your heart all achy, but you will laugh, so prepare yourself for emotional confusion.

Hermione's analysis of Sev is remarkable. She's slowly figuring out how to get under his skin [song plays ominous my head, humming commences] and I mean that figuratively, of course.

Oh how it hurts not to meddle. You've shown that beautifully. [twitches because feels are short-circuiting] I am feeling a whole range of emotions I didn't know existed prior to this. The feeling is indescribable.

And the time-traveling fun continues, you clever thing!

Oh, Meg. What am I going to do with you?

[violent bear hugs]
Em

Author's Response: Em! Em! Em, Em, EM!! :D

♥ ♥

She has suffered quite a bit, but sadly I'm not finished with putting her through tough/uncomfortable/sad situations, unfortunately. I've come to terms with the fact that I am a Gryffindor with Slytherin tendencies. ;) A Gryfferin, if you will.

See! You enjoy it too! :p

Oh I am so excited to take that whole dynamic further in this story. Things will only become worse, until they get better. Isn't that the beauty of stories such as these? The Gryffie in her will definitely show more and more.

*blushes* "The Meg Standard" You are far, far too kind to me, Em! Thank you so much!! ♥

Hahahaha!! "Merlin's violently violet antlers" I love it! And the "warnings" you leave are too, too funny!! :D

Yeah, she's going to become quite the pebble in his shoe for a bit. It's going to be so fun! *grins wickedly*

Aww Em! I don't know if I should apologize or be happy that the feels are strong in this one. ;)

Bahaha! People have been asking me the same thing for years! I don't think anyone knows exactly what to do with me!

Thank you again for another Em Standard review!! They're just too much and I adore them!

Much love and massive hugs!

Meg ♥ ♥



 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderfan 

21st December 2014:
When she brought her things back to her seat, she saw Snape scribbling furiously in the margins of his textbook. Obviously she knew what he was writing. It would be the directions that Harry would come to follow twenty years from now. -- AAH! It's stuff like this that I just find SO COOL. What a weird thing to witness. Omg and then when she TELLS HIM!!! So much fun time-loop stuff there. Harry's Potions textbook was filled with hints from Hermione 20 years in the past. Ahahah... I love it.

Snape did something nice for her! He's still got his scowl on, but I think his face is just stuck like that. :p I mean, I can't really imagine him smiling, because if he did that'd probably be scarier to Hermione. But... I think they are making progress. Tiny steps, but progress all the same.

Aw! Remus :D I adore your Remus, he is a real sweetheart and is very aware of other people's feelings. I like that he convinced the other boys to leave by saying the girls had already left :p

Ooh and then that bit with Amelia wanting to join the Ministry. I think that, as well as the Half-blood Prince textbook backstory, is such a cool way to remind the reader about the perils and many complexities of time travel. If she convinces Amelia not to work at the Ministry, then Amelia won't suffer the same death. But will she die sooner? Or live much longer? There's no way to know and Hermione can't afford to change anything. And of course Hermione being the real cause of the things being written in the textbook is so funny too because in the future, Harry was getting help from Hermione... AND Hermione was skeptical of it all :D I just love the irony of the situation.

Awesome chapter!!

Author's Response: Hiya!! :D

I got pretty excited when I was planning this and thought, "This is going to be Snape's sixth year! She'll actually be witnessing the making of the Half-Blood Prince's book!" And I just thought it would be kind of funny to have her give at least one suggestion of something that was in it. I'm so thrilled that you thought that was cool, too!!

Begrudgingly, but yes, he did haha. Bahaha! Yeah, his face really might just be stuck that way! We'll see if it eventually changes. ;) I think he would have frightened her if he actually smiled. :p Small progress, but progress all the same. Most of this will be baby steps, but hopefully she'll get there with him.

I absolutely love Remus. Out of all the Marauders, we'll be seeing him the most. He'll be a good study buddy with the girls. (Maybe more in Amelia's case...)

Exactly! As much as Hermione may want to convince her otherwise, she has no idea what consequences that may bring. She knows that by going into the Ministry, and making a name for herself, Amelia is going to die, but she can't afford to change that. It may cause disastrous results. But just like the potions book, who's to say that Hermione doesn't end up being the person who convinces her to work for the Ministry in the first place? You never know. ;) I'm glad that you enjoyed the irony there! I thought it would be pretty funny to have her be the reason that was written in the book, when in the future, she was so livid with Harry and insistent that he follow the book instructions, or "the offical instructions," as she called it. Little did she know, that hint came from her in the first place! I loved writing that part! :D

Thank you so, so much for this awesome review!! I'm extremely thrilled that you're enjoying my story and I hope you continue to!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review