Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
IN WHICH EVERYTHING IS PERFECT.

Loving this story always always always

 Report Review

Review #2, by water_lily43175 

3rd December 2015:
YAS, FINALLY, THE MOMENT IS HERE AND IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND I DON'T THINK I CAN SAY ANYTHING COHERENT AND YAY.

Although Ted being worried about his performance is ridiculously adorable. Still want one.

TEDROMEDA YAY!

-Ellie

Author's Response: :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Happy Author is happy because of review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Pixileanin 

7th September 2015:
Hi!

This story was basically my weekend. I can't express myself very well right now, but this story was absolutely fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed all of the twists and turns. I'll come back and leave a proper review one day, but I wanted you to know that this fic will stick in my mind for a long time.

Pix

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review just made my day. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and I so appreciate you taking the time to let me know!

 Report Review

Review #4, by navyfail 

9th January 2015:
About a week ago I sat down and stayed up late to catch up on the last 20 or so chapters of this story... it was definitely worth it!

Gah, I love this story and you've made me a hardcore Ted/Andromeda shipper. They both have their flaws but they are perfect for each other. You can feel how much they love and care for each other in your words. Their story just sticks to you and makes you think of it over and over. Like I kept thinking 'they made it. they finally made it.'

And I love how the dreams make so much more sense now with the blond bond and everything and when Ted tells her about his inappropriate dreams I just kept smiling at how embarrassed he was.

I got scared at the end because it seemed like it was the end of the story but then you said there are a few more chapters so yay!

I have to say that your writing is very impressive and you are very talented! It's so easy to get hooked with this story. And your Ted Tonks is definitely my man crush and I will forever and ever picture his as Sam Claflin and Andromeda as Crystal Reed because of this story.

Spectacular job so far! And I'll definitely keep an eye out if you post any other stories!

~Sama

Author's Response: I am grinning from ear to ear. Thank you for SUCH a sweet review. It always makes me happy to hear that KYD has inspired a binge read. Teehee.

YAY. Another hardcore Tedromeda shipper on board! Whoo-whoo! Haha, and I do hope the dreams make sense now. Sometimes I found myself panicking, wondering how I was going to make all the sprawling edges of this story meet. But I HOPE I made the most important ones meet at least. :)

Oops, I kind of lied? There is another chapter, but only one left! I thought it would take me longer to wrap up, but I realized the story I needed to tell here was nearly done and the best place to write up some remaining vignettes would be in a new sequel-esque conclusion. Here's hoping it pans out a-okay!

Thanks for the kind words about the writing! And bahaha, I think I will always picture the two as Sam and Crystal, too. Once it gets lodged in your brain, it just doesn't leave. :)

Thanks so much for the review--and for sticking with this story for so long! You rock.


 Report Review

Review #5, by libretta.b 

4th January 2015:
Oh thank Merlin that there are more chapters coming. I dont want this to end. EVER!
This is by far one of my favourite fanfictions in the entire world and i cannot wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: Aw, you just made my night! I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying KYD. It's been such fun to write, and though I'm sad the story is coming to a close, I'm very pleased to be bringing on the long-awaited Tedromeda. :) Hope to have a new installment up very soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MarieBlack 

27th December 2014:
OH MAN.

So, a little update on me, my laptop went crazy for about two weeks over my break before I decided, 'maybe I should have someone look at this,' thus I did and got it fixed and I get to catch back up on this! YAY.

This chapter. I mean, I feel like as readers we're agreeing with Andie's sentiment, this, at long last. It's so lovely. I feel like this is one of those rare stories where you know how everything falls into place with the main couple, and yet you are so enthralled to see how they get there. You enjoy the ups and downs, and hate them for being dumb, and triumph in their personal victories because you know what it all leads to.

Ted and Andie are finally together, and not because Ted kept pushing it but because Andie realized how important Ted is to her, how attached she has become. How much she needs Ted, and I think if some thing like what happened with Cissa hadn't happened it may have been much longer until she realized that.

They have a lot of hard tasks and situations to face, but they have each other now. That is so wonderful.

Also, on a another note, the scene between Lillith and Andie is so touching. I believe we are slowly seeing Andie's true admiration for her friend. She admires Lillith's ability to not care about blood nearly as much as everyone else, someone who is a fan of true love and happiness even when it's not with a fellow pureblood. She is the right friends for Andie in these times.

Lovely, lovely, lovely chapter. I hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: OH HI THERE.

You're the absolute sweetest for sticking with this story from Day One, and I'm SO tickled pink that you finally are reading GOOD NEWS for Tedromeda. It's taken them long enough, hasn't it?

Yes! It was very important to me that Andromeda be the one to realize things on her own. She had to be the one who came back to Ted, who made the decision to stay, because up until now, all she's done is leave. And it's sad to think that, yes, if Cissa hadn't broken ties with her, she might not have gone back to him so soon. If at all. D:

I'm so glad you liked the Lilith & Andie scene, too. It's been an experience, developing their friendship. Throughout the course of writing the story, Lilith continues to surprise me! But yes, she's just the kind of friend Andie needs at a time like this.

Thanks so much for such lovely words! I should have the next chapter up soon!


 Report Review

Review #7, by sanae342453  

10th December 2014:
I am so glad she went back to Ted! And I thought that the blood transfer might have helped. I was thinking about it and since Andromeda's aunt cursed her to not be able to touch Ted if it had actually worked wouldn't she have been in bad pain or killed, since his blood was already inside of her? Things are happy finally!

I wonder if you will do a sequel about their marriage life? Pregnant Andromeda would be something to see- since we know she had Tonks even though she didn't want to be a mother.

(And I am the same Sanae that been commenting before, I made an account to make it easy to track stories I read).

Author's Response: Yes, hurray! And your sleuthing skills paid off. The blood transfer did, indeed, help. Andromeda spent so much time worried about how her blood would affect Ted, she didn't give much thought to how it might affect HER.

And yes! I'm actually planning on writing a collection of short stories after this that document Ted and Dromeda's married life. The pregnancy and Nymphadora is definitely something I want to write about. I don't think I could stay away from Tedromeda if I tried. I'm just not yet ready to give up their story yet!

Thanks so much for the read & review! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Irishseeker 

10th December 2014:
Ted and Andromeda are just so perfect together and the way you write them is just so amazing. Seriously. Absolutely amazing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying their story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TumTum 

10th December 2014:
I am grinning so much this chapter was perfect, it's such a relief to read. I loved that line "You had me at 'F#$k off Tonks'" that was hilarious.

I am aware though that the Voldermort and his followers are on the rise still and that things are going to get worse and worse in the magical world. People like Nelson could be in danger. I'm not sure how much Andromeda or Ted are aware of that though.

As for Andromeda's NEWTs I don't know what she's worried about? Well no I do understand but she has plenty of solutions - she hasn't even tried anything yet. And what was wrong with McGonagall's offer? It seemed pretty perfect. Also she could ask Ted for advice - she's not alone! Tsh I'm trying to give life advice to a fictional character I'm hopeless. I hope it shows how much I love this story though!

Author's Response: YAY. Grinning! Grinning's my favorite. So glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Yes, that's one thing that always weighs heavily on my mind when writing for this time period. SO much dark stuff was going on during this time, and so much dark stuff is still ahead. I think Andie and Ted are only aware of the very smallest portion of what awaits them. :(

And yes! I think Andromeda's nervous just because she's spent so much of her life working up to her NEWTs only to abandon them. But she's got plenty of options before her. I'm biased, of course, but I think she'll make a good choice. ;)

Thanks so much for the read & review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderfan 

9th December 2014:
ladlkjfhwkhfanowe FINALLY! :p

(that's really all I had to say, but it would be a useless review if I left it off there, and you deserve more haha. So here's my actual review.)

I LOVE LILITH. She is so great, I want a friend like her! I love how independent she is and how she's been supportive of Andromeda throughout everything. Ahaha, and I love how much she wanted it to rain, AND the fact that it DID rain! XD

I don't blame Ted for not believing Andromeda. At this point, I've lost count of how many times she's left him. But her real, genuine apology was so great to read because that was something she's needed to say for a while and I'm glad she finally got the words out, and that Ted saw the curse on her arm, and everything is now out in the open and they're finally honest.

Omg, I loved the bit where Andromeda said "why don't you warm me up" and the ensuing conversation, haha. I just love these two SO MUCH.

All I've got to say about the next part is YAY. Their fluffy pillow talk was adorable too because they really haven't had the chance to just talk about little things like that, it's always been huge issues, so the fluff was nice. Until Nelson barged in again. You'd think he would have learned after the first time :p

Brushing his teeth while she's in the shower, that's like, a huge step in a relationship :p But the ending there I'm so glad that she's finally growing up and taking responsibility and that things are going to work out and she's finally with Ted and ahh I love this story and Tedromeda so muchhh ♥

Author's Response: Bahaha, YAY. Not only do I get an incoherent celebratory response, I get a juicy review, too. All a girl could ask for. :)

Lilith has probably been the character that's surprised me the most. I had no clue starting out that she would turn out to be such a great friend to Andromeda. But the more I developed her, the more I liked her, and the more I realized that Andie's pretty darn lucky to have her around. And OF COURSE. It HAD to rain. :p

Yeah, Ted needed to get that fear off his chest. Sometimes I think Andromeda's favorite pastime is running away from Ted. But YES, they're finally open and honest and now there can be butterflies and rainbows and s@#$. Well. For the most part. :)

And hahaha, YAY. I thought Tedromeda deserved some solid, unabashed fluff at long last. They have so much adversity in their young lives. GIVE THEM PILLOW TALK, I SAY. And yeah, Nelson never really learns anything, the goon.

Your review just made me all kinds of happy. I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter and THANK YOU for taking the time to read and leave such a lovely review! More soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by whitelillies 

9th December 2014:
Argh haven't even read this chapter yet but I am go glad you updated! I adore this story and everything about it. I think you have your characters down pat. Brava miss!

xoxo
Sofia

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I hope the chapter lived up to your excitement! I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying the story and the characters. It's been a process bringing them to this point, but I'm pretty darn thrilled they've made it this far. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review