Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by krazyboutharryginny 

26th April 2017:
Jailbreak

Wow. This chapter started out so lighthearted and got so dark.

Quick criticism: I found the POV change a bit jarring because it wasn't very clearly defined. I figured out there'd been a POV change very quickly but I just found it a bit strange. Granted I've jumped right in here so it's quite possible that's a clear standard for POV changes at this point, but I did want to make note of that.

Ugh I found Samara so annoying here. Honestly, it would really get to me too if someone so casually brought up Unforgivable Curses (USING Unforgivable Curses!) and justified it by incorrectly citing things that my family were forced to do in a time of war. Her blase attitude there went beyond annoying imo, it bothered me just like it bothered Rose. And also it really made me roll my eyes the way she was pretending she couldn't do basic spells, then complaining that she wanted harder material.

I hope everything is okay between Rose and Scorpius. That prophecy was intense and even though they've known about it for a little bit, clearly actually hearing it was a whole new level of intensity. It worried me that he Apparated away like that... I really hope this won't change things for them the way Hermione's predicting it will.

Quick little note, I really liked the quick mention of how Harry and Ginny seemed to know what the other was thinking. Made me smile :)

And wow, what an ending! Definitely leaves me wanting to read on. Poor Rose. That's horrible.

Great work on this chapter!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #2, by princesslily_36 

26th April 2017:
Hey Beth! Back to attack for CTF!

Oohhh I'm shipping Scorose pretty hard right now. In love with this from the first sentence. Scorpius and his innuendos, Rose giggling about her haircut, that pillofight... it's all so warm and nice! They just have so much chemistry!

I could just see the change in pace in the Pov as it switched from Scorpius to Rose. There was just so much narrative and so many thoughts in Rose's head compared to Scorpius, and it is so intune with what you have portrayed of them so far.

I'm loving your writing style. The characters are all so loveable, and the conversation flows so well. I especially love this line Everyone in America knows that Molly Weasley killed Bellatrix Lestrange . Actually the whole exchange is just so wonderful: Them talking about the war and the characters that we all know and love! And Scorpius' embarassment, so in character!

That prophesy! I can't believe you wrote it on your own. It is bloody brilliant, if I may say so! Just when things were going pretty normally, everything turned so grave. It's amazing how you change the tone of the room with just your words. Harry talking to Rose about the prophesy seems to be the best fit here, seeing as he can draw from his own experiences - and his sincere reassurances as just so very Harry!

Oh no! Ruth has been murdered? The mix of dark and light parts was just so perfect and well thought out that the true gravity of the prophesy and the news of the murder was not lost in an overly heavy chapter. I love how you are balancing it out.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter!
Over to another one now!

Cheers
Ysh!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

27th April 2016:
Ugh. I had a whole long, well-thought out review written up here, and it just refreshed and lost it. So this might not be as coherent, but I'll try to get the main points down.

No! Poor Ruth. Murdered--I mean, just how sad. And Rose! Now Stannous is coming after the people she cares about? How on earth will she deal with that? Or *was* that what he was trying to do? I wonder if he tried to torture information out of Ruth. I don't know what sort of info she might have had, but she *was* Rose's therapist.

Okay, I'm just gonna call it--Rose is queasy. She's looking peaked. She's pregnant. Or, possibly, having a pregnancy square. With you, it could certainly go either way. But I'm thinking that this "who's the daddy" question could come to a head much sooner than anticipated. Of course, I guess it doesn't say that it's Rose's firstborn. Stannous could keep trying. Oh, ick.

It was interesting to finally get to see the prophecy. Come on, guys! Clearly this could refer to Scorpius! Come on!



CC:

The only people who have heard this, other than a few Department of Mysteries employees are the Aurors and trainees.
--I think there should be a comma after "employees" and before "are"


Have I mentioned my distrust of Samara. Of course, she *could* turn out to have (positive) hidden depths, but I just find her super suspicious. She's privy to a lot of sensitive information, and she doesn't come across as remotely trustworthy. *Problem*.

I'm so glad that Hermione is on the case! If anyone can figure out some of the details of this prophecy, it's her!

I just love this story so much! Even with all the drama, reading it takes me to this calm, happy place. I just really enjoy it.

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

21st September 2015:
WHAT?!? That sick, evil man went and killed Rose's therapist! And oh my goodness - he must have gotten to her to find out information about Rose! Oh no! What information did he get out of her?!? Did he find out about the Fidelius Charm, or Scorpius? Is he going to try to capture Scorpius or one of her friends? Oh no!!! This is awful!!

I have to keep reading!

Author's Response: Hey there,

Yeah, I felt REALLY bad about killing of Ruth - but I wanted to convey how desperate Stannous is getting. He's not getting his way right now - and poor Ruth had to pay the ultimate price :(

Thanks for all these awesome reviews!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks1247 

13th August 2015:
Hiya Beth!

I’m back for another Chapter (which will be included in BvB)! I think this may be my last chapter for the night, though I may go on to one more due to the end of this chapter. Dang cliff hangers….

OH MY GOSH THIS IS WHAT I WAS WAITING FOR AND THIS IS WHY I SEEMED TO HAVE SUCH AN ISSUE WITH RUTH! THIS IS WHAT DID IT!

Okay, so, I kept being suspicious of Ruth. And I wasn’t quite sure how to explain why her character just didn’t sit right with me. I mean, I know it’s good to have a therapist, someone on the outside to talk to, but with Rose’s situation…that’s a problem. For her to have someone that she puts so much of herself in with the PTSD…I mean, Rose may not have said much to Ruth and Ruth may not have said anything in Bulgaria, but for her to be killed with the spell Stannous used on Rose…well, this is why Ruth’s character didn’t sit well with me. Because it was just another outside source where information moved. And it bothered me because there was this nasty feeling that something was going to go wrong and here it is, rounding out with Ruth’s death. This is why I had an issue with Ruth. (I know you didn’t want her to be suspicious, but I didn’t mean it in a bad context as in she was plotting against Rose or anything. I just had this gut feeling something wasn’t going to go well with that whole situation and this would be why. xD)

Okay. Chilling out my explosion there. I really liked how Rose got this opportunity to ask some questions and actually hear the prophecy. I was hoping that the prophecy would be shared directly (Kudos for such a well written one! Those things are hard to write!) because I really wanted to see it and I know Hermione is thinking a little bit past Stannous and Bellatrix. I can’t wait for her to share her train of thought there… But I also love how Harry knows Rose has more questions that she doesn’t want to ask in front of anyone. Like, seriously. The relationships Rose has with people are so nice and just…I really adore her family!

The other thing I wanted to mention, on my second read through, is all the stuff I caught the second time through—again. Rose with her feeling nauseous, and not hungry, and tired and Scorpious being totally fine with leaving Rose with Harry in a hurry…Hah, it’s good knowing things and then coming back to read them. You notice a lot more and put pieces together…

There was one small thing in this chapter:

“I pulled hand out of Dad’s grasp to rub my head.” –I’m thinking this sentence is missing a word and will then make sense in that paragraph, but then again, I was a bit confused with the paragraph anyways. So maybe take a peek at it?

Great job on this chapter! I absolutely adore this story and hope I can get through at least one more chapter before bed tonight….

-Mikaela

Author's Response: Hiya Mikaela,

I see your point about Ruth - and it totally makes sense. I never intended her to be any direct threat to Rose, but you're completely right. She had a LOT of information that would be very valuable to Stannous. I guess time will tell ;)

Gah! Thank you so much for your comment about the prophecy! I was really, really worried that it sounded amateur-ish. I worked on it for quite while and I was finally like "okay - this is as good as it's gonna get." when I posted it.

I've made an effort NOT to have huge dramatic confrontations within the family. I've read (and thoroughly enjoyed) a bunch of stories that use the family for the main source of plot, but I really wanted to write something different - where the next-gen kids had their own "bad guy" to get rid of. It's just the icing on the cake that the original crew is around to help out.

And I can't tell you how much I LOVE that you found additional details when you re-read the story. I've tried so, so hard not to be too obvious or too vague about the little things I put in here and there - and I think that the fact that you knew something was off the first time around, but found everything the second time lets me know that I've hit it just right - Eeep!!

Thanks so very much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by crestwood 

12th June 2015:
Scorpius and Rose are so comfortable around each other. It actually makes me jealous of what they have and they aren't even real! You are just so good.

Samara is described as especially annoying. I don't think I'll ever get that giggle out of my head. Dom is definitely not having all of this flirting with her boyfriend. She even does the 'at MY school, things are so much more advanced' thing. I know people like her and they are not favorites of mine. I'm so glad that Rose explained that point because it's my biggest pet peeve ever when people think that Harry used the Killing Curse. Plenty of good wizards did. But not him.

I always thought that Molly did the right thing, killing Bellatrix. I just can't find it in me to think that she deserved a chance to go to Azkaban, considering how shaky it was at the time. She was truly of a sort of evil that I can't fault someone for doing something like that to.

I'm so impressed with the fact that you actually wrote the prophecy! You do such a good job giving just enough information without letting on too much.

When I first found out about Ruth being murdered I was so upset. He was probably looking for information about Rose. I doubt she gave him what he wanted. I'm quite sad that she's gone, even though she was only a minor character.

Slytherin - House Cup 2015 Review

Author's Response: Hey Joey,

Yup - this is the first time I've given Samara any more of a personality other than "trophy girlfriend" for James. And she IS super annoying. Hold on to that thought...

And you picked up on my note about Molly using the killing curse. It actually doesn't say she used avada kedavra in the books, but she did kill Bellatrix and I think most people don't want to believe she used an unforgivable. I think she did. I think J.K. intentionally skimmed over the actual curse so that the reader could have their own interpretation. In the movies - there are green sparks. (Okay, so maybe I researched this a BIT while I was writing it - haha). And the green sparks are indicative of the killing curse. This rambling has a point - about when it comes to your child, all bets are off. I bet you know what I mean by now ;)

Oh thank you! I was really worried about the prophecy coming off all right. I worked on it for a bit, so I'm relieved that it didn't give out too much information.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard 

7th May 2015:
Hi there!
Wow this is quite a shock. I had almost forgotten about the therapist. Now Stannous could have some really important imformation on Rose and everyone surrounding her.

I love the words of the prophecy. I couldn't help but notice the part with the "connection of HEARTS"... It makes me believe even more strongly that the peophecy is actually about scorpius as well. I bet Hermione realized that and wants to go check something. It's like back in their second year at hogwarts where she figures out the monster is a basilisk. She knows for certain, yet she runs off to check the facts again.

Of course Rose's child won't be evil. How could it ever be?

~Anja

Author's Response: Hey there, Anja!

I like how you're thinking about the prophecy. There *is* a bit more to it - but I don't want to say too much right now. And yes - Hermione loves her research. She doesn't want to alarm people needlessly.

Thanks so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by dracodarlingxx 

13th December 2014:
Oh, god no!!
Poor Ruth! And bloody hell, poor Rose! She's going to feel so bad after this! And I was just feeling happy because I thought Scorpius might have a surprise for her when she gets back to the house or something. . . and then this happens! Nooo!
There were so many perfect little things in this chapter that made me smile so hard, from Rose being defensive of people thinking Harry used the Killing Curse, to Bill loving his kids enough to use the Curse, to the Al saying that the War isn't the 'good old days' for his parents, to Harry and Ginny understanding each other implicitly, and Hermione trying to work out the prophecy. But by far the part I loved the most was the start, when Rose and Scor were being just so cute together!
P.S. you know the prophecy? Am I just being thick somehow, or can the prophecy not be referring to a child of Rose and Scorpius? But how does Scor not see that?
CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!

Author's Response: Hiya!

First off, I am *so* sorry that I've taken such a long time to respond to this. RL has been over-the-top in terms of craziness, but I wanted to let you know how much I LOVED your review!

Wow - you picked up on every little detail. I'm a pile of goo right now, because most readers will mention one or two things, but I think you caught all of them!

No - you are not thick... but it might not be *quite* that simple - or easy for the two lovebirds.

The next two chapters are ready to go! But I have a chapter from another story sitting in the queue right now. My best case scenario is to have both of them up before the queue closure. If not, January will be a jam-packed month!

Thanks again - I love getting your reviews!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by CambAngst 

6th December 2014:
Hi, Beth!

New facts are tumbling out all over the place in this chapter. From big ticket stuff like the wording of the prophecy to small details. I loved the mix of heavy and light moments and the heights of mad love versus the harsh grounding of reality. All in all a very well balanced chapter.

I love how the dialog at the start of this chapter picks right up where the last chapter left off, except, um, things have happened in between. A lot of things, apparently. And then they happen again. A few more times, actually. I have to chuckle, because they sound exactly like a couple in their early twenties who are madly in love. If we could all maintain that kind of stamina later in life...

I see I'm not the only one who can get a bit nauseous if I'm too hungry. Then you add apparition on top of it, yeah I'd say you don't want to see goulash right after that experience.

James's girlfriend is a profoundly annoying human being. Leave it to the American girl to always be the more annoying character in a HP fan fic. ;) I'm not sure whether you're leading anywhere else with this. At this point, I find my suspicions aroused by a lot of small details in this story. Samara seems like the odd one out, at least socially, in the group cohabiting in Grimmauld Place. Leave it to James to be clueless enough to bring a questionable entity inside the protection of the Fidelius. Good thing Samara can't share the secret...

Hmmnnn... I guess there is no canon certainty as to what spell Molly used to kill Bellatrix. From the description in the books -- the emphasis JKR put on the fact that the spell struck Bellatrix directly above her heart -- I'd always assumed it was something more base and violent in nature than the Killing Curse. But, like I said, we don't know for sure. It could just as easily have been the Killing Curse. We know that they were both dueling to kill.

I kind of liked the "pensieve player". It's like a portable DVD player for magical folk. Only it didn't sound especially portable or user-friendly. ;) But it's definitely easier than having a handful of witches and wizards dive into a pensieve together.

The prophecy itself sounded very... um, prophecy-like? Is that a thing? I don't know, it's hard to explain. Prophecies in Harry Potter are like good pizza or being in love. You can't explain in words exactly how to recognize either one, you just know it when you see it. And this was definitely prophecy-like. I liked the combination of specific on some points and vague on others that you achieved. There's just enough said to point to Rose and possibly Stannous, but an awful lot that was not said. I still think the "child born from a family of death eaters" is much more likely to be Scorpius. "A lost soul descends from those who were the dark lord’s retreat" The Dark Lord lived in Malfoy Manor for around a year before the final battle. Just sayin'

Rose, Stannous thinks it is Stannous. We have no idea who it could be. -- Finally, somebody's talking sense here!

Good old Harry. He really seems to have a talent for getting to the heart of Rose's anxieties and putting her at ease. I guess it helps that he's the only other person who's been the subject of a history-altering prophecy.

Uh oh. Looks like the long reach of Stannous found poor Ruth. Especially considering the curse that killed her.

Suggestions? Not much of a substantive nature in this chapter. In the prophecy, I think you should have capitalized "Death Eaters" and "Dark Lord". Otherwise, you're in great shape!

Awesome chapter! I really enjoyed this one.

Author's Response: Hey there Dan.

As usual, your review has completely blown me away - thanks so much!

Yeah - this chapter is a biggie. Rose and Scorp are hot n' heavy.

As it turns out prophecies are *really* hard to write. I'm still not happy with it, but I couldn't hold up the entire story because I wanted to tweak the wording one more time. And I thought it was really important to have it written down as part of the story - rather than to just have the characters discuss it.

Haha - I get carsick really easily - so I imagine that I would have a difficult time with just about any type of magical travel. I can't decide whether apparition would be worse (spinning around, but arriving quickly) or floo (less spinning, but a longer, rambling trip). I would probably pick the quicker one - get it over with. Portkey sounds the worst - a hook around your navel? You might as well just take all the contents of my stomach while you're at it.

Yeah, Samara is ultra annoying. But we always have to deal with those types of people. She works for the Ministry - in International Relations, so Harry cleared her for having the secret to the fidelius charm - but I think you're right - it's probably a good thing she can't give it out.

I did research Molly's spell when writing this - and you're right - there isn't a certainty if she used avada kedavra or not. From what I've found, they just call it "Molly Weasley's spell." Now that I think about it - the actual spell isn't important, because she did kill Bellatrix and I wanted that point made in this story - that there is a different set of rules when you're fighting for your children's lives ;)

I know we differ on our views of Harry as an adult, and I'm glad you like him in this chapter. I've always thought he became rather Dumbledore-esque in his later years. Once he was no longer a moody teenager and had a piece of the darkest soul inhabiting his body - or the weight of the future of the entire Wizarding World on his shoulders, I think he would be able to act with more calculation and draw on his experiences - rather than passion and gut instinct. He's older, wiser and calmer. But - I like the different characterizations of him too ♥

Yeah - poor Ruth :( Just when it seemed Rose needed her...

Thanks - I've already got those changes put into the queue!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jeannette 

4th December 2014:
I am obsessed with this story at the moment. I was constantly procrastinating studying for my finals to read it. AHH! And what a moment to leave off on! I love the characterization of Rose and her development through the story. I love that she is in Ravenclaw however, you can still tell she is the daughter of two Gryffindor's. Scorpius is just the perfect boyfriend. Love him. Anyway, Keep writing! This story is awesome your writing is awesome and I can't wait to read what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Hi Jeannette!

Thanks so much for this review! Aaah! I'm so excited that you like this story. I really wanted to write a different version of Rose - one that didn't make her *exactly* like Ron and Hermione, but more insecure. She doesn't know how brave she really is.

Gah - you're too kind! Thank you so much for letting me know that you like my writing! I hope you don't procrastinate too much for your finals - good luck!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by Anie 

3rd December 2014:
How am I supposed to study for finals when I have this looming over my head?

Brilliant writing, well developed characters and a plot that rivals that of published authors.

Like I said earlier, I look for your story specifically and you have yet to disappoint. Keep up the great work and happy holidays!!

-Anie

Author's Response: Hey!

Ooops! I forgot to mention something in the last response (good think I get another chance :))

Rival published authors? I'm swooning. Wow. Thank you so much. I can't even...

Happy Holidays to you too! Good luck on your finals!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #12, by Anie 

3rd December 2014:
How am I supposed to study for finals when I have this looming over my head?

Brilliant writing, well developed characters and a plot that rivals that of published authors.

Like I said earlier, I look for your story specifically and you have yet to disappoint. Keep up the great work and happy holidays!!

-Anie

Author's Response: Hi again!

I'm just so giddy with your reviews. Thank you so much! The story is planned out for the next several chapters, I just need to work through some editing.

I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know how much you like it. I have a HUGE smile on my face right now!!!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by k1187700 

3rd December 2014:
Good chapter! I like that the story is moving forwards more too. Again, I like that the original characters have kept parts of their own personalities. I am so happy to finally know exactly what the prophecy says! I like to try and guess if any twists are coming and that kind of the keystone here :P

Glad Rose and Scorpious are back together, I do love them together.

Just one quick question:

Any chance Rose is pregnant? Just the throwing up, the emotions, the being sleepy, I believe there was even a mention of her looking radiant or something . . .

Update soon!

Author's Response: Hiya!

I knew you would like this chapter :) I love Rose and Scorpius together too!

Yeah, there was a lot of information in this one, huh?

Haha - I don't want to give too much away, but I will say that Rose is dealing with a lot right now...

Thanks again - I love getting your reviews!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypotterfan13 

2nd December 2014:
wow...i just love the way this story unfolds...i think the prophesy is definitely about rose and scorpius as it says "when the two hearts will meet"...!!!
and i think rose might already be with the child...or may be not...keep up the good work ,can't wait for the next chapter now.!!

Author's Response: Hiya!

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I love your guesses, but I don't want to give too much away ;)

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by MargaretLane 

2nd December 2014:
I laughed aloud at the thought of Rose mistaking Samara for one of the dueling dummies, accidentally on purpose.

She does sound really annoying and then complaining it's too easy, when she's spent the whole time making mistakes and playing at being helpless.

And asking when she's going to learn an ILLEGAL curse. I do not like this girl.

There are a couple of words here that I think you should have capitalised, like the Burrow.

LOVE the part where Dom says Bill said he didn't understand until he had his own kids. I guess you can't.

And there should be a full stop after "if you say so," and a capital "s" on "She was so blase about the whole thing."

I also like the way something things are taught in more detail in America, as obviously it's not such a sensitive topic over there and is probably discussed more academically. Coming from a neutral country, I know we have a pretty different attitude to say World War II than the countries involved.

*laughs at Ginny never saying anything about Samara* I like the number of "outside" characters you've introduced. It makes sense that in their Hogwarts days and now in their careers, they will have made friends we don't know. I particularly like the fact you don't have all their friends the children of Harry's friends, which I see sometimes and which I always consider somewhat improbable.

I can totally understand that she'd want to hear it herself. Hearing a thing at second hand, it's impossible to completely separate it from the impressions of those who are telling you about it. Even if they describe it completely neutrally, their tones of voice and body language will give it more meaning than it had originally. And that is a really good point that some word might have significance only to her.

I THINK the "Dark Lord" should also have capital "D" and "L".

I can't make any more out of that prophecy than I already had - that it's probably the child or Rose and Scorpius.

And I now want a sequel to this - before the story is even finished - about their child growing up and what is so special about him or her. That's assuming it is their child, but it seems pretty logical. And one way or the other, I'd love a story about the child, whoever the father might be.

Hermione has figured out it could be their child. I'm surprised the others don't seem to have. Rose is supposed to have a child with somebody whose family member was a close associate of Voldemort's; she's dating the grandson of one of Voldemort's closest associates.

The part about the "lost soul" is interesting. That's the only additional piece of information I've picked up on.

I wonder if Scorpius has figured out he could be the father too. In one way, he's the most likely to come to that conclusion, as his family's past is probably on his mind more than it'd be on other people's and he is likely to have already thought about the difficulties of somebody from a family of Death Eaters getting together with somebody from a family of blood traitors and on the other side, Muggles. And he is acting as if there's something on his mind.

This is REALLY nit-picky, but when Harry asks Rose if she wants to hear the prophecy again and she says, "not right now, Uncle Harry," there should be a comma after "now."

That REALLY is a good question, as to whether her child will be good or evil.

But I don't think things are as mapped out as she seems to think. Didn't Dumbledore say not all prophecies are fulfilled? And even assuming this one is, the fact that her child is destined to have the ability to do great things doesn't mean how they choose to use their power is predestined. Whether they choose to use it for good or for ill will probably be partly influenced by how she and the child's father raises them, along with other influences they meet, their own personality and of course, as Dumbledore would say, the choices they make. And she will have some influence on those choices. Voldemort was descended from generations of people with mental health problems, effectively abandoned at birth (even if it was by the death of his mother rather than deliberately) and raised in an orphanage in an era when orphans were treated as lesser than other people. Her child won't have those experiences.

And Harry has pointed that out WAY more succinctly.

Oh my gosh, I did NOT expect that ending. Ruth is dead. Perhaps Stannous wanted her to give him information Rose had told him in private during their sessions and killed her when she refused. It DEFINITELY bears his signature and I can't ignore the fact she would be privy to some of Rose's private thoughts.

I assumed she was just in this story to help Rose recover. It didn't occur to me she might play a part in the mystery.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for all of your awesome reviews! I really look forward to hearing what you think of each chapter!

I really can't stand when a woman plays helpless - that's probably why I played it up so much with Samamra. Playing helpless AND wanting to learn illegal curses AND accusing Harry of using it - she just struck out in Rose's book.

Thanks - I'll go back and check for the proper capitalization and other fixes :)

I'm so glad you picked up on that. It is one of the underlying themes of the story. Molly Weasley would probably have never used the killing curse, except under those circumstances. I really wanted to highlight that - and explore what sort of power love can have over people's actions.

Yeah - I was worried that it was going to be too obvious that the child could be Rose and Scorpius, and I think it is. I worked really hard trying to write out the prophecy (they are REALLY hard to write, by the way - :)) and it isn't as successful as I'd hoped. But Scorpius is totally clueless about it. For one, he doesn't know a lot about what his father did during the war. I thought about it a bit and I really feel that Draco wouldn't be forthcoming about his role in the war to Scorpius. He viewed his son as a new lease on life and wanted to erase the past. Along the same lines, the trio didn't really get into their experiences too much with their kids as well. As a result, that particular Death Eater line isn't obvious to anyone straight off.

I know *I* would want to hear the actual prophecy, so I knew Rose would as well. I think it comes down to her nature of trying to figure out an answer for everything.

Yeah - Hermione's a bit quicker than everyone else at getting to the true meaning. Scorpius is simply too swallowed up by his own emotions on this one - he'll probably be the last one to figure it out!

Yeah - there are still a few different ways this could go (really trying not to give too much away, here), but Harry is confident that Rose's child will not be evil.

Glad I caught you off guard with that one. Ruth's death is definitely significant...

Thanks again!

♥ Beth




 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review