Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sirius Fred Lupin 

7th October 2017:
Beautifully descriptive, you have such a talent for emotive writing. Please don't ever stop.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LucyD 

5th October 2017:
Aaah I was afraid it would have to come to it, magic can't solve everything I guess. Beautifully written! And now I'm suspicious of Ginny's queasiness. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ak 

26th March 2017:
WHY did you have to kill her. i am crying madly

Author's Response: I am so sorry! :( I guess I wanted to show that these things happen, no matter how much you wish they wouldn't... Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Boo. Even though we didn't get to see much of Mrs. Granger this series, I'm sure I'm not the only one who cried during her funeral. I hope Ginny makes the team!!! Please let Hermione feel better! Thanks again for all of your amazing authors notes and your amazing book, love you lots! Keep up the good work! Chapter Rating: 5/10 (It was so sad!) Story Rating: 10/10,like always!

Author's Response: I feel you. It was really sad writing this, and I am glad that the emotions could com across. I don't even know how to respond to all your kind words anymore. I hope you know how much I appreciate it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sreshtha 

9th April 2016:
God, it was perfectly written. I loved it. Or had the perfect emotions and I love Ginny's concern about Hermione. It was perfect!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. This was a heavy and quite scary chapter to share, so that really means a lot to me. Thank you!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Susannah 

28th December 2015:
This chapter actually made me cry, it's so well written.
Also all the little bits of advice or just musings about life you put in are amazing and yeh, i don't really have anything else to say except well done for writing this while keeping up with your life.

Author's Response: I am sorry for making you cry!! Though I will take it as a compliment. Honestly, this review has made me so happy. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to read and review. I appreciate it so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by MinervaMac 

26th August 2015:
Congratulations...you have written about Hermione's loss with such gentleness and feeling. I lost my Mum and only someone who has known loss could write with such emotion...you have it just right, the lump in my throat is subsiding and I can dry my eyes now. Good for Ginny, she's really loving her new status as a Quiddich Champion...I'm quite excited for her, I hope nothing happens to spoil it..!! Thank you once more.. xxx

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to her about your mum. But honestly, it means the world to me that this could actually make you feel something. Thank you a million times for your kind words. I'm glad you're happy for Ginny! I really want her to have her time as a Chamption too. Thank YOU, you are just amazing xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriuslover177 

27th June 2015:
I really thought that they were going to find a cure for Mrs. Granger. That is so sad. I feel bad for Hermione. I know how hard this is on her.

I am glad that Ginny is doing well. She will be very famous for her playing, not just because she is married to Harry or because she is a Weasley

~Sarah

Author's Response: It's very sad that they didn't find a cure.. and yes, this will be very, very hard for Hermione to go through.

Couldn't agree more about Ginny! She'd be a rock star even without Harry and even without the family name.

Thank you for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana 

15th March 2015:
I thought you wrote the death scene very well. It sounded genuine. I started to wonder if you had experienced your own mother's death, that's how close to the truth the scene seemed. I hope that wasn't a rude comment to make. I'm wondering if Ginny is pregnant. I'll read more and find out.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. Things like that are so difficult to write so that really means a lot to me. And no that wasn't rude - I feel very blessed that i haven't had to go through that and that I've still got my mum around. I have lost my grandfather to cancer but I wasn't in the room when he passed away.

Thank you for still reading and especially for this very reassuring review xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by bec 

24th January 2015:
love this chapter. My favourite

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy. it was quite difficult to write so that means a lot to me x

 Report Review

Review #11, by kellcomnet 

21st January 2015:
I have to admit that I read a lot of fanfiction, I guess I don't want the story to end. My favorite stories are ones where everything doesn't go smooth, where there are bumps in the road... so to speak. I have enjoyed reading your story so far and look forward to many more chapters, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I feel you - I'm the same way. Which is why I started writing this! I agree with you that it can't always be sunshine and butterflies, and I'm glad you feel the same way. I'm also very happy that you've enjoyed this story so far, hopefully you will continue to. Thank you for reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #12, by minim4n 

16th January 2015:
okey am i the only one who has gotten an update saying that there is a new chapter, first on 20/12/14 and now yesterday on 15/01/15, but there is still only 48 chapters.
love the story buy the way, its awesome

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you for reading it, and for reviewing.

Sorry about the confusion with the updates - I also go back and edit old chapters sometimes, to fix errors and typos, and it will reflect in the 'latest update' date. So just look at the number of chapters and it will tell you when there's a new one up. Again, I'm sorry about the confusion, I know it must be a bit frustrating x


 Report Review

Review #13, by orangekayla 

15th January 2015:
I loved this chapter. I think you handled her death beautifully, and the characters reactions seem true to character. Can't wait for the next installation!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked this. Death is a difficult subject so I'm also glad you found it in character and realistic, that means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nina 

13th January 2015:
Over the Christmas holidays I decided to re-read the last three HP books, and as I reached the end, I felt a bit down: I have a lousy imagination, and (though I really tried) I couldn't picture a single bit of the 19 years. For the first time in my life, I decided to have a look at fanfiction, and your story turned up.

Although I was sceptical towards fanfiction at large, your story has really won me over. It just feels like the natural continuation of the original story, and the language and descriptions are so similar to JKR's. The chapter about Fred had tears streaming down my face (on a commuter train I might add), and I've been reading till 2am and 3am just to find out what happens next. So a big, enormous thank you for taking the time to write all this and doing it so well! I do hope you'll keep it up for all the 19 years, and I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know the feeling; I always feel a bit down after finishing the books as well. That's actually the feeling that got me started on this story.

Wow, thank you so much! I'm so happy you decided to give this story a chance and beyond happy to hear that you also enjoyed it. And a huge thank you back for all of your kind words, it really means a lot xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by jerryfs1 

8th January 2015:
always a good story

you do seem to talk alot about your living in one part of the world and the other so you might want to say from where to where or just drop it
just saying

Author's Response: thank you! I think talking about where I live is quite personal but I only include it to explain the slower updates this year, those who have done something similar will know that it can completely turn life upside down and leaves little time for writing. It should be getting back to normal now that I'm back though so I won't keep going on about for it much longer x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Aidan Selby 

4th January 2015:
Out of all of the stories I read on this website, this by far one of the best. I hope you keep writing, you are very gifted.

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing compliment. Thank you so much for your kind words. I have every intention of continuing to write this! x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Elise 

3rd January 2015:
Please, please, please, update more! :(

Author's Response: I definitely will now that I'm back home! Sorry for the wait, I know it must be frustrating x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hiscupicake 

23rd December 2014:
Soo good but when is ginny going to be pregnant??? I need more I hope the next chapter is up soon it only took me two days to finish all of it!

Author's Response: Well, Ginny's definitely not really thinking about babies right now... Wow, can't believe you read it all that quickly. Amazing. The next chapter is in the queue so I was hoping it would be up today :) THank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Alex 

21st December 2014:
Hi nice chapter! You captured it all very well, but I most enjoyed (not really the right word for this chapter)the way Hermione and Ginny interacted.
Okay that's all I have to say about the chapter. Now I have question for you: Why does this site show me a new chapter, when this one was posted weeks ago? Did you just rewrite some older ones? Anyways I wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked Hermione and GInny's interactions as well.

I know it's a bit confusing with the updates sometimes, but unless there's a new chapter there, it's just me editing the old ones, fixing errors etc!

Hope you had a great Christmas and a lovely start to the year! :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Kaili Duke 

20th December 2014:
I love your story so much! I usually don't like fanfiction that much but yours is amazing!

Author's Response: That makes me very happy, thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Roxanne 

20th December 2014:
I'm just commenting to suggest some facts for the story. Well, I always thought Ginny and Harry would have their first baby earlier, and Ginny could take a year's leave from her Quidditch. Also, I would really really like to see Luna and Neville end up together, and I know it's not true according to JKR, but really? Neville and Hannah? I think you could have both of them date their canon partners, and then break up is you wanted it to be almost real. I understand if you don't want to change canon pairings but I would really appreciate it if you did.

P.S I'm the same person as Laura in case you wanted to know which I doubt you did buy hey=)

Author's Response: I did want to know that you're the same person - it's kind of nice to keep track of who's reviewing ;) so thanks for telling me!

I do understand your feelings about Neville and Luna. To be honest, I sometimes kind of wish they'd end up together as well. However, the reason I wouldn't want them to, is that I find it too unrealistic that all these people would end up with the person they fancied in school. I mean, most romances at 16-17 don't work out. We already have a couple that do - Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione, and I think adding Neville and Luna to that would make it a bit too unbelievable for me. I hope you can see where I'm coming from.

Thank you so much for your suggestions and for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mimindia 

19th December 2014:
Hi I think your story is the best one I have found on this site and that is evident by the fact the I stayed up all night because I just had to read it! I just hope I am not to tired for my birthday tomorrow! I was wondering if you are going to be able to submit the chapter before Christmas or new years as I don't think I can wait any longer! I cried heaps about the way you described Fred watching over them all and was literally sobbing but the may have been more due to the fact that it was 2 am and I was more than a bit sleep deprived. I know you keep telling everyone it is just nerves but i really hope that she is pregnant after all. I was just wondering how you were going to deal with her pregnancy as I read in another story that she kept on playing for 4 months into her pregnancy and when James did come along she had post partum depression for a couple of weeks and Harry had to look after the baby by himself as she wouldn't even look at him! I found that really interesting and was wondering how you would do it and whether you would go along the same road I love your writing and keep it up! Hopefully you get settled back home soon though and that should be your priority.

Author's Response: Wow, that's some compliment... thank you SO much! I hope you did get some sleep before your birthday, and happy late birthday, dear! Hope it was a great one. I'm back home now and life is going to slow down and give me more time to write in the next couple of weeks, so hopefully I'll be able to post the next chapter within a week or so. Sorry for the wait, I know it can be annoying!

Hm, that's an interesting thought about the time Ginny gets pregnant, which may or may not be in the near future. I'm so happy you've enjoyed the story so much and can't thank you enough for this lovely review!

xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Awall 

18th December 2014:
I've your entire story in the last 3 days. I am enjoying it very much. I read the "Summer after the War" story on this site and I am liking yours better! So much more detail.

Author's Response: Wow, that's pretty amazing that you read it so quickly. I am so, so happy that you like the story that much. Thank you so much for reading it, and for this review!

xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by poiuyt 

9th December 2014:
This is brilliant! well done, keep writing x

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so happy that you liked it :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

9th December 2014:
I think I have been dreading this chapter as much as you! I didn't really want to believe it was happening, but it has, and just like real life, there nothing you can do to change it. Beautifully written, and my own experience with going though almost exactly what Hermione went through at the hospital with my grandad, it was clear that you knew the situation inside-out. The funeral was also perfectly written, and highlights the connection that both muggle and wizards share; grief. This chapter really made me think, and has really developed Ron and Hermione's characters - I look forward to them coping with the loss, and seeing how they can recover from such a tragedy.

On a happier note, I am very excited for Ginny and her career, though I feel something (or someone *cough James cough*) might get in the way! Nausea, sickness - it all points to one thing... I think the Potter-Weasley-Granger clan needs some good news, so I hope my suspicions are correct!

A very moving chapter - I look forward to more Percy-Audrey and Bill-Fleur news - though compared to what Ginny and especially Hermione are going through, their lives will probably be very boring in comparison!

Good luck with the move! And if you don't want to leave, just think of it as another adventure!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I've experienced somewhat similar things with my grandfather but I was still terrified of writing this. I'm so happy you liked it though, it really means so much. I wasn't sure about only doing a glimpse of the funeral but again, so happy and so relieved that you liked it. Thank you so much for those kind words. Ron and Hermione definitely has a tough time ahead.

I'm excited for Ginny too! I suppose we'll see how she goes, but remember, being really nervous can also make you feel a bit sick. :)

Thank you so, so much for your kind words and support. You never fail to make me smile, even in a sad review about a sad chapter, and I feel so blessed to have you as a reader. Thank you!!!

(And yes, I'll try to see this as the next adventure!)

xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>