Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
I think if you're writing, a one shot about Andromeda and Narcissa meeting in their old age would be amazing. After the war, after Ted's death, after everything that happened. You would write it wonderfully.

The exchange between McGonagall and Dromeda was amazing. AND WE'RE ALMOST NEARING THE END!

 Report Review

Review #2, by water_lily43175 

3rd December 2015:
Ugh, that conversation with Narcissa just broke my heart. And I wanted to bang her head against the wall. Going on about Andromeda being selfish for not thinking about Narcissa ... who's being the selfish one, eh? And worrying about Lucius potentially losing his prefect badge. PFFT. She should think herself lucky that it's nothing more. BUT her point is that Andromeda tattled on her sister's fiance, and there is a point there, even if it IS buried in prejudice and ignorance.

Ugh Lilith is just so lovely. I LOVE HER. So supportive of Andromeda, that's just the friend she needs. And her and George together still makes me squee.

Naw Sirius cameo. What a cutie pie.

Oh, OH, McGonagall is ABSOLUTELY the best. I SAID she was a romantic at heart, bless her! Yeah, tell Dromeda to chase her sexy Tonks man! Ah, Andromeda, finally you see sense. Beautiful chapter. :)

-Ellie

Author's Response: Oh Narcissa. That was such an ugly scene to write, and it was especially hard putting myself in Narcissa's position, because in her head, all of this is justified. She's able to rationalize cutting Andromeda out of her life. And it's the worst. Just the worst.

But Lilith YAS YAY. AND LILITH AND GEORGE. See, I always allow myself some nice things after I wreck everything in my path.

Sirius. I had to put him in just one last time. Eheee.

And you were RIGHT. You called it! Not only is McGonagall a romantic, she's a brave and gutsy romantic. Leave it to McG to save the day!

Thanks for the review, you!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

14th July 2015:
Oh thank heaven! She's finally realized it! Ted loves her more than the rest of them ever have.

I really love that you had McGonagall give her that talk and tell her about her backstory. My favorite thing about McGonagall is how, beneath all her prickliness and stiff upper lip, she sometimes does truly extraordinary things that show how much she cares about her students.

She saw that Andromeda was in need. And she recognized that Andromeda was as brave as any Gryffindor--braver than most--to have done all the things she did. And she gave her the personal attention that Andromeda really needed. I just love her, and I love that you wrote that in.

--Penny

Author's Response: She did! She realized it! Despite being stupid with love and fear! Took her long enough, didn't it?

I'm kind of obsessed with McGonagall. I think she's just the best. So of course I used this as an excuse for her to be awesome and share some of her tragic backstory for the good of a student. And not just a student, but a SHIP. :] I think McGonagall was the original Tedromeda shipper. Teehee.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by MidnightBlue_x 

5th December 2014:
The amount of times I've re-read this story is ridiculous. I'm pretty sure it's not healthy! But I'm so addicted, I just need more Ted and Andromeda in my life.

x Ely

Author's Response: Bahaha. That is just the sort of thing I want to hear. I mean, not that you're being unhealthy, but addicted the story, yes, please. :) I'm SO glad you're enjoying it! And that you had the patience to read 30+ chapters. Haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MarieBlack 

4th December 2014:
I AM SQUEEING IN SO MUCH HAPPINESS.

But let me address the bit of sorrow first.

This chapter was such a loop! I was prepared for the hard hit of Cissa disowning Andie in her own way, of her losing that sister she cared so much for. It broke my heart to see it happy, poor lonely Andie.

Although I love Lillith more and more as the story progresses. She is a valued friend and deeply understanding. It constantly boggles me that I have come to love her character because in the beginning I believe I saw no real redemption in her personality. But I looove her. And George. So cute, so perfectly cute together!

I cannot begin to tell you how wonderfully you have written McGonagall. She is by far the strongest woman in the original series and I always absolutely delight in seeing her shine through in fan fiction, in people breathing life in to her character and just displaying her so well.

AND OMG ANDIE IS GOING TO SEE TED AND ACCEPT HIM AND LOVE HIM. SHE FINALLY SEES IT. SHE FINALLY SEES HIM AND HOW MUCH HE HAS BEEN WHAT SHE HAS NEEDED ALL ALONG.

Once again you have floored me and moved my emotions, happy writing as you continue! My semester is coming to an end so I'm hoping to jump back in to writing here as well!

Author's Response: HURRAY HURRAY.

You know I'm behind on reviews when I have TWO of yours to respond to. Whoops. Ehehe.

I'm glad you've become a fan of Lilith. I really enjoy writing for her, and honestly she's surprised me several times. I had no idea when I set out that she'd turn out to be the friend she is, but I'm rather happy she did. Andromeda needs all the moral support she can get at this point.

Aw, thank you so much! It really means a lot to me that you think my portrayal of McGonagall is on target. I love her so much, and she's such an epic character that I wanted to do her justice. I was so thrilled to have the chance to incorporate her into KYD.

AND YES YES YES. I suppose a reply to any of the rest of this is inconsequential because you've already read the next chapter at this point. WAHOO.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan 

2nd December 2014:
Another wonderful chapter! I think Andromeda got a lot of really good perspective in this chapter, even if it was from the most unlikely sources. 12-year-old Sirius is always such a great character to read about haha, and I loved his discussion with Andromeda. And McGonagall - ah, I love that she told her story, and what a sad story :( but it was so good of her to tell Andromeda and really opened Andromeda's eyes.

Gah, the schism between Andromeda and Narcissa is just so sad to read about :( I just want them to reconcile and for it all to be okay again, but I know it won't happen for many years. Thank goodness she still has Lilith. And ahh Lilith and George, I think I mentioned earlier when you hinted at it, but I think they're great :D

Well, Andromeda did have a pretty unfortunate nervous breakdown, but she made some big steps forward as well. GO FIND TED!!! :D

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, yeah, I always love writing for Mini Sirius. And I didn't think Andromeda's story would be complete without an ongoing homage to their outsider bond. And yes! When I first read McGonagall's story, I was so distraught. She's already a fabulous character, but to have such a rough history... Guh. I reasoned she would do everything in her power to help someone else from walking away from true love.

The Andromeda/Narcissa break has been looming in my mind for a while now, but that didn't make it any less difficult to write. D: I still comfort myself with the belief that they reconciled when it was all said and done. I have to, or else I'll just burst into tears. And YAY. I'm so glad you like the George & Lilith dynamic. I've had such fun with them. :]

Thanks so much for the read & the lovely review! Chapter 36 is in the queue and should be up shortly.


 Report Review

Review #7, by GJ 

2nd December 2014:
OMG CAN"T WAIT FOR THE NEXT UPDATE! TED TIME !!!
Ahhh finally she's realized how much she does need him, thank you professor McGonagall ! lol
I pretty sure I've said this before but you are an amazing writer! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Eheheheh. TED TIME, INDEED. I already love McGonagall to pieces, so I figured I should make her do something I'd love her for even more. :) And thank you so much! I so appreciate the read & review, and a new update should be up SOON.

 Report Review

Review #8, by greenbirds 

1st December 2014:
omg wow! wow wow wow! speechless! yay andromeda! yay my top gal minnie! yay ted and yay lilith! omg wow i dont know what to say ahahaha- brilliant as always!!

Author's Response: Hahaha. Speechless! YAY. That is just what I was going for. :D Thanks so much for reading & reviewing! Updates should be coming a bit quicker during the holiday season. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by TumTum 

1st December 2014:
Aaah I'm so glad to read this chapter. Sirius was like a ray of sunshine bless him and Professor McGonagall was amazing! I really wanted Andromeda to show her blood traitor mark because dammit what an injustice! I really wish she would tell someone because it must be so painful to recall. I can't wait to see what Andromeda does next.

Author's Response: Hahaha, Sirius as a ray of sunshine. I seriously doubt he's ever referred to that way in his future. :] And yes, Andromeda is being rather ridiculous about her mark. She still has some messed up ideas about protecting family, even when they've done nothing but injure her.

Thanks so much for reading & reviewing. The next chapter should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sanae (咲名枝) 

1st December 2014:
Uwah, I've been so busy, and then ill, that I've completely fallen behind- I'm glad I caught up. Poor Professor McGonagall... she gave up so much in her life. And it was very nice of her to help Andromeda and reassure her from her exam. Nobody here would do that, you're expected to take your exams no matter what. I know people who had to go to high school a year late or to their second or third choice because they were ill the day of entrance exams. An exam as important as the Newts, Andromeda is very lucky to have someone who would watch out for her wellbeing.

Narcissa is too loyal to husband, it is not good. She should not be so concerned with the disgrace, because her husband is more disgraceful. But we all know she doesn't learn that until the end of the Harry Potter books when her son is in danger. Better to learn it later than never though. Tieing yourself to a man who follows a crazy person is never a good idea.

I feel so bad for poor Andromeda. I hope she gets back together with Ted, and that her curse can be lifted.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! I'm so sorry that you've been ill. And busy. It seems like things always get so hectic around this time of year. I'm glad that you caught up, though!

I was so saddened when I read up on Prof McGonagall's history. She really did give up so much. And when I saw some overlap between her story and Andromeda's potential story, I knew I had to incorporate that somehow.

Good heavens, really? That's awful. I can't imagine the pressure! I mean, there's plenty of pressure to take college entrance exams here in the US, but there are multiple test dates, the ability to re-take exams, etc. In any event, I agree, Andromeda's quite lucky to have McGonagall in her life. At last, a positive adult role model!

Narcissa is far, far too loyal to Lucius, I'm afraid. She's also very used to the comforts of her life, and she's not willing to give them up. But it is indeed far better for her to realize her mistake years later than never. I still like to think that she and Andromeda reconciled after the events of Deathly Hallows.

Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! I'm hard at work on the next chapter, and it should be up soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review