Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lynn 

1st December 2016:
OH MY GOSH THIS IS EASILY THE BEST HARRY POTTER FANFIC IVE EVER READ!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm hoping I'll be able to do some updating this summer while I have a break from school.

Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #2, by dizzydreamer 

19th January 2016:
Seriously hoping you haven't given up on this story because it's SO GOOD! You capture the characters so well, and I really want to know what happens next! You're an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thank you. And no, I haven't. I just write super slow, and get easily overwhelmed in real life. I am hoping to get some work done on this story over the summer, though. I'd really, REALLY like to finish it.

Thank you for such a wonderful compliment!


 Report Review

Review #3, by everBlazin_ 

6th January 2016:
I just stumbled upon your story by chance. I ended up reading the whole thing. Cost me some sleep :)

I really enjoyed it. I love the different points of view. And it's not all about the good things. The bad stuff defines the characters as well.

I would like some more Harry & Ginny. It seems a bit in the background, but maybe that's your intention :)

I know it's been over a year since you've updated last, but I hope you'll keep continuing this fanfic even if does take a while. Your writing is really good!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about the lost sleep, but I'm seriously grinning madly that it kept you reading! Thank you for the ultimate compliment!

I have a hard time sticking to one character. I want to know what everyone is thinking. So, I've just had to embrace it and try to use it to my advantage. Glad you liked it! And yes, good and bad things - we have to go through them all.

Harry and Ginny are in the background right now because Harry's head isn't quite in the right spot yet. He's got to figure out how to be Harry again before there's a whole lot of room for Harry and Ginny. But it will come, promise.

It has been a very long time since I updated, and a horribly long time since you gave me this great review, for which I'm so sorry. I do have plans to continue this. My muse went away for a long time, but I'm working really hard now she's back to try and get these unfinished stories done. So, sometime soon, hopefully, there will be more.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Elfimaledeti 

5th January 2016:
Hi,
well, your story is different and i like it. It's not just jumping from one celebration to other. It's full of emotions and sometimes some tears fell down. O:-)

Fred alive, Ron is HERO for Hermione, Harry helped Mr. Weasley i like it all :), maybe something more with Ginny in a next chapters? ...

... Will be some next chapters? (Your last update was in 2014 :'( )

Thank you,
Elfi.

Author's Response: Hi. Thanks so much for this review! I try really hard to give a balance of sorrow, funny, real life, magical aspects... It's hard and it's always nice when someone appreciates it. (And I haven't forgotten Ginny, I promise. I have plans for her.)

I know I'm awful at updating. Real life tends to get in the way of my writing a lot. But I'm trying to get back on top of things now and hopefully sometime soonish I can put more of this up.

Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Annie 

29th December 2015:
Wow good job but there's like no romance with Harry and ginny

Author's Response: Thank you! And there isn't yet, but I bet there will be some in the future.

 Report Review

Review #6, by grizfan153 

22nd December 2015:
I just wanted to tell you that I think this is an amazing story. The writing is beautiful and you are allowing the characters to feel pain and try to come to grips with all the horrors they have seen. I really, really love it. I see that it isn't updated often, but I will always be ready to read more if you ever do add to it. Either way, what you have done is excellent and I am grateful that I had the chance to read it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your compliments mean so much. I don't believe in writing "quick fixes" in stories, but I know that can sometimes be frustrating to readers. It's nice to know you like the pace I'm setting here. Makes me feel better about the way I chose to write this.

Yes, I'm horrible at updating. Real life gets in the way too often. But I don't consider it dead. I will update as soon as I can.

Thanks so much! You made me smile.


 Report Review

Review #7, by mysuv1 

16th December 2015:
this story is intriguing please continue.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully sometime soonish I will be able to do that.

 Report Review

Review #8, by molly d 

15th December 2015:
this is AWESOME
its my first time reading fan fiction

u really should write your own book, your just as good as j.k Rowling

you seem to have really captured the way she wrote and expressed the characters

good luck in the future writing more and i can't wait to hear what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story so far!

I appreciate your compliment so much. Right now, I'm having too much fun still playing with these characters, but maybe someday I'll try writing a book of my own.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by N 

14th December 2015:
hey I love your fanfic ive only just started reading fanfic but I just LOVE hp so I thought ill give it a go. please carry on writing and don't forget about your poor readers!! (ps really want to know about the Hermione and ron thing and try to make the ending of that happy!) thanks :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you found it and enjoyed reading it!

I haven't forgotten my readers, I just got waylaid by real life and my writing went away for a while. Working on fixing that now.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jutta 

23rd November 2015:
I love it! Brilliantly written I might add

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by merlins beard 

27th April 2015:
Hi again.
I realize this has gotten slightly out of hand. What was meant to be a couple of reviews so you don't feel lonely when you reach 0 unanswered reviews has continually drawn me in and kept me captured.

I'll stay away from your other stories for a bit so you don't get too sick of me (or so I can catch up on my assignments - whatever comes first), but I'll definitely be back to read the stuff your awesome brain comes up with.

I LOVE RON! He's great and a big fool, talking about food when Hermione tells him he loves her. Luckily, she knows him well. Nothing comes before his food...

Poor Hermione. It's got to be hard for her to see her mum pregnant again. But I guess her parents felt that something was missing in their lives and decided a baby would fill the hole Hermione left. I guess you can erase a parent's mind, but you can't take the love for their child from their hearts.

Harry has got to stop fighting a war that isn't there anymore. He really needs a break. I'm glad there are people there to tell him that. Kingsley is right and Harry better listen.
A family definitely means work sometimes, but Harry will soon see that they are the greatest thing that could ever happen to him. Sure, sometimes you hate them with a passion, but you never stop loving them while you do.

I have a couple of things left to say (for now)

This was a really great day. I've spent it with your story, while listening to Mozart (who actually provides a very good soundtrack to the story) and got a bit of my work done in between the chapters. So I was actually productive in more than one way. That has made me very happy ;)

I've had a lot of fun today and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Do me a favour? PLEASE don't make me wait a year for it. I'll be going crazy if you do.

This has been fun. I'm adding you to my favourite Authors as well, so I can always check if you have new stuff.

I briefly thought about making all that anonymous, but I felt the spell had worn off a little because everyone has been doing it recently. Plus, it's easier to keep track of your replies this way.

I'll be back soon

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #12, by xOdie 

18th March 2015:
It's good to have you back continuing this story. Yours and thelderwands are some of my favorite stories. The humor and seriousness have brought laughter & tears. I have been "watching" this story since 5/07/14. I'm VERY glad I did not delete it from the list. Please keep it up. You have a GREAT story going. I look forward to the continuation of this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I know I'm such a slow, slow writer so I appreciate all those that stick with me. I am so happy to know you enjoy it. Hopefully there will be more very soon so you can have a bit more of the story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by CambAngst 

17th November 2014:
Hi, farmgirl! It's taken me a bit to get around to writing this review. Based on the number of people who got in ahead of me, it looks like I'm not the only one who's been eagerly awaiting a new chapter. :)

I was really excited to catch up with Ron and Hermione in Australia. It's been quite a while since we've seen them -- in elapsed time, at least -- and they're definitely one of my favorite components of the story. Hermione comes across so very genuine in this chapter. All of her feelings, from the warmth and appreciation for Ron taking the job in the ice cream parlor to her amusement over his fascination with muggle comics to her shock at discovering her parents, were written very well. The moment when she sees her parents was uplifting and crushing at the same time. Obviously she shouldn't have expected them to recognize her -- she took their memories, after all -- but her reaction is still perfect. It must have been devastating, in a way, to see that they've moved on without her.

Poor Harry. If he can't find any other way to try to save the world, he settles for un-evilizing the attic of Grimmauld Place. Nice to see Kingsley show up and try to slap a bit of sense into him. Verbally, if not in practice. Somebody definitely needed to deliver that speech to Harry, and I think it had to be someone who is actually able to hold something over Harry's head that he prizes. The job in the Aurors was one of a very few such things. And the comparisons to Sirius were also really well done.

Exciting chapter! I'm eager to see what comes next!

Author's Response: You will NEVER be late to reviewing. Honestly the stories aren't going anywhere, so get to them when you can. How long am I taking to review YOUR stuff, huh?

I felt bad leaving Ron and Hermione for so long, especially since I knew their part of the plot was just about to take off. So I am totally thrilled that you liked it! That moment when Hermione finds her parents, it's so important, and I knew there as that hidden part to it. I was SO worried I wouldn't be able to do it justice. If you liked it, it must not have been too bad.

As for Harry, like you said, he was heading down a dangerous path. I needed him to do that, to get to this point for the fic, but it was hard to write, and even harder to write someone kicking some sense into him. But it had to happen.

I can't total credit for this section. Eldy helped me out quite a bit with some stuff, and the mention of Sirius was his idea as well. I'm so glad I was able to finally get it up though.

Thanks! I hope to start writing this again very soon. Maybe I'll even go open it up tonight!


 Report Review

Review #14, by theelderwand 

17th November 2014:
FARMGIRL!!

Well, I see aurorofthelight found you again. Told you he'd be after us.

Loved this chapter. Hermione with a sibling. Arg! Couldn't be a simple reunion, eh? Angst to the max - you always did write that exceptionally well. Can't wait to see how that turns out.

Your Harry/Kingsley scene was excellent! Thanks for the shout out, but the final version here is light years better than what I'd suggested. Really, really love it!!

Harry needed a sharp kick to the head and you provided it in stunning fashion. Very well done!

Now, what in the name of Merlin's suitcase is in those trunks? Dying to know what new bit of devilry you've cooked up there.

Keep going, sis, you're on a roll!

Eldy

Author's Response: Eldy! I NEVER tire of reading reviews from my big bro! Miss you tons, just so you know.

And yes, auror found me. I thought for a moment I might have lost him, but never fear, he was back. :)

Thank you for the love on this chapter. You know I had a hard time, and it couldn't have happened without you. Those words about Sirius and all the Kingsley hints. I appreciate it SO much.

Angst to the max - you'd think you had me figure out by now, huh? LOL.

Harry is stubborn - you know that. Sometimes a kick is the only thing that will get him to think.

As for the suitcase? Honestly, I don't know. I just needed something evil to get Harry all riled up and make him draw on King. hehehe. Maybe I can use it again later and flesh it out?

Thanks! I hope to have more soon, so hopefully you are still up for beta work. Take care and drop me a line or two now and then so I know you are alive.


 Report Review

Review #15, by KVB 

16th November 2014:
Hi! I read this story for the first time forever ago, when I was a freshman or sophomore probably, and I'm now a senior (SO excited to graduate ahhh!). Anyway, someone mentioned something today, even though I haven't even read fanfic in ages, it made this story pop into my head. I wondered if you'd updated and LOOK AT THAT. I guess I just wanted you to know that your writing has left a lasting impact on me and I hope you keep it up. You're very talented and this fanfic is glorious so, :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It always thrills me to find readers who still remember this story and want to come back. I know I'm not the fastest writer in the world, so I am truly honored by those who return. Thank you for reading and letting me know!

Also, congrats on graduating soon! I wish you the best!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Aurorofthelight 

15th November 2014:
Well bless Minerva McGonagall's grimy girdles! Does this update mean the fabulous Framgirl herself has returned?! I hope this means you've decided to stick an IV in the arm of this story and give it new life because I always thought this was an absolutely brilliant story! Tell Eldy that the lady and I are now married and we are still having withdrawls from no new stories from the great one himself! Seeing this has helped with the symptoms! AurorOTL

Author's Response: Hehehe! I am back! And honored that you have come back to read again. Thank you for remembering this odd little story! Your compliments make me blush.

Congrats on the wedding! Hope life is grand for you. And Eldy, being Eldy who likes to sometimes stalk my reviews, saw your note and is happy to see you around again.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by marisa 

15th November 2014:
Really loved this story!! Its so sad you didn't continue :(
Love the fred and George Parts!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it. And don't lose heart yet. I AM a slow writer, but this story isn't dead. I've posted two new chapters in the last month and there should be more soon. So, please check back.

And who doesn't love Fred and George! I'm just so excited you think I am doing them justice. Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review