Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan 

19th February 2016:
Isabella is awesome. Also, I like that Abigail showed Isabella her drawings before she showed them to James. Isabella seems like BFF material. Sisters before misters.

Also JAMES HASN'T EVEN DONE ANYTHING YET, STOP BEING MAD AT HIM. Hasn't she stopped to think that it's a misunderstanding and rather than him standing her up and hurting her, she's done the that exact thing to him?

Isabella and Sian are so sweet. They are such good friends, to the point of being outraged at James on Abigail's behalf... BUT THEY SHOULD HAVE LET HIM TALK TO HER AND EXPLAIN

I'm sorry about all the yells. I'll stop yelling once you fix this mess you've put Abigail and James in! :P (on a more serious note, lovely work on this chapter!)

 Report Review

Review #2, by oldershouldknowbetter 

23rd January 2015:
Review#25: the review which tries to pick up the pieces.


Isabella finds her and tries to pour some balm into her poisoned bosom.

Comics as catharsis – I love it. It is like the ‘break-up album’, singer/songwriters nearly always do their best stuff just after a break-up. So too has Abigail and the subject is very telling.
But in the end the comics only serve to remind her of what she’s lost.

Isabella tries to comfort her friend, but what comfort can truly be given in such a circumstance?
The sleepless night spent producing comics has another result in an exhausted Abigail. She sleeps the day through avoiding everyone and deliberately missing the appointment with James.

When she wakes she immediately feels guilty at her standing him up because of her intrinsic good nature, but then she remembers why. She rationalises and beats herself up for getting sucked in – all the while not understanding why it has happened. She has been a good judge of character all throughout this story, even though she has doubted her abilities. She couldn’t have gotten him so wrong could she?

Isabella and Sian return with news on James: that he was ‘playing the victim’; that he wanted to talk to her; that he wondered what he had done to upset her. But again the information from seemingly disparate sources seems to confirm the worst.

It was Isabella who brought the food, I thought so – it smacked of her generosity of spirit and not Michelle’s.

Abigail is left alone to ponder just how she will face anyone tomorrow as worthless as she feels.

Author's Response: Oh Abigail, I just want to hug her, she deserves nothing but happiness and is all sad because of certain people!

Abigail definitely has her own version of the 'break-up album'. It's what she knows and loves, it's what she goes to when she's upset or nervous, or happy. So it made sense for her to go back when she's heartbroken.

Poor Isabella, she's tried to be there for her, but there's not much she can do.

Abigail does feel guilty, and I feel sorry for her for going through such conflicting feelings. I'm a terrible person :P

Isabella and Sian are definitely great friends for her, a lot better than Michelle.

Thanks for reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Joanna 

6th November 2014:
Oh I hope you update soon! I need to know!! I love this story! Great job!

Author's Response: I've updated! I hope that you enjoy it! :D Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310 

5th November 2014:
Me again.

I feel like I need to do an Isabella and hug Abi *hugs*. I can't tell if Michelle feels really bad and wants to be there/nice to Abi but on the other hand I kind of feel she's up to something, maybe with Rebecca?

Aww, the comic. I'm glad she's channelled her pain into a comic, about her and James I'm guessing, even if they weren't actually dating.

Abi needs all the chocolate and hugs. I'm glad she stood him up if he was planning on something mean (which I still refuse to believe) but if he wasn't then I'm not so sure :/ You know I love theories :p but I'm thinking what if Rebecca has some sort of dirt on James and he's had to go along with this plan of hers. I kind of think James feels genuinely bad about things but another part of me hates him too. Ahhh!!!

*Hugs for Abi*

The truth better come out soon, I'm dying to know if James is who he says he is or not and whether my Jabi dreams have been crushed.

Can't wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: YAY!!!

*squishes you with the biggest hug ever*

She is very thankful for the hugs, she does need them. It is hard to tell with Michelle what exactly she's up to, whether she's telling the truth or she's lying. You shall find out soon!

It's how Abigail channels her emotions, and yep, it's about her and James, even though they weren't dating.

I want to give her all the chocolate and hugs too! There's a lot of theories and I love hearing yours! It's hard to decide how to feel about James right now (I totally know how to feel because I have the inside scoop of what's happening)

*joins the hug*

It will come out soon! I promise!

Thanks Sophie you amazingly wonderful person! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ravenclawcandy 

27th October 2014:
Gahhh! I can't believe James.but I don't think he did that. He couldn't of oooh. But what if Michelle was the one to spread this rumor, but why would you do that to your "best-friend" ugh I can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon!!!~

Author's Response: I know! But all is not what it seems! Ahhh you may be onto something with that :D Michelle isn't exactly the nicest of people.

The next chapter is up now! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Asia 

26th October 2014:
I'm really hoping it's not true. maybe Rebecca forced herself on james? Idk... James is so nice and I think he really cares about her.
I'm so sad about Abigail though. Nobody should feel like their nothing.
Update really soon!
I love your writing!

Author's Response: *hugs you* It's all come out. James is a nice guy, is it all a misunderstanding? You can find out!

Thank you so much, I love your reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by lightthecandle 

26th October 2014:
I desperately wanted to climb into Abigail's bed like Isabel did and give her a massive hug! I feel so bad for her and I'm really (deep down) hoping that James really didn't do it and that Michelle made the whole thing (because, to be honest, I wouldn't be surprised) but then again, I couldn't imagine what would make Michelle want to do that!

It's so sad! :(
~Aimee xxx

Author's Response: I want to as well, Abigail needs good friends around her. *hugs her too* Your feelings may be right, Michelle isn't a good person, we all need to remember this.

The next chapter is up! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryGinnyLove88 

26th October 2014:
sad chapter :(

hope you write soon and the truth comes out :)

how many chapter are left???

Author's Response: I'm currently writing the next chapter, so hopefully not too long. I'm not sure how many chapters are left, quite a few I think? It's not over yet! Just hang in there, the truth will come out.
Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review