Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan 

19th February 2016:
NOOO O M G . W H Y

I think this was the point I'd got to when I was reading this months ago and kasdjhadkjlfa. alsdhfkjas! LKasdjfahsdjf. All I have to say is unhelpful keyboard smash because argh. Someone needs to talk some sense into Abigail - don't listen to those girls you DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO THEY ARE. why would they be right? William was totally trying to get James to ask Abigail out before Valentine's Day, that's what the countdown was, and I DO NOT TRUST MICHELLE. AND NEITHER SHOULD YOU, ABIGAIL

I HOPE SHE DOESN'T STAND JAMES UP IN RESPONSE OR I WILL BE SAD. like, even if these girls are right and Abigail goes and ends up by herself, whats the worst thing that could happen? So she goes and buys herself some chocolate and then goes back to school to read comics. Sounds like fun to me. And if the girls are wrong then she has an awesome date with James.

LISTEN TO ME ABIGAIL BECAUSE I AM RIGHT

(I'm done talking to your characters now. Great chapter Tammi!)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ninja in Training 

3rd January 2016:
they must be lying - michelle is a cow - burn her with fire pls

Author's Response: Oh yes, she is a bum and shall be burnt with fire.

 Report Review

Review #3, by oldershouldknowbetter 

23rd January 2015:
Review#24: the review which leaves one with little hope.


The chapter begins with Quidditch and an ominous title.

Oh I like her realising the changes that have been wrought in her psyche by the events of this year. I love the fact as well that she has made her own comic book for him as well and based it on their ramblings and conversations.

She goes to freshen up in a bathroom and walks into horror. Everything she feared, no dreaded, is now said to be true: James playing her; William in on it; Rebecca his girlfriend; and worst of all her supposed best friend knowing about it and not telling her.

‘Overheard hurtful gossip’ should now be added to things which are staples of a thwarted romance.

She is gutted and in her misery and her fragile ego makes little inconsequential things fit what she now thinks to be true.

Quote: “ … who walked on by as if I was nothing.
Because I was nothing. I had always been nothing.”

Oh damn.

How heartbreaking.

But she does have one little moment of clarity, maybe it wasn’t true, maybe it was all a lie. She would ask her best friend. Until she confirmed or denied it she would not – well try not – to think it was true.

Michelle confirms it with such honesty and sincerity that Abigail has no reason to doubt her. Her world collapses around her and she has had enough of the world and everyone in it

The only positive thing that the reader can take away from this is:

Quote: “ … Michelle would have no reason to lie about it and have no reason to have talked to those girls.
It had to be true and it was killing me.”

This is supposition and is a classic tool of spycraft. Abigail knows no connection between the girls in the toilets and Michelle and therefore there is none. So to have two dissimilar groups privy to the same information must make that information true. This is based upon the false assumption that Michelle and the girls have not colluded whether directly or through a third party.

It is a small hope and one that this reader, at least, grasps to himself like a drowning man clutches at a life preserver.

Author's Response: Oh that was a very ominous title!

Yep, they both like comic books so much and she had no clue what to actually get him, so it was the perfect idea for her.

Of course it had to happen in the girls toilet, it's where all of our good gossip and unladylike behaviour towards other girls comes from. When you wonder why we all take so long in the ladies, it's this reason entirely. Gossip!

She's absolutely heartbroken when Michelle confirms it and she doesn't have any reason to doubt Michelle, aside from the fact that she's evil...

Awww I'm sorry it was a sad chapter, but I'm so glad that you left an amazing review! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310 

5th November 2014:
Haha, I'm back.

Hello NaNo Mammy!

Ahh it's their date, yay! But I have such a bad feeling about the chapter title :(

Aww Abi's idea about making him a comic is so adorable.

Uh-oh, I'm starting to think Rebecca has set up a 'Lets make Abigail Higgs life a misery' club. I swear it's her in the toilets.

Oh Abi, nooo. Those girls better be wrong, James would NOT do anything like that. Please don't let him do that. His big secret that William keeps going on about is that he likes Aib, not something mean! I refuse to believe this. JABI HAS TO HAPPEN! ♥

WHAT!? JAMES IS DATING REBECCA, WHAT!? NO, NO, NO! Why do you do this to me?

Off to the next one.

Author's Response: Hello NaNo child! :D

Yes! The day of the date is finally here and I'm worried about your reaction *hides*

It's not just Abigail that's setting up that club, it may not be her, but it's people connected to her.

:( all I can say is you'll find out in the next chapter! I feel mean for doing this to you :(

Next one is up and I can't wait to see your reaction to it.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sweetie Pie 

23rd October 2014:
please hurry and update.

Author's Response: There's an update up for you! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by GCR 

20th October 2014:
Omg.
Hi, love this, love u. Argh there are no words. I have to say some of the langauge is difficult to read as it changes tense. But I'm loving the story. The relationship between abi and James is just adorable and really realistic. I like that it doesn't feel rushed. I have to admit that I'm a little disappointed that hes lying to her like that, I'm still holding out for it being a massive mistake and Michelles jealousy. I really do hope that he isn't with the Rebecca girl.
I really love the family dynamic you showed for the Christmas break. Usually people write about OC's coming from broken familys , so its kinda refreshing to have her be so happy at home. I also like that she wants to take after her dad, I hope that James will eventually find out about that secret. And her career as a comic writer should be something that she can focus on during her depressed stage, I really want her to be successful in something that she loves.
Overall have to say it was a lovely read and i hope you keep writing this.

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU AND THIS REVIEW! Whoops! I need to go back and edit. I tend to write in a hurry and just put it up on the site before re-reading it. The next chapter is up so I'm hoping that answers your questions on this. Alls not what it seems.
I had to have her happy at home, her family are awesome and so encouraging of her and her future career. She shall use her time wisely :D
Thank you so much hun!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Burli 

20th October 2014:
Yesterday, at about 11 p.m I started to read your story and it had me staying awake and not working for a long time. Your writing is great and hilarious and serious and just fantastic. So: well done :)
In other news, when I read the chapter title I was considering not reading it. And the cliffy is just evil. ANyway, I hope you update soon, if only to keep me from working.
Loving it so far,
cheers!

Author's Response: Aw I hope that you're not too tired! *hugs you for being so amazing* I am so thankful to have an amazing reviewer like you!

I'm sorry that I had to leave you on such a cliffhanger, I feel terrible! And I hope that you got your work done!


 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryGinnyLove88 

19th October 2014:
well.. I don't belive this crap...
michelle has definitely all planned...
please write soon and I hope the truth comes out soon .

Author's Response: Michelle isn't as innocent as she's making out!
The truth will come out, thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by nightshadow 

19th October 2014:
Noo!!! I hate you! haha jokes, but seriously, Cliffhanger much?! cant wait for the update i am so intrigued to see what happens next. LOVE IT! x

Author's Response: Awww please don't hate me too much! I know! I'm evil haha such a bad cliffhanger. The next chapter is up! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by missclaire17 

18th October 2014:
Nope! I refuse to believe that James will do something like this. I had always thought that William's secret about James was that he always had a thing for Abigail but just never said anything. Not to mention, I had always thought that Michelle had been part of a secret plot to ruin James and Abigail's relationship ANYWAYS so I don't trust Michelle or those random girls.

I BELIEVE IN ABIGAIL AND JAMES!
This was a shorter update, but I like the tension being built up, as sad as it is for Abi.

can't wait for th enext one!

Author's Response: *hugs* I want to say! I so badly want to say but the next chapter is up now and all of your questions will be answered, I promise!

KEEP BELIEVING!!! That's all I'm saying!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review