Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by crimson quill 

16th April 2017:
Capture the flag...

So this chapter had a lot of information in it. I'm reviewing out of order so sorry for that but I'm reviewing on what I know from this chapter.

so, the first half was so really nice to see some interaction between fred and Jo. especially them having a bit of friendship moment together. you use a lot of words to set the scene but it's enough to be engaging but not enough to too boring. I really enjoyed how fred was talking about his relationship with Angelina, we don't know too much about her from canon but I totally imagine her to be like you've described. I'm not sure if it was a call back to when fred and george pranked ron as a young child with the teddy changing into a spider but I thought that was a neat little reference. they have form for doing the same thing!!

at first, I didn't realise that it was a time split so I was pretty confused to why that it such a change in pace but it makes sense when I saw the time jump haha. So their conversation was super sad really when they talked about fred, all the little things. I think it's emotional when george saying how alone he was but trying to make jokes but Jo made so through them. peoples expections of him to be a certain way in grief is tough too. you played his grief well. It was a difficult revelation that she knew about fred's girlfriend and other bombshell but she was protecting george instead of fred. that's so tough, you've got all the emotions so right for this chapter. great job ox

 Report Review

Review #2, by CambAngst 

17th August 2015:
Hello, again, Tanya! Guess what? I found some extra time! So congratulations, you're now at 200 reviews! Whee!

GryCReMo (Review #20)

Wow, what a kick in the feels! You managed to pack a massive amount of emotion into one chapter, and you did it without sacrificing anything about the way you write your main character. You never give in and have her scream and yell and spill out all of her roiling emotions. Yet she manages to express so much without saying anything at all. It takes a crazy amount of talent to do what you're doing here.

I absolutely love the way you wrote Fred's "confession" to Josephine. The two of them balance each other out so brilliantly. She speaks a word or two at a time and he's infected with permanent verbal diarrhea. I should state for the record that he's extremely lucky that Angelina didn't fling him off of a tall building for that little stunt with the teddy bear. But it's such a Fred thing to do. The twins are pretty tone deaf when it comes to the possibility -- nee likelihood -- that other people won't find their pranks all that amusing. I love the fact that Angelina is able to frustrate Fred so. For starters, I think he needs some of that in his life. Someone he finds as infuriating as other people might find him. It's very humanizing.

Before I get into the heavy material in the second scene, I have to say how much I LOVED the mis-transcriptions you created for the Quick Quotes Quill. Those were hilarious! Especially the long array of poo-related ones.

Both George and Josephine go through a lot of stages of grief in this. Starting from George's accidental near-mention of Fred's role as Chief Supply Orderer, the conversation spirals into a lot of dark, difficult territory. I love the fact that you weren't afraid to explore some of George's less logical reactions. The fact that he's still angry at anything and anyone that might have done something different to prevent Fred's death. And Josephine's reactions to his emotions are spot on, even if she can't find the words for them. To wit:

It's okay to miss him. You're allowed to miss him. You're allowed to be sad, to be angry, to break snow globes; to be anything you need to be because you miss him. I miss him, too. You are not alone. I love you.

No, not that one.


Oh, you know I wasn't leaving out those last four words. ;)

George's thoughts on his mother rang perfectly true to me. She's hurting every bit as much as he is. So much so that she can't see how her grief is spilling over onto him. It isn't anyone's fault, per se, but it's clear why George would want some space.

The moment the door clicks shut behind him my head falls heavy into my hands, and I, as quietly as can be managed, fall apart. -- A perfect ending line to this heavy, emotional chapter.

Beautiful job and congratulations on reaching the 200 review mark. It's very well deserved for this amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

20th July 2015:
For the House Cup 2015, Slytherin

Okay, so this chapter made me begin to really like Josephine. I was intrigued by her, but kind of frustrated by her silence, previously, but it hit me that, scared as she is to talk, let alone to talk to George after everything, she has been quite brave here. And at times she really shows some backbone--telling Fred that she could improve their business model, telling George that he absolutely should not say he ought to have died in Fred's place, fighting in a battle even though she can't duel! She's really quite remarkable. And I love that you gave her a special affinity for shield charms, that she saved George's life, and that it's exactly what Fred would have wanted. I like that, as we see in her interactions with Verity, Josephine may not be social, but she really is kind and considerate.

I'm favoriting this, and I absolutely do not wish to make you feel rushed or anything--this isn't one of those please hurry up and update sorts of things, because we all have lives. But I'll be looking forward to whenever your next update comes. I'm especially looking forward to Josephine meeting the rest of the Weasleys.

CC: (for the record, I try always to give CC. This is an excellently written story!)

The closing of the store each night means resigning to this space
--I'm not certain "resign" is the proper word here. Maybe retreating, adjourning, or withdrawing?

It would probably continue to remain deplete from my arsenal if the twins weren't both so fond of it.
--I don't think "deplete" can be used that way. I think it would have to be "depleted", but even then that implies that the gesture was in her arsenal and she's used it all up. Maybe "absent" or something along those lines might be better.


I've really enjoyed reading this. I've been meaning to get to it for ages. Thanks so much for writing it! (Oh, and last chapter I had meant to tell you that I loved your idea for a Weasley's Wizard Wheezes fireworks globe where Fred tells jokes. That was brilliant!)

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #4, by Julia again 

21st June 2015:
Also, just so you know that other people are just as obsessed, there's a board on pinterest dedicated to this story.

Author's Response: hahaha That's incredibly sweet of you to think, but that Pinterest account is actually mine! :-p Thank you for letting me know, though! That would have been insane if someone else had created one for me and my story! :-D You're too sweet. ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by Julia 

21st June 2015:
THIS IS SO GOOD
Honestly, it's amazing and makes me alternate between laughing and crying at least 3 times a chapter. I haven' left a review or anything, bc I'm forgetful and lazy, but I love this so so so so so so so so much. Really, words cannot describe. I have been checking up on this for months, way too often, and I'm following you here, FF, and ao3.
Srsly, I'm in love with both you and the story.
Sorry(notsorry) for being a creep. But you're amazing.

Author's Response: Ah! You are so lovely for leaving this incredible review! You have no idea how big a smile this put on my face! ♥

I love hearing that it makes you alternate between laughing and crying. Honestly, that is the greatest statement ever to hear about this story, because it is so exactly what I want for my readers. And ah! I'm so thrilled at how much you love it and that you're following me everywhere with it! This is by far my favorite site to post on, and the others (very obviously AO3) tend to get the updates not as soon, or as lengthy of Author's Notes or anything else, just to keep you in the know! ^.^ Anyway, I'm just beyond ecstatic, though, that you've followed me all over for this story! Blown away. You have no idea. ♥

You're the amazing one. Thank you.

Also, I don't know if you saw yet, but chapter six is up! And chapter seven shouldn't be too far out, either! Yay for progress! Thank you again! :-D


 Report Review

Review #6, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid 

21st May 2015:
As always, so so /so/ good. Absolutely incredible, how good your writing is. And I absolutely love this story as well. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, as always, for your incredible review! It is so wonderful to have such a loyal reader and reviewer. I appreciate it so, so much and am just thrilled that you continue to enjoy the story! You're truly too kind. ♥ THANK YOU YAY! :-D

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne 

5th March 2015:
I love that Fred instantlyy goes to Josephine when he wants to know where George is :D

Oh no! Fred was dumped? That's not good.

Oh! Oh he deserves it after that behaviour! I would have hit him! Haha

Fred and Josephine are brilliant! I love that it's basically just him talking at her and answering his own questions. :D

I really like that you keep her embarassed to talk around him and still so shy, it's great that she isn't immediately cured. It makes it all the more adorable and I love that he's helping her with the receipts.

and now he's talking to her like Fred did, not really needing a response, just needing an outlet to speak to.

And now he's yelling and I don't want him to yell, I want him to know that she likes him.

NO!!! It can't end there! I need her to admit her feelings! I need to know if George feels the same way! I need so much more!

I hope that these reviews helped make your day better, I'm sad to hear that you've had a bad few weeks so here's some squishy hugs for you *hugs so tightly*

 Report Review

Review #8, by Freda_and_Georgina 

22nd January 2015:
As it is the end of a long Thursday, non-weekend day I am unable to think of much to tell you other than how funny, sad, lovable, and heartbreaking this chapter is. Of all the chapters, this one really gives the overall feel of the story. It's the Lying Josephine-est chapter of all of them. The epitome of this story, if you will. I'm numbly rambling so let's say it together: I am the worst. (reviewer, not writer).

Anyway, love those chapters. And I'm reviewing all I can of this story as a thank-you for never missing our Review Hot Seat.
--Georgina

 Report Review

Review #9, by Willow 

15th January 2015:
This is so fantastic. I can't wait to read more! You just have captured Fred and George so perfectly, invented fabulously believable new characters, and I will admit you made me cry once. Amazing job 10/10

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you so much! This is such a lovely review! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed my version of Fred and George, as well as my OC! And the fact that I made you cry is honestly such a huge compliment to me (although I feel like I should maybe also apologize? :-p)! OH! And guess what? You're my 150th reviewer for this story! *squee* Thank you again for leaving such a kind review; it completely made my day! :-D

 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

14th January 2015:
No, no, NO. That can NOT be all that's posted right now. I'm going to have to join the list of people pestering you for another chapter! :P

It was so sweet to see both Fred and George confiding in Jo, but also so sad to see George and Jo both blaming themselves. :( I liked how, although she couldn't fight, Jo was still involved in the battle, and saved George's life. And I really love how, in the flashbacks, Jo doesn't even have to actually SAY anything, but Fred already knows what she means.

Another wonderful chapter, and I know you're busy with RL and staffer things, but I'm going to need an update SOON!

Author's Response: ...if I promise that chapter six will be posted very soon, will that help? hahaha Although, feel free to join the pestering wagon anyway! Lord knows I need as much guilt-inducing persuasion as possible to keep my Muse happy! :-p

Gah, I know - that George and Jo scene was so difficult to write cause I DON'T WANT THEM TO FIGHT. Even if Jo's version of fighting is... not really fighting at all, BUT STILL! And each of their self-blame... gah, so upsetting. I swear I love my characters, even though I put them through a lot... hahaha And the battle information! Wah! I know. It's all so upsetting, but I'm glad you liked it anyway! And her and Fred's bond is my favorite thing ever. He plays such a huge role in her life just by caring and trying to chip away at her silence.

This is such a wonderful review. Thank you so much again, Jayde! And I swear it will be updated soon! I promise, I promise! ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by maraudertimes 

24th December 2014:
UGH I've been uber sick and I couldn't get to this but as soon as I was feeling better here I am, but ugh this isn't helping because my immune system is shot and now so is my heart, oh my goodness, why oh why would you do all of this to me?

The start, with Fred, oh god it's nice to read about him again! And his thing with Angelina, I'm so glad that you wrote about it and OMG, he and Angelina are so cute, if strange. Of course, he definitely is related to Ron if he doesn't see that some jokes can cross the line - that clown one, though hilarious, definitely did! Of course, what would you expect from Fred? :P

The line about friends and the frivolity of knocking - I'm thinking that somehow that will relate to Fred walking in on Jo in an awkward situation? Hmm...

OMG George! Okay so Jo's coworker is amazing and such a lovely woman! And even though it's obvious she wanted to go home, she offered to stay? And then Jo told her to go home? OMG these people in your story are all so nice!!!

Lol forever at the Quick Quotes Quill attempt at writing down the products. All of them are hilarious AND THEN BAM GEORGE! Although yes, they probably do have too many poo related products... Although if they didn't it wouldn't be Fred and George. OH WAIT, I COMPLETELY FORGOT THIS ENTIRE STORY WAS DEDICATED TO RIPPING MY HEART OUT. SORRY! But yes, I did like that inclusion because it was super cute and it lent to the store and the products in a way that was kind of funny given the somber atmosphere.

And then the end? Holy cow, I can't believe Jo saved George's life? And, of course, I loved how you added the detail of the Battle from George's perspective. But OMG Fred made her follow George? So their roles could have been reversed? And George wishes they were? Oh goodness, be still my broken heart! Why must you do this to me? Of course, that ending was just super sad, especially because I can totally see why George would be upset, and then Jo! DEAR SWEET JO STOOD UP AND YELLED AT HIM OMG THIS IS GREAT NEWS! Very happy about this development, not so much about the things that it took to get there though...

Okay, so this is me, telling you, you have to get the next chapter up really soon, okay? Because this is amazing and you are toying with my emotions!!! Stop this insanity, won't you, and get the next chapter up quickly!!! Thank you so much for this review swap, even though my end was super delayed, because this was amazing and I loved every second of it and you must continue and fast, yes? YES!

Great job, j'adore'd everything, it was all spectacular, amazing job, you write spectacularly!
Lo :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cal585 

2nd December 2014:
So here it ends currently. Before I review, I want to point out that I think I've crossed a line. I'm afraid we can no longer be friends. At least until this story is finished. How can I be friends with someone who is killing me so slowly with the suspense? Though I'm hoping NaNo will have helped with that :P

This chapter was a lot heavier and the onions were sneaking up on me before I realised what was happening. Was so frustrated with Fred's treatment of Angelina. Wanted to sit him down and talk sense into him and frustrated Jo isn't the kind of person to smack it into him :P. Loved him opening up to her and the start of their friendship, though I was sad seeing it happen but knowing that she's now alone again. But that was nothing compared to the feels when I got to the end:
"Of course, maybe it meant nothing at all.
In any case, he no longer knocks."
And I was so sad that she didn't have the self-confidence to know what it really meant for them.

And the second half, hang on, let me compose myself. It was quite moving. Great that she is actually able to have a social interaction with him (another!) but devastating with his grief and confusion and her lack of ability to explain things in words. At least those twins seem to be great at reading her expressions.

Anyway, just wanted to say that this story is amazing. I absolutely love your writing and I'm sorry I haven't reviewed earlier. I have favourited it, and not because of any compulsion from friendship but because I sincerely believe this to be one of the great stories on the archives. I really hope you manage to get some regular updates because that's the only possible thing I can see threatening to dampen this story's potential (though it's not like I can really talk :P).

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

8th November 2014:
Yey yey yey! So excited to see an update! :D
Hahaha oh it seems exactly the type of thing Fred would do pranking Angelina. And I can see him not realising were the line was and crossing it all the time...

Oh I loved the rest of the chapter so much, the interaction between Josephine and George was so heartbreaking but so wonderful. I just love your writing, your characters. Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Eep! Thank you so much for another beautiful I'm review! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed the update! :-D

LOL Fred's such a brat, isn't he? His poor girlfriend... I'd like to say he'll learn, but... he's Fred, so... ;)

Yay! Thank you! I'm so glad to hear that! I had a few struggles while writing section two, but I'm thrilled it all worked out in the end! And gah, you're so sweet! I'm just so happy you're enjoying the story so much! Thank you for continuing to come back and for leaving these wonderful reviews! I sincerely appreciate it! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderfan 

21st October 2014:
Tanya! Words cannot express how stoked I was to see a new chapter of this! Also, now I know your secret - if your writing is motivated by PM's full of love and pestering, I will get on that ASAP. :p

I love love love the growing friendship between Jo and Fred - their conversations are so funny as it's mostly just Fred prattling on, punctuated by very to-the-point comments (or hand gestures) from Jo. Aw, he told her his secrets! That is the mark of friendship. Besides, it's not like she's the type to tell secrets, or anything really :p

I know the second section with George is much more somber, but I still couldn't help giggling at the sheer amount of poo-related products available for purchase at the twins' shop. Poo d'Etat... haha brilliant. Faecal Treacle? Ew. And brilliant. These shouldn't be as funny as they are. XD

But moving on - I really loved the whole conversation between Jo and George. It was all kinds of awkward, but just the fact that they went through all these emotions together - the guilt, the accusations, the grief - that's bringing them closer together, because intense conversations like that aren't something you just forget about the next day. I only wish Jo had said the things she was thinking about saying! I know she uses a lot of facial expressions and few words which maybe Fred would have understood a deeper meaning, but George doesn't know her as well yet. I mean, I'm sure he knew she was trying, but I think if she'd actually articulated what she wanted to say, it would have helped George a lot. Well, they will have more time for that..

I noticed one small typo in this chapter. It's in the A/N: you wrote "I am the worst", but I think you meant "best". ;) BECAUSE YOU'RE THE BEST! I'll pester you with love and support in a few days to see how chapter six is coming along ;) Awesome work!

Author's Response: Kristin! Gah, you're so lovely!!! And LOL! Yes, guilt-trips are my kryptonite. Please be gentle with this information! :-p

Yay! I love how much people love Fred and Jo's relationship. When I first started writing this story, I really thought the focus would be on George and Jo's relationship, but there's something so special about Fred and Jo together! They're just such a weird pair! It makes no sense, except it does! hahaha Anyway, I'm glad you continue to enjoy them! And yay for secret-sharing! I really wanted to showcase the moment when the two became actual friends! I'm glad you like it! And... yeah, I think most secrets are safe with Jo. ;)

HAHAHA Oh, poo-related humor. Nothing better. I had WAY too much fun creating those. Glad you thought it was funny! :-D

Daww, thank you! I'm glad you liked that section! So much awkward, though, yeah. hehehe But I definitely agree - it will eventually be the sort of thing that (once the horror of the situation wears off) will bring them closer together. AND I KNOW! Gah! She's so frustrating sometimes! She has these beautiful, kind thoughts, but just keeps them inside!!! SPEAK, JO! SPEAK! hahaha (Also, yes, I do know it's my fault she's like this. :-p) And omg, you just hit on something SO spot on. I'll dive into all of that in later chapters, but yes. Exactly that line of thinking.

HA! You're so clever and SO RIDICULOUSLY SWEET! *melts* Seriously, Kristin, my face hurts from smiling over this review! :-D :-D :-D YOU'RE THE ONE WHO'S THE BEST! And hopefully with NaNo and the endless amounts of pestering I'm sure to get, chapter six - and all the other chapters! - will be out soon! *crosses fingers*

Thank you again for this glorious review! You're the greatest! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Cannons 

13th October 2014:
It has been a long wait. A very long wait indeed. BUT, it is okay because this chapter made up for it. :D

There was so much angst in this chapter, the tension was practically smashing my computer screen from the inside.

I think this is quite possibly the best chapter so far.

I challenge you to have another chapter up before January...

;)

Author's Response: LOL Cannons. This review. Hahaha I know, I know, I'm the slowest!!! But omg, thank you so, SO much; I am just beyond thrilled and relieved that you feel that way! Ah!!! *hugs* :-D

SO. MUCH. ANGST! LOL Yeah, Jo and George have some bumps to get through, that's for sure, and they just might be going after your computer screen again pretty soon... hehehe ;)

I am dead. Thank you. Like... blown away. Just... thank you.

HAHAHA! You're too funny. Okay! I swear! Really! I mean, with NaNo approaching, I literally have no excuse! It will absolutely happen, and I'm even gonna go ahead and say that it will happen SOONER than January! *crosses fingers*

You're wonderful. Thank you for the phenomenal review. I'm so sincerely and ridiculously grateful for the support! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #16, by HeyMrsPotter 

13th October 2014:
TANYA!!

I'm sorry...I didn't like it...


I JOKE OBVIOUSLY! (You actually believed me though, didn't you? Will you ever believe people when they tell you that you are amazing?)

For every painful day you made me wait for this (and let's face it, there was about a million of them) my expectations for this chapter got higher and higher. You didn't disappoint. At all.

I'm not even sure where to start with all of the amazing things in this chapter. I love that you always have a lovely (albeit heartbreaking) balance between Jo's developing friendship with Fred before the war and her ever-growing love for George after the war. I'm not sure which one makes me more sad; the fact that she and Fred are so well-suited in friendship and that one day that will be taken away from her, or that Jo and George's loss of Fred is so evident and painful for both of them in the second part of this chapter. My poor heart.

Your attention to detail is, as always, absolutely on point. You never forget the magic. From the enchanted receipt paper, to the Quick Quotes Quill's scathing comments, and the poo related products (which just reminds me how hilarious you are and how immature I am that it made me laugh so much).

I have so many mixed emotions about Jo's inner monologue. Everything she thinks when she's with George makes me want to burst with love for how she feels about him, but I find myself shouting at the screen because she won't say them out loud! Though, that may be a good thing because if she suddenly started telling George that she loves him after months of barely saying a word to him he'd probably find her really intense and scary-which definitely isn't the ending I want for this story. (Side note, I don't want any end to this story.) When she does finally speak to him in the "You miss him" moment, I knew exactly what she really meant by that before you went on to explain it. The wonderful thing about Jo for me is how well I feel like I know her, I know what she really means when she does speak and I understand how torn and tormented she feels even before Fred's death. It's incredible that this is a character you've created, not one that I've gotten to know throughout seven books. In just five chapters, Josephine has become as familiar to me as any one of JKR's characters.

I really need to learn to prepare myself for heartbreak before reading the updates for this story. I forgot how much your writing kills me in my excitement at reading the update and was totally not ready for the end of this chapter. Can we not just have it where Fred didn't die and no-one died in his place and George and Josephine fall in love and they all live happily ever after? No? Okay. Even though I understood George's anger at Josephine following Fred's orders, part of me was so mad at him for being mean to her. DOES HE NOT REALISE SHE LOVES HIM?! And the fact that she saved his life in the battle and he only just found out...seriously, woman. It's just so fitting with Josephine's character that she didn't use that as a way to get close to him, or get him to talk to her. The most amazing thing she could ever do for him and she's kept that to herself. Crazy, wonderful girl.

There were times in my constant pestering for this update that I felt guilty and that maybe I should stop but I am so glad I didn't because this chapter was just beyond perfect. You're in for a tough month during NaNo!

Wonderful, amazing, brilliant chapter. Love love love!

Author's Response: DEE!!! :-D

...OMG SO MEAN!!!

Oh... I see what you did there... :-p (Also... maybe... but only for a second! hehehe Also, gah! Stahp it. *hugs*)

MANY PAINFUL DAYS OF WRITING AND WAITING, I KNOW, BUT THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU FOR SAYING THAT! *breathes epically huge sigh of relief*

Ugh, you are too much. Thank you. And I am right there with you. Even in the humorous moments, there's a bittersweet edge to it all because we know it's the past, and that the future is so not the same anymore. :( FRED. WHY DID YOU HAVE TO DIE? Of course... if he'd lived, I'd probably never have come up with this story idea, so... you win some, you lose some?

HAHAHA The poo jokes. I couldn't not. If you think you're immature for laughing, you should have seen the process of putting all of that together! LOL I enjoyed it way too much. Anyway, THANK YOU! I'm actually insanely relieved that you enjoyed the enchanted receipt paper and the Quick Quotes Quill details, cause I struggled for a long time with how to get those things to make sense without spending too long trying to explain what they actually do! Phew! :-D

ISN'T SHE SO FRUSTRATING!? I am right there with you. It's difficult because she's not just hurting herself by holding it all in, but George! If she said those things, she could help him! But she's in a place right now where she's honestly more self-preserving than selfless. Hopefully she works through that eventually. ;) Eep! I'll be sad to see this story end one day, too (thank you! *hugs*), but I'm so excited for the finale I have planned, that I'll get over it, and I hope it'll be worth it for you too! And ugh! How do I even respond to that? I'm just so blown away by how much you get Jo and how attached you've become to her. Like... I can't even. There are no words. *hugshugshugs*

GAH! Again, how do I respond to your ridiculously kind words?! I'm so grateful you feel that way about my writing and that it moves you and breaks your heart a bit, cause... yeah, that's what I'm going for at the moment! Muahaha! Also... no. If I were nicer, I definitely would have let Fred live and made Jo less skittish and made George love Jo back, BUT... clearly I'm evil. :-p "DOES HE NOT REALISE SHE LOVES HIM?!" hahaha There are so many things I want to say in response to this, BUT I CAN'T! YOU'LL JUST HAVE TO READ ON!!! hehehe But yeah, George's anger I felt was at least somewhat justified, it's just upsetting that Jo is taking the brunt of it. And as far as her having saved George... it's kind of a double-edged sword, isn't it? I think Jo must see it the same way as George - that if she'd been with Fred instead, he might still be alive. Anyway, war flashback scenes are coming, so we'll get a closer look at that! :-D

And don't feel guilty. Not even for a second. This chapter happened only because of you, and I could not be more grateful for that. *hugs* Is it wrong that I'm actually excited for NaNo pestering because I'm so stoked to get this story continually updating? Eep! We're gonna have fun, methinks. ;)

Gah, you're so beyond wonderful. 'Thank you' doesn't even begin to express my gratitude towards you. And this review is to die for. You're just the greatest. Thank you, Dee! I LOVE YOU! MWAH!

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #17, by Unicorn_Charm 

13th October 2014:
Hi there!!

Oh my goodness, I'm so excited that the new chapter is up, I can't even tell you! I've been checking almost every day since you've posted that you put in into the queue, like a crazed stalker!

Ok, now that I've got that out of my system. ;)

This chapter was absolutely worth the wait. It was fantastic! One of the things I love about this story, is the unique connection between Fred and Jo. I love how he just knows exactly what she's thinking with just a furrowed brow, a frown, a twitch of her lips, a raised eyebrow. It's incredible how well he can read her. Jo's internal monologue was so funny, as always, while she listens to Fred prattle on. I wish she would just shout out what she's thinking. I think Fred would get a kick out of it. ;) Oh my gosh, I can't believe Fred thought it would be funny to do that to Angelina! Having a severe fear of clowns myself, I would have left Fred, too. It's crazy how much growing up he still had to do, but sad that he never will have the chance to do it.

This was a nice way to show their friendship reaching the next level, with Fred confiding in Jo about his relationship. I love the way you write their friendship so much. It is so different from any other relationship I've read. It's just amazing! I loved that line at the end, when Fred was leaving, "I know you're, like, a crazy gossip, but could you try to keep this to yourself?" That had me giggling. :D

And now we come to Jo and George. Wow. I mean, their interactions are becoming more and more intense, aren't they? Last time, there was the smashing of the snow globe, and now this heavy conversation. Well, it started kind of lightly. I laughed out loud when he mentioned they may sell too may poo based items. The whole list of them was brilliant. Are they really all their products? I know You-No-Poo was haha. If you made the rest of those up, you're absolutely brilliant. They were hilarious.

I couldn't believe how much he had just opened up to Jo, talking about how hard it is to be around his family, but how hard it is to be alone. That was all so utterly heartbreaking. It definitely had me tearing up a bit. Then he turned on her so quickly! It actually forced out 5 full sentences, in a row, from Jo. That's a new record! Not only that, she actually spoke forcefully and above a whisper to him. That's a milestone, as well. It definitely took George by surprise.

Poor Jo. She either could have saved her dear friend, or the man she loved. Not both. I can't even imagine her heartache. No wonder she completely broke down after George left.

I wonder how George is going to think of/treat her, now that he knows that she saved his life? Will he be cold towards her, because it could have been Fred who lived (in his mind, at least). Or will he be more friendly towards her, try to get to know her better? And what was he going to say before he left the room? I have so many questions!! I can't wait to see what happens next!

I can't even begin to tell you how much I love this story! It's my number one favorite, honestly. Thank you so, so much for updating and I cannot wait to read the following chapter. This was flawless, as always! Keep up the fantastic work!

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg!!! :-D

Omg, this review. *dies* THANK YOU SO MUCH! And like a crazed stalker, you say? Been taking lessons from Jo, eh? :-p

*hugshugshugs*

Gah! Thank you so, so much! Seriously, that is the biggest relief to hear that this chapter wasn't all hype and no delivery! I was pretty legitimately terrified for awhile. :-p I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! hahaha Fred and Jo... I still don't know how they work, but they just do somehow!! I'm glad you agree! They're such an odd pair, but too fun to work with! hehehe And omg, I can't even imagine if Fred could hear all of Jo's thoughts! hahaha! Though he does a pretty good job reading her mind as is! :-p THE CLOWN THING! HAHAHA Omg. I don't have a fear of clowns, but a LOT of people do, and it's a really severe fear for them, so I thought it would work great for this particular prank. And you definitely can't blame Angelina, though what you said about Fred growing up... wah. So true. :( *sniff*

Yay! I'm so happy you liked the way I did that! I wanted to show the moment where Fred and Jo sort of cross over into actual friends, and I struggled for awhile to figure out exactly how to do it, so it's a sincere relief that you liked the idea behind it! *wipes brow* And that last line! hahaha So glad you enjoyed it! He's such a snarky little brat. :-p

George, George, George... definitely stepping up the intensity. I think George has been holding things in for awhile now, and Jo was unfortunately there for the fall. But OMG THE POO PRODUCTS. HAHAHA So glad people have been enjoying those! hehehe I admittedly had way to much fun with that section... and U-No-Poo is the only actual WWW product in canon! The rest were made up! LOL So... thank you! :-D

Ugh, I know. I just want to hug George - or make Jo do it - cause I think he's just at that point where he's been holding things in for so long now that it just burst forth, all the things he couldn't say to other people (his family especially). Honestly, if Jo weren't such a stranger to him, he'd probably never have said anything! Poor guy. :( But yep, it pushed Jo to be proactive about him for once! Progress! Small, but there!

Wah! Right? I feel so terrible doing these awful things to characters I love, but... it needs to happen this way, unfortunately! But yeah, I feel terribly for them both, now that some of the details of the final battle have been revealed.

Muahaha! Those are excellent questions, my friend. All to be revealed in chapter six! ;)

*melts* Gah, you are so, so kind. I don't even know how to respond to that, I'm so blown away. Thank you so, so, so much, Meg. This review is just beyond phenomenal, and your support and enthusiasm for this fic is just so fantastic I can hardly think straight! You're wonderful. Thank you endlessly! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #18, by 1917farmgirl 

12th October 2014:
WYHO,

Sometimes I hate writing you reviews. For many reasons.

The first is that when I read your stuff, I remember that you are absolutely the best Fred and George writer out there, and then I get filled with jealousy and nasty feelings, and I don't like those.

Secondly, I cannot ever, not matter how much I try, put into words the talent that I see here in your stuff. Your ability to capture emotions and people and put them onto a page. How you can go from humor to anguish in literally 2 words and have it be so true and perfect. You always seem to have the right words and the right phrase and I don't know how you do it! You truly have a gift.

But the third reason is this - I know not matter how much I tell you this, you won't believe me, because we are such good friends and you for some reason think I'm just saying nice things. But I'm not. You ARE amazing and this story is incredible, and sometime I will get you to accept that.

Bravo. This is pure genius.

P.S. The "T" key is not working well on my computer tonight, so bear that in mind as you read this review.

P.P.S. I still think Fred would be smashing bald.

Author's Response: *blushes* You are too much, farmgirl.

You're also absolutely insane. :-p

First: Am not! I do believe you hold that title. Ask anyone. But it's huge that the Queen of the Twins approves of my versions! Really, thank you, it means so much! *hugs*

Second: *dies* What do I even say to that?!? haha Thank you so much. Really, I don't know how to respond to this except maybe to say that you of all people should know how tedious I am when it comes to editing, and it's only after the 8,000th read-through that I'm satisfied, so my 'ability' or whatever only happens after a ridiculous number of edits.

Third: hahaha Well... All I can say to that is you sure are the pot calling the kettle black! :-p But I sincerely appreciate the kind words and support. This chapter would not be up yet without your help and guidance.

Ugh. You're too nice. Thank you.

P.S. No worries. haha

P.P.S. LOL Personally, I'm a fan of his hair, so it's staying! But feel free to make your own bald twin. ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review