Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
I've said it before, and I'll say it again...YAY!GEORGE AND ANGELINA ROCK! They're my third favorite couple ( like I said in my last review, my favorite couple is Harry and Ginny, and my second favorite is Ron and Hermione) Thanks yet AGAIN (Ignoring the risk of sounding like a broken record) for being an amazing writer. Love you lots!!! Chapter rating: 9/10. Story rating: 10/10 as always!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so glad you like George and Angelina too. I kind of love them myself, actually. Hey, don't worry about sounding like a broken record. I know I definitely sound like one, but here we go again: thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for putting a huge smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ngayonatkailanman 

21st February 2016:
love the last paragraph and its sentiments coming alive.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you for telling me that. And of course, thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

27th June 2015:
This chapter really made me happy. I soo knew she was pregnant. I called it before reading it. I am so glad she is. And George going into their room... that was really powerful. I can't believe how much he has really grown over the years.

This was just such a good chapter(:

~Sarah

Author's Response: Hah, good job for seeing it coming. I'm so glad that the pregnancy and the chapter made you happy. Also, it's amazing to hear that you found George's action powerful in this. I wanted this to be a big step for him and I'm so glad that you seem to see it that way too.

So glad you liked the chapter!! Thank you for yet another lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by RapiernotRodent 

15th March 2015:
oh my god! I cried like a little baby in this chapter. I loved the comeback of George to his old room and his absolute need to talk to his twin, his best friend about the news. Oh I love the way you have grasped the essence of every character. I'm obsessed with your fanfic. Obsessed!!! Please write more... And thank you for this amazing story!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry you cried, but what a compliment. Thank you. I'm so glad you liked George's little step forward in finally entering his room. Honestly, your kind words mean so much to me. It feels kind of unfair that the chapter made you cry while your review has me smiling like a crazy person. But thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Daniel 

6th January 2015:
Your writing is improving significantly the last few chapters. Top notch!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that you think so! Thank you!! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by sidrocks123  

24th October 2014:
And here, ladies and gentlemen, we present to you - marauder5 !!! One of the finest authors on this site, the way she writes seems like she was born with a pencil in her hand. An author made of the finest talent for visualization, she has a knack for expressing a thousand beautiful words in a simple sentence. You can read her stories thousands of times and even then still come back for more. Why, I stopped eating food while reading this story for the first time, and then sitting shellshocked while thinking "Damn...". And if any of you people think I'm exaggerating, read this story once. Every story you will read after that, you will compare with this one, and mark my words, it will fall short. The 10/10 rating on this site needs to be revised soon. :D

Author's Response: I mean, is this review even real? I feel like you've just showered me in kindness and I'm sitting here not quite sure how to respond. I'll give it a go, I guess...

Here, we present to you - sidrocks123!!! The most faithful, dedicated reader anyone could ever ask for, who never fails to make your day with her lovely reviews. (You should see how wide my smile is right now). I still can't believe someone actually like something that I wrote this much... It's just amazing and while I feel like I kind of don't deserve all this praise you've truly made my day, if not my whole week. Thank you SOOO much!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hannabanana 

16th October 2014:
Hi, I just lost a couple of nights sleep with this! Awesome and I can't wait to read more :) its addictive : D

Author's Response: Wow! Hopefully you've caught up on your sleep now, hehe. I'm so glad you've enjoyed it so far, and hopefully you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by msshaheen 

15th October 2014:
Hey dear! I have read this entire and want to say just one word'awesome'.u had used the same very writing style J.K Rowling had and it's realy cool.
so we are going to read something more from your side or not.???
I'm hopeful and so much curious aswel now.

Author's Response: Hi there! Aw, thank you so much. Wow, the same writing style as JKR... that's about the best comment I could ask for! We are definitely going to see more, I've got heaps more of this story to share with you so I hope you're excited as I am :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dipti Thakur 

15th October 2014:
Its amazing. Waiting for next chapter..

Author's Response: Thank you - I am so glad you liked it!

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Aurorofthelight 

13th October 2014:
The gong hit the bell at the top of the brilliance meter for this one so hard that the bell cracked and I had to use a repairo charm on it! Love this chapter - so light and fun, especially with George and Angelina, one of my favorite pairings. It seems George has come along way since Fred left on the next great adventure, but it never stops hurting, especially when you think of the one you lost! I lost a brother myself so I know how George would feel! Mrs. Weasley will have a cow when she finds out another grandchild is on the way! Can't wait for the next one! Thanks for this one!

Author's Response: Glad you could repair it ;) I am so glad you liked this chapter, and especially the G/A part. George has come a long way, though, as you say, he'll never fully get over it, of course. Hah, Mrs Weasley's reaction is always fun to imagine, eh? I'm so glad you liked this, and I have to thank you so much for sticking with me so far! You're such a lovely reader :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by aperfectperson 

12th October 2014:
AH! Extremely exciting! I love your story, I know you have a life but I sometimes can't wait between chapters. I find your writing style incredibly easy to read and the story is (at least so far) something I can imagine being a part of the real "Harry Potter" universe. Awesome job and thank you for writing this story.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I am so glad you're enjoying this. And I do understand that the waiting must be frustrating at times, just know that I always do my best :) Thank you so much for saying that about my writing style, and I'm so happy you could actually see this story happening during those 19 years. Thank YOU so much for reading this, and for reviewing as well :) I appreciate it so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by EmeraldFire 

11th October 2014:
I love the fact that you don't jump the gun on details like a pregnancy or anything. It's much too cliche and you stay away from that nonsense. Fantastic writing!

Author's Response: Thank you - that means a lot to me. I'm so, so happy you're enjoying this :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana 

11th October 2014:
I wish I could get some inspiration and write more. I've been so busy lately. That was a great gift that Angelina gave to George. I was wondering what gift could top a trip to Paris. Christmas at the Burrow sounded like a lot of fun.

Author's Response: I know the feeling - sometimes I wish the day had another couple of hours that were just for writing. I imagine Angelina's going to have a hard time beating that gift next year...

Thank you so much for still reading and reviewing this!

xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by MPW34 

10th October 2014:
Very good! Glad you have been inspired lately. I have really enjoyed you story so far and can't wait for each and every chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much, that makes me so happy :) And thank you as well for reading and reviewing! :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Someone grateful 

9th October 2014:
Hi! I never ever wrote any kind of review or comment on anything I read online; I’m not even the kind of person who “likes” things on Facebook or so… But, I have to make this one exception. I would like to thank you (so much!) for writing these stories and sharing them like that! I ran into them quite recently. I had just finished re-reading the 7 books in a row for the umpteenth time when I decided to look for some fanfiction. I was about to give up when I ran into yours – and I’m so glad I did! Everything just fits. You managed to put words, thoughts, stories on the kind of future, relationships and feelings I have imagined all of those characters to grow having… I don’t know how many times I read the books over the years – but in less than a week I read all of your chapters twice in a row! And I can’t wait for the next chapter – what am I saying, next chapterS! Again, thank you!

Author's Response: I feel very honoured that you made this exception. And what a review at that! I'm so, so happy you're enjoying this and that it's just what you would have imagined - that is incredible to hear. I'm one of those people who have read the books a million times as well, but -- you read this twice in less than a week? Far out! That is just amazing. I only hope you'll continue to enjoy the story (more chapters are definitely coming) and that you know it menas a lot to me that you took the time to write this. Thank you!!!


xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

9th October 2014:
I just wanted to say that I have had the worst week of my entire life, and this chapter made me smile for the first time in days. This is a lot worse than my usual long reviews, but I just wanted to say thank you :)

Author's Response: Aw, I hope you're okay. I'm so happy this could make you smile despite of everything. Just that is more than enough for me, so thank YOU.

Again, I hope your weeks have been better since you wrote this.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Reece 

8th October 2014:
Far out. This story just gets better and better! As i have said before, i love your writing style and i hope we will see a new chapter soon :).

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I am so happy you're enjoying it, and thanks for those kind words :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Malcolm 

8th October 2014:
Read the whole thing top to bottom, and was impressed at how close this got to the original feel of the harry pottor books. I'm not into romance books, but was sucked into a story that felt like yet another book to series. Thanks for the read! Will save it for another time. Would be cool if you were to continue this piece another 10 years.

Author's Response: Wow, that's probably the best compliment I could get, that it gets close to the original feel... Thank you so much. And thank you so much for giving this a chance even though it's romance. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. And do come back - I'm planning to continue this up until year 19.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Chrissi 

6th October 2014:
Tragic... I have been reading this all at once after only discovering it a couple of weeks ago. And now I am to the end of your published chapters! How will I wait for more?! Thank you for creating and sharing this. It's fantastic and I'm loving reading it. I just couldn't stop. I think you've captured the characters very well and the style is similar to the originals so it feels like a true extension of them. I will be checking all the time for new chapters now. Thank you again for devoting your time to this!

Author's Response: Wow, how amazing that you read it all in such a short period of time. I know waiting can be frustrating and real life is kind of all over the place at the moment for me (in a good way!) But I do try to update as often as I can :)

Thank you so, so much for your kind words. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story so much, and especially the characterization as it's something that I find so important when reading fan fiction.

Devoting time to this has always been a pleasure for you, but the fact that you devote time to read it and write reviews amazes me, so I'm definitely the one who should be thanking you! I appreciate it so much :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly 

3rd October 2014:
marauder5,
This was a wonderful Christmas chapter. It was deliciously sweet to watch George and Angelina, with their secret. Molly and Arthur will be just as excited with their news as they were with Bill and Fleur's announcement when both there little angels were on the way. I can see that Victoire is quite a handful, not to mention devoted to Teddy. Harry's reaction to Teddy relationship was predictable, yet totally Harry. So what ever it is that has inspired you, may you be blessed with it again.
FoM
PS Your own story sounds intriguing. I just hope you are happy.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it. And you're right of course, Molly and Arthur will be delighted once they find out :) I see you've noticed that about Victoire - I reckon most kids that age can be a handful, haha. Thank you so very much for your kind words! I'm so happy that you're still reading and that you still seem to be enjoying the story.

As for the personal note at the end - how sweet of you. I hope you are happy too. And yes, I'd definitely say it's been an exciting year, and I'm quite sad that it's coming to an end. But off to the next adventure, I suppose!

Thank you again :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by ANN 

3rd October 2014:
Awesome as alaways! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad that you liked it! :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

2nd October 2014:
Wow! I am completely honoured and amazed that you dedicated this fantastic chapter to me! Reviewing is an absolute pleasure - I love the story, and sharing my thoughts about it with you! Again, so honoured - it means so much!

Yey! Angelina is pregnant! George's reaction was absolutely adorable, and despite being part of one of the wizarding world's most famous families, they seem like an ordinary, happy couple. This makes everything seem so real, like it could be happening just around the corner. I suppose it makes me feel closer to the Harry Potter world - they are, really, just human.

I do love a Weasley Christmas! I don't really have a big family, and even then we live at opposite ends of the UK, so my Christmas is much quieter! It seems like so much fun, and really warm and content, something which is hard to get across with words, yet you manage it! I could have been sitting there on the sofa with them!

I loved it when you travelled back to the time of the books, and gave us an insight into what happened when the Golden Trio were away searching for Horcruxes. It almost feels like we know something no-one else does about Fred and George's relationship, odd moments which happened but we just didn't see. They flow so seamlessly with the original narrative, it's like JK just forgot to mention them!

Loved this chapter - was a real pick-me-up! Thank you again for dedicating this chapter to me! I look forward to the next!

Good luck with the move and your next adventure!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that, and hopefully you know what a pleasure your reviews are to receive, and how much I truly appreciate them :)

I'm so glad you liked that scene with George and Angelina - you're right, with all these magical things around them it's easy to forget that they're also human... I'm so glad this could be a reminder and that it could make you feel closer to them.

I wouldn't mind crashing a Weasley Christmas, haha... I've got quite a big family so it's always been quite loud and crazy for me in real life as well and I've always loved it... I'm so, so glad that you thought it seemed that real. Thank you so much:)

I love writing missing moments so I'm absolutely thrilled you're enjoying them! It's so nice to hear you think it fit in with the rest of the books as well, that's a relief ;)

I'm so, so glad you enjoyed the chapter!! And so happy to be able to give you at least a teensy bit back by dedicating it to you :) You really are an amazing reader!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by alexaemd123 

1st October 2014:
This story is one of my favorites and I really love it!! The whole part with George and Angelina finding out that they are pregnant was beyond perfect!!! This story is so addicting to read! I can't wait for more!!! Please continue soon!!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so, so happy! I'm so glad you liked that scene with George and Angelina, and that you're enjoying the story so much! That's really amazing. :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by ambadador 

1st October 2014:
Ok first off, ANGELINA'S PREGNANT!!! YAS. I'm sooo happy :'D

This chapter was bittersweet. I'm glad you elaborated on George's feelings though and his marriage. I was actually wondering about the pov of this couple and I liked it waayy better than I thought I would. The scene were Angelina touched him with her toes was hilarious, my toes always get so cold in the early morning and I would do the same thing that she does. xD

George reminiscing about Fred was soo heartbreaking. I always thought that losing a twin sibling is the worst thing in the world because everytime they look in a mirror they see them. There's just so much feels. :((
My sister and I would have the same conversation that the twins had when we still lived in the same house.

Also Draco being all playful with Teddy is adorable, I can just picture it and Harry's being a jealous godfather xD I feel his feels though. :))

I can't wait for more Christmases like this one, what with kids running around the house and the parents reprimanding their children. That would be funny, I can just imagine Harry and Ginny getting stressed out with their kids.
It wont be long now of course.

Great job once again. :D

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy that you're happy :D

I'm glad you liked getting some insight into George and Angelina, as they otherwise kind of hang around in the background of H/G and H/R's lives. Hahah, yeah, I've totally done that to guys I've been with - I've also been blessed (curse) with ice cubes, rather than toes, in the mornings. :D

Yes, I really can't imagine losing a sibling, let alone a twin... It's always going to be the saddest death of the books for me. I'm glad you could kind of relate to the conversation they had :)

Hah, yeah, I don't think Harry would like Malfoy getting too close to his godson!

Yeah, we've got heaps of Christmases ahead... TIme will tell how many more until Harry and Ginny have their own little one :)

Thank you for another amazing review - I sooo appreciate you taking the time to write this and sharing your thoughts. It means so much to me!!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by fetz 

1st October 2014:
I loved this chapter! It was my favorite, so far! Keep writing! :D

Author's Response: That makes me happy! You're favourite? That's awesome. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>