Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LucyD 

5th October 2017:
I'm loving this fic, I hope you take us through the whole period right up to Cursed Child! This section is very poignant as my Mum has incurable though slow growing cancer, though luckily I'm already married so no need to rush! I do hope that they can cure Hermione's mum, though I suppose it would take the whole thing of a quick marriage away a bit. Whatever happens, keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Julivadi 

15th March 2017:
Lovely, absolutely lovely chapter. so fitting to give Ron and Hermione a muggle wedding. The timing of it is also just right. I can imagine the feelings of knowing and waiting for a parents imminent death. It is never easy to describe the pain and the fear, but you have done so with compassion and understanding.
You have incredible empathy and have captured the conflicting emotions of such life changing events. Bravo. x

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this! I'm always nervous about writing this big moments as I know people tend to have high expectations...so to hear you thought this fitting for Ron And Hermione is so great. I am thrilled to hear you like the bits with Mrs Granger as well. Thank you so, so much for your incredibly kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Good job on getting this far that quickly too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Okay, this time it's for this chapter. YAY! Ron and Hermione are married! I love this pair. The only pair they are seconded to is Harry and Ginny. Thanks so much for this fanfiction!!! We (all the readers) love you!!! Chapter Rating: 9/10. Book Rating: 10/10*

*Thats never going to change...;)

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this chapter! I really love Ron and Hermione as a couple too so that makes me extra happy that you enjoyed their wedding. Thank YOU so much for being so sweet and supportive. I love all of you for reading!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Okay, so this review was really supposed to go up after the last chapter, but I was so eager to get to the next chapter I pressed the go button without thinking. Okay, so what I came here to say was.FINALLY! I am so, so, so, so happy Ron and Hermione are getting married. Thanks for being an amazing writer, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed this and that you're happy for Ro and Hermione. I think Hermione would second that "FInally!!!" Haha. Thank you so, so much again for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest 

23rd July 2016:
You captured Ron & Hermione's early yr's, memories of her parents & all the key points at Hogwarts in 1 chapter so well!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy to hear that! Thank you for your kind words! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aaron 

29th September 2015:
Yet again so so good. Great job per usual!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am thrilled you're still enjoying this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by MinervaMac 

26th August 2015:
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful story...I'm captivated by your talent, you have captured a whole range of emotions to cover every aspect in the lives of 'Our Heroes' from the uncertainty of youth to the quiet acceptance of adulthood and all the inbetweens.I don't review very often but I'm absolutely caught up in every chapter you write...well done and once again...thank you xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. Honestly, it means so much to me that you've been enjoying the story that much. Couldn't thank you enough for taking the time to write this xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Owlpost68 

3rd August 2015:
I laughed so hard at this chapter, it's absolutely perfect, from the mother daughter moments to Mr. Weasley and the coffee maker to the memories flashing through everyone's mind while she goes down the aisle. Perfect. I think it would have been nice to include something how her father felt, but it really was about her mother so I understand. Also love that they got married in the same place as her parents, great idea :)
love!

Author's Response: I'm so happy it could make you laugh!! Like I said in my response to your last review, these chapters make me really nervous, so I'm so incredibly happy that you liked this!! I understand wanting to see some of her father's thoughts, but yes, it mostly was about her mother... But thank you for pointing it out! I will try to remember it for the next time that I edit the chapter :) Thank you so much again for your kind words, you are being too nice to me xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslover177 

27th June 2015:
That was really nice. It is soo like Ron to worry about things like that. Victor Krum, really? Hermione would have rolled her eyes at him if she knew the things that he was thinking.

I am very glad that her mom was able to see her wedding. Even though she wont be able to see things like her having her kids, etc, it is still nice that she was able to have her there on that special day.

Really nice chapter.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And yes, haha, Hermione would have definitely rolled her eyes at Ron!!

It's nice that Mrs Granger got to be there, isn't it? But yes, sadly she will miss lots of other things.

I'm so happy you liked the chapter! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ray 

9th January 2015:
this chapter was absolutely beautiful. what you wrote about hermionies mum and the way you captured that emotion without being too soppy actually bought tears to my eyes as I know how it feels to lose a loved one. your story is amazing and thank you for keeping the harry potter legacy alive in such a talented way!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so happy that you liked it and especially the bits with Hermione's mum, as I definitely felt the most when writing them. I'm sorry to hear you know what it's like - I guess I do too, although I'm lucky enough to still have both my parents around. I'm so, so happy you like the story that much. Thank you so much for all your kind words xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Daniel 

6th January 2015:
That was beautiful and beautifully written!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it makes me very happy to hear that you liked it! x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Laura 

8th November 2014:
Cookies, please! I love the wedding!

Author's Response: Haha, cookies it is! I'm so happy you liked it.

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana 

11th October 2014:
I really liked this chapter. The hotel sounded charming. The wedding sounded beautiful. The picture at the end sounded perfect in that it showed everyone as they really were.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this - I'm always so nervous about these "big moment" chapters so it's so good to hear you enjoyed this one :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Tris  

7th October 2014:
Simple. For people Jo have practically been together and know each other forever it is perfect. Although it was rushed it felt right. I really enjoy all of mr weasels in this chapter and your descriptions were so good my heart simply melted. Love it.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy that you thought this fitting for Ron and Hermione, that means so much to me :) So glad you liked Mr Weasley in this as well. Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and for your kind words!

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by ambadador 

1st October 2014:
ohh you actually spelled my name right. nvm. I'm still freaking out. You are soo sweet!

Author's Response: You're sweet, haha!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by ambadador 

1st October 2014:
omg I know I already posted a review, but you dedicated the chapter to me. This is soo awesome!!! I'm dying :DD my name had a typo, but thats okay, because the 'S' key on my old phone doesnt work so i type my name like that :)))

BUT YOU ARE SO AWESOME! thank you for dedicating this chapter to me, it's romione's wedding. You're so sweet. omg ilysm!!

Thanks again xD

Author's Response: Haha well I'm so glad you noticed :D And no worries, I was happy to show my appreciation for all your lovely reviews, I'm glad it seems to have made you as happy as your reviews always make me :)
x


 Report Review

Review #17, by ambadador 

1st October 2014:
OMG this wedding is perfect. It's so sweet, all those feels and memories. I love everything about it. Mr. Weasley amazed at all the muggle things was soo funny. :)) You certainly nailed Ron's reaction, what with him being nervous about Hermione leaving him for Victor. The photo moment was great, I can just picture it in my head.

This is great, I've been isolated from the internet for two months and this is the first thing I read. Thanks again xD

Author's Response: Aw, I am so glad you liked it! I was really nervous, so that's so reassuring. And I'm so glad you liked the Mr Weasley parts, as I really enjoyed writing them :) And yes, haha, I thought a couple of irrational fears would freak Ron out a little bit ;)

Thank you so, so much for your kind words :D I'm thrilled that you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by shilpa 

26th September 2014:
so perfect... so beautiful... i couldn't imagine a wedding that'd suit these two better, and here you've just made magic! this is amazing, keep up the good job! and i dare say J.K. herself would think that too ! cheers!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so happy you thought it fitting for Ron and Hermione. haha, I'm scared to even think about what JKR would say about it, but thanks so much for your kind words and support, it means so much to me :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by jadeyparady 

26th September 2014:
I just wanted to say THANKYOU sooo much for this story, I can honestly say I am just as excited reading your 19 years later as reading the actual books x you've told it soo well and I desperately can't wait for the next chapter ! I don't want to imagine the 19 years any other way now :') x

Author's Response: Okay, let's be honest. It's ME who should be thanking YOU here. This review left me with the biggest smile on my face. Thank you so, so much for those kind words, and know that you truly make me feel like that every minute I've spent writing this has been way worth it. Thank you so much!!!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by fallenstrawberries 

25th September 2014:
I love it !! i couldnt stop reading it, i read it all in one day and cant wait for more !! I cried like a baby, you really managed to make it come alive ! Thankyou !!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! In one day, really?? Wow, that is incredible. Thank you so much for kind words - i'm beyond thrilled to hear you're enjoying the story that much :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Skovmand 

23rd September 2014:
I have read all 45 chapters posted in less than a week. I have been on this site for while now and I like having some of these wonder persons back in my life after so long. I have enjoyed reading a bit here and there but never since Rowling herself wrote have I had the sensation of believing and living the story in the way that I do with this story. I love the idea, I live the personas and more than anything I love your writing ! I don't want to threaten you but if you give up this story I will have to hunt you down ;-)
Sorry about being a bit overdramatic but I just couldn't help it !
I wish you the very best and please upload a chapter as soon as possible !
All the best from Denmark

Author's Response: Hey neighbour :)

Wow, I really cannot believe you read all the chapters that quickly! And honestly, I'm so thrilled to hear you liked them so much. That's really amazing! Haha, that does seem a teensy bit threatening.. but I'm not worried, because I wasn't planning on giving up on the story anyway ;)

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words, it really means a lot to me!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginny Luna Weasley 

23rd September 2014:
This is one of the best stories I've read in ages. The characters just feel so real, and act just like they do in the books. This is one of those stories that make me think it just must be cannon, becuase the characters act exactly like i think they would. Ron and Hermione's wedding is perfect, and I love Ron's proposal and Hermione's reaction. Please keep writing! I need to see what happens in the next 14 years!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so, so much for your kind words. It means so much to me that you like the characterization, as it's something I personally value very high when I read. I'm always nervous about the big moments, like the proposal and wedding, so thank you so much for saying you liked those as well! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story so far and I'll keep my fingers crossed that you'll continue to.

Thank you!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Elise J.H. 

22nd September 2014:
Like I said in a previous review, I love how you write about everyone so well. I can't wait 'till the next chapter, just like I was impatiently waiting for all the previous chapters. I'll keep reading until you finish the story, which will make me just as said as reading the last page of the 7th Harry Potter book. The way you describe and write about the charachters is the way I think about how they are when I imagine them in those 19 years. Of all stories posted on this site, yours is without any doubt the best. Keep on writing please! And thanks for writing, even when you're busy. Love, Elise.

PS: On this chapter specifically. I don't know if you took any writing classes? Because the writing in this chapter was extraordinary. I love your writing style and Hermione's and Ron's wedding couldn't be (described) more perfectly.
I am very sad about Hermione's mother, but I'm also happy you dare to write about sad things as well. Because that's exactly how life is.
And I love Ron and Hermione as a couple. As much as I like Harry and Ginny, Ron and Hermione are closer to my reality.
Keep on the good writing!
I hope one day maybe - we'll read a published book of yours? Let us know when that day comes!

Author's Response: Thank you, so much. I'm so happy you're enjoying this, and that you're planning to stick with me until the end. That means so much to me. And that this is somewhat similar to how you imagined it - that's just awesome! I will definitely keep writing. Thank you so much for your support! You are so sweet! Lots of love to you as well.

As for your P.S., no, I've never taken any writing classes, but I am going to after Christmas, which I'm very excited about. I'm so flattered that you like my writing style and the wedding. To be honest, I love Ron and Hermione as a couple as well, they are so meant to be!

Thank you again so much. And a published book.. that's only my life long dream! If I'm ever so incredibly lucky that I'll achieve that, you will know.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Maisie 

21st September 2014:
I don't know why exactly, but yours is my favourite of any story's on here and I keep it in my favourite box and refresh it like every week and I get so excited when there's a new chapter! It makes me so happy to read your story! Please don't ever give up on it or I will cry ;D

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! I'm so, so glad that you're enjoying the story so much - thank you for telling me, it really means a lot. And don't cry, because I have no plans on giving up on it! ;)

xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by niki 

20th September 2014:
that. was. perfect. I couldn't imagine it better myself. I love you chapters, and can't wait for the next on. I think you should post this story on other websites, like wattpad and reddit. Everyone should have a chance to read this

Author's Response: Thank you. I am so happy that you liked it!! I might consider posting this story on other sites at some point but for now I'm really loving this one and feel content with it :) thank you so much for your kind words though!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>