Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Unwritten Curse 

9th January 2016:
I'm back. Partly because I want to get more points for TEAM GOLD but mostly because I wanted to read more.

I'm so thrilled with the direction this story is taking. I'm not sure how to organize my thoughts so I'll just make a sort of bullet-point list that may or may not be useful to you other than to see one reader's reaction. Yeah.

1. I'm torn with this whole Cassie thing. I was concerned but now I'm just angry at Cassie. My gut is telling me that she's more than capable of writing to Liv and Scor but she's choosing not to. And if she's pregnant than it sort of makes sense, but at the same time it DOESN'T at ALL because they're her FRIENDS and they are WORRIED about her. She should write them.

2. ALBUS. So much love for him right now. And so much love for Liv because she's being open-minded and hanging out with him. Because he's a GOOD GUY and she's realizing that now. The last line was awesome, about how Scor insulting Weasleys wasn't funny. Olivia is changing and it's awesome to see, but she's still sassy and sarcastic so it's not like she's completely become someone else.

3. At first it seemed to me like Olivia wasn't THAT worried about Cass. Like, she was worried, and she missed her friend, and there were moments when she acted out because she was worried, but for the most part she didn't seem to think about Cass that much. And at first I was like, What? Don't you care? And I know she DOES care but at the same time I think she's enjoying herself. You know? She's enjoying hanging out with new people (*cough* Albus *cough*) and so while she's worried about Cass, she's also preoccupied. And now she's sort of mad at her. And I'm saying a lot of "sort of"s and maybe I'm just making predictions again but... there you have it. My reaction.

That review was a rambling mess.

--Gina

Author's Response: More on Cassie soon(ish) :)

And YES Olivia's starting to change here. It's not a huge moment but she's starting to recognise that there are things she might need to change about her outlook.

She is worried about Cass, but Cass is so unpredictable that it's hard for any of them to figure out what they think. All your ideas are spot on.

Thanks again! E x


 Report Review

Review #2, by merlins beard 

25th March 2015:
Ha! I knew Scorpius and Olie felt like brother and sister. it's nice to know that they have each other in this chrisis.

I really loved how much detailed thoufht you put into the herbology lesson. I really could relate to the students better that way. Polishing a dangerous plant has to be a daunting task at best. With both albus and ollie distracted with personal problems, it's no wonder something happens. I'm glad albus got ollie ti the hospital wing fast enough. It was really cute how he took care of her.

I can totally understand that scorpius freaks out when he notices that ollie isn't in transfiguration. After all, his girlfriend is missing. He would be overly sensitive to something like that.
I really liked the chapter a lot

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing the Herbology lesson. My other WIP is about Ravenclaws so I get to do lots more discussion of the various Hogwarts subjects, but here it doesn't come up so often. I'm glad you liked it.

Scorpius is struggling without Cass, and I hope his panic is understandable even if it is unreasonable.

Thanks for the review!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by TidalDragon 

19th January 2015:
If you'll forgive me, I think I'll keep this review slightly short because there was basically just one thing that jumped out to me that I really like about what you're doing - creating some conflict and deeper thought in Olivia about where she fits best. The story started out with she, Scorpius, and Cassie as this inseparable trio that has lives full of issues and messiness, but worked together pretty nicely. Now, you've taken Cassie out of the equation and it's destabilizing not just that dynamic, but the worldview that it seems like Olivia had almost...I guess we'll say fallen into...without thinking too critically about it. Now it's as if we're watching her grow up a little in that regard.

My only bone to pick would be maybe that it's happening a little quick and little transparently, but I think it's interesting and the depiction of DMLE folks from a side we don't usually see was a neat piece of it all too. Elena and Clementine seemed exactly like a pair of truant officers who would "talk down" to "kids" like Scorpius and Olivia.

Catch you in Chapter 9!

Author's Response: YES - this story is essentially about the way Olivia's life becomes destabilised without Cassie's presence. Although Cassie isn't a particularly easy character, Olivia's built up her lifestyle around her and in her absence everything changes.

I agree that it's sometimes quite quick, and that's something I'd like to work on. I still have quite a lot of plot points to cover here, and planned out each chapter in a lot of detail, but reading back through it so far there are things I'd change and the MLE officers in this chapter are one of them. If you have any advice on edits to make do let me know because when I eventually complete the story I'll be making some quite heavy changes.

This review is really really lovely and helpful feedback so thank you!

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hedwig_Pie 

17th October 2014:
LOVED IT. i really love their relationship, its so normal and understandable and well explained. none of that OMG ALBUS I HATE YOU FOR NO APPARENT REASON etc, etc. its really good - they act like normal teenagers to all their issues and its just really good. i love it.

Author's Response: I'm so so happy you said this! I think my priority with this story has been to make believable characters, and it's great to hear you think they're understandable. I'm not a fan of the hating each other/being secretly in love with each other for no reason and decided to stay away from it.

Thanks so much for all these reviews! I really appreciate it xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Veritaserum27 

12th October 2014:
Hi Emma,

I'm back to get caught up on this story, but first I need to officially congratulate you on your well deserved Dobby. Awesome job! This story is getting better and better. The more I read, the more I realize how much work and careful planning you put into it - I'm totally hooked!

Now I'm seriously starting to get worried about Cassie. And I know that Scor and Ollie are both trying to convince themselves that she's just being "Cassie," but I don't think either one of them buy it, either. They are both starting a slow panic.

Grrr. Pansy makes me so mad. It's like she's trying to live vicariously through her daughter and making every effort to blame her for her own problems. There was no "congratulations on making prefect" from either of her parents (if Ollie even bothered to tell them), just loveless letters. I am a bit intrigued by her father's letter. Does he know something about Cassie?

So, I must admit, Rose can be a bit annoying (and I'm a huge Rose fan, so it takes a lot for me to admit that). But I do wish she would call Ollie by the name that she prefers. I can see how Rose is stuck in between her two best cousins here, but I'm on Al's side. What Louis did was unforgivable, although I'm starting to think Louis may have a bit of a drinking problem. Even so, Al is his cousin and his best friend and - you just don't do that.

The MLE officers? Hmmm... I feel like they know more than they are saying. The mystery is building.

Ooo - Al was so sweet here. Ollie is lucky - she could've been seriously hurt.

Poor, poor Scorpius. I love the character you've made him. He is fiercely loyal to the few that he holds dear and his small world is falling apart. It stands to reason that he would feel a lot of animosity towards the Wotters. They have a large family (read: support group) and are regarded as the next generation of heroes, while his is still paying for the crimes of his father. And the explanation as to why the MLE officers scared him was awesome. Ugh - I think that boy's been through enough - Cassie come back and take care of him!

Great chapter!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Hi Beth!

Thank you so much! I'm totally thrilled. And congratulations to you too!!

Pansy is definitely pretty awful, but Olivia almost definitely didn't tell her parents about being made prefect so maybe that doesn't come into their many flaws. Her father's letter.will be explained later :)

Aw, Rose is just trying to be nice and be a good friend. But her and Ollie are a bit of a clash really at the moment. They're getting there though.

I'm so glad you like Scorpius! He's one of my favourites and he's obviously having a bit of a hard time. But Cassie might not be back any time soon...

Thanks so much for coming back and taking the time to review! I'm horribly behind on your wonderful story but will make sure to come back to it soon!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by crestwood 

20th September 2014:
Hey Emma!

This is really one of the most realistic portrayals of how Slytherins think. I was surprised to see that you yourself aren't one.
I love the letters that Ollie is sending to Cassie. She's doing a good job of not being a concerned friend without being too overbearing, but at this point I'd totally be freaking out. I think that's to come though. I really do wonder where Cass is off to. I hope beyond anything that nothing terrible happened to her. I can hardly imagine what that'd do to Scorpius.

It was hilarious in a dark way that Ollie knew her mother would suggest weight loss potions. I'm not entirely sure, but most times people write them, they're especially dangerous if not monitored perfectly and it just seems irresponsible of her mother to constantly pressure Ollie in that way. Luckily, she ignores most things her mother says.

I wonder what her dad wants to talk to her about. I absolutely love the little detail about Draco wanting to make sure to tell Scorpius that he loves him in all of his letter because Lucius wouldn't have done the same for him. This version of Draco is pretty much exactly how I like to imagine him.

Neville's conversation with Al melts my heart. Godfather is a huge deal in the Wizarding world, I think even more than in our world and it's so perfect that Harry gave that to Neville.
I'm tempted to agree with Al about Louis. He probably shouldn't continue drinking if it's ruining the lives of everyone around him. I'm not sure if he's even attempting to or not, but it doesn't sound like he is.

The Law Enforcement people didn't really handle that tactfully. They certainly were framing Ollie as a liar trying to cover up for her Cass. I don't think that is how they should have approached the situation.

I was panicking just as much as Neville when Ollie got bit by the Venomous Tentacula, I thought she'd be more badly injured than she is even. I found it interesting that you made Millicent Bulstrode the school nurse. I often forget all about her.

Scorpius seems really jealous of Al in my opinion. The way he walks in on him laughing with Ollie and nearly has a conniption. Of course, that's understandable considering how much time Ollie has been spending with him.

Again you give us a wonderful piece of Scorpius' backstory when you tell us why he's scared of Magical Law Enforcement. That just made so much sense to me. Excellent way to give us a little bit of insight into his childhood.

This is really, really great. I've long since been a fan, but just know that I'm still completely drawn in and allured by these characters you've created. You're doing a great job with this and this chapter is amazing!

Author's Response: Joey! You're back!

Maybe I should be a Slytherin...I've wondered this a few times while writing 'Complicated'. Although I'm having a lot of fun writing the Gryffindors too.

Olivia's definitely a bit more worried about Cass than she realises, but you're right that she's dealing with it pretty well compared to how most of us would.

And general opinion is that Pansy is a terrible mother. I 100% agree with this. If Ollie didn't have Scor being so supportive her mother's words might really hurt her, and that's just not okay.

I'm glad you liked the Scorpius back story! I enjoyed putting in these bits about growing up with Draco. I think Draco definitely would have softened and grown as a person after war, and I'm trying to show that through his son.

Neville would be a fantastic godfather. You're right about Godfather seeming to be a bigger deal in the wizarding world. I hadn't really thought about that but it's very true. I think Harry would have wanted to recognise Neville's friendship, and Ron would have been James's godfather already.

Scorpius is definitely struggling with some jealousy. He's lonely without Cass and he's struggling with the idea of Ollie having other friends.

Thank you so much for the review!! All your feedback is so so kind and it really means a lot that you've taken the time to read and review :)

Emma xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter 

19th September 2014:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums with our swap and it's really good to be back. I'm glad to be stopping by again since that last chapter had me really anxious.

I liked that you started this chapter out with Ollie's letter, it was a good piece of foreshadowing that hinted at the MLE later on. It also made me a bit nervous, I cant' help but wonder what sort of trouble Cassie is in but I think that Scor was right when he pointed out how much she might like the thought of them worrying about her. It feels a bit cruel to me though, especially when she hasn't even replied back and it's been more than a few days. I'm wondering if she got roped in with the wrong crowd or is just thinking about dropping out of school? I'd like to know what James thinks about this, I swear that he might know and I think I'm going to have to keep my eye on him. It was also clever of you not to have him in this chapter, perhaps that was meant to throw us all off? Hm...

I really like that Ollie and Al are getting closer though. There's a bit of friendship developing between them and I was really interested by Ollie admitting to some degree that he and his family weren't that bad. The scene in Herbology sort of put things into perspective for her a little and I wonder how that will play out later in the story. Now, I was worried sick when she got called into McGonagall's office and I thought that she was going to find out that Cass had been killed or had done something illegal. I think that there's more going on though that wasn't said, I feel like Clementine was holding back on some important information but maybe that's just me.

The best thing about this chapter was the moment that Ollie had with Al. I think that it really made their relationship grow more and while she did get poisoned, it turned into a much more pleasant day than it began. Al is the sweetest person in the world, I think and I loved that he was so supportive of her even though they weren't the closest of friends. I think that there's potential for so much more there!

Scor's fear of the MLE was nicely written too and it makes a lot of sense. It made him feel a lot more genuine to me and by the end, I was curious on how that would play out for them both later on. I'm thinking that this isn't the last time they'll encounter those two.

So, great chapter and no major CCs that I could spot!

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!

I'm really glad you liked the letter at the beginning of the chapter. Olivia's definitely starting to worry more and it seems she's right to do so. Aspects of Cassie definitely are cruel, but that's not necessarily what's caused her disappearance.

Ollie and Al's friendship is developing, which is a good thing while Ollie's struggling with Cassie's absence. The scene in McGonagall's office was supposed to highlight how much Olivia's struggling, because it might not always be obvious through her voice.

And THANK YOU for liking the moment with Al. It's been one of my favourite things to write so far and he's definitely a sweetie. There should be more of that coming :)

Thanks SO MUCH for the review. I really appreciate it.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by CambAngst 

18th September 2014:
Hi, Emma!

I like the change in tone in Olivia's letter to Cassie. She's still a little "too cool for school" and she's trying hard not to sound too worried, but she's obviously worried.

"I, well, I can't think that she's not able to reply, so letís say she's capable. If she hasn't done it already it's because she's bored of us or whatever. She'll be enjoying the idea of us worrying and thinking about her, and she'll think it's mildly entertaining that she's caused a fuss, but she won't care enough to contact us." -- Wow. Coming from Scorpius, that's a pretty strongly worded condemnation. I'm sure part of it is because he feels hurt. His girlfriend has gone completely incommunicado on him. He's probably also a lot more worried than he's willing to let on. But there's also an edge of bitterness to the statement that I assume goes back to the night at the club when he tried to tell her that he loved her. Poor boy is all twisted in knots.

Interesting that her dad needs to speak with her about something. Apparently something he wasn't comfortable putting in a letter. He doesn't seem like the type to do things face-to-face when he could just send an owl.

Venemous Tentacula. Another facet of that grand Hogwarts tradition of surrounding young witches and wizards with things that could seriously injure or kill them. I understand Neville's affinity for them, though, considering how much they helped out during the battle against the Death Eaters. I really like the way you've written Neville, by the way. He wants to help Al, but he makes the situation more awkward, in a way, calling even more attention to Al.

Rose is trying to mend fences within the family. She's got a good heart. I assume Al will forgive Louis eventually, but it's nice to see Rose trying to help the process along.

The two Ministry witches had a vague Dolores Umbridge feel about them. Not that they were evil, but they were cloyingly friendly with an obvious underlying agenda. Some of that, I'm sure, is just Olivia's perception. Nevertheless, I'm sure she was thrilled to get out of McGonagall's office. When Joe asks her about Cassie, I was struck by how dismissing Olivia is. Kids this age struggle so much to deal with conflicting emotions. It's pretty obvious that Olivia is worried sick about Cassie, but she also feels as though she has to defend Cassie, in a way, by acting as though this is all some grand joke Cassie is playing on the world.

Ha! I'm not sure how I feel about Millicent Bulstrode agreeing with me on the topic of dangerous plants. I have conflicting emotions of my own. ;)

Wow, I love the way you set up and delivered this moment for Olivia and Al. Walls are tumbling down, yes they are...

Ooh, looks like Scorpius is the jealous type. Which is a little weird, considering, but I guess he's also under a lot of strain and feeling kind of put out at the moment. At least he comes back to his senses quickly. Olivia might have hurt him.

Wow, Olivia really is rethinking a lot of things. Slytherins aren't known for feeling guilty, and I think the fact that she walked away from Al combined with Scorpius's little dig about the Ministry witch looking like a Weasley is leaving her more than a little conflicted.

I agree with you, this was one of my favorite chapters so far. It's kind of bittersweet, coming to the end of what you have posted. So I'll join the chorus: Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for all your reviews. They're just wonderful.

Olivia's control is definitely starting to slip, hence the slight change of tone in her letter. I'm enjoying writing her letters. It's a slightly more objective way to show her character than I can get through first person.

And Scor's definitely suffering a bit. I think worry changes people.

THANK YOU FOR LIKING NEVILLE! He's one of the characters I was most worried about because I love him and didn't want to get him wrong, but wanted to show that he's grown up a lot.

The dynamic between Olivia and Al is definitely changing, and so is Olivia. She's definitely conflicted at the moment.

This review made me so happy. Thank you thank you thank you. The next chapter's in the queue :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by TumTum 

15th September 2014:
I was thinking about whether Ollie (Liv?) seemed in character and even last chapter she was still down to earth and more inclined to joke or yawn than show emotions and in general not be touchy-feely. Which is lovely contrast with her sweeter side. She is in general gorgeous and I like her a lot.

It seems that, unlike Al who is happy with PDA, being himself with and even seeking comfort from people he doesn't know well, Ollie is the opposite. It was adorable and hilarious the way she was so gruff and cross with him in the hospital wing and he wasn't bothered by it at all - he just kept grinning. And gosh he carried her there (she /might/ be appalled but I'm delighted).

I think that you do such a good job of showing natural and really well thought through reactions with all of your characters. Like for example, the way Ollie has been putting up a front when it comes to Cassie and has been acting like nothing is wrong until she ends up snapping in herbology and you see how worried she really is.

Or Scorpius being especially aggressive and bad-tempered because he is worried for Cassie and scared of the MLE. It's just that it all rings true and makes them both so sympathetic.

I can see that Scorpius is clinging to his stance about hating Wotters but you can already see that that's going to be a problem between him and Ollie very soon. He's going to be lonely if it ends up pushing her away...

Also what is going on with Andrew Bell! The fact that it keeps cropping up at the same time as things keep happening with Cassiehas got me wondering if the two events (Ollie's dad writing to her and Cassie going missing) are connected. I don't see how though...

I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Your comments about Olivia - just, thank you. That's exactly how I wanted her to come across and it means a lot that you've picked up on it. You're right that she has a pretty big contrast with Al when it comes to friendliness.

And thank you so much for mentioning that their reactions are natural! I really want to do all the characters justice, which means making sure their responses to what's happening don't seem ridiculous. I'm really glad that you think they seem natural.

Scorpius is definitely going to cause trouble if he doesn't change his attitude soon.

And as for Andrew.mmm, no spoilers sorry :)

Thank you so so much for consistently taking the time to review. It really helps to make writing so much more enjoyable.

Next chapter's in the queue so should be up pretty soon :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Midnight spark 

13th September 2014:
HONEY WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME WITH SUCH AMAZING CHAPTERS? SERIOUSLY, YOU NEED NO BETA!

AND WHAT WAS THAT 'NEXT TIME'?

I have nothing else to say. I need to get my speech active. I've been moving my mouth up and down for about fifteen minutes, still no sound has come.

I WANNA READ MORE. I WANT MORE. MORE. MORE.

Merlin, I'll go crazy like this.

Keep writing Emma!
~Sana

Author's Response: Sana!

Thanks for the amazing review! (and of course I need a beta. Your beta-ing is fab, even if I have been unacceptably slow to edit in your comments).

Haha, I was unsure about whether to add the 'next time' or not, it seems a bit mean.

Next chapter's written so should be up soonish :)

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Unicorn_Charm 

13th September 2014:
Hey Emma!

Another amazing chapter here. :) It's interesting seeing her soften towards the "Wotters." That's especially evident when she has that thought about not finding anything funny about Scorpius' joke at the Weasley's expense. Or when she thought how Cassie would have a snide comment about Rose, but honestly just saw that Rose did really good work that deserved recognition. It's like her whole perspective on life is beginning to change.

You can tell that she's obviously worried for her best friend, but it seems as if she is beginning to become angry with her as well. I'm wondering now if Scorpius is right and that Cass is just off somewhere completely enjoying the attention. You can really see how angry Olivia is becoming by her interaction with the MLE.

Her dynamic with Al is subtly starting to change. You can definitely see the beginnings of a friendship forming there. She's starting to care for him. Even though she's trying not to show it. Like when she became all snippy with him for still being in the hospital wing with her. Speaking of the hospital wing, that bit about Bulstrode's obsession with the welfare of her cat had me giggle. :)

I can tell that there is going to be some tension, to put it mildly, with Scorpius the closer Al and Olivia become.

This chapter was unbelievably brilliant. You can really feel how things are beginning to shift. But it's gradual, which is nice, everything isn't all just being thrown in at once. Awesome chapter!! Loved it! I can't wait to read more!! ♥

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Meg!

I'm so happy you enjoyed this. Olivia's definitely softening towards the Wotters. I think it's partly just growing up, and partly that the absence of Cassie makes it easier for her to see people for who they really are.

Hmmm, I won't give you any spoilers about Cass :)

And yes! The dynamic with Al is changing, but I'm not sure Olivia's really realised it yet. And I enjoyed the idea of Bulstrode becoming matron.

Thank you for the lovely lovely review! I've written the next chapter so it should be up soonish.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cannons 

13th September 2014:
Hey,

I'm really enjoying this so far and I'm pleased to say that this chapter was no different. I'm glad that this chapter addressed Cassie's disappearance because I was starting to get a little suspicious.

I do like how she is having to give other people a chance now though, like Albus.

I don't like her Mum though, with all these digs at her about slimming solutions and what not. It's defiantly a different parenting method though, I will give her that.

Author's Response: Hiya,

Thanks so much for the review. Cassie's disappearance is definitely going to continue to be discussed. I think an underage witch going missing would definitely be taken seriously.

And you're right, Olivia's starting to give people more of a chance than she would have done in the past.

Pansy's a pretty dreadful parent, but I think she's got a lot of her own problems that make her than way.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Roisin 

13th September 2014:
Hello!!

I thought this chapter was excellent, and I love how this story is unfolding :D Your pace is super nice, and I just can't wait to read more!

The story is getting pretty serious, so I really like how you continue to keep the tone of the character so on-point (like how she says "ew" that both her parents wrote!). I feel like, because of Cass's disappearance, Olivia is starting to grow up a little bit. And there are so many threads to this story! I still suspect that Cass is pregnant, and I have this weird suspicion that James knows something about it. If that's true, then the DMLE workers asking if anyone else would know was pretty masterful ;)

My only concrit was the line "Apparently Mr Malfoy's father didn't show him enough affection when he was growing up, and he's resolved to do the opposite for his son." It was kind of "telling over showing."

And I think, according to new canon, wouldn't Hannah Abbott be the Hogwarts matron at this point? If having Millicent Bulstrode is important to the story, though, then I don't think it's super important and you don't need to change it.

And WHAT? Your sneak peek at the next chapter is CRAZY! AH! WHAT? Evil person, you! I HAVE TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS! Update soon!

xoxo
-Roisin

Author's Response: Roisin!

Thank you so much for the lovely review :)

I love hearing all your thoughts about what's going to happen. Olivia's definitely changing now she's not hiding behind Cass.

Thanks for pointing that out. I'm a big fan of showing over telling so will definitely come back and change that line.

And I didn't know Hannah became matron! But I just looked it up and apparently she's applying for the position in 2014, so I guess it's not a given that she gets it/stays in that position? But thank you for pointing it out. I might edit that at some point. Millicent doesn't play any particular role, other than that I quite liked the idea of a Slytherin matron.

Thanks for all your feedback!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by jack 

13th September 2014:
another fun chapter. i am enjoying the joe. I really like the longbottoms interactions with both rose and albus. i guess my criticism about the focus on cassandra disappearance might have been unwarranted. you focused on it more this chapter and none of it seemed unnecessary. I however do personally enjoy being reminded by more subtle things, such as olivia thinking about cassandra's about the rose/longbottom interaction

Author's Response: Hi Jack!

Thanks again for taking the time to review. I really appreciate the feedback and it's especially great to hear from people who are enjoying reading. It definitely makes writing feel more satisfying.

I'm glad you enjoyed Longbottom interacting with Rose and Al. I was a bit worried about keeping him in character with canon, given that he's now grown up and he's being seen by people much younger than him, so it's great to hear you liked it.

I enjoy the more subtle reminders of Cassie's disappearance as well. I think it's much more interesting to consider the effect her absence is having on her friends. But I'm also pretty sure that an underage student going missing would be taken seriously by the school and the Ministry, especially given that nobody at all seems to know where she is.

Thanks so much for the lovely review.

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #15, by :) 

13th September 2014:
So in love with this story! It's just so well written, and your characterizations blow my mind, they're so well done!

I love al and rose so much! I hope liv and rose can become great friends.

The only small thing (that the quite girly, slightly fluffy part of me insists I mention) is that there doesn't seem to be a lot of physical chemistry between al and olivia. Well, at least on her side, anyway. But I understand that her attraction to him will probably grow as she gets to know and like him more as a person.


Seriously, I love your story. I always look forward to reading more, and I get so bummed when I reach the end of the latest chapter!

Well done and update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review!

I'm so glad you're still enjoying reading. I always look forward to your reviews :)

Liv and Rose will definitely be seeing more of each other over the next few chapters.

Ahh I can see what you mean about physical chemistry. I'm just never exactly sure what to write to get it to come across. I think right now Liv and Al are just getting to know each other and have pretty compatible personalities, but the physical chemistry thing is definitely something to work on later on. It's probably not my strong point though.

I really appreciate you taking the time to review. Next chapter should be up pretty soon!

Much love,

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #16, by AdinaPuff 

12th September 2014:
Emma!!!

Chapter 8 came fast! I'm loving the quick updates, I really am. Keep em coming!

I like the letters from her parents. Just a reminder of her life at home and family situations, not allowing that little problem to fade away in the mass of Wotters and Cassie's disappearance. You keep reminding the readers which is great. I tend to forget about minor issues and then have to go back and weave it into my work when it becomes a huge issue again. So good job on that. And Scorpius going with the flow on that, it just shows their strong relationship a little more.

Oooh the MLE is getting involved. I wonder if they'll find Cassie, what with the trace on her. Unless she's outsmarted that in some way...? Hmmm. Ollie getting irritated by the questions is really good. Fits her character and quite honestly, i think it would bother anyone. I would get snappy too.

And I would probably do something as intelligent as getting bitten by the venomous tentaculas as well.

Aw Al coming to the rescue as always, trying to be the hero. This seems to be a large trait of his. Chivalrous, he is. Then playing exploding snaps after staying with her until she was okay to leave.

Scorp's reaction is what I expected, honestly. Being all mad. I didn't expect the apology, but that was a nice change. :)

But what really interests me is the Next Time. Wah? Now I'm super confused and super excited for the next chapter.

Update soon! Another amazing chapter!

-Leigh

Author's Response: Leigh!

I keep writing quicker than anticipated and then can't resist uploading my new chapters. I'm going to hold off a bit longer on the next one though because I know I'm going to be a lot busier over the next few months and don't want updates to be too irregular.

Is the trace not only recognisable in underage wizards in muggle areas? I would have thought it would be quite difficult to find somebody using it in most cases. But either way, Cassie's disappearance is getting more serious.

Al is absolutely trying to be the hero, but I don't think he even realises he's doing it. He's definitely his father's son.

And I'm glad you expected Scor's reaction. I didn't want him to seem too harsh, but he's hurting about Cass being missing and isn't a fan of the Wotters at the best of times.

Hehehe I was so unsure whether to use that clip for the next time hint...

Thank you so much for the review :)

Much love,

Emma xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review