Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aliza 

19th April 2017:
The line about hermione applying new makeup. Right i can sorta see she putting some on before going out for a special outting, but the way you wrote it sounds like she had put some on just for work in the morning (an every day event and not something special)

Your thoughts?

Author's Response: Maybe you are right, maybe she wouldn't wear makeup to work. I figured she might just put a little bit on when she's at her office. I know I tend to wear a little bit of makeup to work, even though I'm not usually big on it. That's my reasoning. But let me know if you disagree! Thank you so much for bringing this up as I hadn't even thought about it!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ak 

26th March 2017:
PLESE DON'T KILL MRS. GRANGER AFTER THE WEDDING!

Author's Response: Aw, I love how invested you are in this!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sreshtha 

9th April 2016:
I love the way that u get the characters perfectly!!
Like I honestly couldn't imagine Ron making a big surprise for the proposal and it suited so much that it would be this spontaneous!!!❤

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for saying that, it makes me so happy! I agree, I don't think Ron is one for grand gestures and I'm so glad you feel the same. Thank you so much for your kind words! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Owlpost68 

3rd August 2015:
That was sooo Ron!! He asked her like it was completely his idea, that no one could have possibly thought of it before lol. Also so Hermione being very skeptical if he was serious or not. Really, I can't see the proposal going any different for this story. Plus, Neville and Hannah cuteness!

Author's Response: Aw, i'm so glad you thought it was fitting for Ron! Hah, yes, he totally saw it that way. I'm so nervous about posting "big moments," like proposal, so it honestly means the world to me that you liked it. And Neville and Hannah of course. I love the idea of them getting together.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by cnewk 

2nd August 2015:
Very nice. Nice to give Hermione a night out. And I loved the proposal. It seems fitting for them they have always had a unique sense of timing in their relationship.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked the idea of them going out, and the proposal too!! You're so right about their unique sense of timing - like having their first kiss in the middle of the battle...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 

27th June 2015:
Wow, was so not expecting him to propose to her! Like, wow! I think that a small wedding is more Ron and Hermione's style. Along side a not extravagant proposal. They're personalities just fit a smaller, more intimate wedding.

I think it is great that they all came together and hung out like old times. Hermione really needed that. And Neville and Hannah... That will be interesting.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy that the proposal took you by surprise! It was meant to, both for the reades and for Hermione :) I'm glad you think a smaller wedding would suit them, because I think so too.

Yes, sometimes you need to just get your mind off of things, don't you? I think it was just what she needed too. Glad you liked this first little hint of Neville and Hannah's future too.

Thank you for this review (and all the others) xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Tris  

7th October 2014:
She guesses she says yes?? Hahaha I was dying 8 new to remember not to read fan fix in public places (ok that's not gonna happen but still) I love the proposal and also when George made the whole I've days crack it was pretty great! I really enjoy the humor mixed in with all of the swipes themes, I also love how realistic this is o what really could have happened. Although I totally shop drank one I do love this romione too!

Author's Response: Hah yeah maybe not the answer Ron was imagining ;) Haha now I imagine you bursting out in laughter in the middle of a quiet library or something... I'm so glad you liked the proposal, and that you find the balance between humour and more serious subjects good. THat's alwyas important!! Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so happy you're enjoying this!

xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana 

3rd October 2014:
I think Ron's spontaneous proposal was the right thing to do. At least her mother would still be alive for the ceremony. Their night at the Leaky sounded like a lot of fun.

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! It seemed like something Ron would do to me.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! :))

xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by stephmnack 

12th September 2014:
I just discovered your story not too long ago, and I LOVE IT!! It is very well written and very detailed. I find it very intriguing and can't stop reading it. The only part I didn't like was Ginny sleeping with Oliver and having to tell Harry about it. At least she told him though! I'm happy they got married and I'm looking forward to reading about Ron and Hermione's wedding. I am also very sad about Hermione's mother. It's heartbreaking.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! I'm so glad that you enjoy the story so much - I do understand your feelings about GInny and Oliver too. I just figured she was young and sad, and that tends to be a bad combination that makes you do stupid things. I'm glad you liked how things turned out though. And yes, Mrs. Granger's situation is very sad...

Thank you so much for reading this, and for taking the time to write this review! I appreciate it so much :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly 

12th September 2014:
marauder5,
I was waiting for Ron to ask her. That was perfect. Ron going to the Burrow and gaining insight, was so right. I'm not looking forward to Mrs. Granger passing away, but at least Hermione and Ron will be together.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked the proposal - I was a bit nervous about it. When the time comes for Mrs. Granger it's going to be awful, but yes, Ron being there might make it a little (just a little) bit less awful.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! You're one of my early readers and I can't believe how long you've stuck with this story now. It's amazing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by isabelle 

11th September 2014:
I love it is perfect you are a great writer so congrats hope you make more :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much! I'm so happy that you liked it :) And I'll definitely keep writing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

7th September 2014:
Wow!!! What an amazing chapter! It had everything and more! In a previous comment, I asked for the Hogwarts gang to get back together and you delivered! That plus some Neville and Hannah moments and Ron's proposal made for my favourite chapter to date !

Firstly, I think introducing the chapter with a visit to the Burrow was a perfect move - not only did it show the fact that Ron still needs his parents to get through the tough times (making it seem very real), to visit the place he grew up before he proposes to Hermione was a fitting tribute to Ron's journey from boy to man. As always, you got Mr and Mrs Weasley spot on - it's nice to know that they aren't alone in that big house. After all, the Burrow isn't the Burrow without a crowd of red heads round the table!

I LOVED the scene in the Leaky Cauldron. The way you wrote it was fantastic - you can always write in a way where you can imagine it actually happening. The odd little moments were perfect - Seamus' romantic misadventures, Pavaarti having to dash off, Ron putting his foot in his mouth (again)! As an avid Neville fan, it was great to catch up with him. When Rowling said that Neville and Hannah would end up married, I thought it was a bit out of the blue, but you have made it seem not only plausible, but meant to be! I love Luna too, so can't wait to see more of her - wonder how she'll react to Neville and Hannah?

Finally - the proposal. It was perfect. No romantic gesture, no big suprise, just Ron being Ron. In a way, I think it was sweeter than Harry's proposal - Ron didn't do it because it was the 'right thing to do' - he did it because he loves Hermione, and wants her to be happy. I can imagine the wedding now - Mrs Wealsey in bits, George making jokes about Ron's suit, Ginny trying to calm Hermione down before she walks down the aisle...

In conclusion to this stupidly long review (sorry!) I just wanted to say thank you for continuing this story and with it the Harry Potter world. Today, my cousin asked me what happened to Hermione's parents in the end, and I started telling them about Australia and the death eaters, before I realised that was your story! Thank you for keeping the HP world alive - it means a lot!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: First off, thank you so much for another amazing review! It means so much to me that you'd take time out of your day to write this. I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed this chapter - your favourite so far? Wow, that's awesome!

I'm glad you liked the scene at the Burrow, Ron returning to his childhood home before that adulthood move at the end of the chapter, and him turning to his parents! I'm about Ron's age but I definitely still depend on mine a lot, and I imagine he'd be the same. I'm glad you found it believable.

Aw, I'm so happy you liked the Leaky Cauldron bit, especially since you had wanted to see some familiar faces! I'm so glad you could picture the scene well... And yes, I do agree about Neville and Hannah as we never really saw them interact in the books. But a lot of the time, we don't marry the people we fancy in school, and I believe the two of them are an example of that. Neville liked Luna, Hannah probably fancied and dated a guy or two before, and they've never really thought of each other that way. Until soon, maybe. I'm so, so happy that you think this little meeting made their pairing seem more plausible. And meant to be? That's amazing :) You are too kind!

I'm so, so glad you liked the proposal as well. I can't see him doing a grand gesture the way Harry did. I'll keep my fingers crossed you'll like the wedding too!

Oh, I can't believe you said that to your cousin. How funny. I wish you could see the grin on my face. This whole thing started out as an outlet to my questions about that happened to these characters throughout these years, and now someone actually reads it and likes it (and believes it the way you must have done in that moment). THat's incredible. Thank you for making my day (again) with another great review. I'm definitely the one who should be saying the thank yous here. You are amazing.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by ohnobeans 

7th September 2014:
I think Ron's proposal was absolutely perfect! So very Ron for him to spit it out out of the blue. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it - and so very Ron is probably the best comment I could get! Thank you so much.

xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by jerryfs1 

7th September 2014:
great keep up the great work best story on the web

Author's Response: Wow, what a compliment! Thank you so, so much - I'm thrilled that you like the story that much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by RapiernotRodent 

7th September 2014:
I liked the proposal it was just like him. our friend with the emotional range of a teaspoon. I always thought of him as a head on spontaneous kind of guy... well he is but that kind of person in his love life too. oh I'm so happy!!! I'll be waiting for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the proposal, and that it seemed fitting for Ron! I agree that he's a spontaneous person, and planning a grand gesture the way Harry did just wouldn't be like him. Haha, I'm glad you're happy!! I am too :) thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for making me that happy!

xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Megan 

7th September 2014:
I absolutely love this book, and i check at least once a week tp see if you have posted. Do you have this on fan fiction net as well under a different author name? I did notice it is posted on there too, but you are further along, so i know it is your story.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am so happy that you're enjoying it! Hm, that concerns me as I've only posted the story here. I've tried to find it but couldn't, if you could contatct me on the forums or with another review Id really appreciate it as I wouldn't want anyone to steal the story. Thank you so much for telling me, and for your kind words.

xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurorofthelight 

6th September 2014:
This one caused the brilliance meter to smack the gong at the top so hard I was glad I put a re-enforcing charm on it! Mrs. Weasley was spot on in suggesting getting Hermoine's mind some rest from things! I've been where Hermoine is and I understand her struggle! Sometimes you need a distraction even tho you know it won't change things. Loved Ron's proposal - when it comes to romance he's not the quickest broom on the Quidditch pitch, but it was very touching and well timed! I'd say Ron's emotional range just went from a soup ladle to a large coffee mug!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you likef it. And that you,, from your experiences, found it believable that Hermione would need a distraction. I think that's true in all cases of going through something emotionally draining - sometimes you just need a break. I am so glad you liked Ron's proposal - seems like he's going through the kitchen supplies quite fast, eh?

Thanks for another great review, and for sticking with the story. It means a lot!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheSecondHermione16 

6th September 2014:
Oh My Goodness! This story is so good ! You are a great writer! You do not need advice, you should be giving it! This story captured my attention since the first line. I would gladly take tips for my novel, Time-Turner. And this is the best fan fic ever!Its like J.K Rowling is writing, its so accurate! I hope once you finish you will get a Dobby award! Please add more chapters, when you can, and good luck with this fresh start!
Sincerely,
TheSecondHermione16

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear that you like my writing and the story. Honestly, you are too kind! Thank you so much. And I've written down the name of your novel I'll try to stop by your author page when I find some time.

Again, thank you so much!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by thestral517 

6th September 2014:
I have just re-read your story. Am thoroughly enjoying it. Nice someone is still writing. It is hard to believe that English is not your first language. I would not have guessed if you hadn't said so in your a/n. Keep up the excellent work. Thanks.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like the story so much! And I'm very glad to hear that you think my English is all right :) thank you so much for reading this (twice!) and for reviewing. I really appreciate it!

xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by mysuv1 

6th September 2014:
I think if he had been brave enough he would have gotten down 1 knee in front of all their friends. Then Hermione would have had what she wanted.

Author's Response: That's an interesting thought. I don't think he knew he was going to surprise when they were still at the leaky cauldron , it was very spontaneous. and I don't think Hermione would mind. :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ail 

5th September 2014:
Amazing!!! Keep up with the good work and looking forward to the next chapter soon. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm thrilled to hear that you liked it :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

5th September 2014:
This chapter felt a little bit scripted. This is the first complaint I've really had about this story. The dialogue didnt flow very well, and it just didnt sound real. I love the progression in the story though, and I agree that Ron would probably want a smaller wedding. Since JK Rowling released the new info on the characters, will you incorporate that into this story? Also, I think you made an error when Ron and Hermione get to the Leaky Cauldron. You mention Blue flames, and I think you meant Green, for Floo Powder. Just thought I'd let you know so you can correct it :)
I still love 19 Years, and I hope you aren't offended by my criticism. I can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: I'm not the least bit offended! I'm very grateful that you told me and I will definitely look over the dialogue the next time I edit this chapter. Thank tou for helping me improve!!

I'm glad you thought this smaller wedding would fit. If you're referring to the Quidditch Qorkd Cup thing, then yes, I plan to include that. However, it states that Ron leaves the Auror Department after only two years which doesn't work with my story. So that's the only thing I won't include in this story.

And yes, I did mean green flames!

Thank you again for your help and support, it means a lot!!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by suzwester 

5th September 2014:
I have been reading your story and some of the notes st the end of the chapters.I feel like a part for not leaving any reviews thus far.however on another note, I just started reading it today!! Just wanted you to know that it takes a good story to keep that interested!! I will be impatiently seating more!!!

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read it all in one day! Amazing!! I'm so happy that you like it so far! Thank you so much for reading it, and for taking the time to write this review! It means a lot.

xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Elena Zelch 

4th September 2014:
I love it thanks a lot i kant wait the next chapter from Germany

Author's Response: Hey Germany! Danke, I am very happy that you're enjoying the story! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ashley Lovegood 

3rd September 2014:
that little bit at the end just made my heart absolutely melt. thanks for helping me procrastinate.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me very happy! Thank YOU for reading this, and for taking the time to leave a review :)

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>