Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Ooh, I actually really liked the opening and the discussion of the possible war! I've don't think I've ever read about possibilities of international wizarding wars before in fanfiction, but it's really fascinating. From a British reader's perspective, the parallels that you can draw with Muggle attitudes to war from the different countries, it was really interesting to see again. I hope they don't go to war but that could be a really interesting plot twist to the story, too.

The conversations between the friends on the train were really great - I know that I keep saying it and you're probably going to get bored of it, but I do love how realistic and believable the dynamics between the characters are in this story!

Ah, and James and Effy again! I'm looking forward to this date, although part of me can't help suspecting that it's going to go wrong... But I love the chemistry between them.

It's only a tiny detail, but again I loved the way that Jasmine's from a Muslim family and there's some sort of representation in this story. It's something I feel is so important and I love seeing it in stories like this one.

Effy's family are really interesting and I feel like they'll be quite entertaining to read more about over the Christmas holidays!

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by CanYouNot 

19th April 2015:
Tattered velvet carpeting
Wow just wow
That is beautiful honestly one of the most mesmerising lines I've ever rread!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shereya 

1st March 2015:
So I'm actually dancing that's how happy I am after reading this and I like refuse to read the next chapter because I'm scared you'll never update again
You amaze me aaahajakshiwkskzhskakzjsiw this story is so effing (no pun intended) amazeballs more more MORE

Author's Response: ahh thank you so much!!! i'm so flattered!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sleepingdragons 

4th January 2015:
Omg I'm so embarrassed! So I left a review on your latest chapter and I realised that I accidentally called Effy 'Ellie'!? It's definitely because the main character in my hpff is called Ellie and I'm just so used to typing her name all the time haha, so sorry!! xx
(P.S. I love the name Effy, it always reminds me of Effy from the tv show Skins hehe)

Author's Response: omg no dont worry! and the name effy is sooo from skins, i am a massive fan, so yeah, its sick you watch it too aha xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by XOdannieXO 

3rd December 2014:
Oh it's been way too long, since I have last written you a review. But I guess, since I have read a few chapters last night, I can do it now... To be honest, I don't remember much... sorry for that but I have a short memory span :/ But I do remember, liking the new found relationship between Effy and James - the fact that she becomes mad because he wants her to give something up that means so much to her. I, also like Jasmine Azaela.. I don't remember WHEN or HOW you introduced her but I'm glad you did. I like that her mother is wearing a hijab. It may be the fact that I am muslim myself, through which I come into contact with a lot of women, who wear them... But yeah It may be that or just the general fact that I have never come across somebody that has mentioned other religions in their stories.That's just something that has been going through my mind since yesterday.. :D
Great work as always... Keep on going.

Kisses D.

Author's Response: hey! the reason why you can't remember much is TOTALLY my fault, i'm such a poor updater. but im really happy you remember the key factors of james and effy's relationship so yay! and ahhh again, thank you so much for reviewing.
i'm also glad you like jasmine azalea's character, she's probably my favourite? i think waaay more into her than anybody else. i think she's sub-consciously based off my moroccan friend (who's also a muslim) and HER mum wears a hijab, so i suppose it was just natural jasmine's mum wears one too if that kind of makes sense??? anyway, yeah- thank you so so much for reviewing, it so made my day! xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jkalidnxksnsshzjjs 

22nd November 2014:
I can't see chapter 10?! But I thought you said you updated don't do this to me!! I love this story so much

Author's Response: nope! it was just validated and im soso excited- i hope u like it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by carosa 

20th November 2014:
The main characters name is "Effy" and a professor name, "Mr Stonem" - I love Skins so that really made me smile :)

Author's Response: snaap! i love skins too! thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ghjo22 

14th November 2014:
Omg me and my friends at school talk about this story like all the time! You just to humour romance and characters with such ease
We are all so in love with you
It's breaking my heart that you may be giving up on this story
Please don't
You have so many people behind you like we don't care what the next chapter is like as long as it's long and there's JEFFY!!

Author's Response: what!! no way!! that's crazy!! i actually kind of feel like you're joking or something lol my story is so silly and irrel but i am sososo happy you like it ♥ i truly feel like youre joking but in case youre not i love u and ur matezz back x101010 and even if you ARE joking i still am buzzing because reviews and this totally made my day thank you again! cannot thank you enough so i just might stop here, i just uploaded the next chapter and its quite long so i hope its alright!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lana879 

14th November 2014:
I really honestly do believe that you should never give up on this story I know writers block can be such a pain but this is actually such a good story line and characters in it that stopping it would be such a shame and like so many people love this!! You have so many positive reviews for such few chapters! You should never doubt yourself ever ever ever! Because this is just fab please update soon I cannot wait

Author's Response: THANK U THANK U THANK U THANK U ! wow what do i say i well and truly cant even, thank you tremendous amounts, thankyou!!! you are just too kind and i do not deserve a single word of your praise but its really made my day woo fanx!! u rock i hope the next chapter doesnt disappoint ily

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phobiaisoverratdd 

14th November 2014:
Omg tattered velvet carpeting what a amazing line
I just can't this is like the most beautiful line you perfect human well done this is so good like anything you write next will just be amazing

Author's Response: ahah thank you so so so much ♥ i really truly am not and i feel as if u r being sarcastic because i just do definitely not deserve any of this praise at aLL but thank you regardless! soso definitnely made my morning and my day overall because lets be real is school going to top this? no? yeah? ahhh thank u again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Controlfreak 

5th November 2014:
WHEN WILL U UPDATE
ITS BEEN SO LONG OMG
PLEASE TELL US
I MISS JEFFY

Author's Response: im sorry for the delay, the next chapter should be up as soon as possible! thank you so much for your unbelievably kind review xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lana98xo 

5th November 2014:
Love how the plot is coming into play now! The war idea is so good because youre linking it in with modern themes! Love this story it's like a breath of fresh air.
How many chapters do you think the whole thing will have?
One of the best James/oc's I've ever read
Spectacular
Please update soon! I can't wait to read more
Xx

Author's Response: omg no this is all just too kind! thank you so much- so not true haha but thank you, totally made my day!! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by LunaManj 

5th November 2014:
I've just read your whole story twice over and realised I hadn't even reviewed this chapter! This is honestly a brilliant tale and Ive said before you have something special to be able to write such a smooth, fresh and undramatically paced story and still keep so many readers hooked! JEFFY ALL THE WAY!!! I cannot wait to read more chapters and see where you're taking James' and effy's relationship because i adore their little fluff and romance and ugh i just can't wait! And btw the "tattered velvet carpet" line had to be my most favourite line of all time. It was beautiful, as beautiful as words can be!
I hope youre well
You're doing an amazing job
Lots of love
X

Author's Response: im just constantly so so so blown away by your continuous support and love for this story, you really are just so motivational for me continuing with FA through this disgusting writers block! thank you so much for reviewing, it's genuinely made my day. i'm so glad you ship jeffy! they're cute in a ridiculously annoying way haha. again, thank you so so SO much!xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by insertofafanboy 

4th October 2014:
This is a really well written story! You have a great way with words, and Effy is hilarious!
Keep up the good work, and can't wait to see where this story heads. Update soon

Author's Response: thank you thank you THANK YOU! hopefully will update soon, and i hope it doesnt disappoint! thank you so much for reviewing, means the world xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by angieart 

30th September 2014:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE! I miss this story so much!!! i just want JEFFIE! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: im editing the next chapter as we speak! words cannot begin to explain how appalled i am by the lack of updates and replies recently, school and summer's just been so hectic. a lame excuse, i know. thank you so so so much for reviewing and reading and i hope the next chapter makes up for it! xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginnyweasles 

7th September 2014:
this fic is fantastic! i can't believe i just started reading it and i blew through all 9 chapters in a day. i blame it being named after my favorite song. anyway, your writing is amazing! so are your characters.

Author's Response: thank you so so much for this review- i'm so glad you like it so much! your compliments are making me blush, and i'm giddy over your pace of reading chapters. thank u so much for reading and reviewing!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by RavenHairedGirl 

26th August 2014:
ah you've finally updated! this literally made my day. it's so nice when you have all the little references to such English things like pe in primary school, you are one of the few authors who actually makes it very English/ British, depending on which way the Scottish vote will go. so anyway I love it, I love you, I love oscar and I love James and effy, so carry on writing this beautiful beautiful story with the wonderful descriptions
and funny little anecdotes and immensely likeable characters (and also if you just did gceses like me i hope you did well)

Author's Response: hey hey hey! i'm sooo glad you liked this haha, my little brother's just starting year 6 so i was feeling a bit nostalgic ahaha- really happy you got the references! and yes well no matter how the referendum swings, i suppose i'll always see scotland as being part of the uk, but then again i'm quite stubborn about these things. yeah i did and i hope yours went well too!!!
thanks so much for reviewing! xoxoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ashley 

25th August 2014:
Yay :) u updated!! Brill chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: i'm so glad you liked it! thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by BaconGreaseOnFries 

23rd August 2014:
I was so disappointed once I scrolled down to the bottom of the page and noticed there weren't any more chapters lol I read all 9 chapters in one day! Your story is so engaging! Please be encouraged to write more!

Author's Response: wooow you read all 9 chapters in one day!! i'm so flattered omg wow thank you! i'm just in the middle of writing chapter 10, thanks again! xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sunshine&Daisies 

23rd August 2014:
Yay! So glad you decided to update again. The character development and writing style is excellent. The backdrop of the potential war in the story is interesting and I look forward to seeing where that goes. And last but not least, I look forward to more James-Effy! They seem so well suited for one another and I look forward to seeing how their relationship develops. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: ahh thank you so so so much for this gorgeous review! i'm actually blushing aha, thanks again! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by miluv 

23rd August 2014:
omg you'll take the writing world by storm love xox

Author's Response: omg omg omg thank you! thank you! and thank you again! xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cc 

23rd August 2014:
I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH THANKYOU FOR UPDATING I AM SO EXCITED FOR THEIR DATE ITS GOING TO BE ADORABLE YAY JEFFY (idk efames? Pilderson? ) ANYWAY THIS WAS AMAZING (as usual)

Author's Response: so sorry for the late reply but thank you so much for reviewing! i'm actually feeling jeffy, but pilderson is quite funky too. i'm so glad you liked this chapter! bea xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review