Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
One, Tedromeda love. It isn't just all sexual feelings ever and it's them learning and loving and talking and listening. I love it. You write amazingly!

Ted, getting all excited about getting better, makes me so happy.

And Dromeda confronts her family once and for all. DUN DUN DUN

 Report Review

Review #2, by water_lily43175 

3rd December 2015:
Ooh, that Andromeda, she's a savvy one. Get the money while you can. Nice work.

Oh, it makes me so sad that Andromeda is so desperate to still have Narcissa in her life. Because we all know the inevitable. She's going to lose her younger sister, along with the rest of her family. It's just too heartbreaking for words.

But she gets yummy Ted so it's not all doom and gloom.

And speaking of ... finally, the Tedromeda conversation we've been waiting for! SHE SAID SHE LOVES HIM AND NOW I'M ALL MUSHY AND GOOEY INSIDE. Still haven't found that dang Ted Tonks shop. WHERE IS MY TED. He flew to find her, oh it's all so adorable. And finally, FINALLY, he believes her.

I hope.

Ugh, I'm scared about what's going to happen with the family! I guess at least we know Tedromeda do get married and have all of the happy sexy times, but that doesn't mean misery can't come first.

NEXT.

-Ellie

Author's Response: YAS. She may not have sold the ring for cold, hard cash, but she at least had the wits to withdraw money while she could.

I get. . .so sad. . .when I think of. . .Andromeda. . .and Narcissa. . . D: I console myself when I think of them reconciling after the war. After. . .Ted has died. -sobs forever and a day-

Until then at least, she does have yummy Ted.

YES THE CONVERSATION, YES INDEED. I'm sorry you haven't found a Ted yet, though. ME EITHER. SO ELUSIVE. I'll check Ebay next.

Yeah, misery's gonna come first. That's the order of the day in this story, after all. Heh. Heh?


 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

13th July 2015:
Well.

Firstly, I'm glad to see that Andromeda is still Andromeda--taking action. And she breezed into Gringotts and got money, so now at least she'll have something. Clever girl.

Aannnddd FINALLY they've made up and talked it out. At sweet long last. I am so, so glad that Ted apologized, and that he admitted that he, too, had treated Andromeda poorly. I mean, Ted is wonderful, but it has bothered me, how he refused to accept that Andromeda was changing, how he always threw everything back in her face. And I can understand why he was afraid to trust, and I sympathize, but he was right--it made her feel so much worse about herself than she should have done.

And I'm glad that they could at least *talk* about his fears that she'd regret everything. I don't think he'll get over that fear--not so soon. But I think it was good that they addressed it.

And, of course, she finally told him she loved him. At last!

Okay, I am absolutely terrified of this next chapter though. You've written the Blacks excellently. They scare me to no end. I'm probably going to be in need of some of Lucius' anti-nightmare potion. Gracious.

CC:
If she let her mind dwell there any long, she felt sure that tears would stop her in her tracks
--I believe "any long" was meant to be "any longer"

"distain"
--just a spelling thing, as it should be "disdain"

"a nose that seemed to be broken in several place."
-- "place" = "places"

kneee
--knee

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderfan 

15th August 2014:
Aw, the bit where she thinks Narcissa might understand. So naive of her to think so, and she knows it. But she has a little hope about it, so that part made me so sad because of the way things actually turned out.

And wow what an intense lady! So very like her sisters in the way she carries herself in this scene, but for her, she's not acting this way because she wants to be that person, but because she's using the training of her upbringing for good instead. She can sure act when she needs to, and has quite the presence. Skills she will need for this confrontation with her parents.

Ted is there amjindojhf and they talked and he apologised and knjsdjkbf SHE TOLD HIM THAT SHE LOVES HIM!! YESS it was about time! Eeee snwknfjzne,djnc so many feels. But omg I agree with Ted, I'm super worried about what will happen to her when she goes to see her parents! Ackk the cliff hanger! I can't stand the suspense!

Awesome chapter. :)

Author's Response: It's very sad. :( The rift between Andromeda and Narcissa is one of the most tragic plotlines in my book. Aside from, you know, all the dozens of deaths JKR threw upon us. Haha.

Yesiree, struttin' her stuff, yo. Andromeda knows how to turn it on, but yes, she's learned to do so for what she believes is a good cause. I like to think that this side of Andromeda always stayed with her. It's a pretty valuable resource to have on hand.

BUAHAHAHA YESSS. I've been waiting a long time to write this chapter, and I achieved major catharsis by doing so. AW YEAH. And I'm sorry for the cliffhanger, not to mention the fact that I'm taking forever to update. But I promise that a new chapter is in the works and on its way!

Thanks so, so much for the fabulous review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sarah 

1st August 2014:
Love this story so much

Author's Response: Aw, yay! I'm so glad to hear that. Thanks for the review, and I hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sanae (咲名枝) 

31st July 2014:
Oh no, with Walburga and Bellatrix there this isn't going to go very well. I wonder if Ted will have to do the saving this time? And George may figure out that something is wrong if he realizes that Andromeda's money showed up at his house, but no Andromeda. I hope at least someone is paying attention...

Author's Response: No, it most certainly won't go very well at all! Andromeda has rather an unpleasant ordeal before her. :( Thanks so much for the ongoing reviews! I hope to be updating the next chapter much sooner than the last.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DoctorUnderwood 

30th July 2014:
Well this'll be interesting, methinks.

Author's Response: It will indeed. Should have a follow-up in the queue soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MarieBlack 

30th July 2014:
OF COURSE YOU WOULD CUT IT OFF THERE, THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING ME.

Anywho. Let's dive in, yes?

Andromeda Black, the woman of power and poise herself. I like that in these moments of her being who she was raised to be you see the identifiable qualities in her that are so portrayed through Narcissa and Bellatrix in the books. You can see the family linkage so clearly that it makes her undeniably their sister.

I feel like parting ways with Cissa will be the hardest thing she has to do. I feel like it may send me straight to tears out of empathy, I can't imagine having to leave behind my own sister. It is utterly heartbreaking to know she will have to.

And then Ted, lovely Ted showing up in her room. And here to apologize, he is such a fine man. He is so Hufflepuff too, and even though he carries a sturbborness there is hardly an ounce of pride within him and that makes him absolutely lovely. AND SAYING I LOVE YOU, I'm so proud of Andie. I think it was right in her saying it first, it shows that she is sure of how she feels and I bet it quiets a lot of doubt from Ted. They're hitting this precious stage of coupledom that I have been eagerly awaiting.

Back to Onyx House, I am with Ted on this as I am so very very nervous. Especially when she arrives and Aunt Horrible is there. I hate that woman. You've got me on my toes to see how this all goes next!

Happy writing, I really sincerely enjoyed this chapter all the way through! xx

Author's Response: BUAHAHA. I'm sorry, I know, I knowww, that's bad of me. But at this point, I've just had to face the facts: I will probably be writing cliffhangers from here on out. You've been forewarned! And I'm apologizing in advance. :)

I'm so happy to hear that you see Andromeda's resemblance to her sisters. I wanted to give her a chance to show that, if she wanted, she could totally own that Ice Queen Lady of the House of Black persona. She was raised for that, and it's still very much in her blood. But now she's just using it for a better purpose.

Sigh. Like I've mentioned before, I am NOT looking forward to writing Cissa and Andromeda's final exchange. I may have it planned out, but that's not going to make it any easier emotionally.

Ted can be an exemplar of Hufflepuffness when he wants to be. Andromeda finally said it! And yes, it was very important to me to have her say it first, too. I mean, Ted has told her he loves her before, but in a very high stress situation. This was Andromeda's chance to relieve his doubts, and that's exactly what Ted needed at this point.

As for Onyx House... Suffice to say, it won't be pretty. :(

Thanks so much for the review! Hope to post the next chapter soon.



 Report Review

Review #9, by Ziska 

30th July 2014:
Such a cliff hanger to leave it on, it's horrible. Poor Andromeda!! But brilliant chapter :)

I was so excited when I saw that you wrote a new chapter. I loved seeing Andromeda so brave when she went into Gringotts and it was such a nice surprise to see Ted. I love that he seems to be getting better and that they actually talked to each other. So many happy feelings. :):)

I do agree with Ted though, she shouldn't go back to see her parents. Really worried for her. Very glad to know that she survives this. I understand her reasoning that she needs to see them, but I also hate the idea of her going back to them alone. They are 4 adult wizards who aren't afraid to use even unforgivable curses. I am really quite nervous to read about what happens next.

What a roller coaster of a chapter. As usual it was amazing and I loved reading it, especially the middle bits with Ted and Andromeda together. Ted says the sweetest things :)

Author's Response: I seem to have a penchant for cliffhangers. Which I guess would bode well for me if I were a TV screenwriter, but in this case is probably just obnoxious. :)

I was so excited to *post* a new chapter! I've been super busy in RL, and I hadn't even realized that more than a month had gone by since my last update. Which is a shame, because I've missed writing Tedromeda!

Yes. They finally TALKED. Though Andromeda didn't necessarily listen to all the advice she should have... Like you say, Ted has good reason to be worried about her visit to Onyx House. But then again, where he sees cruel monsters, Andromeda sees family. She's going to have to learn the hard way how to shift her paradigm. :(

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review