Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dani S. 

12th May 2017:
Oh. My. God.
(Reading in English is one thing, writing is another. Entirely different. There will be many mistakes. The review in portuguese would be far more coherent. But... Here I go).
Hi! Greetings from Bras(z)il.
I don't know if you will read it, but I love this fanfic so much and I HAD to comment here.
The best expression (impossible to translate, by the way) to summarize all my feelings about it is: EU AMEI ISSO AQUI PRA CARALHO!!!

I laughed. I cried. I had a cough crisis. I had my heart broken after Albus broke up with Scorpius (it was cruel). Then I had another cough crisis (pause for a coffe).I realized Pottermore's Sorting Hat hit the nail on the head putting me on Ravenclaw. I fell in love with your characters. The literary references were so wonderful I almost cry.
This is totally my favorite kind of story.And I'll read more of your fanfics whenever college allows.

(I wanted to write more, but my coherence is really atrocious.)

Anyway.

Thank you so much for tfwms!

Abraços, pão de queijo e brigadeiros,

Dani, 19, from Minas Gerais, Brasil.

 Report Review

Review #2, by NW2017 

18th February 2017:
Really enjoyed reading thi ! Can't wait to see what else you've written!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rainbowtui 

7th February 2017:
Kia Ora,
This is going to be a story that I print out and reread ad nauseum, :-)

and I can't help but wonder, have you ever read Beowulf, The Canterbury Tales, C.S. Lewis, Susan Cooper, J.R.R Tolkien...?

 Report Review

Review #4, by AbraxanUnicorn 

13th November 2016:
Wow..this was outstanding!! Couldn't tear myself away from start to finish X

 Report Review

Review #5, by sapphosdaughter 

10th October 2016:
im pretty sure this is the best fukcing nextgen fic i have EVER read oh my god. oh my god!

 Report Review

Review #6, by British Obsessed 

4th July 2016:
I read this entire story over the past 26-27 hours and HOLY SHIT I LOVED IT SO MUCH AND YOU ARE SUCH A GREAT WRITTER AND THIS FUCKING STORY WAS GREAT!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DeliriusBlack 

6th April 2016:
This is one of my favourite stories on the site. Really. I've never been a big fan of Rose/Scorpius/Albus being Ravenclaws, but you pulled it off brilliantly. Your writing - it's absolutely phenomenal. I'm working on a Next Gen right now - Stardust - which is related to my Marauders story, Moonlight, which is on ao3 under the same username in case you want to check it out okay I'm sorry I'm babbling and stuff but you are astronomically amazing and I am going to read everything you have on this site now. Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #8, by CreekMomma 

12th January 2016:
I finally got through all of the chapters and I loved it. I normally do not read much about the new generations but I loved your quirky renditions of the characters including Holly and Lester. This was well done and timed. It wasn't rushed or too drawn out but had a perfect balance of timing. Congrats on such a good storyline!

Author's Response: thank you so much, i'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shay_Gryff 

28th December 2015:
Hello! I started reading this story yesterday, and after pulling an all nighter to finish it, I have to say with no doubt in my mind that it's the best thing I've read in months.

I'm nowhere near as intelligent as the amazing characters that you have brought to life, but I relate to them in so many ways that I never expected. I have my two areas of expertise (kinesthetics and theatre) that I nerd out on and can ramble on and on about - I won't as I'm limited to 5530 more characters - and many of my friends have similar obsessive love over a particular subject. With my friend Sarah it's maths, with my friend Ben it's soil, etc. etc... I digress.

This is a fantastic story, for so many reasons. The portrayal of the various panic/anxiety related illness issues and stress situations over exams and the future are exactly what people in my year are going through right now. I'm in my last year of secondary school and the stress of college and university acceptances has been getting to at least half the graduating class. Vesper's meeting with Rose (obviously not this chapter, but I was speed reading) with her concerns of Potion dependency and the careful balance and support systems built to assist in the event of a panic attack was an eye-opener that I think was just the correct amount of oversight the five of them needed to balance out their "voluptuous ego".

The story was the perfect balance of humor, romance (you have broken my track record of Rose/Scorpious being the go-to ship), self-discovery (trying on labels until you find the right one is basically what I did), and insane intelligence. I absolutely love it, great job, and all that jazz.

I realize this review has no constructive criticisms, which goes against my usual policy of not leaving a review without some form of CCs, but I feel that anything I tell you would be thing you either A) already know or B) I don't have enough knowledge on to give any input.

Keep up the fantastic work! I look forward to reading more of your stories.

-Shay

PS - 'Exit, followed by a bear' is my favourite stage direction ever written and I love that you used it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by . 

19th November 2015:
AH Thank you for writing this it's so good!

Author's Response: you're very welcome, thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by matthew 

29th October 2015:
Loved it!I'm looking forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: good to hear! i hope you enjoy Pending Further Investigation!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anna 

28th October 2015:
Wow. In the last year I've probably read this fic 9-10 times. It's my go-to, feel good story, probably because of the huge amount of love in every word. Not only from you as an amazing author, but between the characters too, they're so close it makes me jealous that i can't live with my closest friends 10 months a year. I've read the sequel too but god, this fic hit me so hard in the feels I just had to review.

It represents all the things I love: strong independent female characters, Characters who deeply understand the craving for knowledge and teaching an learning, LGBTQ representation done so beautifully, tight knit friendship among both genders with TOTAL understanding of each other, and an amazing array of iconic literary references. I've leant so much just from reading up on all the ancient texts etc referenced so casually in this fic, you've inspire me so much to look deeper into Latin and the Iliad and learn more about poetry etc.
I can't describe how much I love this fic in a review, but god, you should be so proud. Xxxx keep writing, I'd ABSOLUTELY LOVE maybe an outtakes story with some of the younger years, it's a shame we never saw them as kids.

:):):):) lots of love and THANKYOU for writing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Melodramatic 

21st August 2015:
This was great. Just marathon read it. Definitely a great distraction to studying!

Author's Response: i'm glad i could provide you with a worthy distraction from study, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mailin29 

17th July 2015:
Hiya!
I just read the whole ff and I'm completely blown away, I love it! You made me laugh, cry and ponder and I'm definitely hoping for a sequel :)
This is the first next gen ff I have read and I love the characters so much, and the whole story! Your writing style is perfect, no mistakes that I've noticed so it was an incredibly pleasant read, I think I have just noted two flaws in logic: in the UK in the winter the sun doesn't rise till like 8:30 or something (not at 5) and I think using the word mate instead of dude would sound better, as I haven't really met anyone over here who says dude (but then again, by 2024 that might have changed!)
Thank you so much for writing it, I hope you'll write many more stories!
Mailin

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cjwinfeild 

3rd July 2015:
I'm now sitting here sobbing asking how I could have reached the end of this story. Can I just express how much I appreciate the amount of effort you put in this. I was whipping out the dictionary this whole book and learned loads. You really captured thd spirit and personality of queer Ravenclaws. You are honestly an inspirational writer. I would actual love to get to know you as well because you just seem like such an intresting person. I also have to thank you for recgnizing the pans (pansexuals, but you knew that) because we seem to get lost in the dust.

In conclusion here is my actual review;

"The Fred Weasley memorial scholarship" is the most intriguing fanfiction I've ever read. Between the stress of finishing school and the pranking of 5 studious wizards this book really invited the reader into the 7th year at Hogwarts. Never again will I find a book as captivating as this one was.

Keep writing love,
Cj

 Report Review

Review #16, by maskedmuggle 

24th June 2015:
Hey hey hey!

So I started reading this ages ago while it was still a WIP (ok I just checked and I started this more than a year ago..) and then life got in the way and I never got around to finishing it until now. Seriously, this was such a brilliant fic and I so thoroughly enjoyed reading it! I found myself so hooked on the fic I pretty much read the whole thing from front to end nonstop. There were so many moments in this fic where the dialogue was just perfect, and where I found myself grinning at all the pranks.

The huge shocker was the Al/Scorpius argument - I couldn't believe you did that! I did find the reason for their breakup so sudden and out of the blue - I didn't really find that there was enough of a catalyst for Al suddenly thinking that he wasn't good enough, even though you did try to build it up a few careless comments here and there from his friends that may have hurt him more than anyone realised. I was so angry at Scorpius especially for the way he dealt with everything, but I am very glad that they were both happy together in the end. I love them together, especially the way you've written their relationship here - it's just so sweet and adorable and just ♥ ♥ ♥! I also notice you've got a few other fics from this universe, especially some Al/Scorpius so I am definitely going to be checking those out when I get the chance!

The Alfie/Rose thing was such a shocker too! It was a pleasant surprise though, and the interaction between Rose and Alfie added another intriguing subplot into the fic - and I did like seeing them "together". I don't have any personal experience with LGBTQA at all, but it was really interesting to see this feature in this fic. Also, your characterisations were so great here! I really liked how Ravenclaw you made all of them, and how they were all such high achievers - everything, the interactions, the personalities, was just very realistic. All in all, you're a terrific writer (congrats for your dobby! which is so very well deserved) and once my last exam is over, I definitely intend to read more of your stories, especially the sequel to this!

~ Charlotte

 Report Review

Review #17, by vanillafireworks 

24th June 2015:
well, hello. i've only decided to write a review for the final chapter because i'm a lazy bum, and i feel wonderfully sentimental getting to look back at the past twenty masterpieces, and also, i'm a lazy bum.

i'm sure you've heard by now that you're a goddamn wonderful writer. (was the dobby a dead giveaway or what?) still, you can never hear it too many times, so bear with me when i tell you that your writing is smart and snarky and lovely in all its elements and structure. because god damn, it is.

okay, now i'm gonna start yapping about myself. (i swear it starts relating to your story... later.) for my first two years of high school i went to an arts school as a writing major, and even when i left it was hard for me to let go the perception of myself i'd developed. usual stuff: i'm the writer girl, i have to be the best at that, every goddamn thing that comes out of my mouth has to be absolute poetry... the works. for the past year i've been pretty much crippled, unable to write because i was afraid of disappointing the version of me i'd left behind, and all the teachers who'd ever believed in me despite my typical teenage writer insecurities. i couldn't even write until it was three in the morning and nobody was watching, and even then i'd find myself unable to make a sentence sound the best way possible and just burst into tears. i couldn't write without hearing a million other voices except my own.

and then i read your story. i'd convinced myself in the past three years to read nothing annoying artsy fartsy indie stuff by people who had taken masters and doctorates in literature, and them masters and doctorates in more literature, and all of a sudden here i was. your writing was so sharp, to the point, unabashed of what it was (much like your characters), and that was so refreshing. i hadn't let myself read anything like it in ages. i laughed and i cried and i felt things i understood, and i was reminded of how simple the writing process could be when you listen to nobody else but yourself and your characters.

after i finished your story last night, i wrote, really wrote, for the first time in more than a year. i won't say it was a masterpiece, but i threw in some classic british swear words (your fault) and it felt good, it really did. and funnily enough that was when i realized that i was so much more than the writer i'd labelled myself as. the order of the raven wasn't just the group of geeks people thought them to be, they were hardworking and witty and loving and so much more than the grades they got. even though those grades were pretty damn good. similarly, i can be any kind of writer i want to be. i can be a tacky writer. i can be a horrible writer. but if i enjoy it, it will never take away from who i am as a whole.

thank you for creating something that has brought me to this realization. thank you, because now i am no longer scared of writing. do keep doing you, whoever that is or may become, and always know that you and your rowdy little 'claws have touched so many people. (casual innuendo in honor of albusxscorpius.)

ps: i started out with this review rating the story a 9/10. at this point i'm realizing i only gave it that because of the voice of a snobby majormate in my head going, "what? you gave a /harry potter fanfic/ a ten out of ten?" so here's one huge middle finger to her, and exactly ten hugs for you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bookmonkey 

19th June 2015:
Amazing!! Everything wraps up nicely and I'm excited to hear that there will be one shots and a sequel!! I really enjoyed reading this series!! I can tell you worked hard on it and I appreciate the wonderful results that came from it!!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm glad you enjoyed the story and i hope you'll enjoy Pending Further Investigation and the in-universe one-shots as well. thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Your Dirty Secret 

16th June 2015:
Oh wonderful!! I can't get over how perfect the story is!! Does this mean we can expect a one-shot of the slythern v. ravenclaw quidditch final? I know it's not really relevant but it's been on my mind!

Author's Response: thank you so much! there is actually a one-shot about that, but it's part of the site-wide House Cup collab. there's a link to it on my profile in the forums, it's called "Showdown." it's a bit of a roundabout way to get to it, sorry!

 Report Review

Review #20, by alicethedownworlder 

29th May 2015:
OMG! I LOVE IT! Can't figure out anything to say other than IF YOU EVER STOP WRITING I WILL CHASE AFTER YOU WITH A BEAR CHANTING THE AEANID! loved it!

Author's Response: THAT IS QUITE THE THREAT DON'T WORRY I HAVE NO PLANS TO STOP WRITING thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kirsty 

13th May 2015:
This story is brilliant. The first story I've read in a really long while and it was so worth it. I found the way in which your Ravenclaws were actually intellectuals really refreshing. They speak in the same way that me and my pretentious literature student friends have for the last four years. They were relatable, if only I too were a genius. Thank you for sharing. This was honestly a fantastic read :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm honoured that this was the first story you've read in a while and i'm so glad you enjoyed it and found it relatable! you're very welcome and thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by knitting_goddess 

26th April 2015:
Oh dear lord. You're an amazing writer! I feel a bit untrue to my Claw self as I have a master's thesis to finish and I've just read this entire story in one sitting... But that is definitely a compliment to you - your characters just jump out and live a life on their own, it's amazing, and just a tad enviable I must say. I'll need to check out more of your stories, but think I'll have to keep off HPFF for a few more weeks ;)

Again, I'm sure you've been told a million times, but keep up the good work! Your ability to deal with and balance sensitive topics, super-pranking and witty dialogue all in one story is really incredible :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! if it's any consolation, i was a Claw when i wrote this whole thing in the middle of the semester (not quite the same as procrastinating a masters thesis, but there you go!) i hope you enjoy my other work if you do get to it, and good luck with the thesis!

thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Arabellay 

18th April 2015:
OH wow.
That's so great.
Dorky Claws :')
I've loved this, keep up the great work, you deserve every ounce of praise you get, it really is just fabulous!

Author's Response: thank you so much for this lovely review, and for reading! i'm so glad you enjoyed the story :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by dude 

14th April 2015:
This story is AMAZING! Definitely one of the best fanfics I've read by far. You are a genius yourself!!

Author's Response: thank you so much, that's high praise indeed! glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dumbledore_wannabe 

16th March 2015:
Just... wonderful! Loved it!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>