Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Penelope Inkwell 

20th October 2014:
Okay, mega-points for turning "Exit, pursued by a bear" which was already excellent, into a prank.

And reggae-style Hoggy Hoggy Hogwarts? That was inspired. Also, I love that their last prank wasn't just funny. It also gave the whole year a good time.

Also glad to see that they all did well on their exams. Not that I ever doubted they would, the crazies. Of course, it's very easy to be sure of someone's prospects when your future isn't actually riding on them, so I can't blame the Order of the Raven for going absolutely mad over exams.

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

10th July 2014:
Aw Lily ♥ Lester, so cute and their names are so cute, and the whole sort of Harry/Ginny thing is so cute, and yeah, just so cute really. I am kinda worried for Holly though because if sheís acting like this now when the exams actually start all hell is going to break lose so keep calm and revise on (bad carry on pun thing:P) you can do it Holly! Ok, these guys are kind of crazy with their plans for the final event itís like one person says one thing itís been expanded into a whole bunch of craziness but I should have seen it coming in a way.

Haha, the whole exam period made me laugh a lot but I think the best thing was the way Rose wanted to discuss the answers to the questions like Hermione did but then Albus was all no way jose like Ron, so yeah, just so cute seeing those traits come through in these two. Yay, they finished! Ha, the craziness of their planning did seem to pay off as they really did go out with a bang and good on James for the party he provided, it just seemed like so much fun!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Flaming Phoenix 

8th July 2014:
This is Awesome cant wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: thank you, glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DancingMooncalf 

8th July 2014:
Wow, are you kidding me? 2 chapters in 2 days? This must be my lucky week... I'm so excited!!
I think they did manage to go out with a bang. taking the 'go out' bit very serious. It's a genius plan and having a party at the end of exams with all the seventh years is just the kind of thing they all needed. I wouldn't doubt Fred Weasley would have pulled something like that. They do really deserve to win that scholarship at this point. They did actually put work in it and made it their own.
I'm very curious for their graduation. That will be a blast and a half.
And since this is only the second to last chapter I think I am aloud to ask: Do you plan on writing a sequel/back story type of thing. I would really love to read it. I'm become quite attached to these characters and i'm not yet ready to let go. I know there is still another chapter for me to read, but still... You can't blame me, i know you love them just as much as I do!!

All in all I just want you to know you did a wonderful job with this story. I haven't had a story stuck in my head this much since I read the half blood prince and had to wait all those months to find out what happened next. (same goes for the hunger games, that book ends on a deathly cliff hanger. I'm lucky I'm still alive from that experience!) So yeah, your kind of up with those writers in my books! I think you're that talented!

So I know you love people rambling about your stories, but I think I'll save the best for last. The next chapter will have a really long review with all my experiences summarized for your convenience, so be prepared, I'll go back through the chapters and my reviews to give this ultimate review.

see you next chapter!
Maya

 Report Review

Review #5, by emmacweasley 

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

OH, LISA. This was amazing. Seriously, the prose in this was the best of the entire story, I think. It hit me about halfway through the chapter and I was just like WOW. Every single sentence was just artfully constructed.

And the final prank! Ingenious, once again, and I'm so so glad that the exams went well. (The writing was great for those too, by the way. They were so well-constructed.)

Great job, my friend. :D I can't wait for the last chapter, thought I think I'll refrain from pestering you about THAT one. I can be patient!!

emma :) :) :) :)

Author's Response: AH EMMA THANK YOU THIS IS TOO SWEET

do u know how long i spent planning those goddamn exams. the questions, the timetable, the everything. that was way too much detail tbh

thank you so much for review


 Report Review

Review #6, by Leonore 

8th July 2014:
Hi Lisa!

Love this chapter! The way they combined all of the pranks, and involved the whole of second year, and... the TEDDY BEAR! With the "Hoggy Hoggy Hogwarts" conga. And yep, you making literary references again...

Beautiful characterisation, I always laugh at your dialogue. And you actually created exam questions! I know you were writing exam timetables earlier...

Absolutely love it! (like the rest of the story)

~ Leo xx


House Cup 2014 Review - Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fonzzx 

8th July 2014:
Aw I'm sad that this story will be over next chapter. I think it's BRILLIANT. I'd love to see a sequel where Rose and Holly are teachers!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i hope you're enjoying pending further investigation :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by grednforge217 

8th July 2014:
NOOO! I'm so sad that this story is ending, but I guess good things can't last forever. I'm glad that NEWTs are over for everyone, and the kids can finally have some fun!!! The exit, pursued by a bear thing was flawless. Holly is so incredibly clever, I love her!!! The last prank was incredible as well, the Claws completely deserve it. I don't know if I've mentioned this before, but the fact that James owns a bar is my favorite thing probably ever. It fits him perfectly, and I'm glad that you didn't make James a Quiddich player or a quivering wreck which seems like its a theme in most James-centric stories. Anyhow, I am so excited for the final chapter of this wonderful story. Thanks so much for writing it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Veritaserum27 

8th July 2014:
I. LOVE. THIS. PRANK. YOU ARE A GENIUS, PURE GENIUS. I was wondering how you could possibly continue the line of pranking that has gone on AND pull off a great one for the end of the story. Since the pranks are the essence of the story, you needed to come up with something fantastic. And you did. I love that it all ties together and I love that they are using their superior magic skills to enhance the pranks. I really liked your description of the exams - they were so realistic. (I actually found myself wanting to take the potions exam - I've always thought I would be a really good potioneer - hence the penname). I also really liked that the group included the entire seventh year class in the prank - it shows camaraderie and that they are possibly not being as elitist as they've been in the past. And finally, I have to let out a squee for the mention in the authors note - thanks! SQUEE

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #10, by jessicalorewrites 

8th July 2014:
Hello again :3

Phew, NEWTs are finally over. It's incredible how much thought you put into the pranks on here. Never in my wildest dream would I be able to come up with such interesting and dynamic pranks. The teddy bear was just ingenious... well done!

Penultimate chapter?! I'm so sad :( I don't want this to enddd. It's one of my favourite fics I've read in a long, long time so I'll be sad when the next chapter gets put up, but it's still such great opportunity to have read this.

xo

{House Cup 2014 Review - Gryffindor}

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review