Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by UnluckyStar57 

7th August 2014:
Poor Molly. :/

Despite his being not the quickest Snitch in the Quidditch chest, Hilarion spotted that something was wrong with Molly pretty quickly. I think that being with her family for a little while helped her out a lot, and even though she wanted to talked to Lucy, it was Percy who helped her the most. Who knew he had such great parenting skills?!

I love Percy in this story, just because he seems to have lost some of the pomp and circumstance that plagued him in his Hogwarts years. He is frank and honest with Molly, and he lets her cry on his shoulder. That's so beautiful. :') Also, I think he's been where Molly is right now--too busy being a leader to realize that it's okay to NOT be okay sometimes. You did such a masterful job of writing that scene. It was brilliant. :)

Molly's time to be "NOT okay" is now. It's an oddity for her to be late for Quidditch practice--whether five minutes or thirty--but she's trying to keep it all together. Fitz can't see that, perhaps because he's not good at telling emotions or perhaps because Molly is so good at keeping up a facade. :/

So I guess the junior league coaching thing is out for him, then. That makes sense--he was particularly rude to the team during practice in this chapter. Molly wanted to shout at him--I think he deserves a good chewing out. :P

And Molly's going to change her hair! From a mohawk to...What? I'll have to find out! :D

And maybe she'll start to be okay again. That would be good. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

1st August 2014:
Never thought that I would see the day when Percy Weasley would use something from Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. I really love your Percy, there's a special place for him in my heart after reading this story. I thought it was sweet that he was so worried about his daughter so much that he actually went so far as to eavesdrop on her (it was a violation of privacy but he had good intentions). I burst out laughing when he got caught by Lucy.

Hilarion is just the sweetest person out there, the man is such a softie and I loved how concerned he was for Molly's safety. Lucy picked a good husband that's for sure. And I loved how his attempt at cheering up Molly was just to shove his daughter at her. "Hold baby. Baby makes everyone happy." I think Molly would make a good mom, she seems to soften up a lot whenever she's around her niece and she absolutely adores Flora and hugs her and everything. Not to mention the fact that she's very responsible so she'd pay close attention to her kid and what they needed.

Ah yes, the old "don't show the enemy your weakness." Fitz and Molly are both being so stupid just UGH, if you didn't care about each other then you wouldn't have spent so much time around each other. GET IT TOGETHER MAN. Fitz and Molly seem to have a bit of a communication issue, if they had just been more vocal with their feelings and talked to each other at least they wouldn't be stuck thinking that the person they got involved with didn't care about them as much as they thought.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LightLeviosa5443 

7th July 2014:
Hi!

Um, can I just say that I'm reviewing this on the second round of reading it because I cried too much the first time? Like all I can say about the first half of the story is heart. break. I don't even know. I mean, I wanted to hold Molly the whole time. When she went to Lucy's and Hilarion brought her to her parents and everyone panicked and she just went straight for Lucy because she didn't want anyone else. I kind of snickered when Percy was listening in. The scene between him and Molly was adorable. Heartbreaking, but adorable.

I seriously cried the whole time. I didn't stop crying until she went to practice. Just kidding, I was kind of crying still.

I love that she was late. That's really... Important, I guess is the word. I hate that Fitz is so blind that he thinks that she's okay. Like they're both living with this facade on and neither one can see that the other is totally miserable. I want to knock both of their heads together so they get that they're absolutely insanely in love. Ugh. Heart broken.

Awe, she left the table broken. Awe she wants Fitz there. ugh i want them to be a couple. Oh wow, is she going to change her hair? SHE'S CHANGING HER HAIR. WAIT. WHAT IS SHE DOING TO IT? I'm particularly curious. I loved the transition of this chapter and the way it ended, though. As broken as my heart is, as painfully short this review is (sorry, I have too many feels to be coherent and I couldn't completely re-read because I started re-crying, oops), this was a wondiferous chapter.

xoxo Sarah ♥
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Aww really? Making people cry is just as awesome as making people laugh - I do love to make some feelings happen, so thank you very much for that :D This is definitely a low point for Molly, and she just really needed her sister. As different as they are, they're so close and Lucy was the only one she wanted to talk to. Except of course until Percy butts in. I can totally see him eavesdropping on his kids to find out what they're up to. Especially when Molly's hysterical and she never cries - she does keep her deeper emotions to herself a lot.

Her being late is - and he knew it but tried not to let himself think about how significant it was, because he wants to convince himself he was right, that she didn't love him and would have dumped him eventually, because he needs to believe this was the best course and that he hasn't ruined his life here.

She did change her hair - more on that in the next chapter. This is a wonderful review, thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked this chapter, even though it made you cry.


 Report Review

Review #4, by ohnobeans 

1st July 2014:
I love that Percy was using an Extendable Ear!! I love that you're showing him having softened with the years. I love a Percy that's just a little bit Weasley.

Author's Response: I think he would soften up. He seemed to really regret his actions during the Voldywar, so that would reflect in his future actions. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by fangirlfanatic 

1st July 2014:
I should be used to this feeling of wanting to read more when there isn't in between time for updates... But I'm not... At least for this story. Anyways I LOVE this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so flattered :D I really appreciate it. New update Saturday morning!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SomeemblingRequiredAO3 

30th June 2014:
Have I mentioned lately how much I love this fic & all the bits and pieces you've written in this 'verse? I accidentally stumbled across you because of your Midnight fic, and I was hooked (I can't stop rereading them) and then you got me to call in love with Sparks and now New Pride of Portree. Again. I need to stop rereading this because by the time you finish I swear I'll have read the first three-four chapters over 15 times! Gushing aside, this chapter was fab and you're fab and your writing is fab and I look forward to all future chapters and anything else you write after this :) xx

Author's Response: Wow thank you! This review really made my day. I'm so glad you like my stories! I have really gotten to love writing Next Gen since doing Midnight Run, and I'm always really happy to hear that people are enjoying my writing. Thanks so much for this review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ThestralPrincess 

29th June 2014:
Another really fantastic chapter. Looking forward to hearing about her new hairstyle! (Looking forward to anything really, I love this story so much!)

Author's Response: Heh. Fitz does have a bit of a fixation on her hair, so you'll hear about the new do ;) Thank you for reviewing! New chapters on Saturday mornings. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by aurorasoltice 

29th June 2014:
New hair style? What kind! Now you make me curious xD

I like how you portray Percy here. I mean, if we based it on HP alone he was a snotty brat, but now that he's grown up he seems to get over that phase instead of carrying on with it. And i think it's a good perception.

Thanks for the lovely update! :D

Author's Response: Details on her hair soon ;)

Percy was a big jerk as a teenager and young man. At the end of book 7, he's not even 22 yet. Still plenty of time for him to mature. I like to think he made up for his lost time with his family, and those years apart made him more aware of what's important. He's still a bit of a stage father, overbearing and wanting his kids to succeed, but they're enough older now that they can hold their own. I'm glad you liked how I write Percy though :)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Pasty 

29th June 2014:
I love this story! I think it's probably my favourite out all of your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Coolgf 

28th June 2014:
Poor Molly :( I hope she is happy soon again.

Author's Response: I know :( I would say I hate making my characters sad, but actually it's fun to write. But it'll look up for her soon! Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review