Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
AND DROMEDA IS GOING TO CONFRONT HER FAMILY.

My favorite line in this one is by the one and only, Nelson. "That is the stupidest thing I've ever heard." He's such a wise figure in Ted's life, and such a comic. I love it.

And this time, Ted kissed Dromeda first.

 Report Review

Review #2, by water_lily43175 

3rd December 2015:
I kind of wish that Andromeda had sold Rabastan's ring for mega Muggle money. But giving it back to him is probably the right thing to do, and also her way of completely breaking things off with him, so I understand why she's doing it. Maybe I'm just cruel.

Ha. HA. Things just start to get heated and then Nelson walks in. AMAZING. The poor kid. He was hilarious with his reaction, until he said slightly not good things to Andromeda. Although he must be getting whiplash trying to keep up with all the goings-on, poor kid.

Oh, and now they've fought :( Well, I guess it was coming. After all, before now Andromeda's been so torn between her feelings and what she thinks is the right thing to do, it's only natural for Ted to not think she's there yet. And totally aside from that, he must feel hugely guilty at being the one to come in between Andromeda and her family. EVEN IF leaving them is the best thing she could do, EVEN IF it's hardly something he should feel bad about whatsoever, EVEN IF it's not her choosing between them and him so much as choosing between pureblood prejudice and being a decent human being ... I can still see how that could make him feel guilty.

But he still needs to believe in her, and she needs to tell him she loves him. SQUEE.

-Ellie

Author's Response: Haha, you're not cruel, I think Andromeda totally would've been better off selling that priceless ring. But weirdly enough, she has more moral fiber than me, a mostly-Gryffindor. Oh well. At least that boy who shall not be named knows they're finally dunzo.

Poor Nelson. Poor, poor Nelson. Destined to come in at the most awkward of times. That's what "Nelson" means, you know: "destined to walk in when it's most awkward." Nope. Nope, that's not right at all, but I had you going, didn't I? I didn't? Merp.

These kids. Way more arguments in one year than they should experience in all their teen years combined. But yes, I think there's still some baggage that needs to get sorted through, including Ted's feelings of guilt/unworthiness and ALSO him not giving Andromeda the benefit of the doubt.

WILL THEIR LOVE PREVAIL? I guess you already know the answer by now. :)

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ChampagneSupernova 

27th July 2014:
Ah, so I just read this whole story in one night and stayed up till 2 am and it was totally worth it. I'm obsessed. This is for sure the best Ted and Andromeda story I've read. I think your plot is very original and I've never read a story quite like it. I also really appreciate your secondary characters and I think you have given George, Lilith and Nelson and excellent voice. Sorry if this is at all confusing, as previously mentioned it's 2 am. Anyways thanks for writing it and I'm throughly looking forward to reading any and all upcoming chapters!

Author's Response: Buahaha, YAY. I'm sorry if reading the story cost you any sleep, but I am totally NOT sorry about the binge read. :] Tedromeda & Co. have come to mean so much to me during the writing process, so it makes my day to read that they're ringing true. Aaaand there's a new chapter in the queue as I type, which means you shouldn't be waiting too long for an update! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ziska 

25th July 2014:
I have read this entire story in one day. I have loved it so so much. I can't believe I now have to wait for chapter updates, I just want to know what happens next. This is probably one of the best harry potter fan fictions that I have ever read. I love the characters and everything about it. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it.

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much for taking the time to review! AND to read thirty-one chapters in one day. Aw yeahhh. It makes my day to know that KYD was binge-worthy. :) Hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MarieBlack 

17th July 2014:
Ah, my summer has returned to me which means more time to gobble up this story! Where to begin!

I think the first thing that grabbed me was Andie returning the ring, oh man will that be a stir. She really is leaving it all behind for him, and for herself I believe as well. As much as leaving her family was for Ted at the end of the day I think it would have been something she would have considered down the road, Ted just happened to be the catalyst for it. There is something in Andie that just ticks differently than the rest of the Blacks.

AND OH MY GREAT GOLLY GOSH. That bedroom scene! Can we say swoon? Like major super swoonage. Like so much. Like when Ted says "You're my recovery," I don't know how Andie held it all together. But it was so freakin' fantastic until in comes Nelson. And it is so wonderfully amusing how he reacts as a brother, albeit it does lead to a fight between Ted and Andie.

Ted and Andie's fight was coming though, I think it was needed to open Ted's eyes. He doubts the change in her, he thinks that she can just flip back to who she was the moment she counts the cost of what she has done. He doesn't have the faith in Andie that he should. He's got a little growing up to do, it's not just Andie who needs to grow any longer. Nelson is such a dear brother too, even to Andie.

Andie's family business makes me exceedingly nervous. I just want her to be strong through it all. If there was ever a time where I wish I could show a character their future of Nymphadora and her happy family to come I would love to show her that, to make her brave I guess. I love Andie!

Keep 'em coming, and happy writing! I intend to see this to the end!

Author's Response: Aw, hurray! It was so fantastic to read this review.

Yes, this was a pretty pivotal chapter for Dromeda. Even though she already set the wheels in motion back when she saved Ted, I think that giving back that ring is the first time that the weight of Andromeda's decision has really struck her. It's going be rough for her from here on out. :(

Dawrh, I thought it was high time that Ted and Dromeda get a *little* bit of romance, however completely ill-timed and misguided it is. And count on Nelson to always step in and make things awk.

The fight was definitely coming. Both Ted and Andromeda have some lessons to learn--but especially Ted. A lot of his doubt comes from his personal insecurity, and that's something he needs to work with.

Andie's family business is making ME nervous, too. Haha. It's going to be pretty excruciating for her, but as we of course know on this side of the story, she has the courage and the character to make it through!

Thanks so much, as always, for the lovely review! Hope to be posting more SOON.


 Report Review

Review #6, by What's in a name 

15th July 2014:
I love it I love it I love it so much ugh
Please don't disappear and then never update again or a least for months at a time I like this too much

Author's Response: Never fear! I could never abandon my beloved Tedromeda. Updates are coming out more slowly this summer, just because it's a bit of a madhouse in RL, but rest assured I'm still writing away! I hope to have a new update out within the next two weeks.

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderfan 

9th July 2014:
Warning: This review will consist of a lot of me shouting at your characters because OH MY GOD THEY NEED TO TALK. GAAAHHH

Okay, I love the way Andromeda gave back Rabastan's ring. Like it's not even worth the two seconds to speak with him in person to give it back, she cares that little. Also, I doubt it would be good for either of them if she saw him in person at this point anyway, heh.

Andromeda was almost on the point of telling Ted she loved him! She even thought about it... and then DIDN'T. WHY, ANDIE?! SAY IT! But no, hormones get the better of her common sense. BUT SERIOUSLY SHE NEEDS TO TELL HIM SHE LOVES HIM. She's told so many others, including McGonagall and George (!) SO SAY ITTT AAAGH

Now that I'm done yelling at Andromeda, I think Ted needs to be yelled at as well, because he doesn't seem to realize how much Andromeda has changed, and keeps holding over her head all the things she said before when she had those prejudices. And I guess this would change if Andie actually said she loved him... but gah! It's frustrating to read Ted being so stubborn and seeing only who Andie was and not who she has become. But I guess that's what makes a story ;) I can only hope that now that Andromeda has specifically told Ted she's changed, that Ted thinks about that AND THAT THEY TALK. WITH WORDS. Asdjfoajsl

Sorry about the extreme spasticness of this review and all the shouting. It's only a testament to your fabulous writing, I promise. More please! ♥

House Cup Review 2014

Author's Response: Oooh, I like posts with lots of caps--and especially when they're deserved, because YES Ted and Andromeda most definitely need to talk, the silly hormonal goons.

At least Andromeda takes the right route by not talking to Rabastan, though, eh? Eh?

There would be quite a clearing of confusion and drama if Ted and Andie were both totally upfront about things. And YES, Ted is still stuck in a mindset that has a lot to do with his own insecurity. They both have their issues that they need to work out. But as you know, this story has a (temporarily) happy ending, so I suppose it's no secret that they WILL work those issues out. Over time...

I solemnly thank you for you extreme spasticness. Those are my favorite types of reviews! :D Thanks for both of these great reviews, and I hope to have a new update out soon!


 Report Review

Review #8, by monica 

30th June 2014:
I am OBSESSED with this story. This story was the one which encouraged me to start checking out andy/ted fanfiction but seriously, nothing comes close at all. Thank you so much for this terrific story, this has to be one of my favourite fanfictions ever (and that's saying something since I've read many!) :)

Author's Response: Aw, YAY. Obsessed is always a word I like to hear in reference to Tedromeda. >:) I'm so glad that you've enjoyed the story, and your sweet words just made my day! Thanks for taking the time to review, and I hope to have a new update out SOON. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sorcha 

29th June 2014:
Well hello again! I've been working 8-8 shifts this week so I haven't been able to keep an eye on the recently added list, but I decided to take a peek and remind myself of your amazing story. And there was a new chapter. Boo ya!
Ahhh! I wish the two of them would just sit down and say everything that needs to be said because I hate that Ted thinks he isn't good enough for Andromedra and that she dosent want or love him! Andromedra needs to cop on, me thinks, and tell Ted how she feels because the miscommunication is royally messing stuff up for them!
I hope Andromedra is somehow able to sneak some moolah out of the family vault and get some benefit for her troubles! she deserves it after all!
Nelson. What a man! He makes me laugh so much! "Don't call for help when you sh*g your way into a re-fractured rib." I nearly died when I read that, omg!
One thing I must say that I hate about Ted is his inability to see that Andromedra doesn't care anymore about blood status! He's constantly putting her down and making her feel like sh*t because several months before, she believed every thing she had drilled into her growing up! Why can't he see she dosent care about that any more? She swaps blood with him, for God's sake! Silly boy.
Keep up the good work, my friend! Have a nice summer! :)

Author's Response: Why hello, hello! I'm so glad that you popped in to read and review.

You're right: Ted and Andromeda really just need to sit down and talk it all out. Of course, they never do, which leads to drama and madness. Which I of course like as the sadistic author, but that doesn't bode well for the long run. Maybe, just maybe, they'll finally learn how to be open and honest with each other.

Andromeda is certainly going to TRY to get some money from the family, but who knows how that'll pan out in future chapters... o.o

Haha, I love writing Nelson. I always get to give him the snarky-but-not-too-mean lines. The snarky-but-mean lines are reserved specifically for George. :)

Ted is having a very rough time coming to the understanding that Andromeda has changed, and I think that a big part of that is his own insecurity. In a way, it's easier for him to believe that she thinks about him the way she always has, even if all the signs point to the contrary. Silly boy, indeed!

Thanks for such a lovely review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the read. A marvelous summer to YOU! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by GJ 

28th June 2014:
OMG AMAZING CHAPTER! Ah so much is happening, I can hardly wait to see what happens next! Ted and Dromeda. Absolute perfection. I would never thought of their love story being so intense until I found yours. Its the best I've ever read! Keep up the brilliant work :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, thank you! I'm so glad that you stumbled upon this story. I've had a blast telling my take on Tedromeda. :) I really appreciate the review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the read!

 Report Review

Review #11, by chocolateteacups 

26th June 2014:
Ach! Yes! Andy's left Rabastan for good! I loved the way she gave back the ring, she wasn't quite ready to see him face to face and hand it over, but she wanted it gone.

I also loved how she finally told Ted how she feels when he doesn't call her Dromeda. I don't think he quite understood what it meant to her. She's a pureblood from the Black family, affection isn't something that's tossed around all that much and she loves it when it comes from him.

I also think I should mention that I loved the scene with Nelson walking in. Nelson is one of my favourite characters because it's clearly how similar he is to Ted, and yet he's entirely different and also darn hilarious. Plus, the scene also outlined how the parameters of Ted and Andy's relationship still haven't been set - they both don't quite know what to do from here. (I do. Get married. Have babies. Make the readers happy.)

I can't wait to see how Andy deal with telling her family - especially Narcissa. It's going to be a mess, I think : Anxiously awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: YEP. As Strongbad would say, "It's overrr." And if you've never seen Homestar Runner, that probably made no sense whatsoever. Haha. I'm so sorry; you're getting a late night response from me. :)

ANYWAY. Yes, it was high time that Andromeda spell out for Ted exactly why she craves hearing that nickname. As you point out, that kind of doting was nonexistent in the Black Family, and I don't think Andromeda realized how much it could mean until she met Ted.

Nelson clearly he had to be the one to walk in on them. No one else would do. Haha. He and Ted are similar in lots of ways, but Nelson's got a bit more of a pragmatic, realist head attached to his shoulders. Granted, Ted's a bit woozy with love right now, so he hasn't been thinking pragmatically for some time.

Ted and Andie are basically a ridiculous mess right now. "Fumbling" was the best way I could think to put it. They DON'T have any parameters, and they have a pretty awful track record of talking things out and setting boundaries. But that's something they're going to have to learn. Quick. And then, ahem, get marries and have babies and all the finer things.

The catastrophic familial day of reckoning is fast approaching. D:

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sanae (咲名枝) 

26th June 2014:
The idea of being disowned is that you have done something so disgraceful that your family cannot be associated with you anymore, but in Andromeda case, it is more like her family is the one that is disgraceful. If anything she is the one who should be the one who does disowning (is that how you would say that?) Really she should have done it when her aunt cursed her to begin with, since that was a betrayal.

And bad Andromeda and Ted! He is still trying to survive torture! Having the sex to get well works in bad romance stories, but in reality not so much. I can't imagine it would be comfortable for Ted, considering all the damage he took! Silly Andromeda, you wait until he is well again, then he will be stronger and healthier, and able to go better! Better to wait until he is healthy so there is not risk of Ted having an attack- not only that is bad for his health it cannot be particularly pleasant for his partner!

Sorry for the long rambling and bad English as usual...

Author's Response: You bring up a very good point! Andromeda's family really are the ones who've been disgraceful. :( Andromeda should, indeed, disown them rather than vice versa. It's such a sticky situation for her, since they're the only family she's known and since Narcissa is part of that family. It always makes me so sad to think about what she went through. :(

Hahaha, I KNOW. They're a bit--hormonally driven at the moment. Luckily for them, they have Nelson on the scene to prevent what would've been a very catastrophic event from happening. As you so rightly point out, it wouldn't have been good for either of them.

Never apologize for rambling! I love rambling. :) Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by DoctorUnderwood 

26th June 2014:
Eeek! What an intense chapter with so much happening!

Author's Response: I'm afraid this begins yet another bout of super intense chapters! Haha. Thanks so much for the read and review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review