Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Oh dear, I can see that you're going to take us on a complete rollercoaster with James and Effy in this story. I mean, just in this chapter there were so many ups and downs and they were together and not and I'm so confused :P

The opening of this chapter was really cute! I loved the way that James took Effy somewhere different and spent some time just with her, and then the way he spoke to the kid, Harry, and his mum was really sweet too. I can understand him not wanting to own up to his family connections all the time, but it was really sweet that he was so complimentary about his dad anyway. I think we got to see a different side of him there and it's so obvious that there's chemistry between them.

Ugh - how can he ask her to give up Quidditch, though? That's just such a stupid thing to do, and really not okay - I honestly can't decide if I like James or not at the moment, because even though he's got a really sweet side, I still feel like there's an arrogance about him that might not make him a great boyfriend - at least, compared to Albus. Anyway, I completely agree with Effy leaving him on that.

But even so, there's a lot of chemistry between them and I feel like if the two of them work out how to act around each other eventually, they'll be able to work it out. We'll see, I guess. I liked the way the final scene mirrored the scene when Effy was in hospital, too, and that you're not ignoring some of the prejudices.

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissStoryteller 

2nd August 2014:
AHHH!!! OH MY GOD! this is actually AWESOME!!! I love it! Can't wait till the next chapter, poppet!

Author's Response: the new chapter is up! i hope it doesn't disappoint! thanks again for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rainbownufflers 

7th July 2014:
ITS JULY WHY HAVENT U UPDATED
PLS PLS IM DYING
DONT TELL ME U HAVE ABONDONED US
PLEASE
Everything about this is so breath takingly realistic I can't even comprehend like how much scarily alike this is to what I like to imagine my time at hogwarts would be like
I love James potter to pieces whether it's this one or his grandfather and you describe and characterise him so spot on like yes he smokes cigarettes in my head and yes he has a bad temper. I'm really excited to see where this goes especially because you've made an oc that I like so much, which is a talent in itself because tons of authors get that bit wrong, most of us Harry potter fans don't want an oc that saves the whole wizarding world and takes all the attention, and you haven't done that. You've given us a real honest and funny character with load of brilliant things and friend in her lives that we can all relate to.
Effy wilderson is an amazing oc and I congratulate your artistic mind for conjuring her up!
Your writing is so good even without pretentious wording and everything fits and balances just right, I can't wait to see what happens next! I ship jeffy so hard!
I want a love triangle like you mentioned ages ago to happen as well though because I love James so much and I feel like him getting jealous over effy is just how I imagined him in my head and you know how perfect it is when an author gets what your thinking and want just right.
The songs and titles of each chapter and the lyrics you base them on are superb and something not a lot of authors do which I think shows how individual and unique you are as a author.
I am actually going to say this is one of my favourite fanfiction a ever! LIKE EVER
WHICH IS WHY IM SO ANGRY YOU HAVENT UPDATED PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE OR AT LEAAT TELL US WHEN THE NEXT CHAPTER WILL BE UP BUT THANKYOU FOR BLESSING US PEASANTS WITH YOUR GODLY WORDS
ADIOS

Author's Response: this is a review from summer and now it's spring and idm what to say. im the worst. i should have replied to this he second i got this. you're too too too kind- i kept this review in mind when i wrote lla subsequent chapters. thank u so so so much. SO MUCH LOVE !! thank u!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Captainaaa123 

1st July 2014:
It's finally July!! Does that mean more updates?!?! Update soon please! I seriously get so excited every time you update. I'm also excited on how this story is gonna continue and how the characters evolve and their relationships with each other. Love this story so much.xoxo

Author's Response: i JUST dropped a new chapter. ba boom. i hope it doesn't disappoint after the *disgustingly* long wait! exams and summer socials get in the way of everything. xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by LunaManj 

29th June 2014:
My favourite chapter yet! I cannot even describe how happy I was when I saw you had updated! Which is impressive if you have exams because they literally take over your life haha! All I can say is that what you write is what many of us reading wish we could, I myself am so pleased when I see phrases like your opening one describing the surroundings of effy because it really sounds like you're a professional writer! Effy and James have come so far in this chapter and I literally cannot say how ,many feels this gave me!!! Just the simple things like when he put her arm round her shoulder or asked her to quit the quidditch team were just so real and simple and amazing. It made me so wish I had a James in my life! I think this chapter more than any others really showed a depth in plot and build and unlike any other fanfictions you didn't take a whole century to get the two together! And oh how I adore their late night endeavours and how James kisses her! I can't wait to see where you go with this honestly this is so exciting to be a part of and Jesus If every update will be this long and thrilling take as long as you need to update'! Now that is something I don't say a lot haha
I loved the scene also when james saw effy in the snow and she gave him attitude LOVE it
Cannot wait for you to develop their relationship further when feelings like jealousy come Into play!
Once again I would like to say that you balance romance drama humour and angst so well that it creates something beautiful in the name of fluorescent adolescent
Well done green birds
Tons and tons of hugs and lots of love x

Author's Response: you must have double posted this review- but thanks again bro! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by May Peters 

28th June 2014:
I really hope there's an update soon! I'm hooked on this story and so excited to see what happens next

Author's Response: thanks so much!! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by LanaDelRAy 

21st June 2014:
When will the next update be? Sorry I'm just so impatient to read more and I actually think about this all day I'm literally hooked please I need more love this fanfiction more than my boyfriend recently !!

Author's Response: i'm literally editing the next update as we speak! thank you so much for reviewing, and i'm thrilled you like it so much ahahaha (and i think about it all day too) thank you so so much! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ramerahals 

21st June 2014:
I actually adore this story it's so well written and you don't even have to use long complicated words that no one understands to make it that good!
My favourite things about this fanfiction is that you have different theme for each one based on a song and ,lyrics and quotes I absolutely love that!
So happy I found this and I ship jeffy so hard
Love love love
Update soon please:)

Author's Response: ahhh thank you so much for this gorgeous review! i'm so glad you ship effy (love the couple name by the way) - thank you again! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by LunaManj 

21st June 2014:
My favourite chapter yet! I cannot even describe how happy I was when I saw you had updated! Which is impressive if you have exams because they literally take over your life haha! All I can say is that what you write is what many of us reading wish we could, I myself am so pleased when I see phrases like your opening one describing the surroundings of effy because it really sounds like you're a professional writer! Effy and James have come so far in this chapter and I literally cannot say how ,many feels this gave me!!! Just the simple things like when he put her arm round her shoulder or asked her to quit the quidditch team were just so real and simple and amazing. It made me so wish I had a James in my life! I think this chapter more than any others really showed a depth in plot and build and unlike any other fanfictions you didn't take a whole century to get the two together! And oh how I adore their late night endeavours and how James kisses her! I can't wait to see where you go with this honestly this is so exciting to be a part of and Jesus If every update will be this long and thrilling take as long as you need to update'! Now that is something I don't say a lot haha
I loved the scene also when james saw effy in the snow and she gave him attitude LOVE it
Cannot wait for you to develop their relationship further when feelings like jealousy come Into play!
Once again I would like to say that you balance romance drama humour and angst so well that it creates something beautiful in the name of fluorescent adolescent
Well done green birds
Tons and tons of hugs and lots of love

Author's Response: i am SO SO SO sorry for how late this response is, it's so mean of me especially after how lovely your review is! yeah exams are horrible, i'm just soo glad they're out of the way. your compliments honestly are making me blush- sooo not true but thank you!
i think the thing about james is that because we see him from effy's perspective- and she definitely likes him more than she wants to admit- he's romanticised a LOT. he's a great guy but he's got a lot of maturing to do! and a lot of humbling!
thanks again for such a gorgeous review- really and truly made my day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Funk 

20th June 2014:
WHEN WILL U UPDATE NEXT PLS

Author's Response: just did! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Evermore 

20th June 2014:
Never ever read a James oc this good and this hooking
I pray you are not one of those who updates once in a blue moon! I love this so much and effy and James are perfect
Will there be more fluff between them in the next chapter? Also love the fact that your keeping this down to earth! Update soon please!!

Author's Response: im so sorry for the late reply- i'm SO glad you like my story, reading this honestly makes my day! there will be PLENTY more fluff, i hope it doesn't disappoint xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lovebirds 

20th June 2014:
So much love for this when will the next update be! I'm so excited to read more

Author's Response: in the process of editing the next chapter now!! thank you so much for reviewing, i hope you like the next chapter as much ahahaxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Carnivorousthing 

20th June 2014:
UPDATE SOON PLEASE THIS STORY IS SO ADDICTIVE I CANT NOT READ MORE PLEASE JUST UPDATE PLEASE PLEASE
SORRY IM SELFISH!

Author's Response: omg thank you so so much for this review!!! im so happy you like it ah and im in the process of editing around the next chapter now! xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by may 

13th June 2014:
I cant wait to see what happens next! I hope the next chapter is coming soon??

Author's Response: i'm working on it! thank you so much for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by silverashes 

13th June 2014:
Hi, hi! So basically I'm utterly enthralled with this story. I absolutely adore it. I sat down an hour and a half ago to start reading, and I haven't moved since. I think my legs are completely numb right now, but it's so worth it. I ADORE Effy. And James. And Aspen. And Al. And Mikey. And Oscar. I love everyone, honestly. I love Effy's sass and her quick wit. Her and James need to get their ducks in a row and figure out what they're going to do with their relationship because I love them together. Speaking of James, I hope he's okay. I'm really excited to see what happens next! (I'm secretly hoping Effy will go to France with the Potters!) Please, please update soon! This story is absolutely lovely!

xxRachel

Author's Response: ahh this MADE MY DAY i'm SO glad you like it! it's genuinely been so fun to write and i'm just so happy that you seem to like it so much ahahah- i don't really know what to say! luuusms!! this review made my day, i'm so glad you like the crew with all their flaws and their selfish habits and obnoxious ways- and i'm especially happy you like effy & james! thanks again for reviewing rachel xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by illaiyna 

13th June 2014:
I haven't reviewed for ages but thought I should again haha xD
it's really exciting to see this story progressing because it's simply stunning. You have a very...light hearted (in a really good way) type of writing that's just so appealing.
The only nit picky thing I have is that when I read over one of the chapters again, I found that you occasionally switched from past to present tense accidentally. Like y'know, switching 'screamed' with 'scream' and what not. it's not very obvious though and I almost didn't realise xD just thought it would be a quick pointer haha

either way, I can't wait to see what you do with this story because it's brilliant!

Author's Response: ah thank you thank you THANK you!! and i'm so sorry for the tense issue, i'm dreadful hahaha- it's always been my biggest weakness (in english AND in french). i'm so glad you like it- thanks again for reviewing!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by DoctorUnderwood 

11th June 2014:
"Shalalalala kiss the girl!"

Sorry... I just needed to throw that in there...

Great chap!

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing! and i love that song hahahaah :'D xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrbluejeans 

11th June 2014:
Love. This. So much.
Seriously, you're a fantastic writer! Your characters are real, and flawed, and passionate.
However, on the passion front, I thought I'd mention something that had caught my attention...
With James and Effy, I can feel their fire in their words, but not in their actions, you know what I mean? It seems when they're together, their physical interactions lack the same fiery passion. If their anger has such abrupt flare-ups, shouldn't their attraction to each other have the same overwhelming effect?
I love James and Effy together so much. Honestly, they are such realistic characters, and I really feel for them!
Great chapter, cannot wait for the next one!! :)

Author's Response: ahhh thank you SO MUCH for this review its made my day! and regarding james and effy, they're quite verbal people, and i think the two of them are playing some subconscious power/pride trip with each other, you know? like the one who makes the first move is the weakest, idk haha. but i'll be sure to include plenty of physicality in the next chapter.
thank you again for reviewing, and your kind words!! xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by chickenyum 

10th June 2014:
Mild extremes may be putting it blandly.
...i LOVE it :)

Author's Response: ah im so glad hahaha thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by angieart 

9th June 2014:
Awhh they're finally together! and where's Mikey?!?! I MISS MIKEY!!
You are such a great writer with such a brilliant mind. This story is the literal meaning of amazing. xoxo

Author's Response: im so glad you like mikey! i like mikey too and there's plenty of him in the next chapter- thank you so much for reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by :) 

9th June 2014:
So good!! I love James and Effy together, their relationship has so many realistic aspects that their attraction to each other seems natural, and right! So excited to see where this fiery romance goes! Update soon!

Author's Response: ahhh thank you! writing james and effy scenes are the hardest by far so yeah haha, glad im doing it ok! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by RavenHairedGirl 

9th June 2014:
definitely the best chapter yet, I love your descriptions of everything, it is so beautiful, and the way you just leave little hints that you know will be picked up later on. There was loads of Oscar which I loved and he was as perfect as always. this has to be the best story on this site. so nice that effy is likable but she has flaws, so she is actually relatable. aah please carry on writing i adoree this story so much. just little phrases like, 'The room was dark, with fireflies hanging in glass jars that jutted out of the canvas walls around us; shades of yellows, ambers, golds and coppers disorientated my eyes, like I was inside a kaleidoscope. Loud swing music played on the stage below us, and the buzz of excited chatter saturated my ears.' CARRY ON, please, you are such an amazing writer

Author's Response: ah thank you SO SO so much for this!! im genuinely blushing hahaha, thank you so much!! you have no idea how much this made my day hahah- so glad you enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by ScarletRoses 

9th June 2014:
Awwwhhh James and Effy!! I love it!! Yay!!! Keep them together, yeah? I like them better this way ;)

Author's Response: hahaha I'll try! thank you so much for this review xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review