Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sue Clover 

10th December 2014:
Wow. I actually started crying, abruptly, when Rose had that panic attack. I tell you it takes a lot to make me cry, in fiction. I could tell at once that it was a panic attack and she was overreacting, but at the same time I could totally feel her emotions so acutely; I always want to start crying when I feel I've disappointed a teacher, particularly one I respect a lot, and the guilt over doing all of those pranks and then having the teachers be really nice to you, I could so understand how that would make one start to panic. So yeah, I was crying for several minutes.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell 

19th October 2014:
Oh dear. Poor Rose. That's so difficult, and I'm very glad that they were willing to call in Holly.

Man, this chapter was packed. Rose was so casual about it last chapter, I didn't even realize it had been her first time. In fact, she seems quite blasť about the whole thing. Not that I assume it has to be on the same level of enormity for everyone, but she seems to barely even process it. Of course, maybe it already had her on edge, having such a big event happen and not really processing it? Maybe that's part of what led to her panic attack? Not that I'm suggesting that losing one's virginity leads to panic. Calmness or being emotional are both fair responses. But it could have put her in a more tenuous emotional state.

Then again, perhaps the two had nothing to do with one another. But I am surprised she didn't think about it more. Or maybe she did, and there was just so much in this chapter that it's slipped my mind. Because this one was really a rollercoaster. I feel like so much happened!

Six thousand galleons? Oh my goodness!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #3, by Callippso 

14th July 2014:
Just need to tell you I am so engrossed in your story right now I can't stop reading. It's 11pm (not that late I know) and my son will probably be awake in like half an hour bit I CAN'T STOP. Also I think Albus and Scorp are my new OTP. This story is very docent from what I normally read but I'm glad that I have xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by BookDinosaur 

9th July 2014:
House Cup Review 2014!

BAM. HIT RIGHT BETWEEN THE EYES THERE, ROSE. OMG WHAT'S SHE GONNA DO? Certainly a game-changer if nothing else!

Alfie and Rose are getting cuter by the minute and I really love their relationship together! Hopefully Lara isn't *too* angry because I don't want their relationship poked at by anyone because it's just too adorable. :D And it's just nice to see how the Claws do things differently and how Alfie like watching Rose study because yeah it's just the best and so sweet. :D

Hahaha, I find it so realistic that the Professors all let their hair down during the holidays and sit at their old House tables and that's going into my headcanon straightaway! I loved the little mini-argument/mini-standoff the Transfiguration and Potions Professors had, oh dear. :P People will always find womthing to be competitive about!

Ahh, the panic attack was just so awful and you wrote it so well! I feel so bad for Rose, and oh no - I really do hope she's not developing Potion Dependency as that would be akin to drug abuse and just no, Rose, you can't do that! You wrote the whole thing so well though, and it was really realistic, as was the almost-panic attack she had and Holly coming over to try and help her through it and yeah, just props to you there!

AHH CONGRATS TO ROSE THOUGH WITH THAT OFFER! She does deserve it though, from what I've seen Llodewick is right, he'd be hard-pressed to find someons as suitable for the title of Potions Master than Rose and congrats to her, really!

And then it hits you when you least expect it - six thousand galleons. What's Rose gonna DO oh no!

 Report Review

Review #5, by patronus_charm 

9th July 2014:
Itís the final countdown to the final chapter!

Yo, Iím not sure what to make of Alfie and his whole dreaming thing as it wasnít so smooth to say that but sort of cute but sort of weird, yes Iím not sure of the whole situation basically. But ahaha, I just wanted to laugh so much when they were sat down for breakfast and the teachers were there because I thought they were going to be busted but I guess not. But theyíre such a Claw couple, with the way they go and revise straight after.

Aw, Rose was so at home with the teachers and there I was cheering her on for having her dream come true and that she could be a teacher and then wham so much happened but it was so good as I could really feel Roseís confusion and fear then and it was just written so well. Holly was such a nice friend though supporting her despite possibly ruining everything too :P

Yo, look at Rose guy with her guy and friends with benefits, I didnít think she would do it, but I can see it almost suiting her but I think I laughed way too at the mention of Krum. Woah, that was awkward with Vector if she knows about everything in the tower she knows you know what, wah, so awkward. But whoo, things are on the up for Rose! :D

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by emmacweasley 

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

1. AH I love love love the fact that the professors are sitting round at their old tables during the holidays. It feels so right and nostalgic and in fact i'd be quite jealous if I found out as a student at Hogwarts. I'd be wanting to stay around during holidays just to pal around with the professors at mealtimes.

2. You did such a good job of describing the near-panic-attack that Rose has here, the breathing and all of that.

3. We keep getting these occasional tiny glimpses of Rose that remind me of Hermione SO MUCH its just crazy good because it also grounds her as a person, you know?

4. Sorry that my reviews have dissolved into bullet points but we're nearing the end of my review-through and I imagine you're getting quite tired of me just telling you how much I love everything and I'm finding that if I break it down it's easier for be to be a bit more constructive. Thanks for enduring all of my comments!!

Emma

 Report Review

Review #7, by Veritaserum27 

6th July 2014:
Wow. Holy cow. This chapter was a ride. I mean, you brought me everywhere and though just about every emotion possible. I can't even right now.

Here I am, sitting down, reading diligently through this amazing, enrapturing story and BAM! You hit me out of the blue with this chapter. I am still dizzy. We start off with a super cute scene between Rose and Alfie, which I just went back and re-read. And then I saw that Rose mentioned the contraceptive potion helps with... other things. Are these other things to do with her panic? Is she already exhibiting signs of potion dependency? I'm really, really worried.

Then we move on to the amazing job offer and I was so thrilled for Rose. It is everything she ever wanted. And the panic attack was just AWFUL. I felt so horrible for her, but you wrote it so well. I was even more impressed with the after effects. It would have been easy to write the attack, have Holly come help her and then - PRESTO! - everything's all better. Instead, you were much more realistic. After an attack, it takes time to get back to normal. You are physically exhausted and emotionally drained and you don't feel like your world is reset for a long, long while.

I also have to mention the funny part about how Rose and Alfie were first attracted to each other because of some sort of academic feat. I TOTALLY know what they are talking about! Smart is sexy.

The part about the potions dependency seemed more uncomfortable to Rose than it should have been. Is something else going on? I am so worried and curious and I just need to read more! Aaggghhh - Lisa, what have you done to me???

And that last little humdinger you left for us (see what I did there?) - The Horace Slughorn Potions Fellowship - what is that going to mean for Rose and her friends and the Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship? I think - you just - TOO MANY FEELS FOR ONE SPACE!

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I FEEL LIKE I SHOULD BE APOLOGISING FOR THIS ROLLERCOASTER OF A CHAPTER.

The other things don't have anything to do with her anxiety, but there's very much an element of "Rose is a teenager with no education in the ethics and correct personal use of potions and she has an unhealthy dependence on them for a lot of things." At the end of the day she's eighteen years old and taking it upon herself to brew things that should probably be regulated by prescriptions and healthcare professionals, so it's part of a wider problem in the way she sees and uses potions.

Panic attacks are awful and do take a lot of time to recover from, especially when Rose has been thrown into more stressful situations only a few hours after her attack. Holly helps and she does have a very important role to play, but she's not a miracle cure.

A lot of these 'Claws do have elements of sapiosexuality (attracted to intelligence as opposed to a specific gender) though Albus is the only one who actually is (God may not know Albus's sexuality, but I do. Author power) but yes. Smart is sexy.

I DO SEE WHAT YOU DID THERE. I APPRECIATE IT


 Report Review

Review #8, by magiclover 

3rd June 2014:
HI Ravenclaw333
A word of caution,this is my first review so I don't have any idea what is written but I'll say this
you are amazing,this is one of the finest fanfiction novels I've ever read and I've read a lot...your characters,the bond between them..is just so very real..this is fantastic I can identify with them especially Rose on so many levels..I'm prone to panic attacks,have very few friends(Please don't judge),do fairly okay in academics and want to teach it is uncanny..so..Congratulations!!!Looking forward to reading more of your amazing work

Author's Response: First things first - I am so touched that your first review is for my story! That's honestly such an honour, and I'm thrilled!

Secondly, I'm really glad you can relate to Rose and her friends - they're all very close to my heart and I write Rose with no small amount of personal experience myself (friendships, academics, anxiety - the whole shebang) so it's really rewarding to know that she resonates with others as well.

Thank you so much for reading and for such a lovely review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the chapters to come!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon 

1st June 2014:
I love this chapter! It really gave more insight to Rose and now she has quite the dilemma to deal with!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, and you're right - she does have a big decision to make here. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DoctorUnderwood 

1st June 2014:
Certainly a game changer!

Can't wait to see what she'll decide!

Author's Response: It really does make things more complicated, doesn't it? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dracodarlingxx 

1st June 2014:
hey :)
damn, this fic is so good that i just read all fifteen chapters in one sitting when i was meant to be revising (i would definetely not be in ravenclaw) and now consequently have temporary depth perception problems from staring at my laptop screen for way too long.
still worth it :D
aw, worried about rose and her panic attacks, and proud about the assistant teacher offer. and six thousand galleons from a horace slughorn potions fellowship? that's great, but won't it mean she doesn't need the money from the fred weasley memorial scholarship anymore? i hope she'll still do it, or that al and scor at least get the money to buy a flat, because they're so cute :*
please update soon xx

Author's Response: Thank you! That's high praise indeed, I'm glad you're enjoying it so much! (and to be fair, I'm writing this story when I'm meant to be revising/working on final assignments, and I AM a Ravenclaw. it happens to us all)

That's precisely the issue here - she won't need the scholarship at all - and it presents the others with a few issues when it comes to planning for their final prank as well, as you'll see in the next chapter.

Albus and Scorpius are too cute. I can't handle them and their cuteness.

The next update shouldn't be too far away (I really, really should be studying, but this lot are calling my name) so I hope to see you back for it! Thanks for reading, and I appreciate your sacrifice!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review