Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Melodramatic 

21st August 2015:
Might I just say that as a Classical Greek minor I appreciate the classics in this so much. I should be studying for medical school (second year! Woo!) but I'm reading this instead. It's friday.

Author's Response: well we're even because i wrote this entire story when i should have been studying (Classics major, holla) but the references totally count as studying, right? that's why they're there. procrastination justification.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell 

19th October 2014:
I really want to know what Professor Vector is going to make of Bunnygate (that's what I'm calling it in my head, anyway).

So, Rose and Alfie, huh? Well, I'm glad to see that Rose finally gets a bit of romance. Though my theory is that she'll end up with someone else. But we shall see. Alfie seems like a nice guy.

I'm sure they'd like to see the holidays stretch on forever--these poor kids need a break--but I am eagerly looking forward to what happens when everyone gets back.

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm 

9th July 2014:
ĎSup Lisa!

I loved the explanation of what happens at Easter for some reason. Iím not sure but it was just so funny to read. Poor Rose though being sort of kicked out of her house as that must suck a lot, but Iím with her on the Crookshanks front as he does seem pretty awesome and does deserve to be loved no matter what Hugo says.

Ooh the bunny generator! This sounds potentially dangerous but potentially hilarious too so I canít wait to see which side it ends up falling on. Speaking of that, I always feel as if thereís more than friendship between Rose and Lester which is a little silly as heís going out with Lily, but I just have feelings, hmm, I wonder if theyíll end up turning out right or not.

Aw, Alfie seems really cute! I really liked learning more about him and heís just so cute and sweet and yeah I wanna squish his cheeks or something like that :p Ooh, so Emilyís gay, maybe she fancies Rose and thatís why sheís helping them? Hmm, letís see. Omg, major freak out Cute Alfie (yes itís capitalised now) has a thing for Rose!! I had a feeling it might happen but I didnít want to say, but so cute!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #4, by BookDinosaur 

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

Wah, I really really relly want a rabbit right now Lisa, you're doing nothing to improve upon my easily swayed desires and yeah I just really want a rabbit right now. So thanks for that, I suppose? :P

Ah, I can definitely relate to the relief of holidays, and poor Rose! Not being able to go home must be awful, especially in a time that sounds so stressful for her. Ah well, she has company in the form of her brother and *wiggles eyebrows* Alfie so hopefully she'll be able to get through the holidays without going insane, yeah? >:D

I loved that little detail about the diamond and Holly and Lester's bunny-related prank, that's a stroke of genius but now I'm just scared that the staff are going to blame Rose for this since she was the one to blame last time and gah.

Oh my gosh Rose why on earth are you taking Runes you silly thing gah if you can't handle this you will need to do something for your NEWTs unless you want to end up with a terrible result and I think I'm calling you silly way too often but you silly girl. :P

Ahh Rose and Alfie, well I think it's about time Rose got herslf a partner, everyone else (besides Holly) has and obviously it's the thing in fanfic where the main characters enter a romantic relationship, even if it's just for a while and yeah. :P But Alfie seems as though he really does care for Rose and hopefully even if they do break up hopefully they can stay friends/on friendly terms.

Gah, the story about Lester and his little brother was so sad - I have a friend who has a little brother with autism and she adores him, I can so easily see something like this happening and I'm just so glad for Lester that Hermione was there or else God knows what would have happened and yeah go Alfie I know you can get into the Muggle Department in the Ministry and judging by the sound of it they'll need someone like him there!

It is true and Rose needs to accept it - her group is very exclusive. They haven't taken the time to get to know their classmates and while her support network and strong friendship links is a good thing her lack of, well, care towards other people will come back one day to bit her in the butt.

Another great chapter Lisa, looking forward to continuing! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by emmacweasley 

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

1. I do love the rabbit thing - it's kind of like in a sitcom when they have running jokes. (Have you ever watched "Community"? I've not watched much of it, but I think you might like it.)

2. The bit of magic with the diamond was ingenious, Lisa.

3. "OH MY GOD ALFIE AND ROSSSEEE. I'm so into it. It's about TIME that girl got laid." I distinctly remember saying this out loud the first time I read this chapter. I talk to myself often when I'm reading fanfic, it's kind of embarrassing.

4. I also really like the fact that - since they're seventh years - each of the students kind of has a signature magic, and it totally makes sense. It's a great detail. (I'm coming to find that you're great at the details.)

emma

 Report Review

Review #6, by Veritaserum27 

6th July 2014:
Hi Lisa,

Wow! This chapter felt like the whole world slowed down a bit. I really appreciated it. I was wondering if there would be someone out there for Rose, but I wasn't sure if that was in the cards. She always seemed so wrapped up in her studies, friends and family that she didn't really have time for a love interest. It seems like she really cares for Alfie - I hope it goes somewhere. He seems like a great bloke and also seems to care for her as well.

I'm a bit worried how this will affect the rest of the gang. I don't think that Rose's friends will mind - Albus and Scorpius will probably be happy for her, as will Holly and I think Lester will actually approve and encourage the relationship (if it actually ends up being a relationship), but it sounds like Lara will not be taking this too well. Especially since she is... er... holding out until graduation. Ahem, ahem.

The story about Lester and his little brother was so sad. I'm wondering if that comes back into the story later on. Well, I'm off to the next chapter!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: Yes, I think this story is definitely in need of some slow-down filler-y sort of chapters, and this one falls into that category.

Rose is definitely focused on her studies and her friends and family, which is one of the reasons why her Thing with Alfie is going to stay casual. Having said that, though, he does offer her some balance to her life and something to take her mind off everything else that's going on, so he's important in a way - he's just not at the forefront of her life.

(Yes. Yes, it will.)


 Report Review

Review #7, by gagagorgeous 

28th May 2014:
Please please pleas hurry and review! Loving it!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! Next update won't be too far away :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DoctorUnderwood 

28th May 2014:
Funny - as I started reading this chapter I was thinking about how this must be the only Next Gen fic where there is no romance plot that Rose is involved in!

And then Alfie and Rose decided to have some fun. And that's ok. Every other character (besides Holly) has had some lurve. It's Rose's turn. However, if her her and Alfie become a better couple than Al and Scorp -- wait, nevermind, that'll never happen.

Another awesome chapter!

Author's Response: I would hesitate to call this a romance plot - especially at this stage - so really, your original thought is still correct. It's not my intention to make Rose's story a romantic one - her priorities are and will always be her friendships and academia, though I also think it's about time she had a bit of fun in that regard.

There will never be a better couple than Albus and Scorpius. I'm so attached to them you have no idea - I think I've set the bar way too high for any other romantic relationships in this story. High time for cutesy Lester/Lily, maybe?

Thanks for the review and I hope to see you back for chapter 15!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Chazzie 

28th May 2014:
I think I liked the name Hollyjuice potion, but I admit its new name is more professional. Ginny has always had a rather... Unique naming ability :P Rose seems on her way to becoming the next potions master! The rabbits have been released, mwahahahah. There would be at least 1500 rabbits in and around Hogwarts after the holidays. And that's only if no baby bunnies are produced in that 2 weeks! Rosie has a boyfriend :D Alfie sounds nice. Fingers crossed they used protection. That could be a downer on the whole planned out future that all your Ravenclaws seem to have. Can't wait for the next chapter!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Hollyjuice will live on as the colloquial name for the potion - though that's not exactly something you can put in a Potions journal or use in serious conversation with teachers.
I've seen a lot of talk in the HP fandom about why on earth Ginny didn't intervene in the naming of Albus, but come on now. I love Ginny, but naming is not her forte. And yes, there are a lot of rabbits. Hogwarts is going to be swimming in rabbits soon.
Rosie has - well, a Thing. It's not quite as straightforward as a boyfriend/girlfriend relationship, as you'll see in the next chapter, but she has a person of interest anyway. They did use protection (spoiler alert?) but yes, that would have put a real downer on things. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fonzzx 

28th May 2014:
When I studied Latin and forgot my verbs I literally did it the way Rose did it... Haha :D Ooooh a love interest for Rose! Yay! :D

Author's Response: I do the exact same thing when I forget my verbs, so apparently it's a universal thing! I would love to say that my ability with unseen Latin is better than Rose's with Runes, but alas - that whole bit was sort of marinated in personal experience.

And yes! I was unsure how people would react to the Alfie and Rose thing, but it seems to be pretty positive so far. Thank you for the review, and for reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by DracosGirl012 

28th May 2014:
Yay!! Finally some romance for Rosie! And I absolutely love this story by the way! It's awesome! I wAnt to be best friends with Rose and her group too :p

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was a bit hesitant about introducing a ~person of interest~ for Rose because I do want to focus more on the friendships within the group - but she seems pretty happy with the whole idea. And oh man, me too. I love this bunch so much. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Qwerty10 

27th May 2014:
Gah! Love this update, so much development! Also thank you for most likely being the fastest updater on the entire HPFF site!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I'm quite pleased with all the character development in this chapter (and in the next couple as well) so I'm glad you appreciate it too! And I do update this story very quickly - I have up to chapter 16 written, and as a TA I don't have to wait for the queue. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review