Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Ah, you really can't go wrong with a good Mean Girls reference, can you? Or a Dirty Dancing reference either, for that matter!

Oscar is so awesome - I love how sassy he is and how much he teases Aspen and Effy. He actually really reminds me of one of my friends, so every line I read of Oscar's is actually in my friend's voice, haha. And the dynamic between the three of them is great - I've said it before, but I really do love the way that you write the relationships between the characters here. The interactions all just seem so believable and real.

I like the way that you're introducing us to more and more characters in Effy's year. There were quite a few at the start as it was, but now the ones that we're getting to see are easier to handle as we know the others already. Jasmine seems really nice.

The description of the Gryffindor common room really made me laugh, especially with the way that everyone seemed so ready for a party. What is James doing though? The two of them dancing again was really cute, and so was what he told her, but I feel like he's messing her around quite a bit... I feel like there's going to be a lot of will-they-won't-they before they get together...

WHY IS HE BACK WITH DALIA? WHAT IS GOING ON?

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hazel Black 

20th January 2016:
Oh I love Oscar... That Mean Girls reference was so perfect haha and how great was Effy and James dancing! Although him and Dalia again? Ugh.

My fave lines:

“Hey!” cried Scorpius, who had also come up to kiss Aspen. “It’s like a convention of all the boys Effy’s been on a date with!”

I was not the mayor of the friend-zone, I was the Queen, the King, and all of the government’s parties.

Love it!

Author's Response: I AM GENUINELY BLUSHING AT MY 2013 WRITING. I AM SO SORRY. wooow this needs a major rewrite!

but thank you so, so much for yet another insanely kind review. you're the best! i hope the rest doesn't disappoint ♥ thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by DobbyLover 

14th December 2015:
Ooh, the drama! Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: i hope it doesn't disappoint! ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tessaj21 

10th August 2014:
Where are you?!?! Please don't abandon this story! It's really too good to abandon. I hope you come back soon. Please so come back!

Author's Response: the next chapter is U to the P! i hope you enjoy aha xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Buttercup 

2nd July 2014:
Loved it ! Wow, I loved the whole dalia shock ! Can't wait to keep reading

Author's Response: thank you so so so much!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by icingonmycake 

21st June 2014:
I am so in love with this story it's not even funny! Keep writing You're really good at it. What happens at nine? On to the next chapter!
IoMC

Author's Response: ahhh! words cannot describe how happy i am that you're liking this. hope the next chapter doesn't disappoint! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by May Peters 

9th June 2014:
Such a great story, really addicting

Author's Response: thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by May Peters 

9th June 2014:
Love it! Similar in style to the hp series

Author's Response: nooo way hhaha, but thank u!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by Leanna Drbois 

8th June 2014:
PLease update?.minidnfindifninf

Author's Response: the next chapter is up ♥ thank you for reading !!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lucyoverthesky 

6th June 2014:
The reason I'm so obsessed with this story is not even because it's amazingly written (it is) but because I cannot wait to know and read about James and effy getting together
It's just too much excitement for me to handle
Hello by the way my names lucy!
And I am your number one fan greenbirds
I want you to know that what you have written is so bloody good that I am not reading books anymore for this!! I have chosen fluorescent adolescent over the new city of bones that's how obsessed I am
Not healthy I tell you but James potter is just you know James potter and I'm a girl and I have hormones so obviously I'm in love with him and if I'm in love with him I have to be in love with the person who has characterised him this way so I'm basically in love with you me thinks???
An update would make my rather boring life interesting for a few minutes
Loads of love
And thank you x

Author's Response: i'm so glad you like james & effy!!! and hello lucy ♥. thank you so much for introducing yourself & this review in general! you're TOO kind- i really and truly do not deserve it! loving you too babe :* and the next update is up! thanks again for this amazing review- really do not deserve, you're amazing ahh thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by keeleyhuphreys34 

4th June 2014:
oh my gosh
i stumbled across this by accident and was intrigued by your breathtaking banner and the high number of reviews you had for such a small amount of chapters!
i must say it was a good decision because although an awful lot hasn't happened yet, I'm sort of in love with your not too majorly dramatic, not too cliche, not too over the top writing and characters?
OSCAR IS BRILLIANT
your writing is so raw and real it describes people how they really are, which is something a lot of authors seem to miss on fanfiction as they paint their oc to be this bloody brilliant girl whose gunna save Harry Potter's life etc. which is so overly done it's lightly sickening.
however Effy is so just ah i don't know what word is good enough to describe her but she's just so you know BRILLIANT
love this
UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: right?! how beautiful is my banner?! ramya (seraphine) is so talented ♥. and ahh thank you so much for your absolutely GORGEOUS reviews, you're too kind! i'm so glad you like effy in particular, she's my favourite too ahhaha. this review has put such a smile on my face and has really truly made my day; thank you so much, again! the next chapter is up and hopefully it won't disappoint! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Romantics 

4th June 2014:
Love this so much! I even told my Harry potter mad friend about it and she loves it too! Omg please update as soon as you can because I cannot live my life properly without seeing James and effy flirt!!!

Author's Response: omg haha no waaay that's crazy wow thank you so much! i feel honoured!! and the next chapter is up and there is a LOT of flirting going on there ;) thanks again! xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by DoctorUnderwood 

4th June 2014:
Can't wait to find out what James wants!

I'm really enjoying this and I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: thhe next chapter is up! i hope you enjoy that as much as you enjoyed this one. thank you so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jhgu567 

4th June 2014:
THIS IS MY NEW FAVOURITE FANFICTION WHICH IS NOT GOOD BECAUSE I HAVE EXAMS AND IM SUPPOSED TO BE REVISING BIOLOGY RIGHT NOW!!!
so well written and I ship James and effy so strongly!!

Author's Response: ahhh hope biology went well! thank you so much- can't express enough how honoured and just absolutely elated i feel from your review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MSteele 

3rd June 2014:
Loved this chapter! James and Effy are perfection together. Please let them get their act together soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like James and Effy!! Thank you SO much for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamespottersLily 

3rd June 2014:
Impeccable! Love love this whole story
JAMES IS MY LIFE OMG HE IS THE HOTTEST PERFECT GUY IN MY HEAD I WANT HIM TO LIKE BEAT SOMEONE UP AND THEN KISS THE LIVING DAYLIGHTS OUT OF EFFY OH THE FEELS!!!
Great job, please continue with this for like forever
Makes me really happy to read it and the ravenclaw quidditch team reminds me of the football side I play for!! I love their bond it's brilliant how you can translate feelings like that into words
I'm really impressed well done! Please update soon

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm so glad you like James, he's so much fun to write! And cheers for the potential plot bunnies, hahaha
Ah I'm so happy you can relate to the Ravenclaw quidditch team, I love them and they remind me of my school's football team too! I don't play on it, however, but some of my friends do :') Thanks so so so much for reviewing, ahh thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Chathamchav 

2nd June 2014:
Stories like these, fanfiction THIS good are what are to blame for my failure in maths, all I can daydream about is wishing I was at hogwarts that I was effy! That I was the one falling in love with James and i think that that is a gift in itself. Thank you very much for posting this brilliance and sharing it with us! I love it!!
Update soon please xxxzx

Author's Response: Ahh I'm so sorry this is causing your failure in Maths! I'm disgusting at it, woo yay same hahaha. Also I'm so glad you like Effy and James and wow thank you so much for all of this! Thanks again for reviewing, I'm genuinely beaming ahh thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by willow1 

1st June 2014:
YOU CAN'T LEAVE A CLIFF HANGER LIKE THAT!! NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO! NO CLIFF HANGERS OR I WILL DIE WAITING FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER AND THEN YOU WILL BE SUED FOR SECOND DEGREE MURDER AND GO TO JAIL AND YOU WILL NEVER FINNISH THE FAN FIC!!! Read: this is so good that I can't stand the cliff hanger, and I will wait everyday, checking to see if there is a new chapter.

Author's Response: HAHAHA I'm so sorry! But thank you! Hopefully I'll be able to submit a new chapter into the queue by the end of the week? Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by KeentoKriticize 

1st June 2014:
You update so slowly but god it is worth the wait! Absolutely adored this chapter once again. you sure do have a extreme and rare talent for the characterisation of the members within your fanfiction. Like its not just effy who has a standout personality or James it's the minor characters too like Oscar and albus and the whole ravenclaw quidditch team I guess! The quidditch aspect to the whole fanfiction is very entertaining too because it creates this whole aspect of rivalry between James and effy which is much more exciting than just a plain simple relationship that all of us have seen millions of time. You have mentioned before that the okay hardest thing in a fanfiction of developing the relationship between the pairing but I think you do a marvellous job and I'm sure many other fans of this story will agree! There is a natural flow and chemistry between the two that gives me butterflies. I want effy to keep bumping into James, I want him to be jealous of her talking to another boy, I want her to fall for his looks and the fact that I want all these things suggests I ship James and effy which suggests that you are doing an amazing job at showing us their relationship! Also I think that the amount of reviews you have received on this should tell you something all by itself ! Because for something that only has what 7 chapters? And has nearly over 100 reviews is telling you that this story is loved and many people are waiting for your updates! Do you know how long the next chapter will be? Once again brilliant story line and characters your writing is spectacular
Good job

Author's Response: Ahhh, I'm SO sorry for slow updates, but I'm right in the thick of the exam period- however it'll all be over in TWO WEEKS (parddyyy) and my head is just SWIMMING with plots and ideas for upcoming chapters!
Thank you so much for your kind compliments regarding the characters, but in all fairness they're just more or less based after my friendship group so I really can't take full credit! But thank you again! Thank you x1000!
The next chapter is going to be EXTRA LONG to make up for my shoddy updating. Thank you so much for this review once again, it really made my day ahh thanks again SO much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Nargles 

31st May 2014:
This is incredibly well written. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Madi 

31st May 2014:
Please post quicker you're killing me!!!
Really enjoying the story though, top job!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for reviewing! The next chapter should hopefully be in the queue by the end of the week!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sagrimentality 

30th May 2014:
This is such a good chapter! I love the relationship between james and effy and I'm so excited to see what happens in the next chapter when james goes to meet her! i havent been this excited over a fan fiction in so long , i like obsess over your updating i literally check everyday.
By the way you are a fabulous writer, perfect grammar, interesting character building, you portray the relationship between james and effy in such a carelessly magnificent way it is just f a b u l o u s
I LOVE THIS SGHPHHGEWHVDNV;JEJG[QJEJB
EFFY IS SO BRILLIANT
JAMES IS SO BRILLIANT
OSCAR IS SO BRILLIANT
I LOVE THEM ALL
how far are you planning to take this fan fiction? like will it be a full out novel length thing? i really really hope so omg
And also i think that james may be my new favourite harry potter hunk (excuse that word)
it used to be Sirius Black because come on Sirius Black but i think your side of this angry temperamental jealous James has changed me!!
How often do you update? not that it really matters but still it might save me time from checking like everyday hahah
thankyou for giving me a new obsessions and rekindling my love for things harry potter
well wishes and much love

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter because it's based off the Mirrors / Justin Timberlake music video and that's my fave fave favourite so yay thank you!! Yeah, I assume it'll be ilke, 30 chapters long? I don't know, sorry!! But yeah, it's going to be a novel so yay ahaha
I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKE JAMES BECAUSE HE'S ONE OF MY FAVOURITES BUT NO NO NO SIRIUS IS THE BAE LET'S BE REAL- thank you again for this review, they genuinely make my day ahh thank you so much! The next chapter should be in the queue by the end of this week- and I'm changing the chapter images around a bit, so they'll be a few updates for a while? Thank you SO much for this, ah wow it's made my day omg thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by LunaManj 

30th May 2014:
“You alright, Wilderson?” he said as we passed each other, his mouth curved into a grin, his hazel eyes glinting in the golden light emitted from the fire brackets on the wall"
Oh that has got to be just the best line ever, I don't even know why but there is something so magical and fun and wild about having a crush and having chance encounters with them. Reminds me of primary school haha, I love it! Your writing again was effortless fluent and flawless. I was so happy to see you had updated I literally ditched my maths revision so quick haha! I think that the best thing that makes this fanfiction so good is basically the fact that you make the characters lovely and fun and relatable to the pretentious teenage world that we exist in today, it's a gift and as modest as your are I think you should accept your talent and realise how brilliant this piece of fanfiction is! And the relationship between James and effy I personally think is coming along so well! I Love their teasing relationship I love the hot headed James and I want effy to blow James away with her quidditch skills and personality! I want James to like be jealous of effys relationship with Liam and Oscar and her effortlessness with them! You said something about a love triangle in one of the other reviews and oh my god I am so excited to read about that! Again this chapter was really really good, the only criticism I think I could ever have is that I think you should update more often but I can understand perfection takes time;)
Well done and be proud of yourself
Lots of love x

Author's Response: THIS REVIEW MADE MY NIGHT THANK YOU SO MUCH! Noo, don't ditch your maths revision other this! But thank you anyway! Thank you SO much!!
I'm literally right in the middle of the exam period (ew) so updates are going to be scarce until the end of June, but the next chapter should hopefully be in the queue by the end of the week and I really do hope you like it! I'm so sorry about my bad updates!
Thank you SO SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING ILY


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lion's Wing 

26th May 2014:
I really love the characterization in this fic. Every one has such a clear personality and they all feel exactly like teenagers really are in real life. It's a very enjoyable read, and there are no atrocious grammar mistakes, either, which makes it all the better.

However, I feel like James and Effy skipped the "become friends" stage in their relationship. Yes, I like them getting together, but I feel like between the last chapter and this one there should've been one that showed them just chatting, enjoying similar things, or enjoying each others presence. A relationship can't be based on sexual tension, saving each other's lives, and not-quite-communication alone.

I don't have a hpfanfiction account, but I'm on ff . net if you want to contact me about my review.

Update soon, I love your fic!

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you SO much for leaving a review! I'm so glad that it seems I've done a good job with the characters in this story, especially since the majority of them are OCs- that REALLY made me grin, thank you so much!
Ahh, James and Effy DID skip the becoming friends stage- but they will never really be able to be friends, you know? They liked each other before they were friends, and it's a complex relationship which will be, of course, developed in later chapters.
Thank you so much for this generous review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheGoldenGirl 

23rd May 2014:
i love this story!!! please keep updating you can't just leave the chapter there, i really want to know what's going to happen with james and effy :)

Author's Response: ahhh thank you so much for reviewing! im writing the next chapter now- hopefully you'll like it! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>