Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kenpo 

19th December 2014:
Oh I love a good Weasley Christmas!! I enjoyed Scorpious in this chapter quite a bit. He's so inappropriate!!! I'm also still a huge fan of he and Albus.

I'm so addicted to this novel... The characters, their interactions, relationships, the plot, everything. I'm currently reading on my phone in bed, hoping the light of my phone doesn't wake my boyfriend up.

Great chapter!

-Georgia

Author's Response: inappropriate!scorpius is my favourite kind of scorpius

i can't believe you're reading this on your phone in bed that is serious dedication i'm so happy

thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Sue C 

10th December 2014:
That is indeed a really good Ovid quote. I can see why it turned Scorpius on. Very good christmas, all around.

Author's Response: glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

19th October 2014:
Oh boy, mistletoe shenanigans. Good on them for shutting that down. I'm sure everyone was grateful.

Oh dear. Unresolved sexual tension with anyone? That does sound like a lot to handle, even if it does mean less mistletoe weirdness. Poor Rose.

Ohmygosh, James cracked me up! He was fantastic.

Favorite quotes:

“Apparently by about May all the professors are setting sleep hours instead of homework. Otherwise you just don’t.”
--I'm kind of resentful that none of my professors have ever done this. They should.

“It’s seventh year, nothing will be okay again.”

“That one looks like a book,” Hugo says, pointing. “And so does that one…and that one…that one too…this {} family,”

--This made me laugh, but I would love that!

Fun to see everyone. A very merry Christmas chapter! :D

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #4, by BookDinosaur 

9th July 2014:
House Cup Review 2014!

wah, the bit at the beginning was so so so touching as Scorp and Al are already so adorable and then Al goes and says that he wants to propose and it just seems so perfect and they're perfect together and just YAAASS in a perfect world they would get married, they would so that has to happen, Lisa! And YES of course Rose has to be Best Woman! I don't even care if that's not a thing.

Ahahaha the Christmas decorations in Hogwarts sound amazing and gah, bells stuck permanently to your shoes can't be a nice thing to go through, I can just imagine how awful and obnoxious that tinkling would become. And hahaha, Al and Lester under the mistletoe must have been so awkward! And of course those five would spend nineteen hours in the library trying to find an antidote - I particularly loved the quote Sleep is Professor, overrated. Just goes to show that you will be tired after nineteen hours in the library hunting for a way to de-enchant mistletoe.

Aww, Rose's last Christmas at her house! Gah all the emotion in that was just so lovely and Hermione and Rose's hug and just wahh they're so nice, their family dynamic is the best! And, of course, Hugo and Rose's sibling relationship is amazing, even if they are jealous of Holly. :P Also, Hermione for Minister! I would totally vote for her given the chance. :D

You wrote James and the whole Weasley family really well, I think, I can definitely see Dominique as you portrayed her and GAH LOUIS STOP TRYING TO TAKE THE CREDIT FOR THE ORDER OF THE RAVEN'S PRANKS. THAT'S JUST DIRTY, YOU CHEATER. So glad Uncle George wasn't fooled!

The last part though, ALL THE FEELS: this is the first Christmas Albus and Scorpius have been able to spend properly together, surrounded by people who love Albus and welcome Scorpius into the family with open arms, and their joy is written across their faces for all the world to see. They're the best couple ever and I just feel so happy for them right now. :"D

Author's Response: wow emily this was a humdinger of a review

scorbus are adorable yes . precious adorable soulmates

poor albus and lester. there is literally no more awkward pair to trap under the mistletoe

weasley-granger family dynamics are my favourites. well that and potter family dynamics. i just love family dynamics in general

yay thank you i'm so glad i write that ridiculous huge family well

so many feels

thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by patronus_charm 

9th July 2014:
Hola!

Ooh, that party sounds cool I want to come along, but yeah, first we must address how cute this level of cute in this chapter was. Aw, just Albus was so adorable with the way he was dreaming about all of their futures and what they would do in life and then he dropped that sort of big bombshell about wanting to marry Scorpius and normally I’m like what are you doing, you’re too young to marry, but here I was all for it as it would just be so cute!

Some great quotes I found! ‘Students crowd around awkward pairs trapped by mistletoe, raising the cry, “Kiss! Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!” in the same way they would yell “Fight! Fight! Fight! Fight!” at any other time of the year’ & ‘“The Nerds triumph!”’ & ‘“Sleep is Professor, overrated,” i inform him solemnly.’ So great and I think there was a minor typo in the last one too :)

Yo, I totally get Holly’s issues and I think a pygmy puff was an excellent present! Do I sense some romantic tension between Rose and the head boy, because if I do, make this ship happen as it looks so cute already. Ha, yay Hermione for Minister and I love that chat about how they were all such high achievers, I love seeing a new clones of Hermione as it’s just so cute and adorable.

The Weasley Christmas was so great and I loved seeing the rest of the gang too. The talk with George did seem promising for Rose too and I really hope she gets the scholarship as that would be so cool and she really does deserve it!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

Author's Response: this chapter was pretty high in levels of cute tbh. although albus and scorpius are like, 17/18 and definitely way too young to get married but in a few years it's fair game and they're just adorable dorks

glad you enjoyed those quotes and the Weasley Christmas!

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by StarlightAsteria 

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

You used a David Raeburn translation! He is one of my heroes, so it's nice to see :) I loved the Rose/ Dominique altercation, especially Dominique's criticism of Hogwarts teachers being disproved by Rosie's Christmas present. James's Ovid quote was also a really nice touch - all of your quotations, actually, and I like how you make the characters randomly insert them into a conversation and make it flawless :) I'm jealous, keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: i did! i don't know a lot about him tbh, his was the set translation for a Greek Epic course i took in second year, but i definitely enjoy his translation!

i'm an insatiable Classics nerd what can i say. and ovid is brilliant


 Report Review

Review #7, by emmacweasley 

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

The cousin (Albus/Rose) interaction at the beginning of this was just so wonderful and happy-making, I can barely stand it. This story of yours makes the friend group into such a congealed form that sometimes I kind of forget there are individual friendships in there, you know? (Not that that's a bad thing - i think this is more of a failing on my part.) Especially with Rose and Albus, because they're cousins as well, which is a different kind of bond than just friendship. It's in this weird space between friends and siblings, and that's always a hard balance to strike, but I think you do it wonderfully, there in that section.

And then - oh, Lisa - the END. God. "Actually no – there’s no competition, because this is the first Christmas Albus and Scorpius have been able to spend properly together, surrounded by people who love Albus and welcome Scorpius into the family with open arms, and their joy is written across their faces for all the world to see."

Just rip my heart out, why don't you?

Emma

Author's Response: EMMAA

i feel that in my soul tbh and i'm guilty of doing the same - writing everyone as the Group that sometimes i forget the strength of the individual relationships that make it up, especially Rose and Albus because they're family, and they're best friends, and they've known each other since birth. you're right, that is a different kind of bond.

i'm sorry about ripping your heart out i seem to do that a lot


 Report Review

Review #8, by Veritaserum27 

22nd June 2014:
Hi Lisa

Back for another chapter! This was so sweet. I saw the word count before I clicked and I thought it would be really tough to get through, but it wasn't.

So the seventh years appear to be a bit stressed out, understandably so. However, at least for Rose and her gang, they appear to be having a nice holiday so far.

Hermione for Ministry of Magic - we all knew that was going to happen some day. This adds another interesting note to the story.

Of course Louis is trying to take credit for The Dove Plan. Good thing George wasn't fooled.

I really liked James's character. He is snarky and arrogant - exactly how I pictured him. Nice job with that.

Dominique is really kind of annoying, huh? Maybe she is trying to get under Rose's skin because of the war between the family at Hogwarts? She is Louis's sister, after all.

And of course, I can't leave without saying a great big "awww" for Albus and Scorpius. They are so in love it is just ♥ ♥ ♥

Until next time,

Beth

Author's Response: Ah, yeah. I forget what a humdinger of a chapter this one was - though it's recently lost its title of 'longest chapter' to Chapter 18 which is sitting at 7,000 words (consistency? what consistency?)

Hermione being Minister is a very firm headcanon of mine (as is the fact that she's more or less insufferable in the weeks/months leading up to the election) There might be a snippet of election-crazed Hermione in the last chapters of this story, but it will definitely be coming up in the sequel.

I really liked my James here too, even in his brief appearance. He is snarky and arrogant, but he also cares a lot for his family. I think there is definitely a collective fandom headcanon that applies to James Sirius Potter and while I don't follow it to the letter I'm not trying to make huge innovations with his character either.

Dominique is just annoying and snooty because she's annoying and snooty. I don't think she intends to be (unlike Louis who is, at this point, beyond redemption) but she's blunt and a bit brash, and she just clashes with Rose.

Thank you again, so much and from the bottom of my heart, for all these reviews. They made my day when I received them and made it again going back through them to respond, so thank you so much, again. You are wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LoopyLiesey 

23rd May 2014:
Wow, I am so behind on this fic.

Anyway, thoughts on this chapter:

Albus wanting to ask Scorpius to marry him, yes!!! So adorable!

I like seeing the family together, Ron, Hermione, Rose, and Hugo. Such a nice little family unit.

What an excellent Christmas they had. It's nice that Albus and Scorpius are being so open with their relationship now. Also, Scorpius getting hot over literatture is brilliant.

And all the Weasley and Potter together is great. James is pretty awesome, I think. And I like that even though he'd figured out about Albus and Scorpius he didn't push and just waited until Albus told him.

Author's Response: Albus and Scorpius are so cute I don't even know how to handle them anymore.

I really enjoyed writing all the family time/Christmassy stuff in this chapter - the Weasley-Potters are always great fun to write, so I'm glad you enjoyed it! (Also, a bit of Ovid never goes amiss. I'm so glad I made Scorpius a Latinist)

I've never been quite sure how to characterise James, because in most Next Gen he tends to be a bit brash and insensitive, obsessed with Quidditch and girls - so I like to think I did something different with him here as an entrepreneur and a caring older brother.

Thanks for reading and the reviews - I see you've left another couple as well, so I'll get onto those!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anon 

11th May 2014:
Best Chapter so far! So many Feels!!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review