Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
If there was no chapter after this one, it would kill me!

Lilith is such a sweet friend to have and I'm glad Andie has her by her side. We all need girl friends you know?

Obsessed.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell 

13th July 2015:
Cliffhangers are going to be the death of me.

First off, I would like to say that, in one fell swoop, you made me adore Lilith. I love how supportive she is of Andromeda, no matter who she loves. I love how protective Lilith is of her friends, and how she loathes Rabastan so much for hurting Andromeda (speaking of which, when I said I couldn't quite despise Rabastan? I think I spoke rashly. I an quickly coming to believe that I can).

I also like how Lilith is so confident. And how she doesn't immediately turn out to be a perfect person--she still doesn't have a problem with the Dark Arts, and she's more concerned with payback than with the idea of others suffering. I mean, they aren't good traits, but it makes her a more realistic character. She has good traits and bad. Besides, from how she sounded after witnessing the torture, I think she might change her perspective a bit.


CC:

Any and all Hufflepuffs headed to the Great Hall for a pre-Hogsmeade breakfast would have pass that way.

I think there's meant to be a "to" before the word "pass".

Andrmeda spotted George

Andromeda is missing a letter there.



I have to find out what's going to happen. I have to read forward, immediately.


Highlight reel:
I am not a princess, said Lilith. Im a badass, and if a man cant treat me like that, he isnt worth my time.

--Penny

Author's Response: Heh. Yeah, I'm kind of awful about cliffhangers, aren't I? -covers mouth. WHOOPS.

Aw, YAY. I'm so very happy you love Lilith. She's one of those thorny roses, y'know? Bit prickly but totally a good thing. And yes, she's still definitely enmeshed in the pureblood mentality, but not so much that she's okay seeing the people she loves get hurt or trampled upon.

Heavens above, I can't even spell Andromeda. Hahaha. Thank you for pointing those out.

Thank you for the lovely review! You rock it to the moon and back.


 Report Review

Review #3, by UnluckyStar57 

5th October 2014:
SURPRISE!! I thought that I would go ahead and write another review for you, especially since I get the particular honor of being NUMBER 200!! Oh yes. :)

Ugh, so that was the biggest cliffhanger EVER, and I'm so glad that now there are more chapters so that I know what happens after Andie sees her poor Ted on the platform.

But first: The rest of the chapter.

Ugh, I can believe that Andie wanted Rabastan, to a degree, but it makes me so MAD. He's horrible, and she KNOWS that. But the body wants what it wants, and she was in such a vulnerable position. I wish that it didn't have to happen, but that's just the way it goes, I suppose. :/

Lilith is surprisingly forward-thinking for a pureblood. She totally ships Tedromeda, if only for the Romeo-and-Juliet-esque implications. And her opinion about Dark Magic is one that I can somewhat agree with--things are not evil until human beings impose moral codes upon them, and who's to say that the spells are actually "evil?" Not that I advocate the killing and torturing of people/animals/trees, but still. She's got a point.

Oh, George. Always one to go after the hot girls. I sort of ship Lilith/George, just a little bit. :) I like that, although he's friends with Ted, he doesn't really have a clue about what's really going on in Ted's mind. It's realistic, I think, and it's so hard to write a balanced dynamic of a guy friendship sometimes. Kudos to you for making that so real!

Ugh, Rabastan continues to gross me out. Hate.

AND HE IS TORTURING TED THAT IS SO WRONG AND UNDERHANDED AND UGH UGH UGH!!! He cheated on ANDIE, so she has every right to go after whomever she chooses. BUT HE HAS TO ASSERT DOMINANCE IN SOME TWISTED CAVEMAN SORT OF WAY. He. Is. Gross. End of story.

I'm procrastinating on my homework right now, and I should probably go stop procrastinating, but I WILL be back to review more later. And please update soon. :)

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: CONGRATULATIONS, LUCKY NUMBER 200.

I can't believe this story has gotten to 33 chapters and 200 reviews. Never did I ever imagine. WHEE. -pops bottle of champagne-

Merp. I kept making promises about not writing cliffhangers and then I realized that these were all empty promises. Tedromeda's story was made for cliffhangers, darn it.

The Rabastan Situation makes me mad, too. :( Andromeda was trying to force a way of living/thinking onto herself, and it didn't pan out the way she was hoping. Namely because Ted is the only boy for her other, but also because RABASTAN IS A BLEEPY BLEEP.

Haha, yes, Lilith is a bit of an adrenaline junkie. She likes living vicariously through Andromeda, and luckily she's not in a position where she has to face serious consequences for her lax ideas about Muggleborns. Unlike Andromeda... But yes! It is fascinating to think of the concept of Unforgivable Curses and "dark" arts in general, and how they earned their status over the years. I always found it interesting how black and white the faculty at Hogwarts seem to paint the matter, when really it's far more gray than that. (Not that I advocate killing or torturing, either!)

And yay! I'm glad you find the George/Ted dynamic to ring true. I really love that friendship, so I hope I'm doing it justice.

Thank you for another MAH-VUH-LOUS and so-so-kind review. I hope I'll have more updates for you soon!



 Report Review

Review #4, by MarieBlack 

19th May 2014:
IT KEEPS GETTING BETTER!

You have made me entirely fall in love with Lillith, honestly. She is such an amazing friend to Andie, and I fear her only voice of reason on the side of her Slytherin counterparts. I love her accepting nature of Andie loving Ted because it fits her personality. It's not random or anything, Lillith is just this chick who isn't super concerned with blood status like all the rest. I suppose that comes from her family not being as prestigious as the Blacks. She's right about telling Andie to tell Cissa, she should. I kind of wish Cissa would surprise her and be accepting of Andie's love for Ted. But I think ultimately her love for Lucius would out shine that, and that's why she would cut ties with Andie. I'm just trying to predict this ending!

Bringing George in was a smart move. BUT AS SOON AS I REALIZED LILLITH WAS INVOLVED TOO I REALLY WANT GEORGE IN LILLITH TO FALL IN LURRRVE. I ship it. But I think they would be perfect for one another.

Anywho.

Hate Rabastan, he always gives me a creepy feeling even when he's being nice. I like how the other boys are going to be stopped, it shows that good may even win a little.

NUT TED. TRAIN STATION. RABASTAN. I AM FLIPPING OUT AND NOT HAPPY AND I WANT LESTRANGE TO DIE FOR TOUCHING TED. I am on edge, woman!

Happy writing though!

Author's Response: Haha, YAY! I'm so glad that you deem this story to be getting better and not descending into utter, incoherent madness. XD

Also happy that you've fallen in love with Lilith. I quite like her myself since I modeled parts of her on one of my own friends. She's certainly a voice of reason in Andromeda's life right now, though that may not be her intent. Lilith is just stoked by all the drama and forbidden lurve going on, though yes, she really does care about Andie's happiness too.

The HMS George & Lilith is getting quite a lot of backing these days! :) Only time will tell what fate has in store for them. Twiddles thumbs...

Sorry to have left you on edge, but LOOK! Another chapter, fresh off the presses. I have a feeling it may leave you hating Rabastan even more. o.o

Thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by water_lily43175 

17th May 2014:
BEST. CHAPTER. YET.

I knew I loved Lilith. This is why. She's so loving and supportive, even if she doesn't agree with Andromeda. And I guess this is where her not-quite-pureblood status really comes to the fore - because she's not quite as hoity-toity as most others, she's willing to push the boundaries a bit. Plus I get the feeling she loves a good old love story.

And then Andromeda said she loved Ted and I just about DIED OF HAPPINESS. And Lilith's reaction to that was wonderful and I adore her. It makes me feel a little bit better about what happens between Andromeda and Narcissa, because at least there's the hope that Andromeda will still have Lilith as a friend.

Although the thought of the Andie/Cissa rift does make me sad. Lilith seems determined that Narcissa won't care, and that makes me wonder - I'd assumed that Narcissa voluntarily disowned Andromeda along with everyone else, but perhaps she didn't? Perhaps she felt forced to choose between Andromeda and Lucius, and chose the family and marriage? Oh god I think that would be even more sad than if it was a straight-out rift.

Only Lilith would find the notion of being treated like a princess quite so insulting. Also, I was shipping George/Lilith before this chapter, but now I'm REALLY shipping them. Make it happen!

For what it's worth, I'd LOVE a beachside wedding. But I can see why it's not Andromeda's thing.

AND THEN THE ENDING. Rabastan, what a cunning brute. I can't help but think that this must be THE pivotal chapter, because there's no way that Andromeda can ensure Ted isn't hurt and still keep up her pretence, surely? All of the options! Smashing chapter. :)

Author's Response: WHOO. I was so glad that I finally got to bring Lilith's strengths to the forefront. She really does care for Andromeda, and like you say, she's a definite boundary pusher AND a love story lover. :) She's been looking for her own Romeo & Juliet story and now she think she's found it in Andromeda and Ted. Bit vicarious, but who can blame her for that?

D: Oh Narcissa. You'll be seeing more of her in coming chapters, but you've made some very valid observations. I think what's particularly hard for Andromeda in this situation is that, pre-Ted, she was totally more onboard with Narcissa's philosophy than with Lilith's. But, you know, true wuv changes all that...

Lilith defies any fellow to treat her like she's delicate or special or a princess! So yes, ahem, I think George quite suits her. And maybe there will be some shipping of that. Just maybe. :)

Haha, a beachside wedding sounds nice to me, too. Though not one with Rabastan. Lol. If anyone can make a wedding a total downer, it's a Lestrange boy.

Yes, this is the point at which SOMETHING has to give. There's no turning back when your fiance strings a dude up and gets him all bloodied. No indeed!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Joan Kate Rofling 

16th May 2014:
I LOVE this story (the Best tedromeda), but your cliffhangers make me want to throw my computer on the ground. What happens? Please update faster, if you have time, I know what it's like to be busy. PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the sweet review! I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story, though please don't damage your computer on account of my sadistic writing tendencies! Haha. Planning on putting the next chapter in the queue TODAY. And it's a hefty one. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MEW 

15th May 2014:
I was gasping for breath when Lilith came back. This was such a thriller!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad it's keeping you on the edge of your seat! :) Hope you continue to enjoy the read.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by xxxtrueheroxxx 

15th May 2014:
Oh my god I love this story so so so much. That ending nearly killed me. I can't wait until the next chapter is up. You have such a great writing style and I love the complex relationships between all of the characters. Keep it up! and please write quickly, because I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for all the kind words! I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story and the characters. I'm working hard at the next chapter, and I promise I should have it in the queue soon! :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by marauderfan 

14th May 2014:
A A A A A A A A H H H ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! :O (Warning: lots of capslock ahead.)

Ok, first of all, rabid fangirling: EEE SHE SAID SHE LOVES TED. ♥ ♪ FINALLY! :D I AM SO HAPPY SHE ADMITTED IT!!! though I notice it took her ages to actually say so, she kept avoiding the question in a really non-subtle way. Now she just has to tell Ted. Like, right now.

I love Lilith so much. She is a great friend. I think the bit where she was leading Andromeda down the hallway was just pure Lilith gold. The sweet and comforting voice for Andromeda and then, in the same breath, yelling at Goyle haha, she's fabulous. And I am so happy that she's sticking by Andromeda's side in all this, and supports her love for Ted. Aww! I suppose that could just be because Lilith has a flair for the dramatic and loves the idea of 'forbidden love', but either way she's supportive and yay that makes me so happy. I do worry what's going to happen when Narcissa finds out though :-/

(Speaking of which, I have a rather odd question that I've wondered for a while. Why does Narcissa share a dorm with Andromeda and Lilith if she's a year behind? Are there just that few sixth and seventh year Slytherin girls?)

Back to the topic. Andromeda, George, and Lilith, what a team! Andromeda and George's quasi-friendship amuses me. Anyway, I'm glad they were able to stop some of what was going on in Hogsmeade! :O

But the END OMG... Honestly, I had a feeling something like this was going to happen, after the end of last chapter. BUT THAT DOESN'T MAKE IT OKAY AAHH I'M SO WORRIED ABOUT TED. ANDIE, RUN IN AND SAVE HIM!

in case I haven't said before, this story is definitely in my top 3 favourites of the entire archive. Love it so much. AND CLIFF HANGER AAA I CAN'T HANDLE IT. Sitting on the edge of my seat until the next chapter. Which I hope is soon. Fantastic work on this! ♥

Author's Response: WHEE! Caps lock review! Rabid fangirling! YAYZ. These are the chocolate candies of review-dom. Nom nom.

She did it. She really did. Andromeda admitted it out loud. To Lilith, which is a weird choice and not at all very forthcoming, but hey, one step at a time.

Haha, you have Lilith so pegged. She does support Andromeda, but as you point out, she also has a penchant for all things dramatic, especially 'forbidden love.' This is a chance for Lilith to shamelessly live vicariously through her friend. :) I think ultimately, Lilith has a different hierarchy of priorities than most purebloods; she ranks friendships over blood and regulations.

The roomie question isn't an odd one at all! After all, there's no precedent in the books for different years to room together. I think I mention wayyy back in one of the earlier chapters that the Blacks pulled some strings with the Slytherin higher-ups to get Narcissa in with her older sister. But I'm pretty sure it's only a sentence-long reference. :) I should probably make that clearer!

Andromeda, George, and Lilith: JUSTICE LEAGUE. Aw yeah. I had a blast throwing them all together in this chapter. It's been a long time coming.

EEP. I'm really bad about cliffhangers. And I mean reallly bad. I think I must have some sort of sick affinity for them. So I'm sorry to have left you in the lurch like that, but I hope to have a new chapter in your hands PRONTO!

Oh my goodness. Top three? I'm seriously so honored to hear that! I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed it that much. So, new chapter. Soon. Yes!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by chocolateteacups 

14th May 2014:
Okay so I'm going to start off with: my friends are not happy with me. Apparently my happy giggles at the beginning of this chapter were annoying. And apparently my shrieks of despair at the end of this chapter were more so.

But in regards to the chapter itself: Lilith and Andy bonding time makes me happy. Once again you managed to convey character flawlessly. However, when she said that she was not a princess, (she used a word that isn't PG) I thought that the language may have been a little off kilter with the timeframe. Anyways, Lilith is perfect because she's a young pureblood, yes, but she's also the most 'typical teenage girl' in the entire story and that has always made her a refreshing read. Andy and Cissa may be obsessed with their looks, but Andy has her books and Cissa has a giant rock on her finger (that she actually wants to be there!). Lilith has fun and I love it.

I also think that Lilith is right in that Andy should tell Cissa about Ted. But! She admitted to being in love with him, out loud, to another human being. So much progress, bless her heart. I feel like all Andromeda needs is a giant hug. I'm glad Lilith is there to give it to her.

In my last review I said that I was praying Rabastan didn't hear Andy. Then you gave me what I wanted. It suffices to say that I freaked out a little.

Watching Andy, Lilith and George (Side note: ship it like Fedex) work together to catch the Death Eaters was great, they're a cute little dynamic.

And then you scared me.
A lot.
Poor Ted. Rabastan has always seemed like a soft-core version of his older brother, but today he proved himself to be just as bad. There will be no forgiveness. I'm just hoping that this can be the push Andy needs to leave him. She noticed in this chapter what her life would be reduced to as a pureblood wife, but now she see's what exactly she'll be married to. I just want her to change her mind now, rather than later.
Great chapter as usual, even if the ending made me feel sick.

Author's Response: Haha, oh dear. I'm sorry that your roomies were not appreciative of your giggles and shrieks. But I am VERY appreciative to hear reports of them. :D

I'm glad that Lilith is ringing true to you as a character! I didn't want for her acceptance of Andie to seem too uncharacteristic. Some of it is due to Lilith's lax pureblood views, but a good chunk of it is just that she's a bit of an adrenaline junkie, and an elopement is total fodder for that.

But omg, you are SO right. I'm really grateful that you pointed out Lilith's use of BLEEP, because it isn't at all in keeping with the timeframe! Grr. Usually, I do a run through of my drafts specifically to be sure that nothing sounds too American or contemporary instead of 1970s. But of course I miss things, and that right there is a prime example. -shakes fist- Seriously, thank you for drawing attention to that. It's just the sort of thing I want to know when I finally revise all of these chapters.

Andie really should tell Cissa what's up, because as Lilith points out, Narcissa is totally onto her sister. It's not always fun, watching your characters make bad decisions. I wonder if this is how parents feel when their teenagers go wild. Haha. But YES. She said it out loud, and that is a leaps & bounds sort of progress for Andie. Baby steps.

Yeahh, Rabastan, he's a tricksy one--a sly dog, silently absorbing things and then lying in wait for his prey like a vicious honey badger. Rrr.

For a moment, while writing this chapter, I kind of felt like I was writing one of those Boxcar Children mysteries. "Andie, George, and Lilith team up to solve a mystery and save the day AGAIN!" Lol. But I loved the chance to finally mush all three of them together. Dance, puppets, dance! Ee hee, I have a soft spot for George/Lilith, so I'm glad you do too. Am I allowed to say that? Whatevz, I just did.

I is sorrehhh. I no mean to scare you. Rabastan as a soft-core version of Rodolphus? I love that, because it's exactly how I perceived him to when I started out. And slowly but surely, he's transformed into a--well, not something nice. :(

Thanks so much for the fantastic review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sanae (咲名枝) 

14th May 2014:
Eek, that's a good reason to not have the sex in high school, especially if your boyfriend is homicidal maniac! And it is fitting that they go to a creepy abandoned train station... they probably did not expect someone to come by there. In my home town the old train station has a reputation for people going there to commit suicide... creepy!

Being from the family she is from, wouldn't Andromeda have dark magic of her own? I hope she blows up Rabastan. Or if that fails she should just shoot him. Even wizards couldn't survive a headshot, could they? Maybe it is too violent, but with the connection between her and Ted, him dying would be bad for her as well, I think, especially now that their blood is mixed. If one has to die better the one that will not have bad effects on Andromeda's health.

I understand he is embarrassed but killing girlfriend's lover is not a good idea either! In my first language we have a word for a person like that, although it's usually used for crazy girlfriend instead of boyfriend. But I think Rabastan has gone there already, probably went there a long time ago.

And Lilith is more accepting than I thought she would be. Good for her!

As usual, sorry for my poor English.

Author's Response: Haha, you are so right: that is the perfect reason not to be messing around in high school. You never know if your fiance is going to go hunt down your true love. Whoops. Suicides? Oh my goodness, that IS creepy. When I was traveling through Europe, I ran across a lot of abandoned train stations, and they always gave me the creeps, too. They felt like places where sinister things might happen. I'm glad you find it a fitting place for Rabastan's evil schemes. :)

You posit a really interesting theory! Ted and Andromeda's blood is mixed now, and they haven't even tested what kind of connection that produces within them. Andromeda has every reason in the world to stop Rabastan and save Ted!

Really? There's a word just for that kind of crazy girlfriend/boyfriend? That is so great. Well, I mean, pyscho boyfriends aren't great, but it's cool that you have a word for it. Whatever it is, yes indeed, that's Rabastan in a nutshell.

Lilith is full of surprises. Also, Lilith just loves drama. Haha.

Thank you for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Celestialbattlefield 

14th May 2014:
wow. and this is something rabastan is so capable of... its interesting how he doesnt take out his anger on andromeda and he acts as if he barely notices no surprise nothing. its astounding how he can keep such a facade up... maybe he' s so happy he'll beat the crap out of ted.. but wouldnt he want to do the same to andromeda for her betrayal
and omg george and lillith are sooo good for eachother

:)

Author's Response: When he wants to, Rabastan can be the silent type, and that certainly comes into play when he's plotting. And oh, has he been plotting. >:] You bring up a good point, though, since Andromeda is just as "culpable" as Ted. I think the reason for this double standard is that Rabastan really does care for Andromeda in his own twisted way. He doesn't see her so much as in the wrong as having been led astray by an evil Muggleborn. It's a warped way of thinking for sure.

Hahaha, I'm so glad to hear you're a fan of George & Lilith. I think they quite suit each other, though we'll see how it pans out... :)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by greenbirds 

14th May 2014:
Oh my GOD! Kate! No! No way! You did not just do that! I'm in shock! Nooo, nooo that's not okay- not surprising, however- I didn't believe that Rabastan would miss out a thing like that. It's not like "Ted" and "Rabastan" even sound remotely similar.
This was SO good. I really like Lilith, and I like how she's not as liberal in her views as Andromeda- like when she found it odd that Andie didn't want Ted to be referred to as a mudblood- but she's still a good person, with her friend's best interests at heart. It's nice to see a remotely sane Slytherin, I suppose.
I really like George, he's like the King of Sass. Which is ironic how he refers to Andromeda as princess, but whatever. Also! I wanted to say how I noticed how cute it is how Remus has a crush on Andromeda because he ends up marrying Nymphadora, haha that was a good one!
I am just so obsessed with this! When do you think the next update will be? Literally when is Ted and Andromeda going to finally get their acts together?
Can I also just say what an amazing job you've done with Rabastan. He's obviously horrible and what he did to Ted broke my heart but I do genuinely think that's how he was raised, and it must be SO humiliating for him to know that the girl he loves and is married too is thinking of a Muggleborn whilst they're having sex? Ahhh! I'm SO excited for the next chapter :') This was amazing and PLEASE NEVER EVER MAKE ANOTHER CHAPTER SHORT FOR THE SAKE OF CHAPTER LENGTH PLS THAT IS NOT OKAY! I'm sorry I'm just so obsessed hahaha. Are you planning any sequels after you've finished with KYD, do you think?

Author's Response: Oops.

-runs and hides-

I'M SORRY. It's high stakes now! I had to go all cliffhangery again. I just haddta. But I can promise that I'm nearly done with the next installment, and it will soon be in the queue!

Lilith's been quite fun to write. Like you say, she's still exceptionally pureblooded in many ways, but not so insane that she can't realize when one of her closest friends is unhappy. But also, Lilith just likes drama, and the potential of Andromeda running off with Ted is drama at its finest. Lol.

The King of Sass. I think George would be quite pleased to hear you say that. Though secretly pleased, of course.

Haha, yesss. I'm glad you caught the Remus crush. I was thinking through plot ideas one day, and I ended up amusing myself with just how additionally awkward Remus' blossoming romance with Dora would be if he'd once had a crush on her mother. It was cruel of me, but I couldn't resist!

Thank you for the kind words about Rabastan! I've been trying very hard to make him an understandable villain. You don't have to agree or empathize with him, but I wanted him to stand apart, not as some purely evil dude, but as a guy who's just been raised in the system and who, like most guys, would not take kindly to realizing that there fiancee has the hots for someone else. Of course, most guys might not react so--violently as Rabastan. o.o

SO. Next chapter soon! Scouts honor! As for potential sequels, I've been thinking about that recently. Once KYD is through, I hope to devote some significant more time to my other WIP, a Next Gen fic. But I've been considering doing a collection of short stories or maybe even a novella of Tedromeda's married years. Now that I can see the end of KYD in sight, it's just so hard to think about letting them go entirely! And I do think there's lots of potential stories to be told post-wedding. So I dunno. Maybe? Maybe!

Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review