Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan 

22nd January 2015:
Hi Lisa. I apologise in advance for this review because it's 1 in the morning and as Rose can attest (i.e. toomanycurls, not Rose Weasley) my brain doesn't work past about 10 so I leave lots of loopy late night reivews.

Anyway, what I want to say is that I love this story. I've been hearing so much about it for so long and finally decided to read it and I'm so glad I did - I just love the characters and how hyou're addressing such important issues and things that are not often mentioned in fiction but are so relatable. And you've done it with such fantastic dialogue and humour. I want to be friends with all these nerdy Ravenclaws. Even though I'm not a Claw, I feel like I'd fit right in and that they are the sort of people who would actually appreciate my memorising Pi to 67 places.

Though I really want to just keep reading, I will finish the rest of the story tomorrow because my right eye is twitching in tiredness. That's probably for the best though beause then I'll be able to write proper reviews in the morning. Ciao!



Author's Response: don't ever apologise for loopy late night reviews because i treasure them so much

thank you so much! i feel like tfwms is probably sitting in that category of "i've heard a lot about this story, i should read it sometime" for a lot of people and it's always really gratifying to hear that it's been worth their time or lives up to expectation.

they would definitely appreciate your memorising Pi to 67 places. especially holly because she's a huge dork. i want to be friends with them all as well but alas they're not real and i made them up

thank you so much for the review (and for reading to the point of eye twitches!)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dumdum 

2nd January 2015:
So funny! Thoroughly enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xelha horse 

26th December 2014:
I am planning on finishing this today, and I love it already! Just wanted to say that I chuckled at this line, and I cannot wait to read more funny lines from you.
"Holly dotes on her, Emma worships the ground Holly walks on, and Albus and I are left glaring at our detached and condescending younger siblings wondering what went wrong and whether we could ever pull off a quiet trade."
Great work, Ravenclaw333!!

Author's Response: thanks so much! i love that line myself and i'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kenpo 

18th December 2014:
I'M SO HAPPY FOR HHOOH!!!

I don't know how to decide which of the parts of this chapter were my favorite.

I want to know what's up with Vector. I feel as if she can't have just been this oblivious, especially because she must know about the scholarship. So I'm thinking that mabe she knows about it, and she's supporting them because she wants them to succeed? You compared her to McGonagall, and that's something I can see her doing...

I don't know. I'll leave that for now. You know, I still don't know what's going on with the Felix, do I? TRICKY YOU!!!

I love Scorpius. He's so inappropriate. Oh my god. I also enjoyed the siblingness! I can see where Al is coming from, with Lily sort of encroaching on his territory, with his friend group. The banter in this chapter was just fantastic!!!

And then I also really enjoyed Hugo and Rose's little moment. It was nice. I'm looking forward to a Very Potter/Weasley Christmas!!

Another great chapter!

-Georgia

Author's Response: I'M HAPPY THAT YOU'RE HAPPY FOR HHOOOH!!

vector is an enigma tbh

scorpius is the most inappropriate and i just love him for it. and albus and lily give me all the emotions

thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Penelope Inkwell 

19th October 2014:
Bahaha! Louis' singing, though it is too non-12+ for me to post in the review, is EXCELLENT!

And Holly is going to be a teacher! Hooray! (Although Vector seems like she'd make a much less cuddly Headmistress than Sprout. Oh, the poor troublemakers of the future!)

Favorite quotes:

“I wonder if he has any control over the genre,” Albus muses, twisting to face the Slytherin table. “Add a bit of soul, Louis!”

Holly dotes on her, Emma worships the ground Holly walks on, and Albus and I are left glaring at our detached and condescending younger siblings wondering what went wrong and whether we could ever pull off a quiet trade.


Very much enjoying this story!

--Penny

Author's Response: louis' singing is incredible. such a talented young man. lyrical genius

thank you for the review and the quotes!


 Report Review

Review #6, by BookDinosaur 

9th July 2014:
House Cup Review 2014!

HAHA WHEE YESS I FEEL SO HAPPY FOR HOLLY RIGHT NOW. AND PROFESSOR HOLYOAKE DOES HAVE A NICE RING TO IT.

Aw no. Seriously though I'm so glad for Holly! Now it's Rose's turn ¬_¬ ISN'T IT, LISA. Yes, yes it is.

Wahh, I can't decide whether Professor Vector actually does trust Rose and Scorpius to hunt down and bring to justice the Order of the Raven, or whether she knows and supports them, or whether she knows and doesn't support them and wants to catch them at it. She seems really nice though in this chapter, so I'm kind of hoping it's the first or second.

Gah all the Potter feels right now because yeah I actually can understand how Al feels about Lily kind of swanning into his group and how awkward it makes it for him, but then poor Lily as she must feel so bad that his friends knew before her and gah that argument was so sad so I'm really happy they made up quickly haha. Guess my heart isn't hard enough for this, yeah? You wrote all the emotions so well though, they were so realistic!

Also, I really really loved the switching of the plants and turning the table of Louis so that he has to sing all day, I so wish I could see that! Louis got what he deserved. *nods*

Bahaha I absolutely love how they all decked out in support for Lester's game! The quotes, the obnoxious eagle, forcing Lily to be a part of their group unwillingly, it's just so nice and the camaraderie between them is as lovely as ever. Yay for supporting Lester!

Great chapter Lisa, I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: DO YOU KNOW HOW EMOTIONAL I WAS ABOUT HOLLY GETTING THAT JOB OFFER WHEN I WROTE IT? SO EMOTIONAL

my entire life is just made up of Potter feels. i'm an endless reservoir of Potter feels. albus and lily are just everything i love them

louis definitely got what he deserved

i'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!


 Report Review

Review #7, by patronus_charm 

9th July 2014:
Yo Lisa!

I loved the banter between Lily and Albus it just made me laugh so much and reminded me of my siblings. Ha, just all of those relationships have really mixed things between them and I love seeing the way they make quips about each other’s respective boyfriends and girlfriends as it just made me laugh so much. This line ‘“Don’t objectify me,” Albus says. “And Lily, you’re adopted.”’ Made me laugh way too much!

Woah, that turned into such a deep talk between Albus and Lily after all that friendly banter and you wrote the emotions so well it was powerful and bam bam bam and definitely kept me interested throughout. Aw, Hugo and Rose were so cute though with all their code words and cuteness and yeah I want more of those two!

Haha, I’m still on the fence when it comes to whether I like Professor Vector as I can never decide whether she’s out to get those guys or not, but we’ll just have to wait and see. Great chapter!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

Author's Response: YO KIANA

i love all the relationships in this story and the family ones are great i love the potters so much even if they spend most of their time ripping into each other and yelling at each other

i'm glad you enjoyed all the family feels!

thank you as per!


 Report Review

Review #8, by emmacweasley 

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Hi again Lisa :) I think my first note is that it's interesting that Scorpius didn't take points from Louis for cursing in Herbology this time 'round. Is it because they were in class? Why didn't Neville do it? I thought the points-taking was quite a funny running joke. :) Also, while I'm thinking about it, I want to say how much I LOVE Slytherin!Lily with Lester (both parts of it - Lily in Slytherin and Lily with Lester.) It's just such a good match. They balance each other out well, and I just love your version of Lily. She's so much like Harry and Ginny. Very well done. :)

I also loved the last bit, where Professor Vector was like "actually, I do, which is why I chose you" because that's just SUCH the makings of a good professor, and I like her being a good professor. That's probably such a miniscule detail for a review, but oh well. :)

emma

Author's Response: like, honestly, the reason Scorpius didn't take points from Louis for cursing in Herbology is the very simple reason that his author completely forgot about that motif. but you didn't hear that from me ok

slytherin!lily is my favourite. and lester/lily. i haven't been as invested in a straight ship as i am with lily/lester for SO LONG

i'm glad you picked up on that miniscule detail tbh because teachers are SO IMPORTANT and i'm just passionate about education all the time


 Report Review

Review #9, by StarlightAsteria 

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

I absolutely loved Lily's 'familial warm fuzzes' line. That made me crack up completely :) Holly got the job, Holly got the job :) it's really touching to see how much it means to her, and Professor Vector is awesome - you've made her a very cool head of house. What else did I love - your description of the Quidditch match and how ostentatious the Ravenclaw display is :)

Author's Response: i'm glad i could make you laugh with that line! and Holly did get the job! i was so emotional writing that scene, because it's so important to her and she got it for all the right reasons.

as always, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Veritaserum27 

22nd June 2014:
Why are Abus and Scorpius so darn cute?!? Gah... It just makes me ♥ with the feels. Al is quite a bit of a drama queen, isn't he. I'm so glad that Rose and Lily managed to talk some sense into him.

Once again, I must compliment you on your writing. You've created quite a few interesting story lines, areas of conflict and love interests, but you've managed to do it without making anything feel overdone or worse - too drawn out. The story keeps moving along.

I wonder what Rose is intending to tell Hugo? Does she feel bad that she didn't tell him about Lorcan?

I'm so happy for Holly! She totally deserves this job! She is so good to everyone else and her studies are so important to her! Yay, Holly!

Another wonderfully crafted chapter! Hopefully The Order of the Raven won't get found out by professor Vector - that could be trouble for all of them!

Beth

Author's Response: ALBUS AND SCORPIUS!

Albus is a drama queen. Albus is a huge drama queen. Albus is the biggest drama queen to walk the halls of Hogwarts since Sirius Black.

I honestly don't know how that happened - I'm normally terrible with plot and it's a constant source of amazement to me that I've managed to actually keep a plot going through eighteen chapters - further proof that this story is in fact in the hands of a collection of benevolent writing gods and I am merely the puppet at the keyboard.

Rose is actually out to her family (her immediate family, that is) - I don't think that's ever going to come up in the story though. She told them about Lorcan when they first started dating and was quite open about it at home (which she had to be, because none of them really knew much about gender and sexuality, were still trying to get their heads around Luna telling them Lorcan was transgender, and had endless questions of varying complexity) So she hasn't repeated Albus's mistakes on the sibling front.

I KNOW RIGHT I LOVE HOLLY HOLLY IS SO PERFECT


 Report Review

Review #11, by LoopyLiesey 

7th May 2014:
That's so exciting for Holly! I'm so happy for her!!

I'm glad Scorpius is still oversharing. I love it.

Louis having to sing for 24 hours is brilliant. And it seems Emily came through.

The scene with Albus and Lily was really quite sweet.

Author's Response: I know! I'm so happy for Holly as well! And yes - I said last chapter that awkwardly inappropriate Scorpius is here to stay, and I'm true to my word!

Emily did indeed come through, though of course her alliance with our Claws isn't without its problems, as you'll see in later chapters. And I'm really warming to Lily, so I'm glad you appreciated her and Albus's sibling bonding moment. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review