Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hogwartsgirlsrule 

20th February 2015:
I have to say, I LOVE the debate with the discussion of Alexandria. It's so realistic and geeky...I can absolutely see my friends and I having that sort of discussion. This is a fantastic fanfic so far. Definitely deserved the Dobby. Congrats!

Author's Response: thank you so much, glad you enjoyed that scene!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell 

19th October 2014:
Oh my gosh, I adore how geeky the Ravenclaws are! I want to be in on that conversation (I'm a Slytherin, myself, but it's a close call).

Personally, I'm not sure I trust Emily. Rose is supposed to show up after curfew, with no one knowing where she is? Sounds like a potential pranking situation, to me. But we can hope for the best.

--Penny

Author's Response: slytherclaws forever tbh

emily is very good at acting shady, i'll give her that

thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by BookDinosaur 

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

I love the Ravenclaws' points of comparison. But nothing is worse than the Library of Alexandria. Even if Hogwarts was destroyed, the magical means for offering a way out would make it less catastrophic - paintings could go to their counterparts, and most people of any cultural importance would have more that one painting to go to. And then the books, I find it hard to believe that the Hogwarts library has one-and-only copies of old manuscripts or something. It is a school, and not a university, so I don't think it's be as bad as the Library of Alexandria. *nods*

Ahh the dove prank was amazing and I really wish that I could have seen that as I'm pretty sure it would have made my entire year. These ideas are so genius and Claws are the best to pull it off and just year it was amazing.

Also, I have no idea what happened with Emily either so what on earth is she on about and why does she need Rose's help and why is she so desperate to get the Patronus Charm right? Hmm, questions for the readers. Isn't she one of Louis' cronies? So maybe is she trying to undermine Rose's group? I don't know gaah. I hate not knowing.

In other business, I think Rose's save in her lesson - that she was only discussing the cultural ramifications should Hogwarts have fallen - was genius and the scholarship really is affecting her. I CAN TASTE THE CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT.

Kay onto the next chapter bai for now. ;)

Author's Response: emily i absolutely love your evaluation of the level of cultural loss if Hogwarts was destroyed you truly are a Ravenclaw to the end

that makes...so many of us who would love to see the dove prank in real life

CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT

thank as per


 Report Review

Review #4, by patronus_charm 

8th July 2014:
Haha, the toilet paper into doves idea is genius and Iím actually so sad and disappointed that I donít get to see it myself as it would have possibly made my life. Crazy theory right now is that perhaps there is no scholarship and all of this was done so that they could have a bit of fun this year? Hmm, I will laugh so much if this is true as it seems very Fred and George like. I felt kinda bad that Scorpius didnít think it was them who did the prank, but girl power so deal with that Scorp. Yay more Latiness, and yes Iím going to call it out everytime it appears. Also, the fact that the professor did a double take and called Rose Hermione made me laugh way too much. Yeah, Iím thinking what the hell just happened too which is why Iím going to go and read on!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review & Educational Decree #3

Author's Response: it would have made my life too if i could have seen that happen. imagine. someone should make a tfwms movie i give them my blessing

i appreciate you calling out the latiness i'm glad its being appreciated

thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationlover 

7th July 2014:
How on earth do you come up with these pranks?? If you were in the Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship competition, you would definitely win ;) And seeing that you are putting your latin knowledge to good use here :P Question, have you read the Aeneid II in latin? Or did you just know that it loses a lot of the prose in translation? I can't wait to see what Albus and Scorp come up with to beat the drove prank :P
-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: i have no idea how i came up with these pranks?? luck, i guess. i haven't read the entirety of Aeneid II in latin - i've read a few sections of it though, and the rest of it in translation. glad to have you reading, as always!

 Report Review

Review #6, by emmacweasley 

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

I think the shining point of this chapter is the extremely ravenclaw-like debate about comparisons mid-chapter. It's such a conversation that I imagine ravenclaws would have (and it really shows your own ravenclaw tendencies ;)) And then the twist at the end with Emily! That was so funny and well done. :)

You know, I do wish we'd be able to figure out what Emily's first memory was. She seemed to be so secretive about it...

Emma :)

Author's Response: it feels more than a little weird to be responding to reviews about my Ravenclaw-ness now that my bum (and the rest of me) is firmly in the Snake Pit, but i can still own it. i'm the ultimate Slytherclaw. like the entirety of the squad, except for Holly.

emily is a secretive person. she's secretive about everything


 Report Review

Review #7, by StarlightAsteria 

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

More great stuff! More Classics references! I love how the Ravenclaws use the Library of Alexandria as a benchmark - obscure and brilliant :) I also liked the bit between Rose and Emily, very nice bit of characterisation, and how Emily leaves the very smart Rose speechless: I found that quite funny :) Definitely, keep going, I love this story.

Author's Response: thank you Celi! i'm glad you enjoyed that reference - the Library of Alexandria makes my soul hurt.

emily is a fascinating character, and i love writing her. thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Veritaserum27 

22nd June 2014:
Another great chapter!

I wonder if Emily's intentions are purely academic or if this is an elaborate scheme from the enemy that involves gaining Rose's trust. She did seem awfully quick to put down her fellow housemate.

I love the academic banter between the Ravenclaws about which historical event has been or would be the most culturally devastating. It seems a bit familiar to me... Oh yeah, that's right, I'm a Ravenclaw and I love debating topics like that. My debates tend to be a bit more on the scientific side, but I can relate.

I'm curious if there's going to be more fallout from The Dove Plan. Professor Vector probably won't be too pleased if she finds out it was The Order of the Raven who did it.

Until next time,

Beth

Author's Response: Ah, the enigmatic Emily! She's honestly a really difficult character and she keeps even me guessing with her allegiances and motivations - why is she doing this? who is she loyal to? we just don't know.

I have had many a debate like that in my time and I will probably have many more. It's really cool to see how many people relate to that bit though - yay for Clawsome intellectual debates!

The beauty of the Dove Plan is that it is one without a lot of repercussions - but that's not a trend set to last forever, as you'll see in later chapters.

As always, thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LoopyLiesey 

6th May 2014:
I loved the very Ravenclaw discussion going on in this chapter. The dove prank is brilliant, and I'm definitely curious about how it's going to go with Emily and Rose.

Author's Response: I love writing their discussions, so I'm glad you're enjoying them too! The dove prank is inspired, and I have no idea how they're going to top that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ariellem 

2nd May 2014:
I would love to see more Emily and Lara, Ravenclaws are such adorable dorks

Author's Response: There's definitely more Emily coming up in chapter 8, hope you enjoy! Cheers for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chazzie 

2nd May 2014:
Hello! Can I say how much I love this so far?
It's brilliant, with lots of description and brilliant characters. They are extremely vivid and realistic, which makes for a brilliant story. The storyline is pretty cool and I love that they are doing this prank war, although I can't wait for it to 'up a level'. Really good so far!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it, and I have to confess to being very attached to these characters myself - though the amount of credit I can take for them is limited, because they really do write themselves. Things will only escalate from here, and I hope to see you back for later chapters! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anonymous Male 

1st May 2014:
This chapter, like those preceding it, was really enjoyable.

I especially enjoyed the banter about cultural destruction. It really brings out one of the traits the Ravenclaw are most well-known for, the love of knowledge. It also presents a flaw of the characters: a disregard for human life in the face of knowledge, without consideration of the value of those people (what they would have accomplished, inspired, etc.). It shows that their foresight is not infallible. The situation, while comical, really humanizes them.

The prank also came across very well. I like the way you specified what trouble she ran into without going into too much detail on the separate incidents. Do you plan to write more on the aftermath of the prank? If so, I look forward to reading about it.

P.S. This is the same "Anonymous Male" who reviewed chapter 5 of this story. I plan to create an account within the next day or two and will clarify my badly-delivered point on your MTA page.

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you're enjoying it! (and to see you back for this chapter!)

I surprise myself with how a lot of this banter turns out - it reveals as much of the characters to me as it does to the readers, which is partly what makes this story so rewarding to write. You're right - that disregard for humanity in comparison with knowledge is a very Ravenclaw trait, and not a good one (and one I'm guilty of myself, as a Ravenclaw and a Classicist)

There will be a bit more of the aftermath of the prank, though at this stage there isn't much beyond a certain notoriety or moment in the spotlight. This is their biggest prank so far, and as Rose points out they have set the bar very high for themselves - meaning things can only escalate from here.

I look forward to hearing from you, and thank you again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Fonzzx 

1st May 2014:
It took me a while to figure out that Professor Thomas was actually Dean Thomas :P

Author's Response: Yes he is, well spotted!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alice 

1st May 2014:
love this!!!it is a really unique story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review