Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dumdum 

2nd January 2015:
I was laughin through the entire chapter!
left boob xD

Author's Response: glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kenpo 

18th December 2014:
I think I love Holly Helen Oswin Oswald Holyoake a little bit more. Again. Is that possible? Probably. I mean, it must be. I do wonder, though, if I've hit the peak amount of love, or if there's still some room to grow...

I liked the cuddles. It makes me happy that they're all living together next year. Cuddles all of the time!!

This is really one of the best fics I've ever read.

I love the way that they're evolving. Before, pranks took planning, but now it's sort of "yeah we have these things, so obviously we're going to use them to prank. What else would we do?"

Should I feel bad for Lester? Does he feel like the fifth wheel? Rose always refers to Holly as her BFF, and then there's Albus and Scorpius, and then there's Lester. Or is he cool with where he is?

So yes yes I love it. This review is short but I really just want to get to the next chapter!!

-Georgia

Author's Response: idk i keep thinking i've hit peak amount of love with these characters and then they keep proving me wrong

SO MANY CUDDLES i love this bunch so much

lester is mostly cool with where he is and he won't be a fifth wheel for very long *shifty eyes* or, well, more to the point, he finds himself a sixth wheel


 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

19th October 2014:
You know, it probably is better for them to break some rules. It will make them much better at cutting their students some slack, and they'll be better able to connect with them.

This chapter had SO MANY BUNNIES! So obviously that made me happy.

I'm very interested to see the next few pranks, and the next few retaliations. Take those Slytherdors down!

Favorite quote:

Its exhilarating, isnt it? I can feel the character development. We should write a novel.

--Penny

Author's Response: exactly! there's some logic at work there

SO MANY BUNNIES. everyone knows the secret to a great chapter is an abundance of bunnies

i'm glad you enjoyed that piece of meta and thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by BookDinosaur 

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

Whee yay this is such a great chapter as always, Lisa! I absolutely loved the boob story, oh dear. You were inspired in that moment. And of course someone in your story who's a classicist like you, how else could you write a story? :P Scorp would be the perfect person to love ancient languages, though, since he's a Malfoy and with that ancient language knowledge he could probably pretend to be the snobbiest person ever.

So nice to hear the Potters and Malfoys getting along after the revelation of their sons! It's lovely to see that they are really trying to truly properly completely bury the hatchet and yeah I loved that.

Yay Holly and Rose having a moment 'for their future students'! I loved their little meltdown, and aww you guys don't be worried about this one year of pranking! You can go back to being model citizens next year, don't let it affect your ambitions to become teacher you silly people you! Also, I want a bunny, Lisa.

Ahh dear yes their pranks are so clever, how do you come up with these things, Lisa? Toilet paper to doves absolutely takes the mickey for BEST PRANK EVER EVER EVER in the history of Hogwarts. :D Looking forward to seeing that one play out!

PS - I really do want a bunny now, Lisa, so thanks for that, I guess? I'll have to cuddle with my dog now. :P

Author's Response: "he could probably pretend to be the snobbiest person ever" there is no pretending here. scorpius is a snob. the most pretentious person i have ever had the joy of writing. i love him so much

toilet paper to doves is inspired if i do say so myself

oh no you had to go cuddle timmy what a hardship that must have been for you i cannot even i m a g i n e


 Report Review

Review #5, by patronus_charm 

8th July 2014:
Ok, some things that I love so much right now! One, that Albus and Scorpius were the ones to bind them together as thats so cute and so aw worthy and yeah so cute. Two, the fact that you mentioned writing a novel and character development was so cool as I was like yeah, do that as its so much fun and I get what you mean. And three, bunnies as bunnies will always be fab and I liked their cameo so much! Okay, also leaving your boob behind on an apparation test is so cool and I loved that so much as its like the best anecdote ever.

We cant be teachers, Holly continues. Were were terrible role models, Rosie! haha, that made me laugh way too much as its just so true. Also, sorry that these reviews make no sense the decrees just make them jumbles of words!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review & Educational Decree #3

Author's Response: everything about albus and scorpius is cute tbh, even their role in emerging friendship dynamics

this story is super meta tbh

idek where that anecdote came from or what inspired it but it's a stroke of genius if i do say so myself

its okay these responses probably make even less sense thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by newgenerationlover 

7th July 2014:
Great chapie as always :P Loved the left boob story. I was laughing so hard but didn't want to wake my friend but I kept laughing and... well let's just say it was a struggle. I love the dynamics this whole group of friends have. They are so real and extraordinary at the same time, I just love reading about them. Gah! Lester is so awkward and adorable at the same time I just want to give him a hug!! Love the major freakout about them being worried about being bad influences as teachers, it just shows how much they care :) See ya soon!
-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: thanks so much Mary! i'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter and it made you laugh so much! i love this bunch too, and their dynamic is so important to me. lester is the epitome of awkward and adorable, and if you want to give him a hug you'd have to join the queue.

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by StarlightAsteria 

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

This is really really funny. I think your whole plot premise is absolutely inspired, and the pranks they've pulled so far rare quite brilliant. Also, I really liked the mention of the Greek and Latin dictionaries - fellow classicist? The melodramatic banter is very witty, and I also liked the joke about how they all have in their own words awful names :) Keep going, wonderful story

Author's Response: thank you! i couldn't resist throwing in some ridiculous classic-related dictionary humour (as well as infinite amounts of classics references in general) thanks for the review and i'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by emmacweasley 

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

"the next minute - doves."

my absolute favorite. This was such a clever, clever prank! And I know coming up with pranks is literally one of the biggest challenges there is within harry potter fanfiction, at least it seems that way. So the fact you would be able to come up with so many - and so many GREAT ones - is just amazing. :) But the toilet paper to doves, that really takes the trophy.

I also really loved the bit at the end - "for our future students." It does rather make rational sense, doesn't it? That this would help them in their teaching years. ;)

emma

Author's Response: god i still have NO IDEA HOW I CAME UP WITH ALL THESE PRANKS. idk how this happened. at all. and the toilet paper to doves?? where did that come from?? your guess is as good as mine. but i'm glad you appreciate the pranks, because they're kind of an important part of the plot. even though i have no idea why i chose to write a prank-centred story. obviously the muses were in support of this idea bc none of this would have been possible without divine intervention.

exactly. it's for the students. all for the students. nothing else


 Report Review

Review #9, by Veritaserum27 

22nd June 2014:
This was a really cute chapter - and a nice pause from the heavy, emotional one that preceded it. The ravenclaws are so cute together.

I was really glad to hear that the Potters and Malfoys took the news really well and are making an effort to get along.

I liked the part at the end, where Rose is freaking out about being a teacher and corrupting herself too much.

Thanks again!

Beth

Author's Response: I did enjoy writing this chapter and I agree, a bit of lighthearted banter was sorely needed after the heaviness of that last one. I am planning to include more Potter/Malfoy interaction later on - whether it's in this story or the sequel I'm not sure, but it's definitely an interesting dynamic.

You are very welcome and thanks as always for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by DancingMooncalf 

14th June 2014:
Okay I cant go on reading without letting you know how hard I have laughed reading this chapter. And since I already take the time to type some let me give you some more love.
After reading about 3 line I was hooked! I adore the wit and humour woth which you write this story! It's nothing less than adicting and I have not been able to put the story down since chapter one. Hence my not leaving reviews earlier. I was to wrapped up in the story to take a few minutes and type some words.
This chapter wad however so hilarious I had to tell you about the 5 minute laugh mussle workout session I enjoyed because of it.

I could tell in far more words how much I love to read your story, but I am far to impatient to find out what happens in the next chapter. Sorry.

I love Albus and Scorp together btw. Best pairing of them i'read so far!

Thanks for the lovely story.
Maya

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate you taking the time to write this, even in the middle of reading :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and the witty banter which has endeared these characters to me like nothing on earth - I'm glad you appreciate them too! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by maskedmuggle 

10th May 2014:
Hey!

It feels like it's been awhile since I was last here, but I had the most hectic week ever and am so glad I can finally sit down and read through another chapter of your awesome fic! I'm also continuing to be in awe of how fast your updates are :)

I thought this was another great chapter, with some great dialogue and lovely bonding moments! I just love how well written this is - just everything like Rose saying "We took the last of these from the library. Our classmates are gonna be screwed for their translations!" and Holly saying "This year is an investment." I don't think I'm explaining myself very well, but I love how humorous you're able to make it through the dialogue.

Haha, I'm totally looking forward to reading about toilet paper transforming into doves - I imagine the school will go crazy, hehe. The little rabbit prank was also good, keeping the chapter exciting ^_^ As usual, loving everything! ♥ and i will be back as soon as I can!
- Charlotte

Author's Response: Hey! I've missed your reviews, so I'm glad to see you back reading again!

I do really enjoy writing these bonding moments and the banter - the friendship between the five of them is nothing short of sacred to me now, and I'm glad you're enjoying it too! The toilet paper into doves prank is definitely one of their better ones, and I'm very pleased with it. Thank you, as always, for reviewing and I look forward to seeing your thoughts on the next chapters!


 Report Review

Review #12, by LoopyLiesey 

30th April 2014:
This was nice. I really enjoy reading about the friendship between them all.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so fond of these characters and their friendship, and I'm glad you're enjoying reading it as much as I am writing it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anon 

29th April 2014:
Yay back to a happy chapter! Do I sense Lester has a crush on Holly? I also love the boob incident and the guina pig incident pure perfection!

Author's Response: This was a very fluffy chapter - I feel it was probably in order after the events of Chapter 5, and I'm glad you enjoyed those incidents - ridiculous as they might have been :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review