Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReallyAnAuror 

1st September 2014:
I freaking love this story. It makes me smile. Well-written and entertaining.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by UnluckyStar57 

4th August 2014:
OH NO. LOADED CHAPTER ALERT!!!

I must stop myself before I talk about that last section for the whole review... I'll talk about the other stuff first, and save the best/most interesting for last. :)

It would seem that the team finds their solidarity in hangovers. Except for Jinks, that freak of nature, who doesn't get hangovers. The Wind in the Willow game showed them more unified than ever before, and this time, it was actually constructive. They are starting to overcome their various tiffs and lovers' quarrels in order to become a cohesive unit. Yay!

The one regret that I have about this chapter is that you didn't actually write the scene in which the team sees the Hebridean Blacks. I would have liked to see how that panned out, but I totally understand that it was not necessary in the grand scheme of things. I enjoyed the conversation about the Weasleys/Potters between Molly and Fitz, though. They're getting to know each other on a friend level, while still finding each other mind-blowingly attractive, of course!

The scene in the pub, with Jinks showing so much maturity and rationality, was super interesting. I'm so glad that they were able to own up to their faux pas and mistakes, and I think it's oddly fitting for Jinks to be their spokesperson. After all, he's the laziest one of them all, so hopefully this will lead to him pulling a bit more weight on the team. He's an interesting guy. I'd like to know more about him!

...Now I'll talk about the last part.

UH OH!!! UH OH!!! Molly and Fitz walking home together?! This could only lead to trouble and awesome shipping material. When I first read this, it was a scene that I read twice because it was just so perfect. It stuck in my memory, so I knew what was coming, but I was still awed by the total simplicity and utter right-ness of the scene. Molly and Fitz really open up about their attraction to each other here. There's no kiss-and-run like at the bar back in Portree, there's no admiration of each other's looks from afar. There's only Fitz and Molly, Molly and Fitz, holding each other close in the dark. No anger, no angst, no blackout-drunken stupor. Just the need for one another's company/a little more than just company. I don't know, the way you wrote this is so incredibly different from the usual drunken tryst thing. It might have been the alcohol that made them shrug off the responsibilities and rules that come with being coach and captain, but it was Molly and Fitz who decided that they wanted to take the next step. The problems of McCormack's no-romance policy can wait until the morning.

Beautiful work.

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

29th July 2014:
OOH DAMN IS THIS WHERE THE DRAMA STARTS? THIS IS WHERE THE DRAMA STARTS ISN'T IT?

I mean, as happy as I am that Molly and Fitz are getting together, I can see that this probably isn't going to end up well and there's probably going to be some yelling. I'm excited for the drama but at the same time I'm not because drama causes some very strong feelings to creep out of their hole from inside my head.

Fitz is so gone on Molly it's so cute. The man acts all tough but he's really just a huge dork let's face it. Like honestly, I couldn't stop smiling at the fact that Molly laughing or smiling made him happy and that he loved trying to make her laugh. I kind of feel like Fitz is a lot more expressive his emotions internally while Molly spends most of her time trying to shut her feelings off (which actually makes sense considering their personalities).

And I'm so happy that the team is making progress! This is good, they've realized that they were being unfair with their accusations and I love that they've all realized that they all need to be putting in effort in order for them to really work and achieve something.

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore 

9th July 2014:
Hello again!

Fitz knew how to get them on side with that Hangover Cure Potion at the beginning of this chapter :P You know, I think that they've spent about as much time drinking on this retreat as they actually have doing all the trust exercises that are meant to bring them closer as a team. Still, in spite of all my doubts about this week, they do seem to be getting closer. Even if it's just because they're bonding over not wanting to have to do all the silly tasks that Lefoque is asking them to do. But that's good, at least, and they're talking to Molly again now, as well as Fitz. I think that their plan for them to skive off was a good one!

Although Mariah doesn't like Molly and Molly doesn't know why? I feel like it probably is jealousy although perhaps there is another reason, I'm not sure. And all the Molly and Fitz time was great! They're so cute together although their decision is definitely not professional :P I wonder how this will pan out...

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #5, by Penelope Inkwell 

29th April 2014:
That was a brilliant move on Fitzs part, with the Hangover Potion. Thered probably no quicker way to get the team to love him.

Aw. Im starting to feel almost sorry for Lefoque. However, I imagine she has an excellent track record. In the face of all that nonsense, who wouldnt band together in commiseration? I wonder if its really all part of her plan, or if shes just continually baffled that, despite the fact that people never seem to take to her exercises, her business remains astoundingly successful!

That story about George telling the kids that Charlie turned into a dragon at night was adorable. He totally would. It was a perfect touch. And Fitz being so interested in Mollys family was...just...my heart! Awww.

And Fitz! And Molly! I have all these emotions. Like, Im excited that they finally seem to be moving forward, but then of course something will go wrong (something always goes wrong), and Im so happy but also overwhelmed with these feelings of foreboding. Like, theyre still at the retreat! Is someone going to see them together? Will Mariah, like, blackmail them or something (she sort of seems the type)? Will they be able to keep things under wraps for at least a little while?

Ack! So many questions! Another good chapter. Thanks!

--Penny

Author's Response: Seriously, the team needs to keep Hangover Potion on hand at all times, seeing that they all love to go out boozing so much. lol

I picture Lefoque as being seriously in earnest about her retreat. She really thinks this stuff works, and I figure when Ministry types and businessmen go, they take it seriously and would swear it helped even if it didn't, so she thinks she's doing very well. But the Prides completely misbehaved and she didn't really know how to handle them. McCormack, of course, knew that was going to happen from the first time she set foot in that place, so it was her intention all along, even if it wasn't Lefoque's.

George would totally do that kind of thing to his kids and think it was hilarious. And I bet Angelina whacked him upside the head for it. Fitz is interested in her family ;) He keeps meeting more of them, too!

Something does always go wrong. There should be 19 chapters in total (as the plan so far) so as you can imagine, there's plenty of time for it to go all sideways. I don't want to let on future plot, so I'll leave it there ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by LightLeviosa5443 

22nd April 2014:
I don't think I've ever been so excited for a chapter update!

This was so wonderful! I am so thoroughly entertained by the whole team. The way Fitz tries to get Molly, the way Molly knows he is and just lets him. Everything just works so well together in such a believable dynamic! I really loved the way that you had Fitz and Molly talking about skiving off, and then later on the whole team talking about it. It was funny and very believable. I can only imagine the look on LeFoque's face when she went upstairs and nobody was there. I'm sure it would've bene priceless.

I also really loved that you had the team apologize. I thought that was a wonderful touch. I think that the whole story from the team apologizing on was really wonderful. Especially that kiss at the end. I'm pretty sure I melted just reading that.

Oh, and I loved how Molly didn't get why Mariah was mad at her. That was a wonderful wonderful touch!! I hope you update soon! I can't wait to read the rest of this amazing story!!

xoxo Sarah ♥

Author's Response: Woohoo! I'm trying to write the next chapters faster. I've been way too slow with this story.

Nobody really wanted to do anything that last day at the retreat, even Fitz. And of course he wants to spend that last free day with Molly. Yeah I bet Lefoque finding out they're all gone made her cry into her pastel robes haha.

I liked writing the apology cause I think one of the Chasers would have mentioned it first - probably Zara - and Jinks would have been the one to actually make them do it, and they'd all be so surprised that it was coming from him that they agreed.

Writing that kiss at the end was fun. I was picturing it and trying not to get graphic haha. In my head they are a hot couple. Sexy times.

Molly doesn't see that one clearly, and she always thinks she knows exactly what's up with people. I like throwing her a curveball there.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ohnobeans 

21st April 2014:
I've been waiting for this moment FOREVER and guh. it was perfect. I've never wanted two characters to be together so bad.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad I can make you ship my pairing ♥ I take that as a very high compliment. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by fangirlfanatic 

19th April 2014:
OMG! Fitz and Molly are finally starting to come together! I can't wait until the next chapter.
Other thoughts: The story seems so believable because of the characters and how the next gen kids all have similar personalities to their parents but different. Like I can see Percy inside Molly and Lucy. Anyways love this story

Author's Response: It's happening! I'm really enjoying writing this pairing, so I'm glad you like it too :)

I try to give the Next Genners some similarity to their parents while still being their own people. Molly is definitely a lot like her father, and Lucy is in different ways. Molly's much cooler than Percy ;) Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by RedHairGinny 

19th April 2014:
Nice :)
This was really well-written!
I can't wait for the team to be back in action!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review