Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Siriuslover177 

25th June 2015:
Why..? Harry and the rest of them have witnessed so many people die already. Why do more people have to die? :/

I am glad that everyone else is okay. That he saved Ron's life. Catching those Death Eaters will really help the Wizarding World greatly.

It sucks that the part had to be ruined, but I hope Luna has a good time

~Sarah

Author's Response: I know, it's so sad.. They've definitely had enough of it.

Yes, Dawlish did a great last thing. And you're right - they really need to capture those Death Eaters.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

6th October 2014:
I love Luna, I'm glad we got to see her in this chapter :)
I'm glad Harry is alright, poor Dawlish but still, Harry is alright. phew.
Great chapter!
-Kyle

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that - I'm kind of terrified of writing Luna, so I'm very glad you enjoyed it :)

Again, so happy you liked the chapter and thank you for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by John C. 

31st May 2014:
Great story. I really like it so far.

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sheely Anderson 

27th May 2014:
Still waiting for Ron to prepose

Author's Response: He will. At some point :) xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by endlessShenanigans 

17th May 2014:
I'm really enjoying your story! Your writing is good and I think you've done a good job at portraying Harry and Ginny. Thanks!

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! Thank you so much for your kinds words, I'm thrilled that you like the story and the portrayal of my favourite couple :) Thank YOU xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by ATG 

15th May 2014:
PLEASE UPDATE NEW CHAPTERS FAST.your stories are really really great

Author's Response: I promise, I'm going as crazy fast as I can. I know it's frustrating but I'm doing my best, life is really busy at the moment. I'm so happy you like this though - thank you so much for reading it, and for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avis_Oppugno 

12th May 2014:
I love it when I come home and there's a new update for me to read! Well done and keep going!! ~8-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear you're still enjoying the story! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by jerryfs1 

9th May 2014:
cant wait for more thank you so much for writing this story,it has been so great reading it and am looking forward to reading more. jerry

Author's Response: Thank YOU! i'm so happy that you're enjoying it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Darcey 

7th May 2014:
Hey!
I'm not sure if I managed to post you a review do the last chapter so I apologise if I haven't! I'm quite heavily pregnant now, four weeks to go! So I have quite a bit of time I spend not doing much at all, apart from feeling very uncomfortable, so I intend on rereading this story...again!
I'll confess that I was a bit worried about reading this chapter today. You see, I've been reading a lot of Lily/James fanfics and I wasn't sure if I'd feel the same connection to Harry/Ginny stories anymore. Thank goodness I was wrong! Very wrong in fact! I loved it, though it probably wasn't meant to be a chapter to love. I just liked the way you portrayed Ginny, she was worried and scared but she couldn't really express that straight away, so she snapped at her best friend, something I do far too often! Especially with my crazy hormones! I liked the simple demonstrations of affection between Ron and Hermione as well, though I need to know what Ron's been up to, there better be a proposal soon! Haha, I'm only joking, only write that moment in when you feel it's right!
Anyway, I like year five so far. Everything was well written and you captured the death of Dawlish very well, it was sensitive yet I still felt the horror and shock of Harry and Ron at the same time! Very well done, I don't know how many times I can say it. I feel like my words have lost all meaning when it comes to these reviews, but I really believe you're supremely talented, I'm not being nice to anyone at the moment, so you should feel honoured, haha!
In your response to my review of the wedding chapter you told me I'm too kind...never! I say what needs to be said, nothing more or less. I hope everything's going well with your new move and that it's all the things you hoped it would be and more! Make sure you're living life to the full, write only when you feel it, don't stress. The best stories take a grey deal of time!
:D

Author's Response: Hi there!!

No worries - I completely understand. Wow, you must have a baby by now! Congratulations!! Hope everything is well with you and your family.

I'm so happy you could get back into the Harry/GInny feelings, and that you liked the portrayal of Ginny in this! Yes, worrying does have a tendency of making people snap at the wrong person, doesn't it? (Lucky you for being able to blame hormones, haha!)

I'm glad you're liking year 5! :) Honestly, your reviews have not lost the least bit of meaning, not to me at least. You should see the giant smile on my face right now. It's amazing to me that people are actually enjoying something I wrote and I do still think you're too kind, haha. I appreciate it so much that you've taken the time to write this, though. I don't think I can thank you enough! And also, thanks for being so patient - I'm loving life at the moment but it is hard to find as much time for writing.

Thank you again! xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by aditi 

1st May 2014:
Super sweet but a bit confusing

Author's Response: Thank you,and thanks for pointing that out. I'll read it through and see if I can tell what you mean and hopefully fix it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rose Price 

27th April 2014:
OMG! Luv it! Read all the chapters in one day!!! So addicted!!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to hear that! Can't believe you read it all in one day!! :) Thank you so much for doing that, and for reviewing. I hope you will continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ambadador 

26th April 2014:
Fantastic chapter! I can actually see it all happening, not that I couldn't with the previous chapters, but this was pretty cool. It's full of action and it still has that hint of romance. And I always love it when the characters have these little moments with the kids. But I'm kinda curious about what Ron is up to.

Thanks for continuing the story, I'll be sticking around to see the end, hopefully it doesn't happen soon. I don't want THIS story to end yet. So don't worry about not updating immediately, really don't. Take your time. Great job again, see you next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you enjoyed this and the different themes. I'm also kind of happy that Ron has got you wondering - he's very sketchy, isn't he?

Honestly, it means to much to me that you're so patient and supportive! I'm without doubt the one who should be thanking you. It makes me so happy that you're even reading but also enjoying this story, and that you don't want it to end. We've got another fourteen years so it won't be that soon, haha. Again, thank you so much xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana 

25th April 2014:
I was worried that Harry had been injured. There is nothing worse than sitting home and waiting. I can't believe you're into year five. Did they really capture the remaining Death Eaters?

Author's Response: Yeah, it must be awful for the girls. I can't believe it either! It feels like yesterday that I posted the first chapter. Well, they captured the remaining organised Death Eaters. But there will always be people with questionable beliefs and the world is not perfect just because of this...

 Report Review

Review #14, by MPW 

23rd April 2014:
Truly enjoying your story! Just discovered this sight the other day and have read this non stop. Great writing keep up the good work and I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: That makes me very happy, I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it! Thank you for your kind words, for taking the time to write this review and for reading this story - it means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nick 

23rd April 2014:
Just started your story a few days ago and now I have run out of chapters already! Keep it coming, I love it. You really do an amazing job of capturing each characters voice and being true to the original books. I think you have come a long way in the way you write action scenes, this last one was extremely well done. I'm looking forward to seeing the dursleys, especially after Dudley apparently showed up at harry and Ginny's wedding but didn't say anything to anyone? I'm also wondering where exactly harry and Ginny's new house is located? England, Scotland, whales? Keep up the awesome work, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read it all so fast. I'm so, so happy you're enjoying it, and flattered that you think the characters stay true to the original books - that's one of the most important things to me so I can't thank you enough for that. I'm very happy to hear you say that about the actions scenes too. Harry will most certainly run into his relatives again, I promise. The new house is in England! :) Thank you so much for such a positive, encouraging review and for reading this story. It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #16, by brttknee 

22nd April 2014:
I've waited so long for this chapter, and it was definitely worth the wait! This is kind of silly, but I have a FanFic character named Poppy, and she is Dawlish's great-granddaughter, so it kind of made me sad to see him die! Hahaa... Also, I am so ready for Ron to propose to Hermione already - and I think that may be what he is planning and why he's been staying out late! I've said it before, and I'll say it again - you are an incredible writer! I enjoy this story so much, and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you thought it was worth the wait - sorry for being so slow. Oh, I don't blame you - you do get quite attached to your own characters, right? I was sad to see him die to actually. Interesting theory about Ron! I'm glad he's got you guessing. Thank you so much for your kind words, they really mean a lot to me. And thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing this story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by trustsnape 

21st April 2014:
Great read! Thank you for writing, I look forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading - I'm so happy you're enjoying it. And thank you so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by sillvanes 

21st April 2014:
They story is great I can't wait for the next chapter I think your getting the characters really well and your also getting the story but you should hurry with the kids if you remember he has three and the first two have already made it to Hogwarts and his third was just setting out so you still have 13 years and that's about how old his oldest is if he was to go to Hogwarts when he turned eleven just a suggestion

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're enjoying the stories and the characterization. Thank you so much for saying that! As for their kids, I've got it all mapped out, so don't worry! By the time year 19 comes around, James will be in school and Albus ready to start. I promise :) thank you for pointing it out though. And thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dipti Thakur 

19th April 2014:
Next chapter pleeaseee

Author's Response: As soon as I can, I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by xMsFiggx 

18th April 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I liked hearing from Ginny about what it felt like to always be waiting at home for Harry - obviously that frustration is something she likely felt often, but is also something I hadn't really considered before. I'm glad Harry and Ron made it back safe. Hope they'll both stay safe!

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! I'm glad you liked getting that insight to GInny's thoughts - it must have been really hard on her throughout the years and unfortunately it will probably continue that way. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HpMomo4 

18th April 2014:
Thtan you for the follow up chapter. I understand life getting crazy. Please dont make us wait too long this time!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it, and for being patience! I try to be quick but I do believe in quality over quantity. Thanks for understanding! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sado 

18th April 2014:
I have been checking every day for a new chapter AND HERE IT IS!!! A brilliant one I should say, but it is sad that Luna's leavving... Keep up the good work and try and update as soon as possibe)) I really love this story...!

Author's Response: Yes, here it is!! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it :) And yes, it's sad that Luna's leaving but I guess she's just craving adventure at this point in her life. THank you so much for your support, I'm so happy you're enjoying this. And thank you for taking the time to leave a review as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Teresa fitzgibbons 

16th April 2014:
Great work again!! I was afraid you'd be too busy to continue. I'm just dying to know Ron's secret and when they'll get engaged. Maybe a hint?

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry, even if it takes me a bit longer nowadays I'm still writing and I still love it :) Ron's secret has been revealed in the latest chapter. As for the engagement.. the question might just pop out. Before too long. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EmeraldIce 

16th April 2014:
A slower chapter but I can deal with it if I get more Ron/Hermione smut! :)

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that :) thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dipti Thakur 

16th April 2014:
Please please soon next chapter waited so long for this one!

Author's Response: I know, I try to be as quick as I can, but also want the chapters to come out right! Thanks for your patience!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>