Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
I meant to mention this before, but I really like all the references to Muggle culture in here. I can definitely imagine Muggle-borns being prouder of their heritage after the war and trying to bring some of their culture into Hogwarts, especially with books and things, and their friends from magical families embracing it too.

I liked the differences that you highlighted between the two brothers, as well. I think it kind of shows the reasons that Effy is attracted to one and good friends with the other.

You did a great job of writing the Quidditch, too! I'm always so nervous writing Quidditch scenes and I know it can't be easy to always write the action, but you did a really good job of it. I liked seeing Effy in her element chasing the Snitch, even if she didn't manage to catch it safely.

Ah, James caught her! That's really sweet, and the ending definitely showed how much he cares about her, even if neither of them are really going to admit it to each other yet. It was great to see all of her friends gathered round and worried about her too, it showed how much support she has and how close the team are too.

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by shreya87 

18th February 2016:
I was so sure we were going to get an appearance from Lily Potter as soon as I saw this title! Brilliant chapter so glad I've got so much to read lol #jeffyforthewin

Author's Response: hahaha hope the rest doesn't disappoint! thanks so much for reading and leaving a review! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hazel Black 

20th January 2016:
Wow I loved the Quidditch match, so much action! And how amazing of James to catch Effy! eek... I'm sensing someone's catching the feelings. Wonderful chapter, I'll be reading on!

Author's Response: thank you so much for another lovely lovely chapter!! ahhh!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoyMannor 

27th May 2015:
Quidditch always makes a story more interesting, who doesn't love it when their favorite/ the main character plays :)

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing! i'm glad you actually enjoyed the quidditch scene, i was scared it was too boring ahaha ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by MissMoneypenny 

28th October 2014:
and now there's mockingjay quotes
i just
also mr james potter ii would you kindly get ur priorities straight as u are quite clearly in love with effy :)))

Author's Response: ahhahaha u tell em sista xx thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by icingonmycake 

21st June 2014:
This was a great but extremely mysterious chapter. James was really good in this chapter and I'm really loving Effy as a character. I also love this story even more for the Hunger Games quote! The pre-match breakfast was also perfectly written.
Kisses
IoMC

Author's Response: thanks again for another stunning review! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Darlingsareblack 

19th May 2014:
"James was hot headed and quick to get angry"
Yes yes yes omg I love that description so much everything about James potter the second has so much sex appeal! Him and Sirius black are literally my dream haha
Brilliant chapter
Love this story so much, please please please pretty pretty please update soon?!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i tried so hard to make james potter look as hot af hahaha, so yay- thanks again! the next update is in the queue x

 Report Review

Review #8, by BellaorNothing 

19th May 2014:
Love your banner
love the name of the story
love the chapter songs
Love your writing
Love the characters
Love the relationship you've created between James and effy
Think I'm in love with you?

Author's Response: oh my god wow haha, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ScarletRoses 

14th May 2014:
This is the first story that has caught my interest in a VERY long time. I'm SUPER excited and into it! I wish Effy and Al would have liked each other. That would've led for a much more interesting love triangle. Oh well, James can win her heart ;)

Author's Response: omg wow thank you so much! al is too easy-going and mellow for effy, they could never have been anything more than friends- but that doesn't mean that future love triangles won't spring up (nudge nudge) (wink wink) thanks again for this review! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rejusly 

14th May 2014:
I'm really confused it says that you updated but I can't see a new chapter? Is it just me lol?!
Anyway brilliant job
Love where this is going
Inspirational characters beautiful writing and a strong pairing between your oc and James
Something I look forward to reading more of
Well done and keep on writing as much as you can!

Author's Response: ahh i don't know, but a new chapter is in the queue right now and will hopefully be published soon! i'm so happy you like effy&james together because i've really struggled creating the right dynamics between them hahaha- thanks so much for this review, i hope you enjoy the next chapter! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Caseyjk 

2nd May 2014:
Love this please update soon!! Such a fun a moving story hope you have more things planned between effy and James x

Author's Response: thank you so much!! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jaspercullen'sbird 

26th April 2014:
this is so good please carry on with this story forever!!!
i love every single character the whole ravenclaw quidditch team is done so well it makes us as a audience want to be part of them!
and jesus i love it when the oc is seeker on a quidditch team i hope you do more scenes where for example ravenclaw are playing slytherin or something and james watches her and is impressed!!!
i want him to fall for her so hard and I'm positive you'll present that to us in your words brilliantly.
i did review on another chapter as well but my review got deleted for some reason I'm not sure why aha?
anyway i have no criticism for this apart from maybe more james effy encounters but judging by your response to some other reviews you plan on doing that! so i am looking forward very much to your next update which hopefully will be soon.
i haven't been this excited over a fan fiction since i read The Art of Breathing by ac_rules, have you read it?
it is simply amazing and i think if you actually finished this story it could be just as good! I'm thoroughly impressed
definitely one of my favourite fanficitons
my love for oscar is also slightly unhealthy him and Apen make me laugh and i love that you have aspen with scorpius its such a nice change to always having to see him with rose. which i don't have anything against but something different is always appealing
also are you going to bring lily potter into this at all?
i know she wouldn't have much of a influence but i was just wondering if you planned to or not hahaha she's my favourite character ever and it makes me laugh when her and the oc don't like each other because Lily thinks she will break james' heart but again I'm more than certain you have many brilliant ideas in your rather creative and original mind
Also you have such a good taste in music. you've used a few of my all time favourite songs in the summary of each chapter like the kooks naive, went so well with the mood of this story as well and of course there is no doubting the arctic monkeys and the wombats and florence welch is just flawless and you chose the most beautiful lyrics!
Sorry about the length of this review but once again you are a truly exceptional writer and this story is lovely and fun and exciting
Jaspercullen'sbird xxx

Author's Response: omg wow thank you so much for this review, it's so generous and untrue hahaha reading it is making me blush! you're such a baaabe, i hope you like the next chapter- was written straight after reading this!! what a babe, lusms x1000. and yeah, i read art of breathing- ac_rules is an UNbelievable writer, can't believe you just compared us- so not true! but thank you so much! this review has literally made my millenium, thank you so much!! i really hope you like the next chapter and it doesn't disappoint!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sunshine & Daisies 

21st April 2014:
I meant to write this review earlier, sorry!! Again, this is another good chapter, and I was happy to see that you posted again so soon!

A couple of notes:

I feel the story is moving along slowly...particularly with Effy/James...each chapter only covers a short period of time, and sometimes I feel like it minimizes the connection Effy and James have with one another. I think if you break up the chapters a bit more, and have them cover longer periods of time, that will help with overall character development. Also, on that note, I'd love it if some more Rose/Albus/other Potter and Weasley characters make more appearances!

Looking forward to your next chapter!

Author's Response: There's loads of James and Effy next chapter- but I really appreciate the constructive criticism! Hopefully the next chapter will be longer than the past four- thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LunaManj 

17th April 2014:
Another brilliant chapter! Everything about this story makes me happy, from just the name - Effy all the way to how James smells like cigarettes. Simple things make a story wonderful and you are doing them so well! You are also very talented in the art of humour and have managed to make me laugh quite a few times! I absolutely adore the way you only give us a small glimpse into the interaction between james and effy, it is rather effective and really does leave us wanting more!! I cannot wait until the next chapter i am certain it will be even more so amazing than the last. In my last review i said this as well, that you are a truly magnificent writer and i cannot emphasise it enough. You have a talent, i hope you have lots of ideas for this story, I'm sure their all creative and fabulous in their own way! Reading this is also inspiring me to write something of my own, and that is something you should be proud of!
I hope to see more James and Effy in the next chapter!
I cannot wait until you update, do you know how long it will be?
Not to sound rude I AM JUST SO EAGER TO READ MORE!!!
well done again
lots of love xxx

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you! this has literally made me beam, ahh wow i'm so glad you like it! the next chapter will be up in just a bit, after i go over the first draft. can't thank you enough for this review- i'm literally smiling as i type this!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RavenHairedGirl 

17th April 2014:
aah her and James are so lovely, I got tingles when he was shouting at her! I need more Oscar though, but this story is so good! I love your style

Author's Response: hhahaha thank you so much! and there is loooaaads of oscar next chapter. thanks again xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by dobbyismyhero22 

12th April 2014:
OH MY GOD. first of all, hiii. SO i loved it. you're like HELLA talented and i really liked reading this. I couldn't stop once I started. AND THE END OF THIS CHAPTER KILLED ME A LITTLE I LOVE JAMES SO MUCH OMG. I like her friends a lot too. especially mickey. and oscar. and aspen actually too. i like everyone tbh. I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE

Author's Response: HI HI HI HI I AM LITERALLY JUST ABOUT TO REPLY TO YOU ON TUMBLR I AM GENUINELY BUT NOT PHYSICALLY OVER THE MOON THAT YOU LIKED THIS THANK U LOVE U LOADS XX

 Report Review

Review #17, by angieart 

12th April 2014:
I am completely in love with this story and its characters.
Update more and soon too!

Author's Response: thank you SO so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by asdfghjkl 

11th April 2014:
Aww omg this is so sweet James caught her and yelled at her and it's so cliche but still so good!

Author's Response: hahaha oh my god is it too cliche?? thanks so much :')

 Report Review

Review #19, by mathildarose 

11th April 2014:
this was so goood, but the james/effy interactions are too short. i need more more more, come on.

Author's Response: THERE IS SO SO SO MUCH JAMES AND EFFY NEXT CHAPTER ASDFGHJKL;

 Report Review

Review #20, by GalaxyDefender 

10th April 2014:
LOVED the HG quite, i burst out laughing!!! Id love a fanfic just about Winona, she sounds so damn cool!! confused why James was shouting though but this was such a great chapter!!! Normally quidditch games aren't that interesting to read but this ones really was!! More soon please!!!

Author's Response: hahaha i was hoping people would appreciate that thg quote! thanks so much xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review