Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

20th October 2015:
Yo TAMMI! I'm Back!
Another Great chapter.. James is a cutie as always. :)
BTW Love the chapter image! Fluffy Cat!
Awesome work as Always
-Kyle

Author's Response: YAY! I'm once again glad that you're enjoying this story, it makes me so happy!

Haha gotta love a bit of snowball!

THank you!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by MuggleMaybe 

9th September 2015:
I LOVE ISABELLA! She finally said what we were all thinking! And Michelle is the WORST BFF ever!!!

Better review coming later, I swear!
~Renee

Author's Response: ISABELLA IS AWESOMESAUCE! MICHELLE IS THE WORST! I Agree! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by looneylizzie 

27th August 2015:
Hi Tammi!

The chapter title in and of itself means that this will be a great chapter. I can see only funny things coming up.

“…we could come up with an idea about following a Muggle around all day. Letting everyone see the boring things that they do, such as eating their toast or brushing their teeth.”

…Uh… you mean reality TV? Seriously James? WHY?!

Re-enacting things sounds like both an awesome idea and a terrible idea. Awesome for James, terrible for Abigail. 10 sickles says she doesn’t like presentations.

I win. :)

James, you definitely wouldn’t make a very good Muggle. I’m with Abigail on this one.

Ah, there’s the chewed quill!

Okay, that’s one part adorable, one part creepy, I’ll admit. I’m not totally sure I’d want to keep a quill that’s been chewed on by the guy I like. Much less frame it. Sorry Abigail, but I think a shrine might be going just a bit TOO far.

It’s okay, you’re still adorable, and definitely not full on creepy.

James has many talents. Don’t think inappropriately Lizzie, don’t think inappropriately… Too late.

Hehehe… James has many TALENTS.

Sorry, I couldn’t help myself.

MICHELLE. IF YOU KEEP BEING A *bleep* THEN I WILL ENTER THIS STORY AND *bleep* SLAP YOU SO HARD YOUR TEETH WILL BLEED!

(Have you noticed that I can’t go a chapter without putting several words in all caps? Tammi, this story makes me feel too many feels. How do you do that? Teach me sensei!)

D’awww. James’ smile made it all better! It’s so cute!

Snowball is my favorite cat in the history of all cats. I want a real life version of him. He’s much cuddlier than my cat. Can Abigail and I switch? Or does the internet not work like that?

OF COURSE JAMES IS INTO HER! I don’t think he could play games with a girl’s emotions if he tried! Michelle on the other hand… the little manipulative… ugh.

Yes, hate her Abigail. Hold onto that feeling.

Oh, look! Isabella is here to save the day! She should get her own superpower in the comic book of Abigail and James’ romance. I love her, she’s the bestest. I want her for a friend. :)

Tammi, keep writing, because this story has easily become one of my absolute favorites on this site. It’s absolutely fantastic. And I’m not even ten chapters in!

Keep writing my dear!
Lizzie

Author's Response: Lizzie!

Aww yay!

Haha oh yes, James is a sucker for reality TV, he tries to hide it, but he loves it.

I agree! Totally awesome for James, becuase he's a show off. You have won those 10 sickles!

He really wouldn't haha.

Yes! The chewed quill is there :P It is a part creepy, but we've all been there... right? :P

Hahaha don't worry, I was thinking inappropriate too haha.

YES! ENTER THE STORY AND HURT HER! SHE DESERVES IT!

I have noticed :P and I love it! I shall teach you all of my ways!

He is a brilliant cat, just so lazy and fluffy. He needs to be written in more. *tries to ignore the urge to write a one shot spin off just using Snowballs pov* Haha you can switch, but I'm not sure she'll give up Snowball.

Oh yes, Michelle is very manipulative, we should all hate her!

Yes! She would be the best superhero! Although, I'm not sure what her power would be? I think we should all be her friend *hugs her*

Awww thank you so much! I am going to keep writing this! Don't you worry! I love this story too much to give up writing it.

Thank you so much!



 Report Review

Review #4, by BellaLestrange87 

25th August 2015:
Hi Tammi!

I'm really bad about leaving reviews. I'm sorry.

I really don't like Michelle. At all. She shouldn't be acting this way towards Abigail, especially if she's claiming to be her friend and watching out for her. To me, she's more of a bully than a friend, and the fact that she's pretending to be watching out for Abigail makes it even worse. I do love the way you wrote Abigail's hesitation in confronting her, as it's a very teenager-like reaction. Wanting to confront her, but not wanting to lose any friends or start any drama. I'm happy that Abigail has other friends, though, even if she doesn't seem to acknowledge it. Isabella is the kind of friend I would definitely want to have.

I really love the Abigail/James interaction here (and in earlier chapters, which I forgot to review in my eagerness to keep going...). James is definitely being a good friend to her (much better than Michelle, although that isn't hard *glares* I hope Abigail can find the courage and finally get rid of Michelle - she deserves so much better.)

I loved this chapter - and all the others - and I'll keep reading (and hopefully reviewing)!

~Olivia

Author's Response: Hey Olivia!

Aww that's fine, I don't mind :D

Michelle is quite a nasty piece of work, you're right, she shouldn't be acting that way towards Abigail. She is definitely a bully, and she likes the control that she has over Abigail. Poor Abigail doesn't feel like she has many other options when it comes to friends, so doesn't have the confidence to say that enough is enough.


Awww yay! I love writing the James/Abigail moments so much, they're just so adorable and shy haha.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by oldershouldknowbetter 

23rd January 2015:
Review #9: the review which shows that there is at least some worth in all of us.


The quill as a sign of love – framed and enshrined for eternity.

Acting out their idea for the television show should allow James to shine or Abigail to come out of her shell, or hopefully both.

Michelle just has to drop her acid into Abigail’s joyful mood. I see the competitiveness here that you mentioned earlier in chapter three when they were brewing the love potion. So it’s not just Michelle being nasty and spiteful for the sake of it; she wants her potion to succeed and doesn’t want Abigail’s possible distraction to hamper her chances of a good grade.

She makes Abigail almost want to cry, but a smile from James saves her day.

Michelle says some words and yes they are mean, but there is some truth in them. Abigail is indeed making a lot of the fact that James is now talking to her. And even though we, the readers, hope she is right, everything that Michelle says about their different social standing is correct and she knows how much Abigail is wishing (subconsciously) for more. Jealousy does play a part in Michelle’s warnings, but so to do the facts. Abigail does know the truth of some of it and cannot bear to think of how much James deserting/tricking her would hurt.

A friend would indeed point this out, but a good friend would find a much nicer way of doing so.

Sure enough along comes Isabella to show Abigail what a true friend would do – listen. She doesn’t know Abigail like Michelle does, but she is prepared to bolster and support Abigail if she needs it.

Author's Response: The talent show definitely does do one of those things :D

She did! Michelle is terrible and needs to go away! She needs to stop being a horrible friend and start realising that she needs to treat Abigail nicer.

At least James' smile is there to save the day :P

Jealousy plays a major part in Michelles actions, but she's speaking the things that Abigail is already thinking, so she's going to believe her. :( It's just sad that Michelle feels the need to be so mean about it all.

Isabella is definitely the good friend and should be around Abigail more!

Thank you once again!! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by icingonmycake 

17th August 2014:
Hi! I'm back. I'm so happy that Abigail is finally realizing that Michelle shouldn't treat her like dirt. I'm so upset with Michelle because it's obvious that she doesn't think her friend is really good at anything or worth anything. UNFAIR. Isabella seems nice and someone finally saw how much Michelle's words were hurting Abi! So I'm happy now!
IoMC

Author's Response: YAY! YOU'RE BACK!! :D

Yep, Abigail is slowly standing up for herself. very slowly. Michelle definitely needs to be a better friend. Isabella needs to get rid of Michelle and become Abigails best friend instead :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

11th July 2014:
Hey again :)

So, quite a few bits happening in this chapter. Firstly, I think James second idea is the better one... I hope they do the talent show and re-enact it. I can't wait to find out what James' talents are!

Michelle. Again. I really can't stand her! She's so awful to Abigail! I know Abigail's worried about having no friends but she would have Isabelle! She's loads nicer. She should definitely ditch Michelle, she's doing nothing to help her confidence or relationship with James. I think James seems to be able to sense the relationship with Michelle is quite rocky too with the smile and wave he gave her in potions. Isabelle certainly has picked up on it. I do really feel sorry for her though, she doesn't deserve to be treated how Michelle is treating her.

Can't wait to have more cute James and Abigail moments!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hello!!! :D

Oh yes a lot of things are happening in this chapter and I agree that James' second idea is a lot better than the first. James is a guy of many talents. :P

Michelle does need to just go away! I want to yell at her myself. Isabella is a lot nicer and much better for her, she won't say mean things, she encourages Abigail with her feelings for James.

If James knew the extent of which Michelle is being mean, he would say a lot to Michelle. Sadly there's not a lot he can do in potions. I feel sorry for Abigail as well.

more moments are coming!

Thank you once again!! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by ReeBee 

7th June 2014:
Hiya Tammi!!

So I am super behind :/ Blame exams right? Anyway, thought I could come and relieve my stress by reading about awesome Abigail and James :D Anyway- onto the review then :P

OMG JAMES AND ABIGAIL! THERE WAS SO MUCH CUTE STUFF! I DIED ;) OHGOD! PERFECTION!! *clears throat* anyway. I really like that she's so comfortable with him to admit that she wasn't listening! Theres the depth there that sort of isn't there when the character tries to make up for it… If that makes sense… anyway I found it was uber cute! :D And James! Oh god, you write him in such a cheeky, annoyingly faux innocent way! I just said annoying and that is meant to be a compliment :P I really do love him (i don't think i need to repeat myself ;) )

And then Abigail! Oh god! She's so cute! I just want to give her so many hugs and then kidnap her into my RL and have her be my bestie ;) Honestly, if she goes missing…don't blame me :P

And Isabella! I love her! She's so strong and fierce without being too rude! And she's such a good friend!!! Totally rooting for Isagail friendship wise :P Honestly! She'd be such an awesome friend! I can almost hear her saying things in my head (not healthy i know, but you know about my addiction :P)

And E U R G H. Michelle! Dont even get me started! GAH! She annoys me so much! but…i think thats the intention…? :P But honestly she is SUCH a little witch (connotation intended ;) ) But gah! I don't think i can deal anymore! SHE! EURGH! Anyway…

THIS WAS AHMAZING! As usual ;) And the plot :O I don't even get life and how awesome this story is! I cant wait to read the next chapter! (I should get around to it soon :) )

Stay perfect,
Curie :)

Author's Response: CURIE!! I'VE MISSED YOU! *squishes you and never lets go* Oh those exams! I hope they're not stressing you out too much!
I'm glad you can destress by reading this story. :D

THEY ARE SO CUTE! AND THEY'RE GOING TO GET CUTER JUST FOR YOU!!! I've written some seriously cute moments that I can't wait for you to read. :D Hahaha don't worry you make sense :D Haha yes, James is a very cheeky boy! Don't worry he takes that as a compliment, of course he has to, he loves you!

We should so kidnap her, as long as I can share being her bestie too? :P Haha I am so going to blame you if she goes missing!

Yes! Isabella is a much better friend, although Michelle is going to start being a little nice, although how long will that go on for? Hahaha I love your addiction so much!

Yep, her annoying is the intention, she's there for us to hate! Haha hate away on her!

Thank you so so much, Curie you make me so happy and so excited when I see your reviews! You really know how to make me have the biggest grin on my face and you make my entire week!

You stay perfect and amazing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by newbeatle 

5th May 2014:
I'm dying to read the next chapter. Checking for updates every few days.

I liked this chapter. I love the dynamics of the relationship between Abby and James. Although the quill thing is a bit weird. :D But let's face it, everybody has some weird thoughts ocasionally. :D

And I find Michelle really, REALLY annoying, but it's supposed to be like that, I guess. But my 6th sense tells me that there's more to her as a character. We just need to hate her now to find out. ;)

Just wanted to let you know, that this is a really great story. One of the best reads in a while (and there goes my decision to stop reading fan fiction so much :D).

Author's Response: The next chapter is up! I'm sorry that it's taken me a while to update it. I'm trying to work on a system to get them updated more regularly.

Thank you so much for your review! Haha the quill thing is weird but you're right, who hasn't had weird thoughts? :P

Yes! I am glad! She is not a nice person. Ah yes, there is a different side to Michelle at some point. Haha :D

Thank you so so much! You have made my whole day, I absolutely love you for reading,reviewing and for being so awesome!! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by loony_lovegood101 

11th April 2014:
This is such a cute story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 

5th April 2014:
James and Abigail = ♥

Haha their ideas for a program are great!

Yes Abigail that is creepy you want the quill James has chewed back. Talk about Ewww.

Please let them do a talent show, please! I wonder what James' special talents include. Hmmm.

I love that her and James have been partnered together and that this for sure means bonding!

Eurgh Michelle, go annoy someone else. Poor Abigail for having to put up with her and the mean things she says. Isabella is such a good person, she's exactly who Abigail needs as a friend.

I've had a brainwave, What if Michelle secretly likes James which is why she's being so mean to Abigail about it? That could explain a few things.

Hugs to Abigail ♥

Can't wait to see how their Muggle Studies project goes.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Oh James and Abigail! I could write about those two all day!

Haha she is a bit creepy isn't she? Maybe she wants to clone him? :O

They're going to be doing a talent show, although I'm trying to think of some talents for them to have/do. It's going to be fun though. :D

Yes! I agree! Michelle needs to mind her own business! Isabella and Abigail so go off and be friends and leave Michelle behind to make her think about what she's done.

:O Oooo that could be interesting?

The next chapter shall be soon! I promise! :D

Thank you once again for one of your amazing reviews! I love them!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review